App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cisco AnyConnect Logo

Cisco AnyConnect

Virtual private network (VPN) to secure remote access

see alternatives

(9)

Cisco AnyConnect Reviews - Page 32

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


915 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ben J.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I use it when I need it

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've only had a few times it hasn't worked, but when it doesn't, it's really annoying. When it does, life gets much easier. It's worth the hard times.

Pros

It accomplishes the things that I need it to and I've never had trouble with it. It's very versatile.

Cons

When it doesn't work, it is extremely annoying. Probably my fault for not understanding it, but perhaps also just confusing setup?

LE
AvatarImg

Leonardo E.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ottimo VPN aziendale

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Rapido e sicuro, il sistema di doppia chiave funziona molto bene

Cons

Non ho mai riscontrato grossi problemi o pecche nel software

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Market Research, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AnyConnect By CISCO

Reviewed 3 years ago

overall it's straightforward to use, with minor issues to deal with like no troubleshooting information when there are connection issues.

Pros

It's really easy to use. And provides a stable connection without any issues, as well as easy integration with 2 step authentication.

Cons

If you have other VPNs installed it may create some conflicts.

JC
AvatarImg

Jacob C.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This is a very simple piece of software for a VPN connection.

Reviewed 5 years ago

This was good software for a VPN connection. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but it is functional.

Pros

The software is very simple to use. It loads quickly and establishes a VPN connection very easily. It allows for a good

Cons

It is extremely simple piece of software. I haven't had a need for more functionality, but I can think of others in our organization who may need more functionality out of the software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Online office

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great, easy and convenient. Very secure and safe.

Pros

It is a great software especially very help full to work from home. Helps me to connect to my work VPN and very secure alot of privacy.

Cons

Do not really face any cons. As I have no It background, i will not be knowing the minute things. Overall a great experience.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gabriel G.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rapid VPN very effective.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It allows me to surf safely.

Pros

AnyConnect It is a software very easy to use in the moment to navigate is very fast and uses excellent security measures, so simple to use that you do not need a high experience to handle this VPN.

Cons

Like many VPNs, it is often time to disconnect automatically and sometimes it takes a while to connect again.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great option for secure VPN

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have connected to my job's VPN from all parts of the word. Once connected to the VPN, the computer acts as it was actually located in my office with access to all the features.

Pros

The software provides a secure means for connecting to your VPN at home, work, school. The connection is very stable and it is ease to use.

Cons

I have had no complains about this software just yet

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Connect from Anywhere with AnyConnect

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is not only a VPN tool but also protects system from non-complient devices.

Cons

Requires good internet connection to use without any issues.

MS
AvatarImg

Marc S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not Rocket Science -- mmmm, with Cisco Anyconnect, it actually is :)

Reviewed 2 years ago

Secure connection into clients back-end systems. Configuration was problematic. Even after an hour with support, could never get this configured so that once I VPN'd into my clients system, I could still connect to other things.

Pros

Integration directly with almost all Enterprise Connectivity Firewall hardware - most of which is probably Cisco but the deep integration provides significant options and control.

Cons

Very difficult to get up and running. Complex and requires significant 'tweaking' to make it run reliably with reasonable performance. Not really great for file transfers. It really requires a custom configuration file for any hardware that is not completely standard. Connectivity can be slow and take a long time to connect.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Capital Markets, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for accessing to office work station from home

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would recommend it

Pros

It is allowing us to access to our workstation during this chaotic situation generated by coronavirus. Overall i am happy and it takes just a few clicks to access internet, keeping high safety level for the company

Cons

not many, it seems relatively easy also for non experts

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is great. Never faced any major challenge with Anyconnect

Pros

when you think you are lost away from office and you really need access to your office network, this tool is the savior. Simple user interface for end user, can get you connected to your official network in couple of clicks.

Cons

So far didn't find any negative on this tool as the most important or only function of this tool is to get you connected to a particular network with proper authentication and is does it effectively.

BM
AvatarImg

Brian M.

Chemicals, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Any Connect

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great VPN, we never have issues or outages.

Cons

If an outside user can not connect to the VPN, we have a hard time troubleshooting remotely.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Secure Mobility Client

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is token based secured mobility client. It is easy to understand and easy to use. I would recommend other organizations to use it for connecting to VMs.

Cons

The user access it token based and if multiple user wants to use single credentials then there is no group based access.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful for connecting to internal VPN

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good experience overall. only a couple times i had connectivity issues.

Pros

Useful for connecting to internal VPN. Gets you access to internal intranet for company websites. One click technology.

Cons

Sometimes it refuses to work and then you have to call/file a ticket with IT which may take a while. Esp during corona it should be less of an issue.

SH
AvatarImg

Samuel H.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cisco Anyconnect - end user

Reviewed 4 years ago

Anyconnect is stable and allows me to use my PC, laptop or mobile device.

Pros

Cisco Anyconnect has worked great for me. I use it to remotely get on clients' VPNs. The interface is easy to use and I have never had a problem with being kicked off the network even after being on several hours.

Cons

Installation wasn't the easiest. I had to follow a specific set of steps that wasn't very intuitive for me. It took a couple of tries. I've heard it was a little more straight forward before Windows 10.

mr
AvatarImg

mindy r.

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

connect to anyone

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been good. It is a good program, just a little pricey

Pros

The ease of use. It is user friendly for all ages...even beginners.

Cons

It is a little on the expensive side. I would prefer if it was a bit cheaper..There are other products out there that do relativley the same thing that are priced cheaper.

MD
AvatarImg

Mike D.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

works as promised

Reviewed 3 years ago

we use it for secure connection to our intranet, files, etc

Pros

I use AnyConnect as a VPN manager and it works well in that capability. security is top notch and why we chose it

Cons

The interface/UI could be a bit cleaner, and it never seems to remember the VPN/IP address, so I have to re-enter it

KM
AvatarImg

Keri M.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cisco AnyConnect: Providing Security Wherever You Go

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using Cisco AnyConnect gives me confidence that I can safely use the Internet without compromising security.

Pros

Cisco AnyConnect provides an easy way to connect with a safe and reliable VPN which allows one to work from anywhere. It takes just one click to ensure the security of your documents and emails.

Cons

I've had my login in fail and had to rely on the IT help staff to remedy the issue. It was an easy fix but when working off campus it just took some time to talk through the problem.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Garry A.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It works reliably, no fuss.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Like I said above, I've never had an issue with AnyConnect. It just works. Our company has integrated OpenDNS/Umbrella into the AnyConnect tool as well so our company content filter policy follows users no matter where they go when on a company-owned device. It works great!

Pros

Once it is configured and set up, the software just works. I connect reliably every time with no mess. It just works.

Cons

There isn't much to dislike about the software. It's a relatively lightweight VPN client and I have never had an issue with it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Emily P.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Cisco AnyConnect is a great tool for connecting to a remote desktop. It is seamless and easy to set up. I love that it makes it so I am able to work from home and still access everything I need.

Cons

I really like this software and I do not have any complaints about it.

JM
AvatarImg

Josephine Marie M.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It help with knowing when other employers are ready for calls

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

When I'm not near my desktop I can put ready or not ready. Also I like how I can get on my schools network in this program but it can be slow and complicated but I still like it

Cons

What I don't like is that sometimes chrome won't support the program. Firefox has to be open with chrome so Cisco can work

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

ann u.

Computer Networking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

cisco AnyConnect review

Reviewed 3 years ago

with this software I can stay home and keep working

Pros

I started to use cisco after I had to work remoutly, because of cov-19 virus. is perfect solution to keep still working from home.

Cons

software works with litle delay. it is ok, when you write reports, but complicated for hotline

WE
AvatarImg

Wesley E.

Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Solid VPN Feature

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a solid application for virtual private networks.

Pros

It is a straightforward virtual private network service to connect remotely and access applications not otherwise accessible.

Cons

It can be slow at times to connect or take multiple attempts to connect, at least through the instance I use on a daily basis.

AV
AvatarImg

Alejandra V.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Could be better

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Has helped us to access information, we can connect from anywhere and from any device. Not only have VPN, you can choose between some options. I'll recommend it if you want to control Network Access, and get security. Best part, you can use it from home!

Cons

Sometimes the app crash. Need to dissconect-connect everytime that fail.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple VPN software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The Cisco AnyConnect app allows you to get connected to your office's network, provided your network team has set it up on your Cisco ASA appliance. It is very simple to use, and very reliable.

Cons

The only con is that you cannot add multiple sites to the app. If you are connecting to different offices, like in our case, you have to manually change the address every time you change to which office you are connecting (don't ask why we have two different sites to connect to, long story).