App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Logo

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Empower firewall intelligence for seamless security manageme

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


150 reviews

Recommended

HS
AvatarImg

Harvinder S.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Monitor Firewall Security very effectively

Reviewed a year ago

This is giving us more clarity on the firewall functionality and their rules defined in the respective firewall.

Pros

This tool help us to manage and monitor firewall from various OEM from a single console. We can proactive identify the threats and vulnerable traffic coming in.

Cons

As of now this is fulfilling our requirements.

VJ
AvatarImg

Vishal J.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Manage Engine Review by Vishal

Reviewed 8 months ago

It does complete the requirement

Pros

ease of management with proper report scheduling for all types

Cons

GUI can be improved so that it can be more attractive.

VA
AvatarImg

Vijayakumar A.

Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Ease of Use, More visibility, Comprehensive Network Insights

Cons

simplifies configuration and log analytics management, ability to customize.

KS
AvatarImg

Kanithi S.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

protection shield for computers

Reviewed 7 months ago

The best

Pros

user friendly ease of using customized fash board

Cons

every option i liked, there is no any unliked options

vk
AvatarImg

veer kumar m.

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

After checking so many tools we find the ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer,because it provided us the detailed firewall reports to meet IT audits.

Cons

The features ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer are easy to setup,compliance tracking and alerting and great support team.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer is a simple to use

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience was great, there is not much to complain and i would definitely recommend

Pros

Our main tool for monitoring firewall changes is ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer. This software provides us with exceptional flexibility in terms of alerting and reporting, features that we haven't found in other solutions. During the trial period and shortly after purchasing the software, we had a few inquiries and concerns. The support team proved to be highly responsive and promptly addressed all of our questions.

Cons

In my opinion, there is room for improvement in the graphical user interface (GUI) of this application.

JC
AvatarImg

Jyoti C.

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Modification Required

Reviewed 3 years ago

Not bad

Pros

Dashboard is informative. Reporting is good.

Cons

Event logs should be integrated with this.

MH
AvatarImg

Mahmudul H.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It provide real-time monitoring of Log data and detect and responding to security threats

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

A. Real-time log analysisB. Compliance ReportingC. User activity monitoringD. Log collection from multiple sourceE. Customization option

Cons

Pricing structure may be higher and it consideration would be help for small size businesses.

rs
AvatarImg

rajesh s.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Log Analyzer

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good

Pros

Monitoring and alert,network discovery,bandwidth monitoring up time

Cons

i am not able to monitor Oracle cloud tunnel

SP
AvatarImg

Sushil P.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Firewall Rule Optimization is the best and it helps to reduce the load from Firewall

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The interface is smooth and easy to manage

Cons

Upgradation of the software as the older version are still in market

NV
AvatarImg

Nitesh V.

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage Engine Firewall Analyzer

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good

Pros

TAC Support and Change Management Report

Cons

Dashboard Customization (Option are not available to create Attractive dashboard )

jk
AvatarImg

jitendra k.

Printing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy To Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

good

Pros

Reporting very clear effective very organized

Cons

Reporting very clear effective very organized

KS
AvatarImg

Kuldip S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Log Monitoring and Network Security

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great Product for the compliance and log retention

Pros

It gives the complete visibility of your firewall in terms of compliance and security. Report are authenticated for the Audit purposes. Log are visible in readable format and no limit for the retention of the same.

Cons

Monitoring is bit typical through this product

SS
AvatarImg

Syasi S.

Computer Networking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

This manage engine feature easy to manage our other vendor's firewall .

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far , I quite happy with the product as its can communicate with our other vendor firewall and able to grab data from there . Easy to read data and easy to manage the data and easy to present to Customer.

Pros

Easy to manage and really user friendly to access teh logs and read the data

Cons

This software very lagging sometime and taking too long to grab the data

TK
AvatarImg

Tushar K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best tool to view the Firewall Logs

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Rule Creation/Modified alarm and the Notifications & Live traffic.

Cons

For Rule Creation or modifications Alerts need admin credentials.

JB
AvatarImg

Jeremiah B.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Insight And Reporting

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use other ManageEngine products and have yet to be dissapointed in them. This is no exception. Great bit of analytical software that operates as advertized and provides added perspective to a vital part of network infrastructure.

Pros

This software has made it easy to spot inactive or overactive policies and adjust accordingly. Additionally, the compliance analysis has been very beneficial in identifying and closing gaps in our security posture.

Cons

There was a small hiccup in the deployment of the software, but the customer service team was amazing. They had the engineering team quickly look into and resolve the integration issue.

ON
AvatarImg

Oliver N.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Firewall Analzyer is Great!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Had excellent help from support setting up the product and configuring the reports I needed

Pros

I love being able to schedule daily VPN user reports and also being able to receive real time alerts when someone logs into the firewalls

Cons

Interface is a little hard to navigate for some things

MA
AvatarImg

MOHAMED A.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

"Comprehensive Review of ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer: An In-depth Analysis"

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

One of the standout features of ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer is its robust reporting capabilities. The software provides a comprehensive set of reports that offer deep insights into network traffic, security events, and firewall performance.

Cons

One aspect that could be improved in ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer is the complexity of its setup and initial configuration. While the software offers a wide range of features and customization options

SJ
AvatarImg

Shubhankar J.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My review for Firewall Analyzer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Interface is easy to understand, helps us to monitor logs on our firewall and to enhance our security.

Cons

It's not an auto update software. Sometimes it hangs as well.

SR
AvatarImg

Saurabh R.

Machinery, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Firewall Analyzer Tool

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall experience was quite good and loved the ease of deployment of this tool.

Pros

Its feature and ease of using ManageEngine Firewall analyzer tool.

Cons

Manage Engine should improve their sub rules- rule fetching issues for checkpoint firewall.

SM
AvatarImg

Syed Muzamil A.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Firewall Anaylzer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Dashboard of the Firewall Analazer is great functionality

Cons

Check firewall analyser is supported by your firewall.

kk
AvatarImg

kiran k.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I'm impressed with Firewall analyzer support team.

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I like the support team and how they are responding and managing to resolve the queries as soon as possible in a kind manner.

Cons

Firewall analyzer UI-friendly interface and quick and easy dashboards to understand for all user.

BK
AvatarImg

Bekim K.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Firewall Analyzer

Reviewed 2 years ago

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer helps us to print reports about VPN users every week.

Pros

The firewall Analyzer is very featured rich but mostly I like "Reports" feature, also very easy to use and install.

Cons

AI-Driven Web Security can be added soon.

RR
AvatarImg

Rasli R.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Outstanding tools

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The features are all in this single analyzer, easy to setup, great reporting, compliance tracking and alerting, dashboard come with useful widget selection and great support team.

Cons

logs size matter, need a compression tools

RM
AvatarImg

Rajkumar M.

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

successful product

Reviewed 9 months ago

Manage engine firewall it's a cost-effective product user can easily use it and deployment also very easy.we have to control the one single portal we can control multiple devices.

Pros

It helps to product our entire network in one single manner and it's a user friendly. we can easily maintain and monitor the devices.

Cons

from my point of view i am not give a suggestion because its very good product.