This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Acunetix

All-in-one automated web application security solution

visit website

Acunetix Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


32 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Acunetix perfect vulnerability manager solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use on premise solution. Great solution for small and big enterprises

Pros

User friendly interface. Fast scan. Great on premise and cloud solution

Cons

The solution work great. I don`t have something that i like least

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good detection rate, great performance overall

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, UI ergonomics, performance, detection rate.

Cons

Some minor issues with false positives found, a bit harder to separate from real vulnerabilities, especially for XSS.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect vulnerability management solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use cloud solution. It can be used by small and big companies

Pros

Perfect vulnerability management solution. Easy to use. User friendly interface

Cons

Nothing, everything work perfect. Recommend

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy that Acunetix is working out well for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Use of Acunetix to test new applications

Reviewed 3 years ago

We scan all new applications to see and fix all security holes before we start to use the application.

Pros

Easy to use, good quality and possibilities to config your own scans.

Cons

The price is a bit high and I wan't more functions for automation.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to add more automation in future builds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best Web Security Scanners!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Acunetix (in any of these flavors) is one of the best Web Security Scanners that I use. Great integrations with several technologies (such as Web Application Firewalls). Acunetix detects a lot of vulnerabilities and have the possibility to fix with easy ideas to do that.

Cons

We didn't see any cons about Acunetix, maybe will be the possibility to integrate with a network scanner in On Premise (but as I know in new release we can do that!)

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. As of 16th May 2019 Network Scanning is now available with Acunetix on-premise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Too many issues not found

Reviewed 3 years ago

Acunetix helped us get going with security scans. In the end, the lack of support for certain attacks made us change.

Pros

Very easy to use, nice GUI and reports...

Cons

Too many issues were not discovered by Acunetix, and subsequently found by customers wielding different tools.

Vendor response

Sorry to see you go

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good price/performance ratio (at least with the old licensing scheme)

Reviewed 3 years ago

I mostly use it as the first tool to analyze an unknown website, especially for black-box activities.

Pros

Easy to use. It performs many checks that I previously used to do with a collection of other tools.

Cons

It would be great to see in real-time in the product interface what exactly the scanner is doing. Login Sequence Recorder does not always work.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We will take your suggestion about real-time scanner monitoring into consideration for future builds.