App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Winmo Logo

Winmo

Sales prospecting tool for marketing teams & agencies

see alternatives

(2)

Winmo Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

131

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.56/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Helped a couple of clients with this software, and man, is it great. As a marketing nerd, I loved being able to explore the software and utilize it for my clients' benefit.
I like that it is super easy to use, and is a top source in my industry to find contact info for sponsorship and marketing decision makers.
Winmo is a fantastic tool that I am really happy to use and recommend.
It seems Winmo is only updated when users ping them about dead emails or phone numbers. In my experience some get updated and others just get credited to your account.
The only real complaint I have is that when you filter by number of employees for example, it won't include all agencies/brands.
I've found on a few occasions that as with all informational outlets sometimes the information that you find hear can be lagging behind.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


131 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Navigation perfected

Reviewed 4 years ago

Winmo/Addata has been instrumental in business development. It is essential in navigating the a landscape where the average CMO tenure is less than 24-months. Everyone is moving all the time and Winmo is the must-have to help one navigate. Would pay for it even if my company didn't.

Pros

-The ability to query the holding company or a division within a holding company provides the results you need. -Like how the DiSC assessment in included in a contact's profile

Cons

-Not a fan of the pop-up query before every search -When doing a query, you go into your list, review a contact and then hit back, it's like you have to start the query over

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Sports, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Winmo for the Salesperson

Reviewed 4 years ago

Throughout years in sales at different companies, Winmo has always been a tool that I have taken with me for my career.

Pros

Without Winmo, prospecting in a sales job would be next to impossible. The in-depth information allows me to find and connect with potential partners. From contact and company information to brand planning and budget trends, Winmo provides an overview that is not available anywhere else.

Cons

I would love a feature to populate a company or find a contact if it is not listed in Winmo.

SP
AvatarImg

Salvatore P.

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Director of Strategic Marketing & Olympic Sales

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I like it and use it daily no issues.

Pros

I like the ability to see the spend, the brands associated with them, contacts and the AOR if their is one.

Cons

The searching by state and some of the filters could be somewhat more simpler.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I got to have my Winmo!

Reviewed 4 years ago

In my line of work - I really can't live without it. It is perfect for advertising media prospecting. Thank you so much!

Pros

With great ease - you can discover who is the most likely name to go after within each company or agency listing. I also love the fact that OOH is in the breakout of media spend - as it should be.

Cons

Sometimes some of the newer companies I prospect are not in the database and I have to reach out to customer support for help in finding them. But that does not happen often.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for contact info and building out targets within organizations

Reviewed 4 years ago

The biggest value for me and my team is the ability to identify target contacts across respective industries and companies.

Pros

I enjoy the consistent publishing of prospecting triggers and the ability to drill into contacts - particularly their LinkedIn page to bypass LinkedIns limited free search.

Cons

I think it would be helpful if it aggregated creative examples of current campaigns on brand pages. Also, from a sponsorship perspective it would be great if it listed current partnerships that are apart of their portfolio.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must if you're hunting for business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Winmo is my top source for gaining insights on businesses and people and their marketing activities. I find the insights incredibly value and the database of information always current.

Pros

Navigation and searching Depth and maintenance of data Always adding new features

Cons

Users are a mix of media and creative, being only focused on creative wish I could filter out "media" news

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An Honest Look

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

One of the best features of the software is the broad scope and scale that they reach. Whether it is prospecting a new client or trying to find news on my current accounts, Winmo tends to have a very large array of data for my review.

Cons

The largest set back with the software tends to reside along the Contact information lines. I have sometimes reviewed prospective new clients, only to find out the point of contact Winmo has listed is outdated. While this does not happen often, it is enough so that I tend to verify via LinkedIn or other means to ensure accuracy.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Direct dials por favor....

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love winmo- so much easier to use than sellercrowd or hoovers

Pros

I love the ease of finding programmatic + data people. It's hard to find them and I really love that you have the weird segments....

Cons

No Direct dials as a filter option...I really would love that.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Necessary tool for Sales pros

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A lot of information all in one place. Brand information is pretty accurate and lots of timely updates.

Cons

Not as much information on lesser known brands. There were a number of my clients who have locations nationwide who have absolutely no information in Winmo.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Daily Emails!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall experience is great!

Pros

I like the daily emails Winmo sends with the latest updates in the industry. I also like the feature of emailing Winmo support to help find contact information.

Cons

The contacts are not always the most up-to-date.

JC
AvatarImg

Jackie C.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Winmo Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that it is super easy to use, and is a top source in my industry to find contact info for sponsorship and marketing decision makers.

Cons

I have really struggled with finding accurate contact information in the last year. I always have to double-check LinkedIn to make sure titles are correct, and often there are discrepancies, or the people no longer work at the company. There is also a lot of missing info all together... I find a lot more people on LinkedIn than are included in the Winmo Database for various companies, which is frustrating... because my purpose of using Winmo is to get those email addresses and phone numbers.

Vendor response

This is helpful feedback for us Jackie, thanks for taking the time to provide a review. I'll have our account management team reach out to address some of your missing info concerns - and an inside scoop - we're in the process of a big sponsorship contact addition project which will hit Winmo shortly, I think it will be a big help! Thanks again for your feedback.

FP
AvatarImg

Francesca P.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great resource for vendors

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall experience has been great. I continue to use Winmo daily as a primary resource for news and contacts.

Pros

I use Winmo almost daily! It is great for finding contacts at brands or agencies and keeping up to date on daily news across marketing topics. It's Winmo Edge feature is especially useful (Winmo's news platform that publishes content on everything from campaign launches to RFPs.)

Cons

Not a lot to complain about here. Sometimes there isn't a ton of information on smaller brands or startups - however, Winmo allows its users to request information that isn't already available, such as contacts.

BJ
AvatarImg

Blanche J.

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Feedback on Winmo daily use for Sales Prospecting

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its a helpful tool to use when prospecting for business would like to see it categorize by industry by city

Pros

I like that I can basically google search the account or agency that i need to reach out to.

Cons

very frequently the email info is wrong and also some of the companies are not listed and I have to google on line for the company website but again does not have the contacts that I need on it

BW
AvatarImg

Bradley W.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I enjoy working within Winmo each week, and sometimes day.

Pros

I am able to view industry articles, articles specific to my accounts/prospects, as well as see a breakdown of what accounts are currently doing when it comes to marketing mix.

Cons

Sometimes numbers seem to be outdated or inaccurate.

BT
AvatarImg

Barbra T.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great resource for prospecting

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

As we travel to different cities to visit clients and set up additional meetings, being able to search prospective companies by city is extremely helpful.

Cons

Many newer tech companies and start ups are not yet a part of Winmo.

TC
AvatarImg

Tyler C.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Research

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sometimes it's hard finding contact info like emails and phone numbers, but Winmo provides it all in one place.

Pros

Winmo provides great content and contact info!

Cons

Sometimes smaller clients and agencies are not within the platform.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Winmo gets me what I need

Reviewed 4 years ago

I highly recommend Winmo for any new business professional.

Pros

Agency information, media spend, decision makers. Winmo gives me what I need.

Cons

On occasion, the contact may no longer be with the company.

PE
AvatarImg

Paul E.

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Winmow Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I can expedite getting to the decision maker in a timely manner.

Pros

It's so easy and direct to use. Its a good experience.

Cons

I would say to have the list scrubbed more often would be a good thing

RS
AvatarImg

Ross S.

Sports, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Winmo review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very helpful and useful tool. I enjoy using it regularly.

Cons

Would like to understand spending for advertisers who's spending is not listed

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

VP Strategic Partnerships

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is a great platform for finding great opportunities.

Pros

Comprehensive information, easily accessible. I love reading the reviews as well - they are well written and informative.

Cons

Doesn't track new and upcoming businesses well enough. Telephone numbers are often wrong.

EH
AvatarImg

Eric H.

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful prospecting tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Winmo helps us identify sponsorship prospects as well as help inform the timing and content of discussion with prospects and partners alike.

Pros

Wealth of contact data, easily sortable company info, news alerts, Hub articles

Cons

Missing data, outdated contacts, limited contact exports ($)

BM
AvatarImg

Betsy M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Indispensable

Reviewed 4 years ago

Love it. Look forward to my daily dose!

Pros

Up-to-date and highly informative and includes granular detail of emails, LinkedIn connections, is exportable, etc.

Cons

Wish the agency information was account-specific.

CM
AvatarImg

Caitlin M.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed 4 years ago

Grew our database exponentially over the past few years and Wimno has been a driving force.

Pros

What I like most about winmo is ease of use, high quality contact info where it is easy to find the decision makers in each organization, and up to date data. WinmoEdge is great for articles and up to date information as well!

Cons

Limited number of downloads per month and no competitive spend information

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Prospecting and Informational Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

They have a lot of great reports that you can customize. They're Winmo Edge emails are helpful as well.

Cons

Sometimes the information is outdated or a couple months too late.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love winmo edge updates

Reviewed 4 years ago

overall I like it and am happy to have it.

Pros

Winmo edge, hands down! It has some really great articles, and a plus that is is sent to my email each day. They email addresses are great, but i find it's missing quite a few.

Cons

Missing many email addresses, and when I give feedback, i don't always hear back.