App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Xactly Incent Logo

Build better comp plans to drive better performance

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Xactly Incent Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


249 reviews

Recommended

CT
AvatarImg

Claudia T.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review Xactly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Calculating commissions, plan set up and rep self serve

Cons

Reporting is not easy for end users, can not easily set up a basic report with all values needed

BM
AvatarImg

BRENDA M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User friendly / Easy snapshot

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Xactly offers me a snapshot of my monthly/qtrly/annual goals where I can track my progress and the details of my pay. User friendly and easy layout.

Cons

Some of the layout and the way it scrolls through pages

SC
AvatarImg

Stephanie C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

HR usage

Reviewed 5 years ago

Xactly provides most of the information I need for my role as an HR Business Partner which is - in this case - mostly related to structure of commission plans, acceptance status/history, employee performance, quota/margin achievements, commission status, commissions per client, etc.

Pros

It is relatively easy to use without being specifically trained. Makes commission entitlements transparent. Export to Excel functionality is very helpful

Cons

Selecting the right report is not always easy - no description of what information is included in a given report. So it's sometimes a trial and error effort to find the right one.

VV
AvatarImg

Vaidyanathan V.

Accounting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Xactly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easy to access and familiar with this tool

Cons

If any changes happened in the middle of the calculations we have to run the process whole year for few cases and it takes time to complete the daily process.

SK
AvatarImg

Steve K.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great For Organization, Speed & Cost Effectiveness

Reviewed 7 years ago

I would recommend depending on the company/organization.

Pros

One of the things that attracted us to Xactly Incent was the flexibility and nimbleness of the platform. We were able to manage customization fairly independently.

Cons

As we grew, we were limited in certain aspects such as automating certain processes. It was difficult to scale on the platform.

ST
AvatarImg

Simon T.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy implementation and high level of customisation.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

High level of customisation gives you the ability to setup the system as you require it. Things can also be tweaked as long as it isn't built into the DELTA process.

Cons

The user interface needs to change. There are way too many sub-menus to setup a user and isn't simple enough to set-up without a proper documentation process.

CB
AvatarImg

Carlos B.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Xactly Incent - Sales achievement driver

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to have the quota and actual sales information in real time in a very friendly way for the sales force.

Cons

Ability to develop reports and dashboards

TK
AvatarImg

Taylor K.

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Xactly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

My favorite thing about the software is the automation and all of the reporting capabilities.

Cons

My least favorite thing is trying to configure for new plans

MS
AvatarImg

Matt S.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I love the capabilities of the software, and I trust the results.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like how I'm able to get at rep performance information (with some work), and get down to the commission payment per deal level. I can differentiate between renewal/new commission payments, which is critical for new amortization rules. Now that the commission rules have been built, commission calcs for the rest of the year are a breeze.

Cons

I don't like the reporting capabilities, and that may be because we don't have insights? I don't like the knowledge base, I find it to be useless at answering my questions. Employees can't get the best picture of how they are doing because they cannot download all the fields I would like them to have access to.

PR
AvatarImg

Pundalik R.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Opinion About Xactlycorp Incent

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User friendly and robust system for all type sales incentive plans

Cons

It's very good system from administrator persfetive and end user view as well

RV
AvatarImg

RAGHU V.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall I feel, Xactly is working great upto its extent. Should be working with much more automation

Reviewed 6 years ago

We basically calculate commission monthly, as we have multiple files to upload...Xactly is helping us to keep all those data intact and give us what is being expect. GOOD. But we need to avoid reprocessing of files as I have written in earlier Cons section.

Pros

I like the way its designed, simple to upload data and easy to download. Adding to this, its user friend as transaction created is specific to activity we do.

Cons

Xactly needs to work on automating the calculation of commissions. As we need to also upload input files to get the expected result.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

It's been relatively decent, but the software is extremely difficult to use and understand.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

1. Extremely versatile in the ability to do all sorts of compensation plans. 2. Decent reporting for sales force to see how they are achieving towards their plan.

Cons

1. The analytics platform is horrific. Extremely difficult to use and customize easily. 2. The software configuration is extremely complicated and overly convoluted. It could be simplified greatly. User, People, Position, tons of start and end dates and nothing alerting you if you have some

KB
AvatarImg

Kelly B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sales Rep

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

easy to understand give you a lot of insight into sales

Cons

Some times it can be a bit delayed in reporting. Takes a long time to load

JH
AvatarImg

Jennifer H.

Utilities, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not As Easy As It Seems.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

At the onset of the project, the software sounded like it would reduce the complexity of our commission schedule but automating it.

Cons

Implementation is a mess. Everytime we have done an SOW, there is inevitably a change order and something that doesn't get done properly. The black box of DELTA is a nightmare as only a specific team has access to make changes and understands it. The report builder in the system is not very intuitive and we have to shift our thinking to a "Xactly" perspective when creating reports.

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, We are so sorry to hear you are having trouble! A member of our customer support team will be reaching out to you to help get this resolved for you. Thank you for sharing your feedback!

TL
AvatarImg

Tyler L.

Wholesale, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Grimco Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is a great software and love using it.

Pros

Detailed, and very easy to understand and read.

Cons

no cons, everything is very easy to understand.

BT
AvatarImg

Bryan T.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Xactly + Salesforce = Awesome

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simplicity and integration for analytics and Salesforce

Cons

User interface in some areas seems dated and not intuitive to end user

TT
AvatarImg

Tasa T.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Xactly can be a little confusing at times but the customer service is literally a life saver!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ease of use an understanding for commissions

Pros

The ease of use and using the analytics module to create reports that allow for better visualization of commissions and credit. Our reps always understand what's going on and as i stated previously, if anything is not functioning properly, customer service is very quick to get back to you.

Cons

There are times when our Xactly instance would freeze because multiple batches were running at once.

JD
AvatarImg

Jawad D.

Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Data does not take long to load, it is pretty quick since it is CSV files

Cons

A lot of hidden menu, and too many tabs.

AS
AvatarImg

Anna S.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazingly simple to use!

Reviewed 6 years ago

positive!

Pros

intuitive, easy of use, great customer service

Cons

customer service while great can be a little slow and backed up.

JO
AvatarImg

Jose Omar R.

Computer Networking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Xactly's review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

it is easy to handle and undestand, practical and most intuitive

Cons

Sometimes it freeze or not pulling big reports

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bob K.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great simple product that can handle your complex plans

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been using Xactly Express for 3+ years at ServiceMax. As a global company that pays on comp plans that span across multiple currencies and is fully integrated to Salesforce.com, the solution has been a key enabler to allow our global expansion without the concern of managing these complex comp plans. The support, consulting, and product team are very responsive and open to collaborating on...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AD
AvatarImg

Alejandro D.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Experience with Xactly Incent

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

End User friendly, good visual graphs and focus on motivating the end user - sales reps.

Cons

It is a software that is restrictive and rigid to adapt to the different compensation incentive schemes that are in the market. The way it was developed it is for a typical basic commission plan. Currently incentive plans for sales workforce have evolved and are less traditional, they are more complex and Xactly Incent is too rigid to adapt to creative plans.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes Sales’ Lives Easier

Reviewed 5 years ago

Xactly brought a lot of efficiency and transparency to our sales compensation process. It’s been a very good product for our organization.

Pros

For us, it brought a lot of automation and rigor to a previously laborious Excel-based process. Bookings data flows from SFDC into Xactly and provides us real time data to manage sales compensation.

Cons

Some reports are easier to use than others; the data is there but sometimes it is more difficult to get to without extra effort.

TM
AvatarImg

Tarun M.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Xactly

Reviewed 4 years ago

Not very enriching and satisfying

Pros

Accessibility - i was able to access this software without any problems most of time

Cons

1. The User Interface not appealing. 2. There is no description /details about information you see on screens like for example the report which shows you the detailed payout. guideline, help attached which explains what each of the fields on report means and how it is arrived at. This is is the most important feature missing in the software right now.

PH
AvatarImg

Paul H.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Difficult to navigate

Reviewed 4 years ago

Difficult to navigate

Pros

The navigation has become slightly easier, but it is still a difficult system to navigate and understand

Cons

It is difficult to navigate. I want to see a drop down (by month) of all my sold deals and the amount of ACV and associated commissions

Vendor response

Hi Paul, We are so sorry to hear you are having trouble navigating the platform! A member of our customer support team will be reaching out to you to help in any way. Thank you for sharing your feedback!