App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Beagle Security Logo

Secure your web apps & APIs from the latest vulnerabilities

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Beagle Security Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

51

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.31/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

astra-pentest
netsparker-security-scanner
enigma-vault

Pros and cons

Fantastic product, Amazing customer support - the response time & the level of knowledge provided is top class. Constantly evolving to keep up with changes in the web application security landscape.
The product is very easy to setup, has a great interface, and the report is very professional looking. The included uptime monitoring (1 minute increments) is a nice bonus.
The report details the significance of the risk, mitigation recommendations, and the detail of what it specifically found. Thank you for an awesome service.
Too bad the while label option is only available in the "Enterprise" plan.
I understand that there are many ways to cook a rabbit, but try to at least give some. Otherwise a normal website owner might get stuck, with pages of recommendations, but no way on implementing them.
Intially also my site went down as siteground detected beagle security as a bad bot, but upon request they whitelisted it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robert "Bob" R.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Secure your website for peace of mind

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've had sites hacked in the past. Some were easy to get back by using a site backup. A couple of sites were more complicated to clean and restore. Since then I am paranoid about locking down my sites and making it as hard as possible for hackers. Even small, low-volume sites can be hacked and a PITA to fix. Beagle Security is the next step in securing your site. Good hosting, security plugins are the first step. Cloudflare is another layer of protection... but is that enough? Beagle Security will let you know. You may be surprised at how many vulnerabilities your site has.

Pros

Easy to use - select your website, click a button, sit back and let Beagle try and hack your site. I am impressed with the number of vulnerabilities Beagle found on what I thought was a secured website. The site is on Cloudways, using Cloudflare, Wordfence, and MalCare... yet Beagle found 22 vulnerabilities - 3 of which are critical. Not only did it find the vulnerabilities, but it also gave detailed explanations and instructions on how to fix them.

Cons

Because of the deep scan and timed scans not to disrupt the site or use resources, it took over 15 hours to complete the first scan. Not a negative... just in a "I want it now" world, I got impatient. Some of the suggested fixes were a little technical for me, although Beagle did its best to dumb it down for me. The cost and limited scans are also a con. My websites are not critical sites. If I had a site that was critical, the cost would not be an issue. I'd want the best to lock down my site and Beagle does that.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adrian Mark F.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A serious arsenal in every agency's security suite.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Web security is one of the most challenging areas when comes to building websites and maintaining them for clients. While we have protocols on mitigating attacks, but that time is already too late when the damage is done or ongoing. Beagle Security provides assurance from a different angle by finding loopholes and lets us know of them, so we can patch them to drastically reduce potential attacks, this saves us time and provides confort to clients knowing their site is in good hands.

Pros

Our team are not experienced to perform Penetration Tests on our own, but we are capable of implementing relevant fixes , this app take that load off and performs all the needed tests and provides a detailed report on what we have missed out. This allows us to safely implement the right measures for our client sites to further secure their businesses and their trust in us.

Cons

While implementaion and executions are effortless,we only hope the team comes up with a way to allow us to perform remidial tests or targetted tests on previously tested sites to verify our fixes without consuming too much credits. But by itself we are able to manage them, this app has a bright future ahead of them.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fang C.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A really powerful tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a good tool to check for potential security issues. It helps you identify security risks in your website/app and ensures that your data is safe from hackers.

Pros

I would say that it is the best web application security tool currently available on the market. It is backed by a great team. I would recommend it to anyone who is serious about web application security.

Cons

Depends on your plan, the test availability is too little.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Diamantis K.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for security enthusiasts - even beginners!

Reviewed 3 years ago

For someone who is self-hosting without being a professional web developer or IT administrator, the insights provided by Beaglesecurity make a striking difference. I can maintain an objectively secure website without breaking my budget. The provided suggestions, although not always comprehensive, are enough to guide the non-professional to take sufficient mitigation steps.

Pros

1. Extensive security testing, delivered via a very intuitive and beautiful Ux. 2. Comprehensive reporting containing the results as well as history tracking with fixed or remaining vulnerabilities. 3. Suggestions and how-to's in order to mitigate the discovered vulnerabilities. 4. The Beagle Security badge that can be displayed on my website, with an associated grade.

Cons

Scans take long and can be taxing on the server. Also, you can't re-scan for specific vulnerabilities after taking mitigation steps; you need to repeat the entire scan, which can take up to 3 days to complete. Although suggestions are provided, they aren't as comprehensive and someone inexperienced may have a hard time finding how to go about things. Also, it's not entirely clear how the final security score is calculated.

Vendor response

Thanks for the detailed review, Diamantis. Glad to hear that you love the extensive vulnerability reporting, mitigations, security badge, etc. Unfortunately, we don't have rescanning specific vulnerabilities yet. Our team is looking into the feature. Regarding the suggestions, we're continuously working on making them better for you.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cristian U.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful, easy to use, intuitive and top-level support

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am configuring Beagle Security on your websites to be proactive in protecting against attacks. It's so easy and intuitive that you don't need a technical background to monitor the site 24/7 for security breaches or vulnerabilities, thus ensuring that any issues are fixed ASAP. I have had an excellent experience with customer support, they were very knowledgeable and helped me quickly.

Pros

The report and the insights that are given are very powerful. Everything is intuitive and easy to use on the UI side. The reports are well explained and can help you solve the problems ASAP. I have monitored the site while it was being tested and I could see in real-time the impact it was having, my security system is triggered and I can see that it is working as advertised. I also had a great experience with customer support, they were very informative and solved my problems immediately.

Cons

Not much to dislike. Perhaps the long wait time for the scans to finish but that is understandable given the large number of tests performed. Now that I performed a few tests I can see why they are so powerful, however, we being an agency and working with customers, even though they offer a branding option there is no white-label version of the reports which might be a problem for some but for us we can live with it given how professional-looking they are and our logo showing up there on the first page anyway.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Viktor N.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easy way to test your websites and apps

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall Beagle Security is a great investment. I highly recommend anyone who wants to pentest their websites or apps. They even offer a free basic test per month. It's a great option for anyone who wants to test their website security without any IT resources.

Pros

Beagle Security is platform agnostic for the most part, so it can be run on any website or app. This is nice because we're not limited as we have several different websites/apps that we need to test: WordPress, WHMCS, Django, and Laravel-based apps. They also introduced shareable results, so they can be shared with others without account access. Lastly, they review the final results manually. It's a nice touch to ensure quality results are delivered once the test completes.

Cons

There are really no cons at this point that I've noticed. Tests are time-consuming, so they can run anywhere from a few hours to several days. I understand why and there's no rush, so it's annoying but not a negative.

RC
AvatarImg

Renato C.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential Tool To Secure Your Website

Reviewed 3 years ago

Penetration testing is a process that helps to detect vulnerabilities before a hacker does. This process is also known as ‘pentesting’ and it is important for companies to do this so that they can know their website’s vulnerability and fix them, which will ultimately decrease the risk of security breaches. The pentester software like Beagle Security will try to find out the easiest way that a hacker could break into your website and then highlight the problem areas. In short, Beagle Security provides pentesting services with an aim to find all of the potential vulnerabilities in your website and fix them up before they are exploited by hackers. My experience has been quite positive with Beagle Security.

Pros

Penetration testing. Documenration. Customer Support. Ease of deployment.

Cons

It's hard to find what ro dislike about this software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Leow T.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A promising security testing app

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The support reply message relatively fast, ad answering & fixing bugs that I discover within an hour. This app also giving me good insight on the loophole our sites might have and giving clear instructions / details on the issues. We are planning to use this app to help build the confidence from client as we show them if someone is trying to hack their site, what are the potential ways they can gain access and we can help to fix it.

Cons

It didn't show much about what kind of test it performed. So I can have some hard to explain to my boss and client telling them what they have done well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eric B.

Consumer Goods, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stay safe from hackers!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love this app because it always helps me to identify website vulnerabilities before my competition does. This tool is essential for protecting my business and my site. The Beagle Security app has a lot of features that help me to plan my security strategies and secure my site. The app is also very easy to use and simple to understand. This is a must-have for any business owner.

Pros

I have been using Beagle Security for a few months now and I am so happy with it. I have had many issues with websites that are not secure, which have caused me to have to manually check the website after every update. With Beagle Security, I don't have to worry about anything. I can easily check for website vulnerabilities on my own time. Beagle Security also saves me a lot of time and money because I no longer need to manually check websites and update them.

Cons

I wanted to analyse a website where i did not have ownership and could not because i had no ftp access or dns to prove ownership

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cherarajan K.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cyber-Security Arsenal for your Website!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Beagle Security is a one-stop solution for website security. It showed multiple vulnerabilities in my sites that I always considered to be secure.

Pros

UI/UX is clean and easy to use. No technical background needed. Reports are detailed and precise. Scheduling tasks is a breeze and new features are being added regularly! Support team is quick and knowledgeable

Cons

Needs more integrations like Zapier. Ability to run a check on a particular vulnerability is a must.

MR
AvatarImg

Marcius R.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A must-have security audit for serious web businesses

Reviewed 3 years ago

Website security is like cleaning your garage. You know you should, but won't actually do it until the whole mess falls over you, and you find that old can of dead crickets you bought last summer for fishing is now all over you. Most web owners who start a website won't get hacked when there isn't any traffic on their site. But as soon as a site gets mildly successful, it becomes a target. The more...

Pros

Getting set-up is fairly easy. All you have to do is enter your website URL and verify domain ownership. There is also a Wordpress plugin for that. But you can also do it by uploading a file, adding a TXT record or some server commands. Once you start your test, the fun happens. The level of analysis is comprehensive. Your website and server will be thoroughly tested for all sorts of vulnerabilities....

Cons

This isn't non-techie friendly. There isn't enough information on how to actually fix the issues that are found. You need to know quite a bunch of stuff to understand what the results mean. It uses "techie language" that a normal business owner might not be familiar with. So if you're serious about putting to use what you got, then you would need to start reading a bunch of stuff. And it's not a small...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A comprehensive solution to identify and analyse loopholes in your website

Reviewed 3 years ago

I manage a number of PHP websites, which I want to be sure that it is free from malware and backdoors. It is good to fix this problem right now, while only a small percentage of the damage has occurred, and then later regret fixing the problem or replacing the whole system when most of the damage has already been done.

Pros

Schedule automated penetration tests for your website. This is a recommended solution for any site owner. It's a no-fuss way to find vulnerabilities and get immediate recommendations on how to fix them. It's an easy-to-use, intuitive tool that integrates with various other app integrations (like Slack and Trello) so you can start tracking and fixing issues immediately.

Cons

It is slow at times to complete a security test, though it is understandable that real-world penetration tests are performed versus some superficial scans which can't detect all issues in 2 minutes. Intially also my site went down as siteground detected beagle security as a bad bot, but upon request they whitelisted it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Service - Extremely Detailed Analysis & Report

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Beagle Security did an incredibly elaborate pentest followed up with a full 21-page report on the first site I had tested. This was not a 60-second scan like many basic security services. These tests took a few hours, and the attention to detail was significant. These tests are much more like what we would pay a full-service manual penetration tester (or "ethical hacker") to do. The report doesn't just list which risks exist. The report details the significance of the risk, mitigation recommendations, and the detail of what it specifically found. Thank you for an awesome service!

Cons

Be careful with testing cheap, low-resource servers because you can overload them. I would plan on doing tests after hours in case a test causes a hiccup. We had one DigitalOcean $5/month web server that we had to restart because a pentest caused it to cry. Not a problem with Beagle! Beagle has been great!

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear that Beagle Security is helping you address security on an ongoing basis.

SH
AvatarImg

Sam H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beagle provides a powerful tool that I recommend to all of my clients.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Scheduled scans ensure we are constantly scanning and the detailed results assist in recreating exploits.  Amazing customer support - the response time & the level of knowledge provided is top class. Beagle provides a powerful tool that I recommend to all of my clients.

Pros

Fantastic product, Amazing customer support - the response time & the level of knowledge provided is top class. constantly evolving to keep up with changes in the web application security landscape. I appreciate the user friendliness of the software and the ability to provide different levels of vulnerability reports, extremely detailed Report and It tests for a wide variety of vulnerabilities.

Cons

There is absolutely nothing I dislike...

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for the glowing review, Sam! Your feedback means a lot to us.

JB
AvatarImg

Joe B.

Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

With all the cyberattacks and ransomware that is going on, you need to make sure your website is protected from any possible attack. Beagle Security provides the tool to test your website and provides a details report of its finding so you can fix them and secure your website. The mitigation recommendations are not very easy for the avarage user, you may need a developer to help you to implement some of the recommendations.Overall it is a very helpfull and usefull app that can be used by any website owner.

Pros

Easy to use and understand, it covers a wide range of cyber threats, gives a complete report of the threats found.

Cons

It takes a long time to run the test, 2 days in my case The report provides mitigation steps but not for the average user.

KF
AvatarImg

Kenneth F.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amp up your security just like we did with Beagle

Reviewed 3 years ago

Beagle Security has been used on our own sites to start off with, to give us more information and experience on how to proceed. This will help us in the long run to help our clients as well.

Pros

I thought I had security pretty much nailed down, turns out that's not the fact. Beagle Security showed me otherwise, which gave me even more information on how to secur our site and also the sites of our clients.

Cons

There are quite a few gaps in the documentation and guidance, however I'm confident that this will change over time. It's lacking when it comes to guidance on how to solve certain critical issues, which means that you have to find out the rest of the information yourself.

MP
AvatarImg

Manoj P.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it, easy to deploy and use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

If you want to harden your website security and have a robust security plan, look no further and don't pay expensive fees to pen testers. This tool will automate the work for you and give detailed reports about the issues. It is not a protection too, but a prevention tool. The UI looks nice, friendly, and adding webpage easy for penetration testing. It is very beginner and noob friendly. During the test it used up to ~8Mbps upload bandwidth from the server (not constantly), but from time to time. Reports look professional. The tests can take from a couple of hours to days. If your site is high traffic, make sure tests are done during non-peak days.

Cons

I wish the scan was fast. I guess, I can't have best of both worlds for now!

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review, Manoj! Glad to hear that you're enjoying the UI/UX and the reports.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An indispensable tool in web development.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ever since I started web development, I had wanted to have a tool or some security advisor, but the tools available in the market are expensive or require an advanced level of knowledge and security advice is quite expensive, so I am happy to to be able to count on Beagle Security as an integral part of the development tools that we use in my company.

Pros

It is very simple to use. It is enough to prove ownership of the website and authorize the penetration test. It does not matter if the web is built using a CMS or is its own code.

Cons

I have not found anything that I can mention as a problem in the use of the program, but I would love that Beagle Security had more documentation and guides about the resolution of vulnerabilities.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. We're glad to hear that Beagle Security is an indispensable tool for you! We're continuously working on improving the vulnerability resolutions guides.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable Cybersecurity Penetration Test for non-techie Business Owner / Founder

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very pleasant experience so far. I really like the UI/UX. It's clean and very intuitive. The web app itself is very easy to use for non-techie business owner/founder.

Pros

Very easy to run penetration test on your website using Beagle. No need to understand coding. Just follow the domain verification process and voila! you can start running a test. The test itself takes 3 hours up to 3 days since Beagle runs intensive penetration test to detect potential security loophole. The report is comprehensive and you can download it in PDF / CSV format. You can also schedule the test so you can automate the whole process. Beagle also recently releases uptime monitoring features and can send a notification to Slack / Discord / Email if you site or app is down.

Cons

The test takes quite a long time. It is acceptable but if it can be accelerated, it would be great.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! We're pleased to hear that Beagle Security is making penetration testing easier for you as a business owner!

RK
AvatarImg

Robert K.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Have a peace of mind!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I do my due diligence in the marketplace to search for effective security products and I was previously a customer of a competitive product but this product is far more cost cost-effective but from what I can see the findings are similar (not identical) and well worth it.

Pros

I was looking a white for a reasonable automated penetration testing tool which helps us to find security weaknesses without contacting expensive security experts for the basic things. I think we found the right tool with that :) What really works for me is that its: -Great interface: easy to understand -Easy advices in the scan results -Great PDF report

Cons

PDF reports are very detailed and very handy to use to point out security weaknesses and will surprise you even you thought you had everything covered. But there is a watermark on the report which doesn't really bother but its there.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your review! We're glad to hear that you're loving your experience on Beagle Security.

KA
AvatarImg

Khaled A.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good security tool for your website

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am satisfied with beagle and its overall interface and security findings.

Pros

I like using beagle security to ensure the vulnerabilities on my website are identified and able to be mitigated. It is good to know that I can rely on this tool to ensure that critical security items are identified by me prior to being exposed by others

Cons

No negative aspects of beagle security at this time

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for the review, Khaled! We're pleased to hear that you're finding great value out of Beagle Security.

JM
AvatarImg

Juan M.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My website is safer

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really like to have beagle as part of my security tool sets.

Pros

Although it can take a couple of hours to finish the process, I like that this app makes a deep search for loops in my website. After the scan I get a detailed report on the things I can improve.

Cons

Some times it can take hours to finish, but I’m ok with that cuz it runs in the background and my server can take it.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for the review, Juan! We're glad to hear that you're loving your experience with Beagle Security.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Media Production, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy way to have security check for non-techie

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use it to have a routine audit for my blog security. I fix lots of security weaknesses during the first check.

Pros

With the ease of use of the GUI, it's easy to start and collect tons of valuable test results. The test results are helpful, they indicate exactly what you need to do next to fix the weakness.

Cons

The test amount per month for my plan is few. I wish that it could've been more.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience using Beagle Security! We're glad to hear that you're loving the product.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Beagle is my number 1 when it comes to website safety

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

With Beagle, I can regularly check all my created websites for possible security vulnerabilities. The dashboard is super minimalistic and you can't go wrong. Once an application is added and verified, the next security test is not even two clicks away. The detailed report shows which gaps should be closed urgently and even gives recommendations on what to do. I don't want to miss Beagle Security anymore, because especially with WordPress websites the possible gaps are numerous. Another advantage, because Beagle Security is always up to date.

Cons

I would wish that reports would be available in several languages. Also a separate plugin for Wordpress, which closes the most common security gaps (e.g. version number) would be a dream.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aniket B.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really good tool in affordable package

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the price, ease of use and WordPress plugin it offers. I like the UI & UX of the app. They have a very quick support team on the intercom.

Cons

I wish they work & improve their WordPress plugin. I would like to see more features added for WordPress integration.