App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cisco AnyConnect Logo

Cisco AnyConnect

Virtual private network (VPN) to secure remote access

see alternatives

(9)

Cisco AnyConnect Reviews - Page 33

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


915 reviews

Recommended

KG
AvatarImg

Karlyn G.

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful VPN

Reviewed 2 years ago

Cisco AnyConnect is very useful for connecting to my university's network when I am off campus.

Pros

Cisco AnyConnect lets me connect to my campus network when I am away. It's especially helpful when I travel abroad.

Cons

The interface is a bit clunky and can be difficult for new users. Sometimes it loses connection randomly.

AB
AvatarImg

Ari B.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Corporate VPN

Reviewed 3 years ago

Creates protected connection to corporate network.

Pros

Easy to use, available where it should be, mobile functionality identical with laptop software and works securely.

Cons

Really used only for creating the VPN connection when working from outside of the corporate network.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It works for VPN connections, but it's not my favorite

Reviewed 3 years ago

It works for it's intended purpose, a secure VPN connection, but there are just some minor inconveniences that come along with the software.

Pros

I like that I could use it on my laptop if I was somewhere other than my office for a secure connection to my company's network.

Cons

I didn't like that I had to type in my username and password every time I wanted to login to my VPN for work. It was time-consuming and unnecessary. I did not see that there was really a way to save the username/password for the next time I wanted to login to make the time needed shorter.

PY
AvatarImg

Polikseniya Y.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helps you stay safe online

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What really stands out for me is how rich the selection is for VPN addresses .You can also sort out by country ,which saves a lot of time .

Cons

A good number of the address don't work or stop working quickly ,which makes having a rich selection essential .

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mugdha B.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple VPN app

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its a simple application which helps me connect to my college internet.

Cons

The app is a bit heavy for running in the background.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure VPN

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

My company uses AnyConnect for our computers. AnyConnect has always connected right away with no problems. The software is reliable and allows us to feel secure and protected while doing our jobs.

Cons

I have found no issues with using this software.

RF
AvatarImg

Régis F.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works as it should

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simple VPN-Client which is easy to configure on iOS.

Cons

Instead of updating the iOS App they created a new separate App. So it was necessary to re-download the latest App.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great for connecting

Reviewed 3 years ago

great, will continue to use on a daily basis to work

Pros

vpn is all about connectability, and cisco does a great job in terms of reliability and functionality

Cons

sometimes, it will time out or give a little bit of trouble in the beginning of the use, but mostly good

JC
AvatarImg

Jesse C.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easily allows VPN access.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Cisco AnyConnect is very easy to use from a user perspective. Simply enter the domain name that you would like to connect to, authorize (if necessary), and you're in!

Cons

I have never had any issues with this software. The only time it doesn't work is when the domain is entered incorrectly or a user fails to authenticate.

BL
AvatarImg

Brett L.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cisco AnyConnect REVIEW

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software has been easy to set up and use. It's stable and I don't get disconnected. So far I don't have any issues with using it.

Cons

I currently don't have any issues with this software, it has been one of the easier vpn connections to use.

NO
AvatarImg

Nikki O.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Any Connect

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I thought that the integration went relatively well.

Cons

This takes a alot of bandwidth, especially when used with a vpn

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely good

Reviewed 4 years ago

When you need to connect some additional sites by changing vpn you can use this easily. Security is also high. I higly recommend this application

Pros

High speed connecting, No lagging, small size of application

Cons

Nothing to say about in this topic because this app hasn't them 😉

JC
AvatarImg

Jennifer C.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AnyConnect Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

A great software that allows the user to access all files they need to complete their work without having to be in the office.

Pros

The AnyConnect software is very efficient in allowing users to connect to their corporate LAN. It connects easily and automatically which saves time. This software makes it very easy to work securely from remote locations.

Cons

I haven't found anything to dislike about this software. It has always worked fast and effectively for me.

PR
AvatarImg

Penni R.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CiscoAnyConnect

Reviewed 2 years ago

I used it to connect to my employee internet from home.

Pros

This software was outstanding and allowed me to be able to work from home during the shutdown times due to COVID 19.

Cons

I did not encounter any problems or issues while using the Cisco Any Connect software. It was very beneficial for me.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Worked well for remote employees

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our overall experience was positive. The tool was reliable and worked well for our users.

Pros

Ease of use, once the tool was configured, things worked flawlessly.

Cons

It would be nice if there was a way to remind users they are connected, after regular business hours.

ks
AvatarImg

karine s.

Utilities, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

improvement in the communication network with cisco

Reviewed 2 years ago

very positive, as all the improvements resulted in time savings and more financial returns

Pros

in the variety of tools that help in the communication and service provision network

Cons

customer service could be more complete and faster

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education,

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Useful for VPN connection, but annoying to set-up and use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to connect to my VPN each time I need it

Pros

I like that the interface is more or less easy to use. I can connect and disconnect easily. I only use one VPN, so not sure how it works with multiple. I also like that it's desktop application is accessible and I don't have to search for it.

Cons

It cuts out a lot, and will say it's connected when it's not actually connected. Then I try to disconnect and it will hang. This is due to some time-out of the connection, but the software needs to be rebooted to fix it.

AG
AvatarImg

Abby G.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great secure VPN

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's great so that I can work remotely, so I can access our secure network and programs.

Pros

I didn't have to learn how to use. Once you open it, you have all you need. It is very user-friendly.

Cons

I don't know how to trouble-shoot it if it doesn't work. Also, sometimes if I only have 2 bars of WiFi service, it struggles to connect.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel D.

Outsourcing/Offshoring,

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great way to protect your assets while having remote access

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great way to protect your company and your employees assets.

Pros

The ability to use remote access while also protecting your assets. This is well worth the money. I highly recommend.

Cons

The price is a little steep for the public user, however in a corporate setting this software is ideal.

LB
AvatarImg

Loni B.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I use this when I need to remotely connect to the server.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that you can easily connect once you have the correct vpn and password in there. Then I can log into our server even if I am not at work.

Cons

At first I was not sure what the login and password was but once I was able to obtain that it has worked ever since.

BZ
AvatarImg

Brian Z.

Capital Markets, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cisco

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use but need to log in every time you need to use it

Cons

Doesn’t remember username or password so you have to log in everytime

HB
AvatarImg

Hjalmar B.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

VPN for oragnizations

Reviewed 3 years ago

Is a tool, and it works!

Pros

Works just fine on PC and Android! Does exactly what it should - connect to the VPN of your organization!

Cons

Well, maybe a problem from the organization as well, to find the right version necessary for the organization can be a bit frustrating.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use Cicso AnyConnect VPN to work remotely for my job. I use it quite often.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of access and hassle free ability to navigate. All updates are pushed upon logging into it.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Quick Connecting to Networks

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

AnyConnect is a great program for allowing employees to securely connect to various wifi networks.

Cons

There can be times where you need to restart the AnyConnect when it does not recognize certain networks. This can be frustrating when you are on a time crunch.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mücahit Ç.

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and Convenient

Reviewed 3 years ago

According to alternative embodiments generally more stable.

Pros

We use the VPN access. fast and stable connection on the remote, it does not freeze. Fluent is an application.

Cons

First connect indefinitely so long. After the break, but the connection does not expect too boring .