App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

IBM Security QRadar Logo

IBM Security QRadar

Security information & event management (SIEM) platform

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

IBM Security QRadar Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

30

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.5/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Support for collecting Logs from different devices is amazing. Storage capacity is excellent, logs can be easily stored for years.
Also, the excellent support from OEM makes it a win-win proposition.
IBM QRadar is very good solution to assure integrity of logs.
Very slow product built on older technology. Collecting logs from Windows is very painful and archaic.
This is not the case where you can point-and-click a few things and have a system that alerts you properly when attacks are taking place.
So, the correlation was difficult with IBM QRadar.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Idaly M.

Semiconductors, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A feasible solution for the detection of incidents, all our information is safe.

Reviewed a year ago

With IBM Security QRadar we reduce the risk of being vulnerable to a cyber attack, since the protection of this software is intuitive and prioritizes threats to be more effective in the security of our IT environment. It is a truly automatic process that guarantees the total protection of our data, has detailed reports and a very powerful response to cyber attacks.

Pros

It is a necessary software for all our business environment, since it guarantees that our information is safe, the dashboard is intuitive and understandable, the analyzes are effective so that threats do not enter and damage our information, I like the prioritization of threats, since neutralizes in order of importance, network forensics is very good, advanced searches are good, protection of our entire IT infrastructure is high, and we really like the trust that IBM Security QRadar places in us.

Cons

It has many features that somewhat limit the understanding of early adopters, it can be overwhelming the first time, but the quality of the results keeps our data safe and threats away.

MS
AvatarImg

Machindra S.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QRadar The Best SIEM Solution

Reviewed 4 months ago

The QRadar is the one of the best Security Information and event management (SIEM) tool. It collects the logs from company IT infrastructure at centralized locations and using correlation rules we can reduce the internal and external threat landscape. It makes special when we integrate different apps with like threat intel and other.

Pros

IBM QRadar has very simple user-friendly interface. The deployment and configuration of solution is very easy. The devices integration we can do easily with available Device Support Module

Cons

The integration get difficult when there is no available parser.

KH
AvatarImg

Kevin H.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

QRadar Gets It Mostly Done At A Cost

Reviewed 4 years ago

I used QRadar for over 10 years, and have found great success in using it in a reactive sense when other staff bring up security or connectivity issues; the ability to quickly show normalized logs -- along with the raw log output for the skeptical staff out there -- is a real boon to quickly finding the root cause of an issue and moving on. The pricing and licensing schemes of the product have gotten more cumbersome since the purchase of the product by IBM, and their support channels exhibit the kind of mind-numbing bureaucracy you can expect out of such a large organization.

Pros

When aggregating log information, the ability to quickly click and pivot around between data sources and filter results on-the-fly worked very well for any reactive kind of events. The software also did a relatively decent job on identifying data and log sources and classifying them correctly.

Cons

The software can be very involved and cumbersome; expect to dedicate significant staff time towards it in order to keep it operational and to continually tune the software for false positives. For example, at an organization with over 2,000 employees I had to dedicate almost a single employee to perform tasks within QRadar, and nothing else. Along with that, in order to be successful your support staff must be extremely familiar with networking and understanding the reasons why devices send the logs that they do. This is not the case where you can point-and-click a few things and have a system that alerts you properly when attacks are taking place.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Best Classical SIEM solution in the market

Reviewed 10 months ago

It's very convenient in terms of usage and visibility. We are mainly dealing with the Audits and Qradar is the main factor that we've passed the Audits.

Pros

Easy to use. Learning curve is short. It's the same product compared to 10 years ago. It functions as it's expected. Expansion of the solution is easy. Reporting is inside the product and works well. Support is adequate.

Cons

There's no DataBroker or in short Kafka etc for filtering. AI and ML models is missing. Within the digital transformation and cloud migrations, it falls behind for the 3rd party integrations. I need to do the integration from the scratch for Saas or Paas services. Api integrations does not work well compared to similar solutions.

RG
AvatarImg

Rajesh G.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IBM Qradar - an excellent tool for protecting our Digital security fortress

Reviewed a year ago

We needed a comprehensive security tool which can provide SIEM, SOAR, Threat intel, threat hunting and UBA and IBM Qradar provides all, hence the overall experience has been superb. Also, the excellent support from OEM makes it a win-win proposition.

Pros

IBM Qradar is the most stable and well known product in the market when it comes to the selection of SIEM tool and hence is an obvious choice for any . Excellent support from IBM OEM and management connect makes things simple to implement and support.

Cons

At this stage, we are liking all features about the product.

JA
AvatarImg

Josh A.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IBM QRadar SIEM

Reviewed 5 years ago

Collect in secure mode all critical events from our critical resources. Identify and analysis incidents and attacks.

Pros

The IBM QRadar SIEM is a powerful tool. A mature solution to collect event and investigate incidents and attacks. The tool store in secure mode all events. The tool is easy to use. Easy to add log sources and analysis offenses.

Cons

The documentation of the tool can be more detailed.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wine and Spirits, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QRadar is the best!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

IBM QRadar is very good solution to assure integrity of logs. You can add all your log sources, monitor logs, offenses. Also you can prevent and detect attacks and investigate incidents.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy integration with log sources. Assure security of logs is easy with QRadar.

Cons

Sometime use too more resources. The user manual can be more detailed.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Protect your environment from cyber threats Using Qradar

Reviewed 2 years ago

Best Siem. Good UI, very user-friendly. We can use both ariel query as well as GUI for working on logs or alerts.

Pros

It is one of the most user friendly SIEM tool, I have worked with. UI is quite good and navigation is very easy. As being a part of SOC team, it is helpful in detecting, investigating and prioritizing threats/alerts. We can create use cases based on threat condition, which will trigger an alert in case of threat defined in the use case, which will make our threat monitoring easier. It helps in securing our assets, endpoints, network everything. We can create dashboards and download reports. We can create reference sets for any IOCs or any other data which will be helpful in usecase creations or finetuning. it can be integrated with soar solutions for our ease.

Cons

Sometimes due to less EPS, we might face Event drops during heavy flow of data. Creating dashboards for any real time detection can be difficult. Sometimes API calls fails while working on SOAR for the automated usecases.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Danielle P.

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High-quality monitoring that protects us from threats.

Reviewed a year ago

We integrated IBM Security QRadar because it is a much more functional SIEM software than the others, the usability, security, analysis and incident resolution features are amazing, it also allows a quick response to threats found in the network. It is the perfect software to monitor our infrastructure and prevent threats from entering and damaging our system.

Pros

I like that it has an easy to understand user interface, detection of threats is accurate and neutralizes them before they cause damage to our system, it is customizable and reduces the risk of damage to our system. It has detailed reports that help us understand what is happening and does not detect false positives.

Cons

It is a high quality SIEM product, it has big differences in functions and results compared to others and although it is not so easy to use the software for the first time, it has a simple interface that you can learn to use and customize in a short time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Good SIEM for a SOC

Reviewed a year ago

QRadar has been acting as the go to SIEM tool in many SOC deployments due to its ease of deployment and the straightforward integrations being available out of the box. Threat and incident prioritisation allows the effective response to possible attacks compared to other SIEM platforms with ease of hunting for dormant and persistent threats.

Pros

The ease of deployment in the all-in-one VM appliance coupled with the simple log integrations are really helpful in the deployment of the platform, onboarding of log sources and to perform troubleshooting and development of custom parsers. Further, intuitive dashboards makes the administration and analysis more easier compared to other SIEM platforms.

Cons

Compared to other SIEM solutions, QRadar would require the integration with a separate solution to achieve the FIM capabilities. Similar to above, getting logs from windows servers can be of a bit tricky. The solution has a number of features and capabilities and deployments in distributed architecture could be troublesome if the team is either new to product or have not got a comprehensive idea about the architecture and features.

UP
AvatarImg

Udhayasimha P.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best SIEM for highly productive teams

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very pleased and would definitely recommend for any sized company. For teams starting with a SIEM solution it is highly recommended

Pros

Easy to implement correlation rules. Provides a very user friendly interface and with a few clicks can easily build monitoring rules. Has built in alert management tool

Cons

I think the UBA component can be improved to include machine learning. Rather it is currently based on static correlation rules

DO
AvatarImg

Darius O.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best SIEM ever

Reviewed 5 years ago

Store in secure mode all our critical events. Help to prevent and investigate attacks and incidents.

Pros

Easy to implement and administrate. Good price. The vendor offer good support. Big user community. Run fast. Easy to add and manage log sources.

Cons

Nothing. We like this tool. And recommend to other to use it

HH
AvatarImg

Houcem H.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Full featured SIEM solution - at a price

Reviewed 3 years ago

A robust SIEM solution that requires a fair amount of tuning to reduce the number of false positives

Pros

Overall product stability Predefined log normalization functionnality Diverse feature set Perpetual licensing

Cons

Licensing model: the EPS (events per second) cap limits the amount of logs that can be ingested in Qradar Can produce a lot of false positives

MP
AvatarImg

Moisés P.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Acerca de QRadar SIEM

Reviewed 3 years ago

El producto me ofrece una vista de todo lo que cuanto acontece con cada activo tecnológico de la institución, lo que brinda confianza en el servicio. De mi parte puedo destacar, el excelente servicio ofrecido por el equipo nos asiste, los cuales nos contactan ya sea por llamada o correo para reportarnos cualquier ofensa levantada en la plataforma de QRadar para que procedamos a validar si es un falso positivo o una vulnerabilidad que merece ser remediada.

Pros

El producto es fácil de utilizar para personas que poseen conocimiento del área de Ciberseguridad. La integración con cada uno de los activos de la organización fue exitosa, ya que contamos con un personal de parte de la empresa que nos asistió con la instalación y configuración del mismo. Lo que más me gusta es el monitoreo continuo que mediante dicha herramienta se le puede dar a toda la infraestructura de la entidad.

Cons

Lo que menos me gusta es que no he encontrado cursos en canales de YouTube o documentación en la web en formato PDF explicando el procedimiento de cada componente de la plataforma SIEM.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JS
AvatarImg

Jonathan S.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IBM QRadar - Excelente SIEM

Reviewed 3 years ago

Con la implementación de la solución se han mejorado bastante el afinamiento de las políticas de seguridad y de igual forma la parte del monitoreo y el descarte de falsos positivos de una manera mas rápida y eficiente.

Pros

Es una herramienta muy completa la cual contempla el modelo de ciberseguridad Zero Trust, adicionalmente a se incorpora con muchos productos del mercado así como su fácil manejo y los componentes que se le pueden incorporar.

Cons

Creo que hasta el momento nada, es muy una solución muy completa y cuenta con integración para muchos productos.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

SA
AvatarImg

Stacey A.

Internet, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Unlock insights and quickly detect and eliminate security threats faster

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great integration and streamlined workflow with improved speed of threat investigation with automated in-built intelligence.

Pros

Powerful product with advanced threat detection capability and excellent automation and analytical functionality that provides us with data-driven insight and helps gain full visibility into the root cause and take immediate action.

Cons

Great integration with most products in use and a highly flexible product to future business demands and deployment options to choose from. Nothing to dislike.

TK
AvatarImg

Thusitha K.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Way To Monitor Your Assets

Reviewed 3 years ago

In my opinion, IBM QRadar is a very good choice. Because I'm currently working with few customer locations where IBM QRadar established. So it was very easy to learn and get audit logs and do security auditing with this IBM QRadar SIEM.

Pros

IBM QRadar is one of the best SIEM in the industry. Also, it's providing a wide range of inbuild functionalities that you can customize with your requirements. Furthermore, it has a very unique and simple GUI design.

Cons

Even we bought the number one SIEM in the industry, we need to do the correlation part to fine-tune the SIEM to get the valuable output. So, the correlation was difficult with IBM QRadar.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abhishek G.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Secure your Network with QRadar

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

1. It is one of the best software of SIEM in the market.2. Any offense can be monitored easily on a single console.3. Customer Support is amazing

Cons

1. It is a bit expensive when you buy it for local servers.2. One of the most expensive tools for cloud-based SIEM tools.3. It's a bit professional tool and that's why beginners get issues when using it.

MK
AvatarImg

Mikhail K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Leader of SIEM

Reviewed 6 years ago

We chose QRadar as this is one of the most competitive SIEMs in the market. I would suggest QRadar. It's a great product.

Pros

I have used QRadar for a few years. We run it in a big environment. The benefits are flexible and scalable architecture, efficient reporting, the data consolidation and search capabilities.

Cons

The dashboards should be improved. Generally, we absolutely satisfied with QRadar, but I did not compare it with some other tools.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QRader - The SIEM

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Qrader is best tool for information security. we have integrated qrader with our firewall and proxy, we work on offenses which are generated by qrader when it detects or find any suspicious behavior. we can write policies to get alerts in qrader.

Cons

Most of the offenses which qrader generated are false positive so it should develop their with more features and detection capabilities

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

SUCCESS I.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Security at it's peak

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Security Innovation event management system is excellent as it has endless layers of security for a company's firewall

Cons

To be sincere, the only way this system can be flawed is when pass codes are compromised within

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of best and Power Full tool for SIEM logs.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this is one of the greatest solution and helps securing the organization from silent threats. With bit expertise available in SOC, this can be huge saver for organization from different threats.

Pros

To collect Security logs at one place is one of most important and critical feature for any organization. Further we can have different use cases applied on the logs and we will be able to identify threats easily by applying expert analysis from the tool.

Cons

I think there is a gap in UI, it can be more improved and easy to use.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stefan D.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Documented Product. Easy Installation. Meet Our Expectation

Reviewed 5 years ago

Meet our expectation. All features that we need. Collect all critical events based on our configuration

Pros

It was a good experience. Implementation was easy.

Cons

Too much documentation. Complicated instructions.

WZ
AvatarImg

Wenqiu Z.

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Recommendation for IBM Security QRadar

Reviewed 2 years ago

Investigate, detect and remediate cybersecurity threats.

Pros

I like how IBM Security QRadar easily investigate, detect and respond to threats on devices and endpoints on company network.

Cons

Our internal support team eradicates issues as soon as they arise.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Government Relations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qradar

Reviewed 2 years ago

Best security tools market leader

Pros

User friendly easy to manage, customisable dashboard.

Cons

Some part of qradar is little bit complicated.