App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FortiSIEM Logo

FortiSIEM

SIEM platform with user and entity behavior analytics (UEBA)

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

FortiSIEM Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.9/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It is good for the correlation of events, and necessary for a soc, to be able to respond to a securi.
First and foremost, i specifically like its robustness and flexibility and can accommodate most network infrastructure devices.
Very straightforward and it makes it very easy to manage alerts.
One of the few points that I don't like is the amount of time in the implementation since having to configure all the computers to send all the logs to Siem requires many hours of work.
Some knowledge is needed to implement, it may be that you need help from your provider, this would be the only thing that could say negative.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jonathan Alexander C.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A tool that allows us high visibility of our network and devices

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been using this tool for two years now and it has helped us to have more visibility of the threats or possible threats that we could have in our network, as well as having reports of the devices that are part of our infrastructure and that it needs to comply with security standards, as well as being able to fulfill the role of auditor when required.

Pros

What I like the most about this tool is its potential to be able to monitor, discover and collect information from the devices on our network, which makes it a powerful tool for collecting information that will later be helpful in detecting abnormalities and threats in our network. infrastructure

Cons

At the moment I have nothing negative to add to the tool since it has worked very well for us and is fulfilling its role.

JN
AvatarImg

Jimmi N.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Makes Branch Network Infrastructure management to be very efficient and simpler

Reviewed 5 years ago

FortiSIEM has allowed us as an organization to scale office branches and manage them efficiently without over-spending on transportation and extra resource acquisition in terms of human resources and we can simply manage and support branches from a centralized location for almost all support issues raised.

Pros

First and foremost, i specifically like its robustness and flexibility and can accommodate most network infrastructure devices. By offering one centralized management point, administrators and users and react and act on support issues in different branches, update device firmware and manage devices much simpler. These ability to manage different devices in different branches from one centralized console proves to also be a big factor economically and no extra resources are needed to visit the branches in different geographical locations nor any extra IT staff needed.

Cons

As good as FortiSIEM is, unfortunately it best works and can be fully utilized best when dealing with Fortinet Products. Connection from different network infrastructure products is great but in some cases prove to be hectic when trying to support and resolve support issues.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good SIEM

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a great system overall, except for a few bugs and the fact that the reporting could be improved. The only big issue is the fact that since they lack support engineers, it can take a very long time to get anything resolved when there is an issue.

Pros

Very straightforward and it makes it very easy to manage alerts.

Cons

It's extremely difficult to build custom reports and the support is mediocre - they do not have enough ressources.

RM
AvatarImg

Ricardo M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good data analysis tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The functionality and visualization that it offers me in my network, to be able to act proactively in the event of any incident. This solution allows me to have all the events that happen in all my network equipment from the different vendors.

Cons

As good as FortiSIEM is, it unfortunately works better and can be used better when it comes to Fortinet products. Connecting different network infrastructure products is great, but sometimes hectic when it comes to providing support and resolving support issues and it takes a bit of time and effort to fully understand and implement the tool correctly.

ML
AvatarImg

Manuel L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is good for the correlation of events, and necessary for a soc, to be able to respond to a securi

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have had good experiences using this Siem solution, currently I have a deployment of 80 devices nationwide and having all the logs in a single solution that allows me to quickly generate the cases of one.

Pros

that it is a solution that is very complete for the management of the logs and the correlation of events and that also has a friendly interface and it is easy to create the use cases I need for the reports

Cons

One of the few points that I don't like is the amount of time in the implementation since having to configure all the computers to send all the logs to Siem requires many hours of work.

VG
AvatarImg

Victor G.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good data collector

Reviewed 2 years ago

With this product this year we have found threats and we have been able to respond in time and isolate the problem, it has been very helpful in our network

Pros

It is a very good product for the early detection of threats in your network, you can collect data to respond correctly and quickly.

Cons

some knowledge is needed to implement, it may be that you need help from your provider, this would be the only thing that could say negative

TB
AvatarImg

Tayfun B.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Your entire network is in front of your eyes.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We can set the priority by categorizing all syslog messages.

Cons

You need to allocate time for each category and separate the important ones among thousands of notifications.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Protect your network with FortiSIEM

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

we have been using this tool to keep a track of security threats and breaches and see who is access what resource and from what location/IP Address so that we can take action and terminate any unauthorized access or threat.

Cons

requires a little bit of time and effort to fully grasp and implement the tool properly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A SIEM solution capable of monitoring whole infrastructure

Reviewed 3 years ago

A complex tool with lots of features.

Pros

Lots of features included. Both SOC and a NOC in the same deployment.

Cons

Setting up was complex. Also the licencing model.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best SIEM tools used

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Useful and powerful features. Easy to monitor and access logs. Enabling rules makes it easy. Creating reports and searching for specific data is easy.

Cons

Exporting data or creating reports for a large set of data (more than 60 days) will take a lot of time and resources.