App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Logo

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Empower firewall intelligence for seamless security manageme

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


150 reviews

Recommended

BK
AvatarImg

Brian K.

Legal Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer is a simple, low cost utility that does exactly what it advertises to

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

There are many pros to ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer, from the lower cost to ease of setup, ease of configuration and ease of use for users that may not be familiar with the solution.

Cons

We have not run into any cons, any issues/questions that have come up have been quickly responded to and handled by support as we learned the product.

DL
AvatarImg

David L.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

User Experiance

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience is good. It logs all the user's traffic ( Dates, Times, and where ). If it is just an IP then you have the ability to do a DNS lookup. The reports are very graphical and nice to look at. These can also be set to automatically run and emailed to you which is great. Once the application is setup it is very much an application that just runs in the background logging activity...

Pros

The application interface is very nice and plenty of graphs to look at. You can also create your own reports to then show just the areas you want to see. The application gathers a lot of information more than you may ever need to see in one report so, being able to break these down into manageable reports makes it better to understand what you are looking at and not just a lot of noise.

Cons

The application can be a bit complicated to start with when setting it up. It will expect you to have all the required information about your firewalls such as SNMP, Admin Firewall access and also IP addresses. Getting to know where everything is within the application can be a bit frustrating too as there are so many areas the application checks and logs. Once you know your way around the application then it is fine and works well.

CS
AvatarImg

Craig S.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb product that delivers

Reviewed 4 months ago

i was using another product prior to adopting Firewall Analyzer. We found that it would not connect or would randomly drop the firewall and fail to report on it. i have not seen this with Firewall Analyzer. i'ts a comprehensive product that gives us the insights into our firewalls behavour in a customisable and detailed interface.

Pros

ease of setup, the ability to deep dive into live traffic is a must for us

Cons

Nothing has come to light yet. i am in my 2nd year of the product and it does what i need it to do very well

BB
AvatarImg

Bruce B.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer - 3 months in

Reviewed a year ago

Firewall Analyzer is able to provide us with the real-time alerting that we required for firewall changes as well as reporting that we can use for our quarterly reviews.

Pros

We are primarily using ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer to monitor our firewalls for Change Management. The software offers flexible features on alerting and reporting that we have not been able to find elsewhere. We had several questions during the trial shortly after purchase, and the support team addressed all of them very quickly, including one that required a hotfix.

Cons

Since this product stores firewall log files, it requires space - a lot of space. We have resized our server a couple of times since installing the demo to be able to accommodate the number of log files that we would like to store.

AW
AvatarImg

Abhimanyu W.

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Firewall Change Management

Reviewed 4 months ago

it is very good experience and I hope I will get the same support from the technical team.

Pros

its important tool because gives us real time response and alerts. as well as technical support is also good.

Cons

Initially, I was dissatisfied with the older build version as I encountered difficulties while attempting to add a firewall device to receive alerts for rule or policy changes. Despite the commendable patience and support from the technical team during one-on-one sessions, the issue persisted. After multiple unsuccessful attempts to configure the admin credentials, the technical support team recommended upgrading the OpManager application. Following the upgrade, the device was successfully added with the admin credentials, and now we are receiving alerts for policy and rule changes as intended. I appreciate the assistance provided by the technical support team throughout the process. over all I did not liked the older bulid version.

KD
AvatarImg

Kevin D.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I'm not good at writing out reviews.

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I'm not good at writing reviews. I do open the application every morning and look at the activity that it has gather over night. I go and look and bandwidth utilization as well as look at what machines have used the most data over night. it's my daily morning check to make sure our network looks ok. Over-all its a great product and gives me the logs and information I need to feel comfortable on a daily bases that I'm able to monitor my network for bad activity.

Cons

Wish it had more summary or weekly manager type reports that I could schedule to run for my managers. I'm sure there are a few others, but not many, but can't think of them now.

AA
AvatarImg

Angel A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

El mejor analyzador de reglas de firewall

Reviewed 3 months ago

Buscando herramientas para facilitar la revisión de reglas, encontré Firewall Analyzer, utilice la versión de prueba para conocer su funcionamiento y me gusto, porque cumple con su objetivo. No necesite soporte para la instalación ya que fue muy intuitiva y si tenia algunas dudas solo consultaba la documentación del producto. En una ocasión tuve un problema para volver a conectar el Firewall tras habilitar un Banner de inicio de sesión en mi Firewall, por lo cual pedí soporte para que me ayudaran a resolver el problema y su respuesta fue rápida y acertada.

Pros

La comparación de políticas de reglas de Firewall, ya que si esta herramienta es muy tedioso identificar que fue lo que se modifico, creo o borro. Un plus son los informes de cumplimiento, ya que si te encuentran alguna vulnerabilidad igual te da una pista de como resolverla.

Cons

Que no ha actualizado al estándar de PCI DSS v4

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

TM
AvatarImg

Tanmoy M.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review on FA of ME

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Strong Dashboard, corrective measures taken to report the logs which really help us in operational part as well as to maintain the security posture from business perspective.

Cons

Some of the alerts are false positives, ME must installed the global signatures which is popular used to detect the sophisticated attack. Sometimes we need to re-initialize the services from the installed server to restart the operation.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael W.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good product that keeps getting better every software release

Reviewed 3 years ago

The product started from a very specific and limited view. The product improvements make it useful from not only a pure security role but also a compliance role.

Pros

The product started out giving me a very good look at firewall information and has continued to expand that information more and more. In the case of my installation, we use the information from the firewall sent via SNMP, so the additional information allows for us to look and search for threats in another pane of glass.

Cons

I have found removing instances can be difficult at times.

AT
AvatarImg

Aldo T.

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Experiencia de compras.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

En mi caso como comprador el esquema de venta fue muy bueno y se logro acordar una relación largo plazo donde ambas empresas nos viéramos beneficiadas. La relación con el [contenido sensible oculto] ha sido excelente y hemos tenido un buen soporte post venta.

Cons

Mi relación fue a nivel de compras y el producto cumplió con todo los criterios de selección.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

SK
AvatarImg

Steve K.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive

Pros

The ease of use and emailed daily reports.

Cons

New version I just upgraded to is a little harder to track down what an external IP is trying to do. It's still there just harder to get to than the older version. Also when changing between today, last 24 hours, last 7 days, custom, etc, it doesn't always show the same information. If something shows up on the today setting it should also show up on the last 24 hour setting but often does not. This happens even when there are only 1 or 2 entries, so it's not just too many to list.

AM
AvatarImg

Angie M.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Real time alerting on firewall changes. PCI DSS reports are easy to collect for auditors. Firewall Analyzer support is very good, fast and efficient.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about this product

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Firewall Analyzer

Reviewed 4 days ago

I believe The Firewall Analyzer is a great f/p product for especially the companies which has different firewall brands. Additionally, this product can also be used as a log management for many firewall devices and it allows customers to keep and archive logs for a long period of time. this is also great for companies' regulation check processes.

Pros

The firewall policies are being analyzed very quickly and easily based on some anomalies. I believe this feature adds great value to the product and allows firewalls to run more secure and high performance. Additionally, it centralizes the management of many different firewall vendors/brands which is great.

Cons

Even if the product can make firewall management for many vendors, it can pop-up some errors on these managements. So, I believe the management of FW part should be improved.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

maneesh g.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Firewall Analyzer by Manage Engine

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall experience is excellent with this tool it really helps a lot with policy management change management on firewall

Pros

Network traffic and bandwidth montoring alerting log monitoring and policy management very easy with this tool

Cons

Some time stuck in drill down of reading of logs

MA
AvatarImg

Manish A.

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Securing your perameter

Reviewed a year ago

The product is well deployed in the existing setup without disturbing the overall setup, it was easy and quick.

Pros

We have been looking an integrated tool to identify and manage our parameter devices, Firewall Analyzer provided an great inside on not only health of the device but also what is happening on the packet layer of each traffic passing through the devices.

Cons

The product is good, having most the of required features what an administrator can looks for, they should work on some of the technical experience customer service team to provided the extended support to the enterprise clients.

MS
AvatarImg

Manpreet S.

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My security with ME firewall

Reviewed a year ago

I find it best for securing network faster and efficiently

Pros

Its easy to use and configure , easy to analyse and patchup updates

Cons

I didn’t find anything weak in firewsll anslyser

RM
AvatarImg

Ramadan M.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Firewall Analyzer easiest out way in Security monitoring

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

inbound and outbound logs specially in certain ports in firewall like WAN connectivity help us to identify type of usage and traffics we have which lead us to know which employee use internet much.

Cons

all are good so far, but if we can get local network logs analyzer will be much helpful.

AK
AvatarImg

Ashish K.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Its much batter software as compare to market

Reviewed 10 months ago

very good product compare to market

Pros

Live alerts service is very good for us.

Cons

i am using this product for 3 year.No any gap found in this product

PE
AvatarImg

Pierre-Edouard A.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outils obligatoire pour la gestions des firewalls !

Reviewed 6 months ago

Interface intuitif et complet pour gérer simplement vos équipements.

Pros

Un outil complet dans la gestions des règles de pare-feu ainsi que dans l'analyse des logs. Indispensable lorsque l'on parle de Cybersécurité.

Cons

Le cout reste un peu élevé mais nécessaire pour la gestions d'un parc de pare-feu.

Showing original review in French. See translation

EM
AvatarImg

Erina M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective tool for firewall management and network security

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I like most features about:1. Comprehensive Insights: Good ability to provide in-depth insights into internet security and firewall activity.2. Log Collection: The tool collect log from various sources.3. Real-Time Monitoring: Always monitoring security events and incidents.

Cons

Complex setup: Configuration could be little bit complex when setup.Customer support are always helpful and friendly behave.

TN
AvatarImg

Takasi N.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review from Educational sector

Reviewed a year ago

I am more than impressed with the performance of the product and its very much user friendly and customer support is top notch.

Pros

I could easily generate reports by day, time, month and even year. It could generate all sorts of reports that helped us identify users bypassing our firewall rules.

Cons

Not able to resolve most of the sites IP address visited by users that make it difficult to tell the type of site

US
AvatarImg

Uttam S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with ManageEngine

Reviewed 2 years ago

I experienced the more secured and more interactive with the activities going inside network

Pros

It's preventive feature based on AI tools makes it easy to monitor and control the threats and manage the endpoints

Cons

It's good to learn more and nothing short I find in it

ED
AvatarImg

Edwin D.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experiencia con FwAnalyzer

Reviewed 5 months ago

hasta el momento mi experiencia a sido muy buena

Pros

La facilidad con la que podemos configurar ya que tiene menus muy accesibles

Cons

A configurar fw y escaneo de vulnerabilidades

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

BG
AvatarImg

Bhavin G.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microlink Solution Pvt Ltd

Reviewed 9 months ago

very good

Pros

Easy to deployment, create custom reports , GUI is good, easy to schedule report. easy to analyze logs,

Cons

latest firewall not easy to deployment because of API integration.

NJ
AvatarImg

Nishant J.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Balanced SIEM

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

The log correlation mechanism is good. Reporting is a good feature. Also the real-time monitor.

Cons

i felt some logs were mis categorized from firewall to Manage engine.