This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Edgenexus Load Balancer/ADC

Load balancing and WAF - Secure, fast, scalable applications

visit website

Edgenexus Load Balancer/ADC Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We have been using JetNexus for over 10 years and just recently migrated to their virtual platform. I found their load balancer very reliable, easy to deploy and excellent technical support.

Shawn S.

Very easy to deploy and configure, good clustering features.

Nilesh P.

It is a very cost effective product with easy intergration. Can be used in Orchestration with other security vendors to either provide services or take lead as a Tier one vendor.

Anthony G.

Cons

Does not support TACACS+ Authentication therefore unable to implement group based authentication for admin using TACACS.

Marco E.

The product delivers on the promises made in the promotional marketing. There is really nothing about this product that disappointed us.

John H.

No AD Integration for administrator logon as yet, but am told it is on the roadmap.

Kevin T.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

11

1

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ADC/ALBs THAT REALLY WORK

Reviewed 2 years ago

we were able to load balance a live Microsoft Exchange environment and its DR (with 4 ALBs). Made our clients Exchange environment robust and highly available

Pros

very simple interface for setting it up, please rock-solid HP hardware

Cons

some few delays with deliveries, perhaps look into having some holding stock in Africa (i.e. South Africa)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

jetNEXUS Load Balancer - Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Increased availability and security of critical online web services for website and various e-services.

Pros

Easy to use, feature rich, and well priced.

Cons

Does not support TACACS+ Authentication therefore unable to implement group based authentication for admin using TACACS+.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product at Great Price.

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Ability to use one public IP in association with flight path rules to provide load balancing for several websites.

Cons

No AD Integration for administrator logon as yet, but am told it is on the roadmap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Support

Reviewed a year ago

I have only had to contact support a handful of times over the last 6 years which indicates the reliability of a system I can setup and forget about which definitely takes a lot of pressure away from myself. At times I can be demanding and with high expectations, however the support team over the last couple of weeks have totally exceeded my expectations, they go out of the way to ensure customer satisfaction.

Pros

Very easy to deploy and configure, good clustering features. Was under a lot of pressure to complete work with tight timescales and can say we have a HA load balancer on a Nutanix system working very well.

Cons

No cons, cannot fault system and has been very reliable for me

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Optimise your security with SaaS!

Reviewed 2 years ago

With it's new management functionality it is delivering sevices over other Tier one security vendors in implemented load balancing infrastructure.

Pros

It is a very cost effective product with easy intergration. Can be used in Orchestration with other security vendors to either provide services or take lead as a Tier one vendor! Amazing ROI!!!

Cons

It is not better known, as it can replace other leading security vendors whilst increasing funtionality with agnostic single pane of glass control of other security infrastructure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to operate and configure

Reviewed 10 months ago

The product has allowed us to balance our mail flow across our servers resulting in a better end user experience.

Pros

The jetNEXUS Load Balancer was very easy to add to our environment and allowed us to balance the workload in our environment with minimal upkeep.

Cons

The product delivers on the promises made in the promotional marketing. There is really nothing about this product that disappointed us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Edgenexus load balancer

Reviewed a year ago

We have the benefit on 2 counts, it allows us to stop the application servers on the safe side to update software, and also allows for loadbalancing the webside servers to alleviate processing strain.

Pros

This product is straight forward to set up, the virtual appliance makes the deployment simple. The support we did need was supplied quickly from a knowledgeable team so we were not delayed when we needed more resources added.

Cons

I can't think of a single aspect I did not like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Edgenexus Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The striking factor is the technical capability but also the ease of use, ease of deployment and ease to configure. Also the competitive price of the solution in comparison of competitors in this space.

Cons

Branding the market aren't aware and unless you do research, you would not come across them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JetNexus Load Balancer

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

We have been using JetNexus for over 10 years and just recently migrated to their virtual platform. I found their load balancer very reliable, easy to deploy and excellent technical support.

Cons

Their load balancer was solid like a rock so no cons for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Load Balancing made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its rare to find a device/software that provides a complex solution yet is so easy to implement, you can have JetNexus up an running in around 10mins.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EdgeNexus Load Balancer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive. I havent had much need to interact with support as nothing has broken or performed unexpectdly. A license query i put in due was handled very quickly.

Pros

Intuituve and Easy to use GUI. I am familiar with how Load balancers function so it was quick and simple to get up and running. Managing the configuration was straight forward and all the relevant functions are on one screen so you are not constantly jumping around the configuration.

Cons

To be honest it does what it needs to do. It isn't as feature rich as some other Load balancers on the market currently however the functions that it does supply just simply work. It handles some functions differently to what im used to but thats not implicitly a con, just takes a bit to get used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tech

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Based upon our initial requirement and looking at the market JetNexus allowed us to Deliver exactly what we needed at a very commercially attractive price. Since we have seen the product set broaden even further and helped us develop

Cons

Nothing come to mind, things originally were quite post implementation but that has since changed