App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Astra Pentest Logo

Vulnerability management made simple!

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Astra Pentest Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Manish M.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Astra Pentest Services - One of the best solution in the market

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience has been quite wonderful. Happy to continue with the engagement for further years as well.

Pros

1. The ease of setting up with the GetAstra team. 2. The centralized dashboard that helps you in viewing all your findings in one place.3. Ease to assign findings to responsible team members which is one of the pain point.4. Superior support, the Astra team was always ready to assist with our queries.5. Value for money - the Astra team outdid themselves vis a vis the commitments based on the contract.

Cons

There is always scope to improve. The accuracy of the automated scanner can be made more efficient.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shiladitya M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform for proactive security threat mitigation

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had a great experience working with Astra. Arun from their team has been very very helpful.

Pros

The system is very simple and easy to use. The range of assessments done is very detailed. Lots of automation built in for our AWS infra testing that would have taken long time to do manually. The Astra support team is fantastic - they go above and beyond to make the customer happy.

Cons

Nothing much - we really like to work with team Astra.

RW
AvatarImg

Ron W.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nowtilus SSAI solution automated pen-testing

Reviewed 6 months ago

It's a pleasure working with Astra Pentest.

Pros

The huge number of exploits and weaknesses, standardisation by OWASP & ISO27001 as well as affordability are things that initially drew us to Astra Pentest. Direct integration with Jira, clear dashboards and snappy service made sure that we stayed with them.

Cons

There are some actions that cannot be carried out in the UI and require contact to service.

PK
AvatarImg

Pardeep K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It solved our SOC2 / ISO and client requirements perfectly

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it was smooth. This could have been a complicated process but their software has kept it simple. I hope they keep it simple in the future. Really impressed. Also, pen tests can be shockingly expensive and Astra is a very low price considering the quality level provided.

Pros

The vulnerability scan is great but it was the manual pen test they did which was better than another company that charged 10X the amount. We were surprised a little, we had not expected them to find a critical bug like that. The lead dev really dug into the details.

Cons

The quality of the manual pen tests will depend on the quality of the devs they hire to do the pen tests and I hope they continue to keep hiring / contracting those exceptional bug testers.

TR
AvatarImg

Tr R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Penetration Testing Service Experience

Reviewed a year ago

Astra Pentest helped us in understanding the improvement areas and helped us in achieving the compliance requirements.

Pros

Astra helped us in Penetration Testing and related Vulnerability Review activities. We have had good experience in terms of their interaction, progress update, support requirements, meetings and the delivering of the final reports. Astra is helpful and supportive throughout our journey of this activity.

Cons

When we felt the need of couple of features in the Astra Pentes portal, they have reviewed and added them in their portal. The team is supportive.

JP
AvatarImg

João P.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Stays.net Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The communication was nice and we could achieve our goal

Cons

I believe the feedback could be quicker on the software, but in general, was ok

RR
AvatarImg

Rachit R.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Astra VAPT review

Reviewed a year ago

Enterprise companies generally look for VAPT, and it's required for SOC 2 audit as well.

Pros

Astra has an incredibly dedicated team and an easy-to-use dashboard which makes them one of the best in the industry

Cons

None so far. The rescans were quite extensive and provided the in-depth analysis needed

JK
AvatarImg

Junaid K.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Go-to product for small-sized companies

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Features provided and pricing are very good. Astra works well for small-sized companies. Turn-around time it also pretty low so all your vulnerabilities get scanned as soon as you fix them.

Cons

Nothing in particular. Maybe UI can be a bit better.