Miradore Online Reviews

Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

4.4/5 (128 reviews)

Pros
  • Easy to use for all users in the department
  • Fairly easy to use Great price Great Features
  • Free version available. Cheap and easy to use.
  • Relatively easy push system to install the client
Cons
  • Nothing the software works as expected for us
  • Maybe some advanced functions are not available
  • The dashboard user interface could use a revamp.
  • Nothing as such. We haven't used all the features.
95%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Becky Behner

Most user friendly MDM on the market

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

All in all our users love Miradore because once the initial setup is done, it is easy to enroll new devices and retire old ones.

Pros
It is very user friendly, easy to learn, and the help content is really useful.

Cons
When users push out a profile or an application and it fails, there is not a lot of information on exactly why it failed. I haven't been able to find any logging or anything that tells you what is wrong exactly. It just kind of hangs up.

Response from Miradore


We really appreciate your review and feedback, Becky, thank you. I have shared your comments about the errors/fails internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Miles Jordens

Finally a useful mobile device management solution!!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

I've had a great experience with Miradore and I love to recommend it to clients as a solution for their mobile device management needs.

Pros
Miradore is feature rich, and easy to use. I was able to jump right into using the platform with no training because everything is so user intuitive and simple to use.

Cons
There isn't anything I have found so far that I don't like or have had issues with. Keep up the great work!

Response from Miradore


Thank you for this glowing review, Miles! We're happy that you have had a great experience with Miradore Online. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Gopinath Ponraj

Easy Mobile Management Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's structure. The updated look admin control looks better.

Cons
Nothing as such. We haven't used all the features.

Response from Miradore


We really appreciate your providing us with this review, Gopinath. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Alistair Bond

Exceptional customer service and care. Easy to use and intuitive interface.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. Logic of interface. Highly supportive help/chat provision. Apparent desire to provide exceptional service. Real pride.

Cons
Perhaps a user manual would help to refer to and aid the learning process. An opportunity for a forum would be good.

Response from Miradore


Hi Alistair, thank you very much for the review. For those times that our team are not around to personally answer your questions, we do actually have our support guides and community forum. We would love to have your contributions in our community https://www.miradore.com/support/.

Kind regards,
Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

William White

Miradore is the perfect MDM for us

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This system is VERY easy to use and fully functional for all our mobile device management needs. Very impressed with their support team, ease of use and cost.

Cons
Sometimes getting the devices to respond to commands can be tricky.

Response from Miradore


William, thank you for your extremely kind words and review! I have circulated this internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Riku Närhi

Customer service, Nice

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Very good management for smart phones. We can lock down phones and also find them if stolen.

Pros
Its been a really nice when we have had a problem. They have allways answered it very quickly. The AFW is really nice. We can use it to deploy apps and settings.

Cons
Least I like the managed google play store. There I cant quick approve the apps and also I cant just quickly check which apps actually need approving. I need to check each application manually. Also the Windows 10 support didnt seem to bring much to Miradore Online. The AFW deployment doesnt work properry atleast on Honor phones. We need to add permissions to the software client and also email client. Since it doesnt get them or something like that.

Response from Miradore


Hi Riku, we appreciate the review, thank you. We will be in touch to see if we can help with any of the functionality. Kind regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Brandon Lee

Great MDM

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software offers everything we needed in a mobile device management solution. It is cost effective and allows us the control over the iPads and iPhones we have in our network. We use it a lot to install apps through Apple's VPP, which works relatively well.

Cons
The layout is not the most intuitive. It takes a bit of playing around with it and learning how it ticks before you become comfortable with it. Integrations with Apple were a little complicated at first, but that is more Apple's fault than Miradore's.

Response from Miradore


Really appreciate your review, Brandon, thank you. I've shared your feedback with our product managers. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Kyle Morris

Easy and affordable

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Fairly easy to use Great price Great Features

Cons
Intimidating Sometimes slow response from support but otherwise very helpful

Response from Miradore


Very much appreciate your feedback and review, Kyle. We'll work on responding faster. Thank you. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Michael Mazur

Miradore Online Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Works vreat

Pros
Easy to use for all users in the department

Cons
Nothing the software works as expected for us

Response from Miradore


Wow, thank you, Michael, for your kind words and review! We're happy it's worked well for you. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Sean O'Connor

It's a great device management tool.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Good interface and great control of devices. We have a client with multiple tablets for end users that need to be fully locked down for just work purposes and restrict excessive data usage.

Cons
Website interface seems a bit slow sometimes but apart from that we don't really have any other issues with it.

Response from Miradore


Thanks a lot, Sean. It¿s great to have your feedback, and we really appreciate the review. Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Jeremy Givens

Great MDM Solution

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Cloud-based, easily accessible, quick to setup. I love the ability to quickly make changes and immediately push those changes out to clients.

Cons
There are a few features that I'd like to see added, such as more granular options and restrictions to apps like Safari.

Response from Miradore


Really appreciate your review and feedback, Jeremy, thank you! Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Michael Schechter

It does the job

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its pricing is quite reasonable, especially compared to other offerings.

Cons
Getting around the user interface takes a little practice. Compared to having used Meraki as an MDM, at least.

Response from Miradore


Thank you very much for your review and feedback, Michael. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Benjamin Crawford

Miradore - An MDM that goes further

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Using Miradore isn’t difficult. It does what it says and I’m content with that.

Pros
I enjoy being able to see the activity logs that Miradore has to offer when making an changes to a device.

Cons
The dashboard user interface could use a revamp.

Response from Miradore


Thank you for the review and feedback, Benjamin. We have made note of this suggestion about the user interface. Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

DeAnne Henderson

Good Product, Great Value

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Miradore is a great way to keep track of your devices. It is easy to learn and simple to use, even for someone who is not in IT. We liked the ability to set it up ourselves, rather than having someone else do it.

Pros
There are so many MDM solutions available and Miradore is perfect to fit our needs. It is one of the most reasonable ones we have found with all the functions we were looking for.

Cons
It does not provide current tracking. Often times the device locations are hours or sometimes even days old. Also, the chat support is good, but it can be hard to talk to a live person.

Response from Miradore


Glad to hear Miradore suits your needs, DeAnne! Thank you for providing this review and feedback. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Brian Hillegass

Push Client Experts

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

The experience overall has been solid (especially for the price). It has saved us many a time on a employees unexpected departure securing our data.

Pros
Relatively easy push system to install the client

Cons
Not as fluent Android management- however that could just be a product of Android

Response from Miradore


We appreciate your leaving us this review and feedback. Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Fraser McCurrach

Value for MDM

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, our experience was good. If our company decided to pursue an MDM solution, we expect an RFI would be sent.

Pros
Trial software is robust for what it offers and is easy to use. The free trial is exactly that - free.

Cons
We really had no complaints. Partly because we don't have a lot to compare against, and partly because there was never any appetite in management to pursue an MDM solution.

Response from Miradore


Really appreciate your review, Fraser, thank you. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Jacob Witt

It's good for large scale businesses, but not quite right for smaller businesses

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Enjoyed the features, disapproved of the pricing.

Pros
Great for monitoring device activity on large scale. Pricepoint wise.

Cons
Not really work-able for 5-10 devices without paying for more than you need.

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Jacob, for providing this feedback. I'm sorry the pricing wasn't quite right; I have shared this internally with our product folks. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Ahmed Serry

Miradore what we hope to see soon

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The interface is easy to use, however the recent interface update made us change or documentation and controlled process. I would hope you keep interface changes to minimal.

Cons
Some of the feature are completely missing compared with competitors, however; we still went with Miradore due to overall features and value to the money. we would like to see the following features in further: 1- Remote control provisioned device 2- ability to add a browser shortcut 3- true kiosk mode rather than using surelock which requires manual process 4- active device location tracking

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Ahmed, for your review and feedback. I have shared your suggestions internally with product management. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Nick Salley

I have enjoyed the platform so far and all the features that I need for deployment.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the deployment features that I can use from the dashboard directly. The profiles that I have pushed out for monitoring have worked well.

Cons
So far the one thing I don't like is that it takes extra time when there is an update to the software and it doesn't autmatically update the users always.

Response from Miradore


Hello Nick, thank you for the review. Our team will be happy to reach out to see if we can help streamline the process. Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Scott Elsie-McKendrick

Miradore

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Setup was easy and we got started fine. The advanced features are not necessarily clear, and I could use some training with someone to configure it further.

Pros
Price is good for a non-profit/post-secondary school.

Cons
Can be slow to load, not all options easy to find in the web interface.

Response from Miradore


Scott, thank you for providing this feedback. We'd be happy to provide further training to help you configure the advanced features -- please contact us support@miradore.com. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Titus Mahtani

Simple MDM

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Free version available. Cheap and easy to use.

Cons
They are raising their prices for enterprise accounts. Not as many features as other MDMs I've used.

Response from Miradore


Really appreciate your review and feedback, Titus, and we have shared this internally -- thank you. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Ehsan Sahebnazar

Trusted software and very user-friendly

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very user-friendly environment easy to manage and use safe environment very good customer support perfect for small to medium-sized companies (from my point of view)

Cons
Maybe some advanced functions are not available

Response from Miradore


Thank you for your review and feedback. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

CRIS RENTERIA

Excellent MDM for Cost and Features

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The cost is very low and has all the features we need for our deployments.

Cons
Third-party software not compatible with Miradore.

Response from Miradore


Cris, thank you for providing this review and feedback. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Anonymous

Incredible, the best MDM I have tested

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

We get back control of our devices. We can see what apps are installed and use important tools in the case a device goes missing.

Pros
The seamless intergration with Apple DEP and VPP. It's so easy to set up and test as the software is completely free so we can setup everyone in the company on this MDM without spending a penny just for testing. We are even looking to upgrade to the location tracking package.

Cons
Some settings are a bit hidden however it's hard to have everything accessible all at once. I also wish you could have devices spread across different pay plans

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Chris Kelly

Miradore Online

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. Ability to deploy simple profiles (WiFi networks) to devices remotely with the free level of service. 2. The enrollment process is simple and straightforward

Cons
Nothing comes to mind. It meets all our needs with the free tier, and the paid tier is reasonably priced if we ever require it.

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Chris, for your kind review. If you need to upgrade, certainly let us know. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)