This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CloudAlly Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Helpfull software

Reviewed 3 years ago

As I said, simply to setup , easy to maintain.

Pros

Easy to setup and no maintenance after that

Cons

The online account was pretty hard to use and invoices section hard to find

Vendor response

Thank you for submitting your review of our Office 365 solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GREAT CLOUDBASE SOFTWARE

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall, I like using office 365 backup and it is essential in this day and age

Pros

I never lose my progress with this backup, the storage you get is worth the money. i take my work anywhere with this application

Cons

worry about the security of my file. You often need to do a manual backup of your information which is a hassle

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy peasy backup of Office 365.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Cloud Ally is easy to use, both configuring the backup and to search for backed up documents. It has solid features, and there is a really good support team. Cloud ally has also multi-factor authentication. Thumbs up

Cons

The only thing that could be negative is the speed of restoring backed up data from the service. Few click to start the restoring of the data and you get an email when it is done. So you dont have to manually follow up the job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Affordable and very simple and effective. Reccomended.

Reviewed 3 years ago

A very simple and intuitive interface. It is encrypted and safe, and I can find no reason not to use it. Way better than a simple archive from MS, and support is vastly superior! It does just what it is supposed to, and backs up my office 365 files, quietly and in the background.

Pros

The free trial showed me the ropes and convinced me to continue. It was easy to set up and I think the subscription is reasonable.

Cons

None to speak o. Thus far, it has done just what it said.

Vendor response

Thank you

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trivial to setup and use, it just works.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ease of setup and use is outstanding. Total reliability it just works. I feel very safe with CloudAlly backing up my Office 365 accounts. Outstanding value.

Pros

Ease of setup and use. Simple reliable and easy to understand when we want to recover.

Cons

Restore interface took a little bit to get used to. Since its used very infrequently it has to be ULTRA intuitive and extremely easy to be sure what you're doing.

Vendor response

Thank you

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure, Accessible Backup For Your Cloud Accounts

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent back up solution for Google Gsuite / Google Drive Users. If you administer your company's cloud accounts and need a simple to use but sophisticated back up solution Cloud Ally is all you need. Will Google or Microsoft lose your data? Probably not, but users must definitely will! Cloud Ally will secure your data against that possibility and have you back up and running very quickly. Once set up you can forget all about it until you need it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Decent backup solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

I had been looking for a solution to Sharepoint Online backup for a while and everything was very expensive. CloudAlly lets me back up my main Sharepoint libraries quite inexpensively. We're having a little trouble working out how to back up the new Office 365 Groups as the permissions are different and they don't autodiscover in the same way, but on the whole, this has been a great solution for us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Usefull solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

 It works, but I don't believe that this kind of solution is a must have for those companies who trust in Office 365, once OneDrive has its version control and etc.

Pros

It works fine!

Cons

Not so friendly interface. The Onedrive copies used to growing up too fast, making CloudAlly costs increase in the same way, this is what make me drop this service.

Vendor response

Thank you

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great cloud backup service

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used CloudAlly since migrating to Office 365 from on premises. CloudAlly was simple to configure, reasonably priced and has always worked as expected.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I will use this on every computer from this point forward

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

My brother and I run a small business together and rely on our laptop for all of our work. We have had this on our computer for just a short time, but have had no issues with it. We recently had a moment where we thought the computer had crashed and had lost all of our information, but everything was saved and easily accessible. I highly recommend using this.

Cons

I wish I would have installed this sooner.

Vendor response

Thank you

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is easy to use and configure, they have a fresh and pleasant image

Reviewed 4 years ago

For those of us who do not have to keep the archives is excellent, it only takes a few minutes to configure it and you can recover your data whenever you want.

Pros

You can configure the frequency of the backups, the files that are essential for you and those that you can set aside.

Cons

I do not have against, I allowed myself to recover in time, thanks to the configuration that I had already established

Vendor response

Thank You for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

office 365 back up you need!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Office 365 back up you tottaly need. It just does not protect your data, it also allows us to use even when there is no internet connection.

Cons

it is slightly expensive and could be limiting for the users.

Vendor response

Thank You.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to set up and it does a good job!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Quick backup and restore, as promised.

Pros

Great Cloud services! It is easy to set up - backups, daily or weekly. The emails, giving info about the succes of each backup are very helpful. Its price is relatively fair.

Cons

It would be nice to have an option to search emails everywhere, not this is not available. Still this is not that important issue, just small inconvenience.

Vendor response

Thank you

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good, some features needed.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Working good. Because of our security policy requirements (locally stored backups), I would really like to see the function to somehow download all users latest data in single .pst more easier.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you. We have sent your request to our developer team for review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

gives me peace of mind

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love O365 but hate not having snapshot backups. Cloudally is priced where I can afford it (from a non-profit's budget even) and it has been very useful several times. It's also a great means of creating a pst file of a mac users mailbox.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product to backup SharePoint Online

Reviewed 5 years ago

CloudAlly used to backup company SharePoint site. Great solution to reduce reliance on Microsoft's limited backup solutions. Simple to setup and more importantly easy to restore sites, subsites pages.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

MOST SECURE BACK UP SOFTWARE

Reviewed 5 years ago

For the last few years that I have been using cloudally, I have learned that all my backup data is highly secured under Amazon S3 storage and encrypted using advanced AES-256 bit encryption algorithms.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Product and Easy to Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was looking for a backup solution and came upon CloudAlly. I found it extremely easy to use and I can recover any file or folder with ease. Very good product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your excellent review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use and provides confidence your O365 environment is backed up. Many of my customers have found that this service is a key requirement.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great product but the incremental restore process could be more intuitive. Other than that been a great backup solution for G Suite

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Arcor Belgium

Reviewed 5 years ago

Nice and easy to use software that makes me feel safe about my data. We use it for several years now. And for almost no money!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Office 365 backup

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like that it is easy to restore deleted items. It is a great thing to have if you tend to accidentally delete things you need access to.

Cons

It would be nice to have offline backup from the same software.

Vendor response

Thank You.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Review per request

Reviewed 5 years ago

Found the version we used impossible to verify which files were backed up or reconstruct in the original hierarchy when attempting to restore.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Impossible lack of organization of the backed up files

Vendor response

Thank you

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Get the support you need

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software gives you the support you need in terms of your backup copies. Compatible with different programs to work.

Cons

It is very difficult in the search of the emails.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent backup for Office products

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Once set up, requires very little input to maintain updates

Cons

Not the easiest to use, requires some figuring out to become comfortable with use

Vendor response

Thank You