App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Woodpecker.co Logo

Woodpecker.co

Cold email tool designed to get you replies.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Woodpecker.co Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

33

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.73/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

They go to great lengths to ensure they don't just answer your questions but that you understand the answers and that you were able to be successful in implementing the solution.
Any time we have any questions they are quick and more than helpful. They go the extra mile to get us using the platform effectively and it has been more than effective for our needs.
Woodpecker has a great tracking system, absolutely nice and clean email validation and list cleaning. You can create such a great follow-ups with a lot of types of scenario.
No emails delivered and no technical support | Unreasonable and rude support agents.
To change the order of a sequence, I have to copy/paste the email between fields. Why can't I just drag and drop - or anything other than copy/paste.
I would say the analytics may the the downside of Woodpecker. First they are not very thorough but they also lack in precision and fidelity compared to other software I have been able to test.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


33 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Larry K.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The unicorn of email outreach software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use a lot of marketing software and our experience with Woodpecker has been above and beyond. This team has crafted a product that fills an important need in marketing and deeply understands its users. They've solved problems for users from all angles -- from the software to the support team. Highly recommend.

Pros

* User-friendly UI - they've done the work to make the software easy for beginners * Programming automation sequences is easy - they've perfected this so anyone can write powerfully effective drip sequences with conditional logic (like engagement-based "if" campaigns and alternative follow-up flows) * Simplified prospect management - you can see where any prospect is in a campaign and how they've engaged * Reporting for daily/weekly/monthly metrics - no-nonsense CSV output * Quick and helpful customer support - Woodpecker is made up of an incredible team who provides instant help and customer-friendly outcomes * Easy to integrate with both Google mail and Sendgrid * Competitive pricing - during our selection we looked at competitors and Woodpecker won the day for pricing and value

Cons

We got off the ground with the software fast. We integrated with our other systems fast. We saw results fast. I can't complain.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Woodpecker.co - Cold Mail Outreach on Autopilot

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been using Woodpecker for about two years now, and we have found it to be a really impressive tool in our mission to streamline cold email outreach in our organization. We have also found that their support is really great and when we have had questions about the platform, we have always received the support we need as an organization.

Pros

Woodpecker.co takes the guesswork out of Cold Email Outreach. It is super easy to set up your company and mailbox using some of the native integrations with Google, Office365, SendGrid etc. Once set up, it is just as easy to build your campaign, set the cadence of your messages, and add prospects to the campaign. Campaigns can be built in a simple follow-on method, or you can use some of the conditional...

Cons

The world needs an outreach automation platform that is truly multi-modal. By this, I mean a platform that can send outreach message from a range of channels such as mail, LinkedIn, SMS etc. Woodpecker.co is working towards this by building in a task integration that can set a manual task for you to reach out to a prospect via LinkedIn, once they have responded. Where it falls short is that there isn't an automation that creates this link automatically, but so far we have not found any software platform that can do this automatically, so this is not truly a shortcoming on Woodpecker's end. Would be really nice to have that though.

ML
AvatarImg

Michael L.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use, Good Support

Reviewed 2 months ago

Solid product that's easy to use, great support. It doesn't do everything that a full-featured sales engagement solution does, but it does what it does very well (cold emailing) and is easy to use.

Pros

Woodpecker does a good job of managing sales email campaigns. It's great for a small company without a dedicated marketing/sales ops team, because anyone can quickly learn how to create and manage a campaign. The online help library is excellent, and online chat support is responsive and helpful. It doesn't have all the capabilities of a full sales engagement platform like Outreach, but it does a great job at its niche of cold email campaigns. With its ease of use and value pricing, it is ideal for small and medium sized companies.

Cons

As I said, it doesn't have all the capabilities of something like Outreach, but it's not going after that market. The only negatives are that the reporting is pretty basic and you don't have much control over customizing what data you want to see, etc. I've also found it a bit confusing to understand the nuances of how some data is stored at the global level and some at the campaign level, but I think this is inherent in any kind of system like this (and I wouldn't even try to do this in something like Outreach).

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Slow software and bad support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is cheaper than others and it promised user management(which doesn't work)

Cons

The software is slow, very slow, very-very-very slow. The customer support answers in a few hours and sometimes in a few days. Our employee cannot access to campaigns created by another employee, it's been 10 days already we've been writing to customer support with no result. Their [SENSITIVE CONTENT] sent us an automatic email with his LinkedIn, but it's been more than a week since he is not replying.

Vendor response

Hello, I am genuinely sorry about your bad experience with our software. We recently had some performance problems that could disrupt a regular user routine. Some of those issues have already been fixed, and further optimization is underway. As for the poor customer support level that you have reported - I would like to review your case. Since you decided to remain anonymous in this review I have no way of identifying your account. Please send me an email and I promise I will investigate the matter thoroughly. Sincerely, Greg Andreasik Chief Customer Officer at Woodpecker.co

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Getting better at sales outreach

Reviewed 2 years ago

Top-notch tool. I would recommend it to a friend.

Pros

I like the management of templates for emailing. I was able to add images, signatures, and links. Personalization was important for us, so adding changeable elements is a massive advantage of Woodpecker. I think they figured out well the import and export function. It relies on CSV files, but we manage to adjust key information and use them in email campaigns. Additionally, they have exceptional reporting on opened and bounced emails. The support was helpful in critical times, providing best practices and directing us to maximize the usage of the solution.

Cons

I think they should spend more time on providing best practices to help users avoid hitting spam filters and being blocked by the browser. Videos might be useful and online guidelines with best practices. Our domain was hit by the filters, because of the emailing, the website went down in the ranking.

HH
AvatarImg

Heath H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Decent product, needs some work

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its not a bad product if they work out the kinks. I would probably give it another try if they added some of the additional features I messaged them about.

Pros

I signed up to this because it came highly recommended by others. But I encountered one issue after another when setting it up and eventually had to hire someone to do the rest since support wasn't helping as much as I would have liked. The layout is not bad, the best and only feature I really liked is that I can send out emails over time. But, that kept encountering issues as well which eventually left me to switch.

Cons

The cost wasn't as good as the alternatives I found. The 2nd thing I didn't like was the fact it kept freezing up when sending emails. Support did get them to unfreeze but that was after several hours were lost.

DD
AvatarImg

Dairis D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Woodpecker - go to B2B e-mail automatization provider

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was intuitive for me to use and was really great for analyzing the campaigns, exporting, editing and adding contacts.

Pros

I really liked the quality of reports I could export from the platform. Easy to create AB testings and create automatization sequences.

Cons

The pricing was quite steep if You are a small company - with not that big of an e-mail subscriber list.

EB
AvatarImg

Evan B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Woodpecker is great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

This has been game changing software for our process as a lead gen company.

Pros

They are the best software out there for cold emailing campaigns. I can have a campaign running in a short amount of time (10-15 minutes), and the results speak for themselves. The data stays clean, and their automated point to point text emails have high deliverability rates.

Cons

Nothing yet, the only issue I had was dealing with the time zone between myself and support who is located in Poland. Easy to work around though!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joseph H.

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just wonderful

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantastic experience

Pros

Customer service is second to none, quick and informative and they go above and beyond to help. The software is brilliant for small scale email campaigns.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike! If I was forced to say thing I'd say the user interface could be slicker, but that's it. It's easy enough to use as it is.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wood Pecker Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love this software. It has saved me a bunch of time on my email campaigns. It is easy to see how everything is tracked. Great software.

Pros

This software allows me to send out automated emails to all of my potential clients. Saves me a bunch of time.

Cons

There was a slight learning curve with this software but was not a problem

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Cold Email Marketing Platform Around!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Woodpecker is super simple to use and the customer service is absolutely the best. Any time we have any questions they are quick and more than helpful. They go the extra mile to get us using the platform effectively and it has been more than effective for our needs!

Cons

Not sure I can think of anything I don't like right now. We aren't the most advanced user perhaps, so it satisfies our need of emailing potential clients perfectly.

KK
AvatarImg

Kevin K.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unparalleled Customer Service!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to use and saves a lot of time on emailing and following up with prospects. Customer service from the team (e.g., [SENSITIVE CONTENT], [SENSITIVE CONTENT], [SENSITIVE CONTENT]) is incredible. They go to great lengths to ensure they don't just answer your questions but that you understand the answers and that you were able to be successful in implementing the solution. From [SENSITIVE CONTENT] creating and sending personal screen sharing videos walking me through a solution, to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] answering my daily questions with helpful links, to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] video calling me for 45 minutes to walk me through my campaigns and provide a myriad of suggestions on how to improve. They truly care about your success!

Cons

I only wish there was a way to equally distribute a large list of prospects across all active campaigns.

ID
AvatarImg

Isis D.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

É a melhor plataforma para a verificação e disparos de campanhas

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

As campanhas aparecem de forma bastante simples, onde não sobra espaços para dúvidas de como está o seu funcionamento e suas respostas de seus contatos também aparecem de forma facilitada. Ajudando o dia dia de quem está a trabalhar apenas com essa ferramenta para disparos de e-mails

Cons

Não gosto/Não gostei da última atualização, onde fez mudanças radicais no visual da plataforma. Dificultando o uso da mesma para quem já estava acostumado.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AB
AvatarImg

Aliaksandr B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the great tools for cold email marketing and lead gen.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I`m so glad that I found the tool that helps me with a cold email marketing and also with clients database. I`ve used before Mailshake, eSputnik, Mailchimp, Close.io, mail250, but the Woodpecker.co is better, for me at least. Woodpecker has a great tracking system, absolutely nice and clean email validation and list cleaning. You can create such a great follow-ups with a lot of types of scenario.

Pros

Brilliant UI, great support and plans. Also Woodpecker.co has one of the best customers cards. And the most important: the emails are always delivered.

Cons

I don`t know what to say about cons, because this service is one of the greatest that I`ve seen and the price is also good.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Muy buena atención al cliente

Reviewed 2 years ago

Está solucionando la gestión de las campañas de cold email

Pros

Es muy versátil, intuitivo, con buena visión de las métricas Puedes personalizar muy bien las campañas Y, lo mejor, la atención al cliente.

Cons

De momento no se me ocurre nada, no se ahora mismo qué mejoraría.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

LE
AvatarImg

Larissa E.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love sending emails with Woodpecker!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use Woodpecker to upload prospects and start email sequences for one of my clients. Everything is so easy to track and view as far as response rates. It's been very insightful and great to use! Will continue using Woodpecker!

Pros

Everything is so easy to upload and track when it comes to sequencing emails. I love that it's also easy to edit and make changes.

Cons

I have not run into any roadblocks so far while using Woodpecker. It makes email sequencing easy and I'm a big fan.

NJ
AvatarImg

Nevlynn J.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for sending out dripping campaigns

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use interface, great customer support, newsletter with helpful tips & tricks. Uploading contacts is very easy.

Cons

I would love to have seen a way to purchase a database with valid email addresses through Woodpecker. Now I use it for send out only.

CS
AvatarImg

Chantel S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Woodpecker is Top Notch for Email Marketing

Reviewed 7 years ago

We started evaluating an alternative email platform after a very bad experience with a competitor. Woodpecker's support team was able to schedule a demo the day of! Our contact was absolutely amazing at response time and making sure we had everything we needed. They have a 14-day free trial which is awesome to test out and get the hang of things. Pulling in all of our leads was a snap and we were...

Pros

Ease of use. Customer support. On-call support. Tutorials. User interface.

Cons

N/A

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Deepak Shukla S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for agencies

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's been really positive overall so nothing more to add than this haha

Pros

It feels specifically built for my usecase - scaling an agency that has multiple clients which is what works really well for me

Cons

I wish (sometimes) they had a database I could purchase more 'lists' from - but tbh I also like the simplicity of what they do and that they never chose to dilute this

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet,

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Woodpecker is a user-friendly email sending software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Woodpecker is super beginner friendly and has a pleasant interface. The pricepoint is really reasonable and their agency feature makes it REALLY easy for agencies to switch between accounts.

Cons

The major downside to Woodpecker is the lack of two very important features for email marketing: 1) A/B testing in order to find which variation of an email gets the best conversions 2) No easy way to do opt-out links; the current solution feels clunky and like an afterthought Overall, it is a great platform.

MW
AvatarImg

Mateusz W.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Really clean and easy to use tool for cold email campaigns. Great new features that allows you to connect cold email campaigns with the LinkedIn and other channels as well.

Cons

It's a bit expensive right now, if you just starting up a business, it can be out of your range.

DD
AvatarImg

Dorothy D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Woodpecker

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked the fact that I was able to see the deliverability and was able to respond to people through the software.

Cons

The email warmup tool was very average, warmed up 9 emails through their software and 3 of them were still landing in spam.

UA
AvatarImg

Umang A.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

"No emails delivered and no technical support | Unreasonable and rude support agents."

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Nothing.One of the worst services I have ever seen.Clueless support agents

Cons

-- Worst and rude support agents-- No refund policy. Once trapped and you are trapped-- Product doesnot work and not send emails-- They have some secret logs which they always point to when emails are not going-- ZERO technical support-- Features listed but most of them donot work-- Not at all easy to use

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great integrations - subpar customization

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to integrate my gravity forms, pipedrive, and every other app I use. This makes my life better, since it's one less thing I have to do manually.

Cons

To change the order of a sequence, I have to copy/paste the email between fields. Why can't I just drag and drop - or anything other than copy/paste. This makes me not want to use Woodpecker

KW
AvatarImg

Katarzyna W.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Woodpecker is the coolest and easiest cold mailing app on the market

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its design - it's cool and modern and at the same time makes using the app pretty easy. Also, the whole system is greatly developed, it guides you through the whole process. Lastly, the customer support is great!

Cons

There's nothing I can complain about really.