ESET Endpoint Security Reviews

ESET Endpoint Security

Network security, network monitoring & endpoint protection

ESET Endpoint Security

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


726 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Standard Antivirus

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This Antivirus works very well and is a good price. We haven't had any virus problems since we started using it

Cons

Using this to scan for viruses bogs down your computer while it is scanning, so you can't do anything strenuous.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Protection to your computer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

it has a very friendly interface, it runs in the background and it does not slow down my computer. It has automatic updates, so you do not have to worry about that. There are no constant pop-up windows, which constantly interrupt.

Cons

A powerful computer is necessary so that the scan does not generate delays. However, I consider it a good software to keep your computer protected.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My choice antivirus

Reviewed 10 months ago

Comparing to it’s alternatives, eset is the best antivirus program in the market.

Pros

Eset is really useful antivirus software for especially small and midsize businesses. It’s protection and detection features are strong and web console is user friendly.

Cons

Eset can be expensive especially for some small businesses. It will run all the time therefore it will also slow your computer.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My PC is protected now!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very good, it really helped me to scan my PC to potential risks!

Pros

ESET Endpoint Security makes me aware of the potential risk I might have when I'm working on my PC. Having it installed I feel protected against spy and malware.

Cons

Sometimes scanning my PC takes a lot of time. And sometimes I notice that it is overprotecting me when it notifies me about software installs which might be a risk but are not.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Antivirus protection

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is a very good product overall, with the ease of use in mind. I used this product's free version as a backup and to scan other computers, then I decided to get on for my own use and haven't been sorry. It has already found a virus that got past the other product I used. This is a great product

Pros

Powerful, good at sniffing out viruses that other products missed

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The typical antivirus security

Reviewed 2 years ago

There were no overall decision makers that could make or break my decision.

Pros

It is the typical antivirus solution in a lightweight download and running smoothly in the background, it was able to detect infections on all the tests I put it through and will continue to use it when needed

Cons

Very minimal use other than an antivirus security software

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect security

Reviewed a year ago

It works and it works well, I feel safe having it installed.

Pros

It's super easy to install and set up and best of all, it delivers on its promise to keep my work computer safe. Have yet to have any security issues and I don't foresee any problems.

Cons

Nothing! Simple and effective, it delivers on what it's meant to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Security for Groups

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easyt to attain and use for a whole team or business. Very actively monitors systems.

Cons

Takes a while upon startup and uses a bit of memory to do so.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Working with ESET

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our company uses ESET in addition to Norton Symantec for our Windows-based PCs and have found that the software works well to prevent security concerns in the background and does not interfere or affect our main work.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good security suite

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Small resource usage - Easy configuration - No footprint on usage

Cons

The price is a bit high compared with other solutions on the market

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Slows down systems

Reviewed a year ago

Not so good. There are other alternatives available like Mcafee which are robust and light on resources as well.

Pros

The imterface is pretty straightforward.

Cons

The software is bulky or poorly optimised, it negatively affects your system by slowing it down a lot.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good, reliable, unobtrusive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I currently used it at work. It's a small to medium company so I guess the management considered that's all we need. And indeed is a good product. Is reliable and especially important for me, unobtrusive. You barely notice it

Cons

It's the poorer version of its bigger brother nod32

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An excellent security suite

Reviewed 4 years ago

ESET sets a standard for anti-virus and computer security. I highly recommend ESET to students who need anti-virus and I have heard several IT administrators from many different industry's praises it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

you can find all external devices and also closed in case there was a problem to eliminate the risk!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Facilitate the management of licenses, Windows that can be combined with Windows, Mac OS and Linux with the same Business license.

Cons

The options of connection, search and protection are very limited and limited, forcing many unwanted secondary executions of the program.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good Anti-Virus with minimal issues

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The anti-virus seems to do a good job at what it does once you've got it set up.

Cons

Uninstalling it is a major pain. From my experience you're forced to boot the PC in safe-mode and use their separate uninstall tool they created. If you try to uninstall it the regular way it tends to blue-screen PCs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ESET Endpoint Security, What it should be.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I did use this for a few weeks, and it did do what it said it would. A few more features than a home user's version but works well. Very few false positives.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ESET Endpoint Antivirus is the end of viruses, trojans and malwares

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Detection of all types of malicious software and checking the reputation of applications prior to their launch based on cloud technology.

Cons

Interface can be completely disabled so as not to distract the end user from his immediate responsibilities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good antivirus, easy and dynamic

Reviewed 2 years ago

According to the product

Pros

Meets my expectations, easy to use for users with basic knowledge of computer and intuitive platform easy to use.

Cons

Not as economical as the other tools of cleaning of computer threats, complex in the installation in the devices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best antivirus

Reviewed 2 years ago

Used as a test for an external attack, very useful and I'm glad I did this purchase

Pros

Best choice for companies that want to protect their brand from external threats

Cons

Depending on the size of the company has a waste of gigabytes that can be used for other facilities

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ESET Endpoint Security Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ESET is a good security/firewall system for a computer

Cons

At times, the upgrade of the software is problematic. It either freezes when trying to update or no update needed even though a message appears every so often saying an update is required

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons

Reviewed 2 years ago

Performance wise it is ok

Pros

Easy to install and use.New features are there.

Cons

Sometimes it detects more false positives.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ESET Endpoint Antivirus Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

good anti-virus and deals with most viruses and malware as long as you keep updating it.

Cons

a bit expensive considering there are close products for free.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

long-term security program

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

fast application that I can easily reach for a long time

Cons

features and functions can be increased and should be slightly more comprehensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Recommended by PC Store

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This was a good choice for the cost compared to others.

Cons

Not so supporting when blocking key applications from use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good but not for large business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Decent probably even say great AV for home and selected business users.

Pros

As an anti-virus solution ESET works pretty well. We tested this a and a couple other solutions quite a bit prior to our current AV renewal. As an AV and with test malware, av infected test files ESET preformed surprisingly well.

Cons

Unfortunately for a large business management and administration did not fit our needs

page 29 of 30