App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Winmo Logo

Winmo

Sales prospecting tool for marketing teams & agencies

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Winmo Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

131

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.56/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Helped a couple of clients with this software, and man, is it great. As a marketing nerd, I loved being able to explore the software and utilize it for my clients' benefit.
I like that it is super easy to use, and is a top source in my industry to find contact info for sponsorship and marketing decision makers.
Winmo is a fantastic tool that I am really happy to use and recommend.
It seems Winmo is only updated when users ping them about dead emails or phone numbers. In my experience some get updated and others just get credited to your account.
The only real complaint I have is that when you filter by number of employees for example, it won't include all agencies/brands.
I've found on a few occasions that as with all informational outlets sometimes the information that you find hear can be lagging behind.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


131 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I got to have my Winmo!

Reviewed 5 years ago

In my line of work - I really can't live without it. It is perfect for advertising media prospecting. Thank you so much!

Pros

With great ease - you can discover who is the most likely name to go after within each company or agency listing. I also love the fact that OOH is in the breakout of media spend - as it should be.

Cons

Sometimes some of the newer companies I prospect are not in the database and I have to reach out to customer support for help in finding them. But that does not happen often.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Winmo can be a better sales prospecting tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've used numerous sales prospecting tools and Winmo is just a few points higher than the rest. It could improve especially with the data for start-ups then it would be much better than the rest. So far, it's just similar to other tools.

Pros

What I liked the most about Winmo is it's added features. That is what separates it from other sales prospecting tools. With WinmoEdge, it provides the latest news on companies and brands. You'll be able to use Adbeat to view media/ads stats of brands. You can also see media spots from the previous campaigns they ran. I also love the company filter 'Social Demographics' (Beta) giving more filtered results as well as the 'Company Specialty' which helps me better look for companies and brands that fits our target market perfectly.

Cons

As a sales prospecting tool, you'll expect to have data for most of the companies you are searching for. The common issue with most of these tools is that they are very limited with small to semi-medium companies and start-ups. I think that's what will make Winmo better if it starts adding data for small to medium enterprises more.

SP
AvatarImg

Salvatore P.

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Director of Strategic Marketing & Olympic Sales

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I like it and use it daily no issues.

Pros

I like the ability to see the spend, the brands associated with them, contacts and the AOR if their is one.

Cons

The searching by state and some of the filters could be somewhat more simpler.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for contact info and building out targets within organizations

Reviewed 5 years ago

The biggest value for me and my team is the ability to identify target contacts across respective industries and companies.

Pros

I enjoy the consistent publishing of prospecting triggers and the ability to drill into contacts - particularly their LinkedIn page to bypass LinkedIns limited free search.

Cons

I think it would be helpful if it aggregated creative examples of current campaigns on brand pages. Also, from a sponsorship perspective it would be great if it listed current partnerships that are apart of their portfolio.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must if you're hunting for business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Winmo is my top source for gaining insights on businesses and people and their marketing activities. I find the insights incredibly value and the database of information always current.

Pros

Navigation and searching Depth and maintenance of data Always adding new features

Cons

Users are a mix of media and creative, being only focused on creative wish I could filter out "media" news

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Wealth of Information

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am able to target way more prospects using winmo without the struggle of searching individual websites and LinedIn.

Pros

This software is very easy to navigate and offers tons of valuable data! I especially enjoy the articles they send daily with new opportunities or changes in the market. The vulnerable company lists are very useful as well.

Cons

I find that occasionally there is out of date information when cross referencing with LinkedIn. You can always alert winmo and they will update or try and find the new hire at that company, but I feel like they could do a better job of removing this old information on a more frequent basis.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An Honest Look

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

One of the best features of the software is the broad scope and scale that they reach. Whether it is prospecting a new client or trying to find news on my current accounts, Winmo tends to have a very large array of data for my review.

Cons

The largest set back with the software tends to reside along the Contact information lines. I have sometimes reviewed prospective new clients, only to find out the point of contact Winmo has listed is outdated. While this does not happen often, it is enough so that I tend to verify via LinkedIn or other means to ensure accuracy.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Direct dials por favor....

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love winmo- so much easier to use than sellercrowd or hoovers

Pros

I love the ease of finding programmatic + data people. It's hard to find them and I really love that you have the weird segments....

Cons

No Direct dials as a filter option...I really would love that.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Winmo gets me what I need

Reviewed 5 years ago

I highly recommend Winmo for any new business professional.

Pros

Agency information, media spend, decision makers. Winmo gives me what I need.

Cons

On occasion, the contact may no longer be with the company.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Lead Database

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Winmo Edge and the thoroughness of each profile

Cons

Certain advertisers are not listed and it is a bit pricey

JC
AvatarImg

Jackie C.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Winmo Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that it is super easy to use, and is a top source in my industry to find contact info for sponsorship and marketing decision makers.

Cons

I have really struggled with finding accurate contact information in the last year. I always have to double-check LinkedIn to make sure titles are correct, and often there are discrepancies, or the people no longer work at the company. There is also a lot of missing info all together... I find a lot more people on LinkedIn than are included in the Winmo Database for various companies, which is frustrating... because my purpose of using Winmo is to get those email addresses and phone numbers.

Vendor response

This is helpful feedback for us Jackie, thanks for taking the time to provide a review. I'll have our account management team reach out to address some of your missing info concerns - and an inside scoop - we're in the process of a big sponsorship contact addition project which will hit Winmo shortly, I think it will be a big help! Thanks again for your feedback.

KW
AvatarImg

Kristin W.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful tool for more than just prospecting

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I do like using Winmo, it's my first go to place followed by LinkedIn and SellerCrowd.

Pros

I like the search functionality and how we the brand team is separated by the company contacts. I do appreciate the level of information offered on the individual account.

Cons

I wish it would update more frequently as I sometimes see discrepancies between what I cross reference on LinkedIn.

LS
AvatarImg

Leah S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big fan of Winmo, would Reccomend to Anyone

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Winmo is an excellent tool for prospecting and going out to potential partners for our clients. It is very easy to use and regularly updated. The daily newsletter WinmoEdge is also an excellent and unmatched tool in the industry. Would recommend Winmo to anyone.

Cons

There is always a chance that we get bounce back emails.

BW
AvatarImg

Bradley W.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I enjoy working within Winmo each week, and sometimes day.

Pros

I am able to view industry articles, articles specific to my accounts/prospects, as well as see a breakdown of what accounts are currently doing when it comes to marketing mix.

Cons

Sometimes numbers seem to be outdated or inaccurate.

BT
AvatarImg

Barbra T.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great resource for prospecting

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

As we travel to different cities to visit clients and set up additional meetings, being able to search prospective companies by city is extremely helpful.

Cons

Many newer tech companies and start ups are not yet a part of Winmo.

TC
AvatarImg

Tyler C.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Research

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sometimes it's hard finding contact info like emails and phone numbers, but Winmo provides it all in one place.

Pros

Winmo provides great content and contact info!

Cons

Sometimes smaller clients and agencies are not within the platform.

TK
AvatarImg

Tim K.

Media Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Winmo fan

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a great help for prospecting which is necessary in my work. Big fan.

Pros

Ease of use and the quality of the data. They keep the information current.

Cons

Sometimes wrong email addresses but not often.

CH
AvatarImg

Carly H.

Sports, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WinmoEdge is the best!

Reviewed 5 years ago

GREAT! Fast, efficient and very helpful. The customer service is awesome too!

Pros

Lots of contacts and email formats to explore. Love that they have media spend and agencies included for each account.

Cons

No cons! I’d love to know more information about how companies use their media spend. It would be helpful to have this breakdown when prospecting.

RS
AvatarImg

Ross S.

Sports, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Winmo review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very helpful and useful tool. I enjoy using it regularly.

Cons

Would like to understand spending for advertisers who's spending is not listed

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

VP Strategic Partnerships

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is a great platform for finding great opportunities.

Pros

Comprehensive information, easily accessible. I love reading the reviews as well - they are well written and informative.

Cons

Doesn't track new and upcoming businesses well enough. Telephone numbers are often wrong.

EH
AvatarImg

Eric H.

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful prospecting tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Winmo helps us identify sponsorship prospects as well as help inform the timing and content of discussion with prospects and partners alike.

Pros

Wealth of contact data, easily sortable company info, news alerts, Hub articles

Cons

Missing data, outdated contacts, limited contact exports ($)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

winmo is solid, but not perfect

Reviewed 5 years ago

about as good as I can get for now...

Pros

easy access, quick information in a pinch.

Cons

not all the companies I want are there, media information is always low or missing. lag on contacts. I expect CEO contacts and they are often not there.

IH
AvatarImg

Isobelle H.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Winmo Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Helps me gather prospect insights and contacts which has been very helpful

Pros

Contact Retrieval, Winmo edge daily emails

Cons

Needs more accurate media spend numbers and more consistent scrub of organizational contacts

ML
AvatarImg

Michelle L.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Winmo Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Use Winmo every day to get information on companies such as contacts and media information.

Pros

Very easy to use. Great information to work with.

Cons

At certain times, the media information seems to be outdated.

LB
AvatarImg

Lisa B.

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Media Sales Tool Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Decent for prospecting. Not good at all for figuring out who to reach out to

Pros

I like the Kantar spending data being available by type of medium

Cons

I wish the spending data was updated sooner. I am not impressed with the contact information. Pretty decent on the client side, though very outdated. Terrible for agency contacts and agency affiliations. Should have more in-depth info. as to what the agency handles for the account, what the media people handle for an account - especially with big conglomerate accounts with many brands