App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Avira Antivirus Pro Logo

Comprehensive virus protection for PCs and smartphones

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Avira Antivirus Pro Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


75 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mosaad S.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good antivirus detector to secure your data

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it's quite good.

Pros

It does have a good malware process and detects many threats.

Cons

My issue with this software is that it considers any unknown file or link on a website as a possible threat and then blocks it, so it needs an update for this bug.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tesoro encontrado

Reviewed 3 years ago

Genial, me la recomendó un amigo y quede enamorada desde entonces no uso otro anti virus.

Pros

Muy bueno la verdad aun usando la versión gratuita es muy buena protege bastante bien el equipo y esta trabajando siempre sin que te des cuenta.

Cons

Por mi parte ninguna. Muy buen software.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MK
AvatarImg

Maik K.

Online Media, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Meine Erfahrungen mit Avira

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ich habe Avira schon seit vielen Jahren als meine Antivirus-Software. Die Benutzeroberfläche ist einfach und ich bin zufrieden mit dem Schutz, den es bietet. In den letzten Jahren habe ich keine Probleme gehabt und ich denke, dass ich es weiterhin als meine Antivirus-Software wählen werde.

Cons

Ich finde, der Preis für das Jahresabo ist gerade noch akzeptabel.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Look no further than this for protecting your computer

Reviewed 3 years ago

My computer contains a lot of sensitive information regarding projects I am working on. I no longer worry about security because of the security provided by Avira Antivirus Pro.

Pros

The user interface is outstanding. Font is large and clear and the software is easy to interact with. The quick scan feature great to quickly check the system for any malicious activity and the fact that is cleans junk in my storage is a big plus point.

Cons

The software seems to slow my computer slightly, however this is common to many other antivirus programs as well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

berly b.

Pharmaceuticals, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

watch out for the intruder

Reviewed 2 years ago

very practical and dynamic

Pros

the security it offers to my data, and the comfort when using it

Cons

when an intruder appears, the alert comes out, and the software update

MW
AvatarImg

Martin W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solide Grundversorgung

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Das der Instalkationsvorgang simpel war und meine Bedürfnisse erfüllt werden

Cons

Es wird oft Werbungfür andere Produkte gemacht

Showing original review in German. See translation

gm
AvatarImg

gabriel m.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Herramienta útil para estar protegido a diario.

Reviewed a year ago

Me gusta que mis contraseñas estén seguras, así tengo tranquilidad, y es ideal para la navegación ya que no vas sufrir ningún ataque.

Pros

Me gusta ya que me mantiene protegido, es fácil de usar, cumple adecuadamente con sus funciones como antivirus. hoy en día la tecnología avanza rápidamente y los entornos informáticos pueden ser mas vulnerables, sin embargo con esta herramienta puedes tener la seguridad que has buscado.

Cons

No he tenido inconvenientes con este antivirus, tal vez me gustaría la opción de poder tener mas dispositivos agregados para su protección.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

SR
AvatarImg

Shaikh R.

Computer & Network Security, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall good antivirus software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall okay anti-virus software

Pros

The threat scanner and the anti-malware options are pretty good. I also liked the website protection and pc cleaner.

Cons

It's a little expensive and there are too much updates to the software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael Z.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution for Malware Protection,at a cost though!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overally AVira Antivirus is still a great malware security software..it's quite an effective antivirus

Pros

Avg free version is very decent,theis pro version is hybrid and coming with some great additional tools for security as well as VPN solutions.

Cons

It comes at a steepier cost though,and it's not always perfect when it comes to detecting viruses and or Malware..and it can sometimes slow down the laptop or pc

IE
AvatarImg

Ines E.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Proteção de vírus

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Capacidade de proteger o meu computador em segundo plano.

Cons

Diversos pop-ups que aparecem a qualquer sinal de ameaça

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Reunaldo P.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Avira Antivirus Pro Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I appreciated that Avira Antivirus Pro offers thorough defense against viruses, spyware, ransomware, and other internet threats. Additionally, it offers sophisticated features like real-time defense, a firewall, and risk-free browsing. Also, the user interface is incredibly simple to use, which makes it ideal for new users.

Cons

The price of Avira Antivirus Pro is its main drawback. Even though it is one of the less expensive antivirus applications, it is still more expensive than some of its rivals. Also, some users have said that the program can be sluggish and slow, which affects the performance of the system as a whole.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Avira Antivirus Pro

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

lo que mas me gustó es que ofrece una amplia gama de herramientas adicionales, como un administrador de contraseñas, un optimizador de rendimiento y una función de eliminación de archivos segura.

Cons

tal vez lo minimalista de interfaz, que puede ser una contra para algunos y un punto fuerte para otros

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MF
AvatarImg

Marine F.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

L'un des logiciels antivirus des plus efficaces

Reviewed 3 years ago

Même s'il fait parfois ralentir l'ordinateur, il reste le meilleur antivirus que j'ai testé

Pros

Je suis rassurée depuis que j'utilise ce logiciel concernant mes données professionnelles. Fonction de navigation sécurisée, globalement Avira est facile à utiliser et fait très bien son job.

Cons

Les contrôles sont parfois long, et peut faire un peu ralentir l’ordinateur

Showing original review in French. See translation

MB
AvatarImg

Md Belal U.

Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Strongest security for Computer

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The regular updating process which can protect from latest viruses.

Cons

I did not found any least option of this software

HF
AvatarImg

Hamza F.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mon expérience avec Avira

Reviewed a year ago

Très bonne expérience je vous conseille dessayer

Pros

Avira est un antivirus célèbre que j'utilise toujours pour forcer la sécurité de mon desktop

Cons

C'est un antivirus complet seul il rend le laptop un peu long

Showing original review in French. See translation

AM
AvatarImg

Alessandro M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Tra gli antivirus più efficienti

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Il fatto di essere sempre monitorato e di conseguenza protetto, anche in tempo reale

Cons

Considerando l’uso del mio periodo di prova, non ho riscontrato grandi problemi quindi non avrei da lamentarmi

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Ak
AvatarImg

Amit kumar G.

Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best security app for regular user

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The constant security support which protect from all viruses.

Cons

We did not found any least function of this software.

OM
AvatarImg

Odile M.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Logiciel facile d'utilisation, je n'ai pas grand chose à faire

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

À vrai dire, c'est le logiciel qui fait tout le travail, je ne fais que suivre les instructions

Cons

À mon faible niveau, je n'ai pas constaté de dysfonctionnement ou de chose à améliorer

Showing original review in French. See translation

FL
AvatarImg

Fabian L.

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Guter, solider Virenschutz

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- gutes Design - man findet sich schnell zurecht - läuft stabil im Hintergrund

Cons

- seltene Updates- - keine Prüfung von Autostart und Taskplaner

Showing original review in German. See translation

JS
AvatarImg

JESUS S.

Music, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EVEN MAC CAN HAVE ANTIVIRUS

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Strong securities Apple, sometimes need extra help. Avira is the best.

Cons

Sometimes, very few, makes slow your applications. Normal it needs to verify the security.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nadia Regina R.

Architecture & Planning, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

El mejor antivirus

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Protege mi equipo informático y todos mis archivos

Cons

Nada que reprochar, muy buen servicio al usuario

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

BT
AvatarImg

Boris T.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Eays peasy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

simplicity, you just start it and let it go, it works

Cons

nothing, everything works just fine, maybe price

AG
AvatarImg

Amin G.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

If you need a protection for your computer, this is it!

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is the only antivirus I setup on my laptop. It does not give false alarms a lot like many other similar apps. I can disable it whenever I want and basically, I am satisfied with the job Avira does.

Pros

It is a great antivirus which is easy to setup and get update. It does not take much RAM which is awesome compare to the other antiviruses that constantly work to update themselves and take so much space in RAM.

Cons

There is not much to not like about this software. That is being said, the format of the app and working environment could have been more attractive and friendly user.

mf
AvatarImg

michel f.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

antivirus complet

Reviewed a year ago

Logiciel fiable, mais qui demande de la ressource Hardware. Windows defender fait mieux à ce niveau là.

Pros

fonctionne bien, détecte les virus et les élimine, il fait le job

Cons

Comme beacoup de ses concurrents, il ralenti l'ordinateur.

Showing original review in French. See translation

JS
AvatarImg

Jeremy S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Avira un bon logiciel de sécurité

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Il est assez simple d’utilisation et propose de très bonne fonction même sur la version gratuite même si la pro est quand même mieux

Cons

Je n’ai personnellement pas de réel point négatif à dire sur Avira

Showing original review in French. See translation