This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

LoadMaster Load Balancer

Load balancers powering an always-on app experience [AX]

see alternatives

LoadMaster Load Balancer Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


71 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy setup and configuration

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

One of the best loadmaster in the world. Easy setup and design is pretty awesome. Price was excellent.

Cons

It's one of the best software. Easy navigation and setup no problems at all trying to figure things out. No Cons

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best one available

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, flexible configurations, pre-configured templates.

Cons

Free version available only as virtual appliance, not possible to install bare-metal

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kemp LoadMaster

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Intuitive dashboard and GUI Functionality, caters email load balancing.

Cons

Lots of patching which needs to be applied regularly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kemp simplifies load balancing for our customers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The management is simple especially the preconfigured templates

Cons

Can't think of any cons for Kemp software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Loadmaster is a great product. Definitely a pleasure to work with. Very low maintenance.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Cost. Best bang for your buck. Definitely easy to use. Hardware agnostic. Support is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Cons

Lack of features. Product is too locked down. Not a fan of the switch requirements for high availability.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kemp does a good job load balancing our applications.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and easy to understand. It was simple to setup for our applications.

Cons

There really wasn't anything that we did not like about the software. It was easy to use and simple to operate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

easy to manage and use, and the price is right.

Reviewed 3 years ago

it is very easy to use. and tech support are response quick and helpful.

Pros

Bought 2 load master appliances. setup instruction and template documentation smooth my initial setup. I am able to setup the High Available within 1 hr. Also, there are many virutal service templates available through their website, such as ADFS and Exchange services.

Cons

email alerting is not that great. I tried to configure to alert when virtual service when down. but it keep getting alot of emails with up and down. still working on to tweak the alerts. not much options there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

convinced

Reviewed 3 years ago

easy to use for an newby, no problems with updates or change from hardware to VM, fast boot. At all no big problems at all until now

Pros

- relatively simple to use - clean GUI - great support

Cons

- some missing features (access control subvs) - not all configuration segments included in backup (access control list)

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking time to review us and we appreciate the feedback, which we'll bring to our product teams. David.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greate porduct and support

Reviewed 2 years ago

great especially the support team

Pros

easy of use and quick configuration to start working

Cons

checking logs for errors and health check

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Feature

Reviewed a year ago

problem with protocol support for L7 and L4: gRPC..., feature for UDP health check or support health check form third party (AWS route 53)..I can't find API to check device'status ok or not ok

Pros

easy to use, cost and support, suitable for small enterprise

Cons

support other protocol (as: gRPC,..) and support health check form third party (AWS route 53)..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good device with excellent support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Creating/implementing services and templates is straightforward and takes very little time/effort to complete.

Cons

The Web Application Filter rules are not easily implemented or documented very well. This is a weakness for this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stable LB with wonderful support.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our main application servers are balanced well with this software.

Pros

Software is easy to navigate and is pretty intuitive. Support was great when I needed it. They answered promptly and were very knowledgeable about the product and how to solve my problem which was a little complex.

Cons

I haven't found anything I really disliked. The product does what it says and does it well and I have no complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

load balance for exchange

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

minimal interaction with appliances, there up and stay up, the management interface is easy to use and understand ...

Cons

required 3rd party support to fix how appliance works with exchange server when exchange server was reloaded

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kemp Load Balancer review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use the loadbalancers for spreading the load between our servers

Pros

The kemp load balancer is easy and straigt forward to understand

Cons

No easy way to read the logfiles. Files needs to be downloaded and extracted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

System Engineer

Reviewed 3 years ago

as a Reverse Proxy in the DMZ

Pros

We have LoadMaster VLM-2000 in use. It is easy to administrate and reliable.

Cons

We are very happy with LoadMaster VLM-2000.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Save Your Money - Use KEMP

Reviewed 2 years ago

Handles everything we need it for... primarily load balancing various server applications, including SharePoint, JDEdwards, RFSmart

Pros

GREAT free solution. We went from F5 to KEMP and haven't looked back. Easy to set up, responsive, fills our needs completely

Cons

We have yet to see any downfall of using KEMP over any other load balancer

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is a great load balancer. We just got three of these

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like it's ease of use. I got around to learning all the important features very quickly. It has L7 capabilities. HTTP header modification. A central console to manage multiple Kemps at the same time. Loads of good features!

Cons

Nothing. I really like Kemp and have no complaints about their product. It is a very good product!!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VLM 2000 review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Load balancing of sharepont and exchange server.

Pros

Ease of use.It is very ease to setup new service.

Cons

Reporting is quite spartan.It would be great if performance graphs were larger.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kemp LoadMaster Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Couple of good this about this product is the lost cost and it can be installed in bare metal, virtual , appliance and it is also available in Azure cloud. Easy to use templates has made the configuration very easy. I would recommend this tool and its a great load balancer

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Load Master Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easily integrates with VMware Horizon View for VDI

Cons

There were really no drawbacks on the software that I have encountered.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Was hard to get used to at first, but once you see how everything comes to together, it's easy.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's simplicity once you pass the learning curve on it if you're using it for the first time and/or never done any load balancing or used load balancing applications like F5. Also, major props to the support staff.

Cons

The learning curve (at first) and the quality of documentation regarding the product. However, this is balanced out by the amazing support staff.

page 3 of 3

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.