This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Infocyte Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Infocyte Agentless Live Memory Forensics

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Ease of use - Simple to setup and deploy - Fast live memory forensic analysis - Excellent customer service - Light weight deployments

Cons

Generally, every time we discover "cons," Infocyte accepts our feedback and improves the product. At this time, I cannot think of any negative pieces in using the product.

Vendor response

Good afternoon, I am happy that Infocyte has been such a success and time saver for your team. Thank you so much for the time it must have taken to written all of this detailed information. It will help us greatly in so many ways. As always if there is every anything we can improve on please let us know. Thanks, Chris Mills VP of Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IR at the scale of the cloud

Reviewed a year ago

We have really enjoyed working with all of the team at Infocyte. The product provides exactly what we need to be successful but the people make it a joy to work with.

Pros

The ability to stand up a full incident response investigation in a matter of minutes is vital to support our mission. The simplicity of deployment and the ability to identify malicious content on tens of thousands of hosts compresses the incident response life cycle.

Cons

More complete capabilities around Linux and Unix variants is important for cross platform investigations.

Vendor response

Good afternoon and thank you for spending the time to review Infocyte. I am happy to hear that the product has been so valuable to your team. We are working to achieve parity across all operating systems or look for similar information presentation if the capabilities are not native in a specific OS. I will be sure we get your our latest road map information around that. Thanks, Chris Mills VP of Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Infocyte Hunt product review - 6/4/2020

Reviewed a year ago

The key for us as a Managed Service Provider is one the configuration of bringing the tool into our security practices and how to use the tool for remediation steps. The integrations into our ticketing system writing code is new to us and has held us up in regards to how to use with more accuracy but looking forward to the product once fully configured.

Pros

The ease of implementation. The ability to complete a quick and accurate threat hunt on the required systems.

Cons

how the dashboard show artifacts when a non-technical person wants to have a quick look/review of actions.

Vendor response

Good afternoon, First and foremost, thank you for your direct feedback, and I am happy to hear the instance was easily implemented. You may be interested to know the product road-map that is being formed right now will include additional features and improvements to the existing dashboards. I would like to get you in touch with our VP of Engineering to help influence the direction of the dashboard discussion if you are willing. Thank you again for your response, and I will be reaching out to check on your availability or to get more information to relay to the engineering team. Thanks, Chris Mills VP of Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's always watching like the Great Eye of Sauron... but not evil.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We scan a large number of systems while utilizing minimal infrastructure. This keeps operating costs low. Our end-users are also not able to tell that a scan is being conducted on their system, even when all scan options are enabled. In addition to the above positives, Infocyte also plays nice with other platforms and helps detect any suspicious files, processes, memory hooks, autostarts, etc. so that we can triage, remediate, and keep our systems secure. The support team is incredibly responsive and helpful when any issues do occur.

Cons

I previously would have answered this as real-time monitoring but that was recently updated to our portal. I have not had the opportunity to fully sit down and begin internal deployment of this but this will help us be more proactive instead of reactive to threats.

Vendor response

I am happy to hear that our support is wowing customers on a consistent basis, and that our product isn't "evil." When you get a chance to try our Real-Time Security in your instance, please let us know if we can help in any way. Of course we are just a call or email away if you ever need us for anything else. Thanks, Chris Mills VP of Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Top Threat Hunting Software

Reviewed a year ago

Locating threats higher up the cyber kill chain than the competition and invaluable in post compromise forensics.

Pros

Agentless Forensics Capability surpasses DLP and Endpoint Protection technology. Locating zero day and APTs that advanced competitors such as CloudStrike, Sophos Intercept X and TrendMicro just to name a few do not detect. It's ability to locate and isolate patient one and infected endpoints is unsurpassed and it's ability to detect endpoint compromise without the complexity of SIEMs and Deep Packet Inspection make it an invaluable tool in the cybersecurity arsenals.

Cons

Limited endpoint support for mobile and IoT.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, and I am happy that Infocyte is being well received by your team. You are correct about IoT device support, while there has been some conversation around adding those capabilities, for now our direction is to be exceptional at infrastructure and workstation endpoint security and remediation. If anything changes, our Account Management team will be sure to relay that over to you. As always if you, or anyone on your team, would like additional training or information, please just let us know. Thanks, Chris Mills VP of Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to find out what you missed.

Reviewed a year ago

Have had great success in discovery of systems that have had issues which has been a great safety net and additive solution to our stack. The support from Infocyte has been fantastic, they have always been there to answer questions and provide guidance.

Pros

Most other Cyber Security platforms look at logs to determine unusual events that lead to the identification of suspicious systems. Infocyte hunt acts as the hammer to validate those suspicions and confirm as well as having the ability to cast a wide net across the enterprise to look for systems that have been compromised that have not yet called home leaving log evidence.

Cons

Have no Cons feedback. It serves a specific purpose as an augmentation to our platforms, it is not a stand alone solves everything solution nor is it promoted as that.

Vendor response

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words. I am happy to hear that the hard work our product team puts into development has helped your team be more efficient and effective. As the executive over the support team, I am very excited to hear that we have not failed to impress. If that ever changes, I am only a short call away. Finally, over the coming months, we have some great features coming out to improve an already great product. When you are ready for an updated road map presentation, please do let us know. Thanks, Chris Mills VP of Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Infocyte as a research tool

Reviewed a year ago

The biggest problems solved are efficiency and accuracy.

Pros

This is the most efficient digital Forensic tool I have encountered in my 30+ years experience in forensic analysis. It is fast, accurate and cuts days from an analysis task. Coupled with a good network forensics tool analysis and research become nearly automatic.

Cons

There are no bad or even marginal features. I have used it in my lab and at clients with no complaints whatsoever.

Vendor response

Wow, I am glad to hear that the tool has been such a success for your team. With the new Real-Time Security feature I expect your experience is going to be even better, but I look forward to hearing your thoughts around it. At Infocyte we are always looking for ways to improve the product so please let us know if you find anything lacking as the product continues to expand its feature set. Thank you, Chris Mills VP of Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hunting at Scale with Infocyte

Reviewed a year ago

Working with Infocyte has always been a pleasure and their support is very responsive.

Pros

Infocyte has enabled the teams I work with to rapidly hunt at scale during incidents. The ease of deployment and rapid scanning help organizations rapidly identify and contain threats during an incident. The ability to scans very old and unsupported operating systems has also helped us identify compromised thin clients and devices that would otherwise be very difficult to analyze at scale.

Cons

The extensions capability is very powerful but not the most user friendly. However this is rapidly being enhanced.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, and I am happy to hear that the product is streamlining your team's workflow--producing shorter engagement times. You are absolutely correct about the extensions being improved. Our road map has planned changes that capitalize on using extensions in pre-made remediation tasks and playbooks. It will be a game changer! As always if you need any assistance or additional training, please do not hesitate to ask. Thanks, Chris Mills VP of Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Infocyte is a gem

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

as an IR the most important feature for us is speed, the time it takes us from the initial hotline call and until scan customer's entire network and have full visibility still amazes me and we couldn't do it without Infocyte's product.

Cons

some improvements to UI are needed and having the same/similar capabilities between operating systems.

Vendor response

Thank you for the honest feedback. We will reach out to your team to schedule some time to go over the road-map. Specifically, related to the "Cons" section of the review, we are driving towards parity on all operating systems and/or adding ways to get information which may not be readily accessible with native OS capabilities. I look forward to discussing this further with you and your team. Thanks again, Chris Mills VP of Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tools

Reviewed a year ago

Great service, great features!

Pros

I like the viability the software provides

Cons

Its a little difficult to navigate sometimes

Vendor response

Good afternoon and thank you for the feedback, Our UX designer is always looking for ways to improve the user's experience in Infocyte. I will reach out to get more specifics and be sure the information is relayed back. Of course, if you or anyone on the team would like to schedule some additional training, please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you again for the feedback, Chris Mills VP of Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software to Catch Potential Threats

Reviewed a year ago

The customer service is top notch and the team is always extremely helpful. It's also a great product

Pros

The feature set is constantly growing making this software a great value. We have used it with many customers to find the root cause and machine of attacks helping to speed up recovery time. It is also a great product to be run on a regular basis to prevent potential threats from sitting dormant in environments

Cons

If you enter into an agreement it is very tough to track how much has been used, where it's been used and how many scans you have left

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and I am happy that Infocyte's feature set changes are showing real value in your team's workload. Specifically related to your "Cons" feedback section, I will discuss this with the VP of Sales to identify the problem, review your agreement, and formulate a plan to make consumption of the product more clear for your team. Expect the VP of Sales to reach out in the coming days to provide more information. We obviously want to make our product as easy to use as possible, and this includes your ability to plan with confidence. Thank You, Chris Mills VP of Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plaquemines Parish Government

Reviewed a year ago

- Infocyte customer service is great and reliable.

Pros

- Generated vulnerability reports with complete details. - The product seems to be easy to use once you get the hang of it. - Integration process was easy.

Cons

- Infocyte and their product works great for our business and I don't see any missing needs or improvements at this time. - No difficulty using the product once you understand the process. - Integration with our existing processes was not difficult.

Vendor response

Good afternoon and thank you for the time you spent to review Infocyte. I am happy to hear that the product has been easy to configure and learn over the years. As you know we are always working to improve the product's capabilities. This often means the need for more training. If you or anyone on your team would like to schedule some additional training, please just let me know. Thank you, Chris Mills VP of Success

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool with excellent support

Reviewed a year ago

Infocyte has some of the best customer support I've encountered in my 20 years in IT.

Pros

The amount of detail provided on programs in your environment is fantastic.

Cons

I can't think of anything else I'd like to see added.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide world class service, and I am glad to see it is being received. As always if there is anything we can do, please let us know. Chris Mills VP of Success