App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cisco AnyConnect Logo

Cisco AnyConnect

Virtual private network (VPN) to secure remote access

see alternatives

(9)

Cisco AnyConnect Reviews - Page 35

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


915 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

often use it for class

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I Find it very reliable and helpful when staying connected to a server, fixing errors and establishing the problem

Cons

Its a bit complicated to understand when trying to establish a connection and could be more helpful

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sooraj A.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cisco Anyconnect for secure remote assistance

Reviewed 3 years ago

The need for remote desktop connections with peers t office is achieved by Anyconnect. This makes your career life better and easier.

Pros

The fact that a secure virtual connection being established without compromising the privacy of data is what I like about the Anyconnect software, especially for remote desktop connections.

Cons

If there was a one-click button that accesses the remote desktop or easier accessibility, that would have been better. Right now, the connection gets lost every now and then which is don't like.

EE
AvatarImg

Eran E.

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

most of the time works great

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

most of the time works without any disconnections

Cons

when the connection lost, it is not always seen on the icon

AJ
AvatarImg

Ashish J.

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ashish

Reviewed 10 months ago

Fantastic

Pros

Connection to VPN is superfast of Cisco AnyConnect

Cons

Nothing. Everything is perfect about this software

SS
AvatarImg

Shantel S.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Needs improvement

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great vpn connector, very secure and user friendly.

Cons

Sometimes it disappears and no longer appears on your computer.

LA
AvatarImg

Latonja A.

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Protect Your Company

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Maintains privacy, easy to use, easy to install

Cons

I do not have any cons for this product

FB
AvatarImg

Fred B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Costly VPN solution that is very flexible

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Anyconnect is very easy to connect and they have very good support for different devices and operating systems

Cons

As with any Cisco product, it's very difficult to setup and is very costly

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Olga K.

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use VPN client

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to install, had no issues while our Cisco has issues.

Cons

Not sure i had any issues during my week of use.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nathan A.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fills the need

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It does what it’s needed for. Secure and connects easily enough.

Cons

When connected, certain online services won’t work, but that’s to be expected.

DA
AvatarImg

Dyllan A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product so far

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Not a whole lot else to say, it works great with our system and it's a free app without any ads, Still in trial mode. I will continue testing but so far so good!

Cons

It doesn't work on our in house Fire tablet connecting to my Asus VPN server. Hopefully we are able to link it soon with another server!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Legislative Office, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hit or Miss

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is the VPN of choice my employer uses for us to work remotely. When connected, it works great and allows me to use apps to work from home when necessary. It is pretty easy to set up too.

Cons

I use a Mac, and I have an easier time connecting through the website than when I try to use the Cisco app. This may be an issue with Apple, but it definitely makes it frustrating because the App is visually and functionally easier to use than the website.

GK
AvatarImg

Gagan K.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good way to connect using Cisco connect

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It easy to use , and help each other to communicate easily, and present out thoughts with each other.

Cons

It's good but if the option of representation have more tools and option it can be more better.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Cisco Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Used worldwide so a known company and one that most can use.

Cons

Difficult to configure, especially for tills

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for worldwide company base

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to connect and access company files regardless of device or location is critical to functionality in our company. We use AnyConnect to log entries or sales oppurtunities. While it's not perfect, it simplifies the VPN process.

Cons

While the price isn't a major issue, the functionality of Cisco systems are great! As long as you have Cisco. It can be problematic to have other on site security applications that are not Cisco integrate with AnyConnect.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective software for VPN connections

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It made it easier to connect with clients via secure VPN connections with tracking. Its easier to use and ensures smooth remote connections once VPN connectivity is established

Cons

Did not find any major issue with this software

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Provides stable connection off corporate network

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I use this for remote access and it works flawlessly. While I work in technology, I am not incredibly savvy when it comes to VPNs, but I've found it very user intuitive and haven't had any issues using it when off company wifi, and found setting it up to be very easy.

Cons

I don't have any complaints from the perspective of someone using it for remote access purposes. It hasn't caused any problems for me.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Safe, Secure, and Easy to use for most employees

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software does its job. It allows you to VPN from anywhere. It is by far the most popular product on the market.

Cons

It is hard to come up with a Con for this product, it provides excellent end User VPN access. It can be confusing when shopping for due to the number of optional add-ons.

CS
AvatarImg

Cam S.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Generally Reliable

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would recommend it for its stability. When accompanied by a short manual, it is easy to use.

Pros

Allows simple VPN process, providing users with a relatively stable connection. It also requires a low amount of memory and runs mostly in the background.

Cons

Disconnections occur and inputting the address of the network can be challenging. Could have a more friendly interface rather than the bare-bones approach.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It Works!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It works for me!

Pros

WE usually use this for secure connections for VPN and I can say that this really works not just for connectivity but for security as well. It is simple and the interface is easy to understand, specially if you are not a expert on this field. It gets the job done!

Cons

Can be easily disconnected from the network if my internet tends to be slow even fro just a moment.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ideal for corporate use

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am using AnyConnect in order to have access to my domain network and I can use all internal applications.

Pros

I enjoy the fact that I am one connect away from my business network

Cons

I enjoy all aspects of this product. The main functionality is very good.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This was one of a very few available options for Mac-compatible VPN software, which I need for work. It was super simple to set up, and it connects quickly and easily. Really minimal configuration, minimal options, just does what it needs to.

Cons

I had a bit of trouble setting it up. I ended up needing to use the command line a bit in order to clear out a failed attempt and install it fresh.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great VPN, works like a charm

Reviewed 4 years ago

Amazing!

Pros

I liked the level of security and ease of use of this software. Unlike other "one-stop-shop" VPNs, Cisco AnyConnect has multiple layers to it's security, including a security token, that let's the user be confident in the safety of their history and use of the VPN.

Cons

Honestly, nothing . The software is simple to set-up, use, and isn't complicated.

AC
AvatarImg

Alicia C.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Working out of the office

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software is much easier to use than other programs available today, when logging in outside of the office. It is quick and easy!

Cons

I have yet to find anything I do not like about using Anyconnect. It is easy to learn and easy to use.

CM
AvatarImg

Chip M.

Defense & Space, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It’s the standard for the Industry

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am currently a user that has had earlier experience with setting up Cisco VPNs in a previous life.

Pros

It works just like we would expect and the speed is much better than earlier Cisco VPN connections.

Cons

No Cons really. It can be a booger to setup

DW
AvatarImg

David W.

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cisco AnyConnect Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Although a little buggy at times, it is a useful vpn software that connects quickly and stably.

Pros

This software is easy to use and connects quick to the VPN server which provides access to restricted software and other content that I need for school.

Cons

On MacOS, using the software to connect to the VPN can be confusing sometimes with login keychain password permissions.