App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Imprivata OneSign Logo

Imprivata OneSign

Single Sign-On (SSO) solution for healthcare organizations

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Imprivata OneSign Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

17

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.75/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love OneSign because it has made my busy life as a resident so much easier.
Out of the box reports which helped us in understanding the login patterns from different Strengthened password security and helped meet Geographical compliance requirements.
Like everything else, "the road to success can be daunting and difficult"; product has being the delight of end-users.
I don't like when the program signs me out for no reason.
Admin / End Users were not able to create their own customized reports. Hardened Imprivata Appliance (due to security point of view) makes it difficult get back end data.
The only thing that I dislike is entering password once a day.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy & Simple

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and set up are what I like most.

Cons

The only thing that I dislike is entering password once a day.

SS
AvatarImg

Sujeet S.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Part of Imprivata One Sign 4.9 Development / Support Team

Reviewed 7 years ago

The Primary benefits are - Increased security with advanced authentication by making sign-on a two-factor authentication process using AD PWD followed USB Tokens (Soft /Hard) Imprivata SSO (Single Sign On) module helped IT to lower help desk costs associated with forgotten password reset Intuitive Administration console helped us easily manage all the administrative activity with minimal hand holding Out of the box reports which helped us in understanding the login patterns from different Strengthened password security and helped meet Geographical compliance requirements

Pros

Following are the Key advantages - Easy to implement Imprivata One Sign 4.9 with the help of Imprivata Technical Team Easy setup of multiple environments (Prod/QA/Dev) which helps complete testing before production roll out Increased security with advanced authentication by making sign-on a two-factor authentication process using AD PWD followed USB Tokens (Soft /Hard) Strong authentication and...

Cons

Following are the sticky points which should worked upon by Imprivata for better customer experience - Imprivata provides fixed set of out of the box reports. Admin / End Users were not able to create their own customized reports. Hardened Imprivata Appliance (due to security point of view) makes it difficult get back end data. Needs to contact Imprivata Support team. Product is more suited for Health Care Domain; therefore IT team of other domains will not be able to utilize all the Imprivata out of Box functionalities. Any new development takes a longer time of implementation from Imprivata.

JW
AvatarImg

Jenny W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good software for companies to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the security it provides when signed into my computer at work.

Cons

I don't like when the program signs me out for no reason.

PB
AvatarImg

Phillip B.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Significant Time Saving with Single Sign On

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Having software auto login is incredibly useful and time saving.

Cons

The system does such a good job of managing passwords that I feel lost without it. We have also found that it conflicts with some software that already has an auto login feature.

JE
AvatarImg

Jennifer E.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Single Sign On made easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

Super simple!

Pros

Easy to manage passwords. It is linked to my work badge allowing me to "badge in" and "badge out" of any computer within our network. Secured with a simple personalized pin allows quick access. No more getting locked out due to multiple failed attempts to remember passwords!

Cons

The badge feature sometimes gets stuck. It will allow me to badge in but occasionally stops locking correctly when trying to badge out. A simple restart fixes the issue but it's somewhat annoying.

KK
AvatarImg

Karanda K.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Imprivata

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The impruvata app allows users to sign in remotely to secure networks by clicking a button on a cell phone. It provides quicker connection without needing to wait for a verification text message.

Cons

There really are no cons. Possibly the need for assistance with inital app set up by organization IT.

ID
AvatarImg

Ilia D.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good security access program

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very useful program for hospital in order to prevent unwanted access to the system. Like the interface,ease of use

Cons

There is nothing bad is program. All features are well done. Would recommend it to any organization which needs to limitate the entry into the system( use of computers) to the individuals with permit access only.

CC
AvatarImg

Claudine C.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Security Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the security factor this product provides

Cons

I like everything this product has to offer

JK
AvatarImg

Jacob K.

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Imprivata Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it’s a good platform that provides good security and has good ease of access.

Pros

The one tap notifications make it very easy to login into my work computer when remote and accessing the drive.

Cons

Imprivata does not automatically log out when walking away from computer. I wish for security it had that capability.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes life easier!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Efficiency

Pros

Imprivata allows me to sign in to multiple applications quickly. I also enjoy the badge tap access to log in to laptops.

Cons

I have not found any issues and/or dislikes

MT
AvatarImg

MOHD T.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cool Softwares for Security

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall my experience is 7 out of 10. Sometimes it slow down my systems

Pros

Imprivata OneSign is good windows security software. I didn't use for long but yes it is very good. It helps to block unauthorized access.

Cons

I don't think so i face any difficulty while using OneSign by Imprivata. But I want the team to add core functionality to the software.

HA
AvatarImg

Humphey A.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Imprivata OneSign future to effective health care operations

Reviewed 2 years ago

Like everything else, "the road to success can be daunting and difficult"; product has being the delight of end-users.

Pros

Products provides a tighter security to the health care operational process; process integration with existing process was daunting; end results justifies the means.

Cons

Initial deployment phase was intimidating.

MJ
AvatarImg

Matt J.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ultimate in Security

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's easy to setup and works over different devices. I do like the security I feel while using this thing and can now throw away my old scratch pad I used to keep with old logins.

Pros

The ability to surf the internet safely and also have all my logins taken care for me.

Cons

It literally does one thing, but it does do it well.

MA
AvatarImg

Moh A.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

OneSign- Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

I personally like this software very much, and also I'll suggest to those people who really want to good use of technology and saves their times in passwords typing stuffs.

Pros

One of the best part of Onesign is fingerprint biometric system. It really saves a lot of time for us and our employees. Obviously if we are using biometric identification system then we don't need to remember any type of password. Moreover is saves our lot of time.

Cons

I don't know is that anything, that I didn't like in imprivata Onesign. Everything is good :)

TK
AvatarImg

Tahseen K.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prescribing Has Never Been Easier

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love OneSign because it has made my busy life as a resident so much easier.

Pros

I use Imprivata OneSign weekly to monthly to sign prescriptions electronically that would otherwise require paper prescriptions and valuable time.

Cons

Nothing not to like, but sometimes I forget my password and I wish there was a fingerprint finger.

TT
AvatarImg

Troy T.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works Quite Well as Single Sign on

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Works quite well for computers that have multiple users, but want to easily sign-on and off by scanning they're work badge. First time setup (first time user) was quite easy and quick as well.

Cons

No Cons I can report. Users would rather have a shared login, but Imprivata makes having to login and log off individually about as painless as possible.

FK
AvatarImg

Faiz K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Security for Virtual Desktop

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Imprivata is hottest software to secure virtual desktop. OneSign helps to reduce manual repetative sing-in system in Virtual desktop. OneSign of Imprivata provides complete automation secure system.

Cons

Nothing Is bad in Single Sign on system of Imprivata