Miradore Online Reviews

Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

4.4/5 (128 reviews)

Pros
  • The price and the customer support.
  • How simple it was to set up and configure
  • Managing Android devices is super simple.
  • Free version is great for small businesses.
Cons
  • Reporting facility could be a lot better
  • Slow to adapt needed features. Geo fencing!
  • Time differences are off since I am in the USA.
  • Some missing features and a very restrictive web API.
95%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Andrew Kwan

Good Product!

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Great interface, pricing is good and tech support is excellent

Pros
Ease of use, great pricing and interface is easy to follow

Cons
Cannot block users from uninstalling the Miradore Agent without taking full control of the users phone.

Response from Miradore


We really appreciate your review, Andrew. Your feedback has been shared internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Nikolas Mataka

Easy and Simple MDM

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Free tier included a decent feature set Integrates with AzureAD and Windows 10, amongst others

Cons
No branding or end-user customer portal (from what I was able to see in the free trial)

Response from Miradore


Thank you for the feedback. If you'd like to upgrade, in order to use additional features, please contact us. Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Martti Heinänen

Working well, little too complex to use.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

Freedomness!

Pros
It is fast and quite easy to use. Everything happends back ground so it does not interrupt anything.

Cons
There is no valid end user notifications. It needs too many clicks to use. Hard to find what do i really needs and when there are new softwares.

Response from Miradore


Thanks for the review, Martti. It¿s great to have your feedback, and we¿ll see if we can offer some tips for you. Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

mike pacifico

Miradore

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Deployment was easy. Easy to navigate through the interface.

Cons
Slow to adapt needed features. Geo fencing!

Response from Miradore


Thank you for your review and feedback, Mike. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Lancen Shipman

Understanding the program

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Miradore allows our system to work. It's better than any other system I've used to deal with programas.

Pros
I am very computer "stupid" once I was instructed by workers from Miradore i was able to easily navigate the system

Cons
Everythung at first until I was instructed by Miradore employees.

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Lancen, for sharing your review and experience. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Anonymous

love the simplictiy

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

I am using Miradore for a MDM for scan guns

Pros
How simple it was to set up and configure

Cons
seemed limited in some features which is probably becaus eof the free trial

Response from Miradore


Thank you for the review and feedback. If you'd like to upgrade in order to receive more features, please contact us. Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

David Hornman

Fantastic MDM with ease of use for both the end user and the administrators!

Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

We had a very easy setup with Miradores MDM. we started with a few devices in the free model to test out the basic free stuff, then we moved on to test the full trial and we fell in love. Everything from the first setup to having everything in place was so easy and fast, we're surprised no other MDM-vendor has followed in the same footsteps. It has most of the features an MDM-solution should have, at least in our case. Application deployment is satisfactory and the ability to track each device via gps is a great addition which some of the largest MDM-vendors don't even have. If there's one negative thing to add, it's that the AD-sync don't support imports of already present groups. The support and staff we've been in Contact with have all been fantastic and it all feels very personal and professional. We highly recommend Miradore and their MDM-solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Tristan Panek

Great choice for our needs

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

We have 50 Samsung tablets in use for field techs. I needed a way to control setup and usage of them from a control panel. Setup is easy once I've gotten the process down. Add users, assign apps and configuration profiles, add the devices after factory wipe, assign to user, push configs profiles to the device (including PINs, support contact list, and location tracking), and finish setup on the tablets (gmail, Chrome, ftp, and Skype). The only drawbacks for our usage are you can't set a homepage or favorites for the browser and the Contact entries only contain a bare minimum of fields. There have been a couple tablets that didn't download profiles the first time they were pushed out, rebooting and repushing solved that issue.

Pros
Lots of options, price is good (using the Enterprise version), fairly easy to setup

Cons
One or two minor features missing, but not deal-breakers

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Tristan, for your detailed review and feedback. I've shared your insights internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

David Castle

Great MDM Solution

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Great product, love being able to manage devices remotely and keep track of inventory.

Pros
ease of use, functionality, being able to reset phones without needing iCloud passwords

Cons
Tracking functionality does not work to well without the client installed on the device.

Response from Miradore


Thank you, David, for your review and feedback. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

David Crowe

Very good product for our basic needs, not too much clutter and pointless add-ons

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Really good price for the basic package, covers our requirements very well indeed. Usability is good and simple, not too many pointless functions and sub-menus

Cons
The interface could perhaps be more lively or even customisable (that would be a really nice touch) as it is a little bland. Maybe more options for DB info for devices could be handy too

Response from Miradore


Great feedback, David. We¿ll be in touch to hear some of your ideas, as we¿re always looking for ways to improve the UI. Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Edward Calixto

Simplicity as it should be.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Managing the address book on 200 devices

Pros
Managing Android devices is super simple.

Cons
No controls for Apple devices (ie managing the contacts or resetting the passcode).

Response from Miradore


Really appreciate your review, Edward, thank you. I have shared this feedback internally to address the controls issue with Apple devices. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Edgardo Massoni

Excellent entry level MDM

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

In general, it does what I need in a very simple and affordable way

Pros
Nothing to install if you are in Windows 10. No agents, just works Joins via Office 365/Azure MDM making it a native solution for a full O365 experience Easy general overview of installed applications and status of devices

Cons
Reporting facility could be a lot better

Response from Miradore


Really appreciate your review and feedback, thank you. I have shared this internally with product development. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Eduardo Ramirez

Best MDM solution!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very complete, robust, easy to use ONCE you know what you’re doing. From Apple to Windows, this had it all!

Cons
Time differences are off since I am in the USA.

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Eduardo, for providing this feedback. I have shared the timing issue internally. Best, Miradore.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Valerio Fagioli Zucchi

Excellent Program

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
excellent program, we are evaluating the purchase in the company I work for.

Cons
some settings are not too intuitive, but after a while you take practice

Response from Miradore


Many thanks for your review and feedback -- we have circulated this internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Thomas Vanesse

The big challenger of the market

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

Miradore is a state-of-the-art MDM that has nothing to envy from bigger players on the market. Being significantly cheaper than its competitors, it is good value for the money but it lacks a few features and could do with some simple UI improvements. Still a very robust product: what it does, it does it well. Great customer support, you will get in touch with a real person in a matter of seconds and they are very knowledgeable about their product.

Pros
The price and the customer support.

Cons
Some missing features and a very restrictive web API.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Anonymous

Ultimately a great little simple MDM solution.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its very simple to enroll the devices and its very simple to manage all my devices, and its a very clean platform

Cons
The app must be open in order I should be able to track down the location of the device , I would love that the tracking should work even the app is not open

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Adrian Tregent

Good for small businesses with free version.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

It's a great system to control mobile devices for small businesses that cannot afford paying for more sophisticated systems. In the past I've used Meraki MDM, which is more advanced, but not affordable for small businesses. Keep the free version alive!

Pros
Free version is great for small businesses.

Cons
I was testing Miradore... added a few devices, locked, unlocked, wiped, etc (for testing purposes); then I deleted one user from Miradore, but the device (Mac) kept a code when it turns on even before loading OS. The only was to recover the device was to contact tech support, which is not available in US time and took me days to recover the device with their help. It was a bad experience. other than that, I'm good with Miradore.

Response from Miradore


Truly appreciate your review, Adrian, thank you. I have shared your feedback internally. Best, Miradore.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Chris Johnson

Miradore for small company

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
As a small company, its nice that there is a free option to be able to test out features before committing. Once getting the hang of the UI, it became fairly easy to use and add more devices

Cons
Initially, I did find that the UI was a bit cumbersome and not easy to find features and the setup took a while to first get

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Chris, for writing a review and providing feedback. I have shared your concerns about the UI internally. Best, Miradore team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Kent Barclay

Product is solid for the money, support needs work

Reviewed 2017-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the product does a pretty decent job. We've had some issues where we needed to contact customer support and the time difference between use here in the eastern US and Finland made it difficult. When we finally did hear back from support, they didn't have an answer for us.

Response from Miradore


Hi Kent,

We're very sorry to hear about your experience concerning support.

We reviewed our records, and it seems that from the latest ticket from your site, we did indeed respond back with a possible solution, and we have not heard back from you. Perhaps you didn't receive it?

If you could, please send us a new ticket to support.online@miradore.com and we'll look into this again for you.

Sorry again for the inconvenience.

Best regards,
Sean Brennan

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Timothy Boggs

So far so good.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

So far, everything is going well. We have secured several devices, and deployed configurations and apps with ease. Miradore has been a great asset to our company for security and ease of deployment.

Pros
I like the features that are available. The device enrollment only takes a few minutes. The Configuration and Application deployment features make it easy to get devices out fast. This helps us get the secure mobile devices out to the users faster.

Cons
The Web interface can be a little overwhelming at first. There is a lot of information on the page, and one can get easily confused if they are not familiar with the interface.

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Timothy, for providing this review. I have shared your comments on the Web interface internally for additional investigation. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

John Passe

MDM On A Budget

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The flexibility and pricing of the product.

Cons
The documentation isn't always clear when configuring the software but once it is setup it works well.

Response from Miradore


John, thank you for providing this review. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

JEFFREY ROCKETT

Large iPad Deployment

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This was very easy to set up and deploy, very user friendly software. Customer service was fantastic.

Cons
There were times that I had difficulty getting the profiles to download. However the customer service was very helpful in getting it resolved.

Response from Miradore


Thank you so much, Jeffrey, for leaving this review and providing feedback. I have circulated this internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Anonymous

Split but functional

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

Functional, does what I need as a small user keeping an extended family updated

Pros
Works well, simplified the action of adding new people and devices. Helps me keep everyone up to date and chose Those slow to update their OS

Cons
Android and Apple definitions unnecessarily separate; for example, to use a single WiFi SSID and password, I need to make one for iOS and one for android with exact same values. Haven’t tested adding PCs, if possible, just handsets and tablets.

Response from Miradore


Thank you for your review and feedback. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Brett Gorzelsky

Great value

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
There is great value to the cost of this software.

Cons
More features could be useful, such as remotely manage app data.

Response from Miradore


Thank you for your review, Brett. I've shared your feedback internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Jens Straten

Excellent Solution For BYOD

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It supports all major device vendors and it is easy to set it up. I also like the pricing for all offered tiers. Feature wise it is aligned with all the major offerings.

Cons
Free version lacks basic features like location tracking and restrictions. Not sure why that isn't included because it would certainly bring more small businesses to Miradore Online who would potentially upgrade once they grow bigger.

Response from Miradore


Really appreciate your review and feedback, Jens, thank you. I have shared your suggestion internally with product development. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)