App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

IObit Uninstaller Logo

Eliminate programs and provide safe browsing

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

IObit Uninstaller Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

ZB
AvatarImg

Zakaria B.

Computer Hardware, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

uninstall any software deeply

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall experience i would say that this software is great and everyone should try it.

Pros

Iobit uninstaller is a really great software for uninstalling any unwanted programs or files on your computer, and it is not a normal process when we uninstall normally with one click, the software can uninstall deeply. and it has a lot of good features. Iobit uninstaller has auto-monitoring so you can automatically detect any suspicious installation or any program being installed on your device. you can free space and delete unused files on your system. and also you can create a system restore before you install or uninstall so you can back to your old system if something happened to your device.

Cons

the software is good, but the thing that I have noticed is when I was installing the software, sometimes I disagree to install additional software with it and it got installed by itself automatically. But the software is perfect.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andry C.

Internet, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Iobit Uninstaller, pour un pc sein et rapide!

Reviewed 9 months ago

IObit Uninstaller est un excellent logiciel de désinstallation. il permet de désinstaller complètement les programmes en nettoyant tous les fichiers associés et les entrées dans le registre. il est aussi capable de désinstaller en tout sécurité les programmes qui refuse d'être désinstaller normalement.

Pros

IObit Uninstaller est un logiciel de désinstallation. Il est conçu pour désinstaller complètement les programmes, nettoyer les résidus et leurs traces dans le registre. Il surveille en permanence les entrées et nouvelle installation sur votre ordinateur et les supprime en cas de menaces.

Cons

Il se peut qu'IObit Uninstaller peut créer des conflits de compatibilité avec d'autres logiciels comme les antivirus ce qui provoque des problèmes du système.

Showing original review in French. See translation

PS
AvatarImg

Paul S.

Food & Beverages, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Iobit uninstaller

Reviewed a year ago

Find any program to delate and make sure it is securely delated

Pros

Easy to set up, and once it is you can find the programme you need to delate very easily and make sure it is delated securely

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about the software can recommend it enough, so much easier to use them windows uninstall

gn
AvatarImg

gino n.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

perfetto per monitorare i software installati in windows

Reviewed 7 months ago

mi sono trovo perfettamente bene per tenere traccia di tutti i software del mio pc. riesco a gestire lo spazio avendo un hard-disk non troppo grande e posso eliminare tutti i programmi che non utilizzo senza andarli a cercare. inoltre pulisce tutti i file in eccesso

Pros

la possibilità di disinstallare vari programmi anche pre installati in windows, monitorare tutto quello installato nel pc completo di spazio utilizzato e quando è stato installato. eliminare i frammenti di disinstallazione, aggiornare i softwar, acconsentire o rimuovere permessi, eliminare i file di installazione e verificare se un software ha un problema e verificare le estensione dei browser

Cons

prezzo un pochino alto per un software che non è molto richiesto e conosciuto

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

fj
AvatarImg

firas jumaah ahmed a.

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It makes dealing with programs that are difficult to remove very, very easy

Reviewed 10 months ago

It makes me feel safe and comfortable when I use it.

Pros

It contains very diverse features, such as monitoring software downloads, observing old programs and their effects, and monitoring the health of programs as well.

Cons

Without embarrassing myself, I did not discover a single negative. I find enjoyment and psychological safety when I use it

GY
AvatarImg

Germain Y.

Computer Games, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Avis d'un informaticien

Reviewed 7 months ago

J'aime ce logiciel car il m'a permis de gagner du temps et de l'efficacité dans mes travaux bureautiques du fait de la sécurisation de mon ordinateur et aussi de la désinstallation des logiciels malveillants

Pros

C'est la manière dont le logiciel securise votre ordinateur

Cons

La désinstallation d'un programme prend assez de temps

Showing original review in French. See translation

LV
AvatarImg

Leo V.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iobit uninstaller Review.

Reviewed 9 months ago

As i Tell Above its remove registry residual registers, one important thing that windows uninstaller Don´t Do.

Pros

iobit uninstaller is a good uninstaller Tool. It Removes Residual Registers on Windows Registry.

Cons

I Don´t have cons About iobit uninstaller.

MF
AvatarImg

Monica F.

Primary/Secondary Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Facilita la disinstallazione

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Permette di disinstallare velocemente un programma eliminando anche dopo ulteriori tracce rimaste

Cons

Non cambierei niente di questo programma

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

IS
AvatarImg

Isabella S.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Getting rid of unwanted "leftover" programs

Reviewed 9 months ago

The software is appreciated for its efficiency in removing unwanted programs, including leftovers that other uninstallers might miss. It gives you a peace of mind that all unwanted files are removed.

Pros

Easy-to-use interface: The program is designed to be easy to navigate, even for those who are not particularly tech-savvy.Powerful Uninstall: It can remove programs, plugins, and even leftover files and registry entries which might not be eliminated by the standard uninstall process.Batch Uninstall: Allows users to uninstall multiple programs at once, saving time and effort.Software Updater: This feature checks and updates all your important programs in one click.

Cons

The update procedure of this program is a little bit too time consuming. I suggest using a patch file to update the database in order to save time.

AG
AvatarImg

Andrea G.

Computer Hardware, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Iobit

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Praticità velocità tutto bene. Bellissimo utile

Cons

Pubblicità troppo invasiva ma il resto perfetto

Showing original review in Italian. See translation