App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cisco AnyConnect Logo

Cisco AnyConnect

Virtual private network (VPN) to secure remote access

see alternatives

(9)

Cisco AnyConnect Reviews - Page 36

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


908 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dana K.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cisco

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fairly easy to us and understand how to navigate.

Cons

I really haven’t found anything yer that I don’t like.

BG
AvatarImg

Brendan G.

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for remote access

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love how simple and easy it is to use Cisco AnyConnect. I have enjoyed being able to access my documents from remote locations with such ease.

Cons

On a couple occasions I have had the software glitch and prevent me from connecting immediately. It hasn't been a big deal but has obviously been a small con.

MM
AvatarImg

Mario M.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cisco Anyconnect

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This is easy to use and is lightweight on you pc

Cons

Sometimes sessions can time out for some reason

IL
AvatarImg

Iana L.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Indispensable app for work

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with Cisco AnyConnect is a great one.

Pros

It really helps me make the remote connection during these times and it's user friendly. I love it and will continue to use it.

Cons

I'd change a bit the menu, but overall it's really good and there are no many things to change about it.

DW
AvatarImg

Dee W.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Functional Most of the Time

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and connect when informed about it, but can sometimes be difficult to troubleshoot.

Cons

If your internet connection is poor, it can be very difficult to use.

JV
AvatarImg

Jefferson V.

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cisco AnyConnect safety at work and at home

Reviewed 2 years ago

I recommend it because it gives me a lot of security in my work and I even use it for my children in home study.

Pros

What I like is that it is super secure and has a stable design in most servers, and has a simple interface.

Cons

What I don't like are the application filters and web application monitoring.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Safe and protected access

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Work as well on computer as on mobile, this allow to get access everywhere to your ressources. The use is really simple and don't need any specific knowledge. The best side is that it always works.

Cons

The price is quite expensive. Error messages are not always very usefull to understand what happens.

MO
AvatarImg

MICHELLE O.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great software

Reviewed 3 years ago

it has been very reliable and helpful in the office

Pros

this software has been really cool to work with. We use it in the office for the internet and it is quite beneficial.

Cons

its lags a lot (glitches) and that is about it. It is pretty easy to navigate and operate for our use.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pathetic software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Horrible

Pros

It doesn't connect 90 % of time, unless we restart our Windows PC. Horrible software.

Cons

Does not work most of the times. Horrible software.

IA
AvatarImg

Isaac A.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

AnyConnect

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has helped us in multiple areas of business! Love it!

Pros

Simple product and easy to use! Allows great connectivity with multiple devices. Would recommend to use

Cons

Nothing really much to not like. Very useful and great product to get done with the job! Highly recommends

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This VPN service works well and provides support for Android and iOS enabling you to connect handheld devices to your corporate network in a very secure manner with all your security measures being enforced.

Cons

Increase in latency which is caused by the encryption and decryption of packets.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Practical for every day use

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Once you are connected, the connection never fails on this. It is easy to install and easy to manage and use.

Cons

The licensing process for this software can be a bit expensive. And you need a firewall belonging to Cisco for it.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Real Estate,

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Setting Up VPN was confusing ... took me a couple tries!

Reviewed 5 years ago

access to my files ANYWHERE!

Pros

So I only use this when I travel, and my drive/files can only be accessed when I'm on my work network - so it's nice that I can just click and sign in to get access to it!

Cons

It took a couple tries for me to sign in. I don't know if this is my company's fault or what, but there was a special sign in I had to use for me to get into my files/connect to my drive.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Janelle H.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It worked fine

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nothing amazing, nothing terrible about it. If it fits your needs and budget, then go for it.

Pros

Nothing amazing about this product, but if you're already a Cisco shop then it would make sense to use this product because of integration.

Cons

Old, kinda clunky, archaic compared to all of the new and upcoming products/companies now, which are worth a try.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

remote software user

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being able to work remotely

Pros

Easy to use. Can remote VPN from anywhere. Used it at various locations without an issue. Works with Okta 2FA.

Cons

Drops connection intermittently. Sometimes it takes a few times to make a connection to the network.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very impressed with AnyConnect

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I was very impressed with the connection holding even when I was on a wifi network that wasn't very strong.

Cons

Customer support was a bit of a pain to work with, had to call in for a forgotten password and was on hold for 15 minutes.

VS
AvatarImg

Vithika S.

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good option for VPN

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

We use this to connect to the university's VPN and it makes working so much easier.

Cons

Need to keep connecting back as sometimes it drops, also doesn't save my work for multiple screens

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luis Raul E.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good VPN tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use this to establish a connection with a network in my job

Pros

You can establish a secure connection with any intranet, if you have access and permissions

Cons

you need a good internet connection to have a good experience

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple and effective

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is simple and effective, easy and intuitive to use

Cons

No issues as of yet, software did take a bit of getting used to but is intuitive to use

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kyle E.

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Difficult to work from home

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I like the option of working from home with this software

Cons

The firewalls make it too difficult to use sometimes. Maybe it's my employers doing, but its very annoying how overly secure it is.

JM
AvatarImg

Jarrett M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Multiple uses for this program

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It automatically launches and helps connect your computer to your internet as well as connect to Vpn if needed

Cons

My connection slows down every time I connect to it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Madalina O.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and convenient

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Really easy to use; super fast and convenient when working remotely.

Cons

It gets xpensive, especially when you need multiple licenses.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robert O.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Work VPN

Reviewed 4 years ago

Secure remote access is a great perk to have when out of the office, but I'd prefer it to install in the apps folder.

Pros

Straightforward installation on both Windows and Mac, allows me to use my domain credentials.

Cons

This software doesn't use Apple's convention for apps and their file-system locations. It installs an application folder (/opt) directly to the root instead of putting it in the normal location. It doesn't remove the folder after a session or when using the uninstall application provided by cisco.

KK
AvatarImg

Kim K.

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Helpful, But A Little Slow

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software allows me to work remotely, which is nice when things need to get done outside of usual office hours or locations. Never really has any bugs or serious issues.

Cons

It runs pretty slow. Everything on our server takes a long time to load, therefore most things take twice as long to complete than they would if I was in the office.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Used to access customer VPNs to allow RDP access to servers

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like how straight-forward it is to get started - you just have to know the VPN URL and credentials and the connection is successful!

Cons

AnyConnect likes to connect me to the last-accessed VPN when I start up my computer. I've looked into resolving this with my IT team and we have never found the setting or issue that is causing this.