Miradore Online Reviews

Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

4.4/5 (128 reviews)

John Bannister

Educational use of Miradore

Reviewed 2017-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

We have 170 IPADS on our College site and had been using Apple configurator as the primary means of supervision. I had been searching the internet for a means of making the process simpler as I and my team do not have the time for manually making changes in device after device. I found Miradore via google and the rest is history. We tried it on a trial period and were so impressed that we purchased the full package and have never looked back. It is simple to use, does what it says it can do and the customer support is on par with the best I have ever used in over 23 years in the industry. We will retain the services of Miradore annually and would urge establishments to give it a try !

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Mathias Westmark

It is a good tool, although a bit hard to understand.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is possible to do all sorts of things. Especially if you are using Samsung devices. The kiosk-mode and the possibility to track location is something that is very good, if you are having a project with a lot of devices.

Cons
Once you have given it a name, it shows in the list, but the list is not shown alphabetic, which is weird. You can change this, but all, ALL, changes are set to default as soon as you go to another page.

Response from Miradore


Really appreciate the review and feedback, Mathias, thank you. We have made note of this suggestion. Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Scott Pleasants

Miradore Online Review

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

It is a great tool and I have recommended to others.

Pros
I love that there is a free tier that allows us to give the tool a great trial and that it helps out a lot of organizations that need something simple

Cons
I hav not found anything so far that this does not do for us.

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Scott, for writing this review! We're happy it's working out for you and your organization. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Matt Walters

Simple, Easy device management

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to keep our devices in control , and manage them. Allowing different departments to perform different, and limited tasks.

Pros
It is very easy to manage all of your mobile devices in one place, remotely on the cloud.

Cons
At first i thought it will be hard to navigate, but they have great costumer service to help make the right choices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Sam George

Great but still needs a lot of work

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. smooth interface, with awesome support. Easy to add devices and deploy them. easy to configure different settings.

Cons
Cant Idenitify which device is what. cant deploy an app to just one device. no way for asset management

Response from Miradore


Hi Sam,

Thanks a lot for your review and feedback! It's much appreciated. I'd just like to address some of your comments for the Cons as I'm afraid you might be missing something in the interface.

As long as you are on the Enterprise plan deploying applications is possible to either one device at a time or many devices at a time. Please read more about Application deployment in our Knowledge Base.

https://onlinesupport.miradore.com/hc/en-us/articles/203374322-About-application-management

And regarding being able to identify different devices, this is possible if you check the device inventory list. Custom attributes can also be added:

https://onlinesupport.miradore.com/hc/en-us/articles/200875261-About-device-inventory

https://onlinesupport.miradore.com/hc/en-us/articles/115002335865-2017-03-31-Release-notes

If this doesn't help, please send us a support ticket to support.online@miradore.com and we'd be happy to assist further!

Best regards,
Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Brittany Rang

We Love Miradore

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, easy to understand and simple configuration

Cons
The price jumped up by $1 right after we converted to Mirador. Still not even close to what we were paying for and is a way better system.

Response from Miradore


We're so thankful for this outstanding review, Brittany! We're happy you love the product. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Anonymous

Great entry level MDM

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Does it what it says, and does it well. The features advertised work very well. Had very little issues with setup, config and deployment

Cons
Not as feature rich as some of the other platforms such as inTune and Airwatch, but still definitely worth it.

Response from Miradore


Thank you for the feedback. Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Joseph Porreca

Great Service Very Helpful Tech Support

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service always helpful and top of any issues

Pros
Ability to deploy Apps. And tracking Also the ability to remote wipe

Cons
Pushing apps could be a little bit more streamlined but it may be do to apple.

Response from Miradore


Thank you so much for your kind words, Joseph! We're glad it's worked well. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

José Ramón Rollán Calvo

Easy and powerfull

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

We was looking for a MDM solution for us and our customers and with Miradore we found it! It is easy, powerfull and with a great user support.

Pros
The ease of use and the complete features that we need.

Cons
No serial number at the devices basic list.

Response from Miradore


Hello José Ramón, thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that everything is running smoothly. Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Shane Fox

Initial Process

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Very good for streamlining processes

Pros
Versatillity and ability to save time with ourprocedures

Cons
Initial Process to setup with Providers and with adding additions is unacceptable

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Shane, for providing this review. Your feedback re: additions has been shared internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Christopher Oddo

Very Straightforward

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, fast customer service, and the best for the price.

Pros
Ease of use, Simple explanations, walks you through the entire set up process.

Cons
IOS configuration deployment can be a bit slow

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Christopher, for this wonderful review! We're happy it's working out for you. Best, Miradore team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Alex Jones

Good low cost MDM solution

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

We used it as a low cost management solution for the schools Nooks. It was great for our needs. But for larger organizations I'd reccomend something akin to Meraki or JAMF as their MDM solution.

Pros
It beat all the competition on price for MDM solutions. And it was simple and straightforward to use.

Cons
Not as robust as some of the more expensive MDM solutions. Initial set up on a device while simple is a bit of a hassle

Response from Miradore


Appreciate your review and feedback, Alex, thank you. I have shared this internally with product development. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Christian Dextraze

Miradore a good way to track and manage your company phone

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
To be able to track all my phone and control every software that you need on each phone

Cons
Can't get any informations on iPhone yet.

Response from Miradore


We appreciate your review, Christian, thank you. I have shared your feedback on iPhone support internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Emmanuel Voignier

Great MDM!!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The interface is easy to use. The device's enrollment is very easy to do.

Cons
Besides the fact that I would like to get all the features for free, I have no cons about that solution.

Response from Miradore


Many thanks for your review! Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Pasi Happonen

We can´t manage without anymore

Reviewed 2017-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Miradore Online has helped our mobile device management very much. With this it is easy to install software, directly with the right license. We also use it to deploy managed configuration to mobile devices, such as WLAN-settings, password policy etc. When we deploy a new device, we can track numerous varibales, such as: -used memory -carrier -installed software -warranty status (we mark every new device purchase day) -IMEI And ofcourse we can monitor has devices been online. All in all, Miradore Online has exceeded our expectations!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Tonya Alaniz

Miradore Ups and Downs

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that once you have everything set up it's easy to manage.

Cons
I do not like the support or lack of support.

Response from Miradore


I'm sorry, Tonya, that you have experienced difficulty with our support; I have shared your concern internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Anonymous

Great for higher education!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Miradore is there for what we need it to be there for, MDM. Lots of mobile devices and the configurations and business profiles we're easy to set up. Enrollment is easy to do as well.

Pros
Ease of set up was great. Very smooth and easy to transition. One of the better MDM tools we have used. Android management is a big reason we purchased this.

Cons
Not too many bad things to say, if any. It's easy to use, the pricing is really done well and the customer support is top notch.

Response from Miradore


Thank you so much for this review. We're happy you've found this to be one of the better MDM tools you've used. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Judah Graham

Best product

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Able to manage all my devices from one account

Cons
Nothing at the very moment , love every bit of the software

Response from Miradore


Thank you so much for this review, Judah! We're happy you love every bit of the product. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Nicholas Magers

Pretty easy set-up when following from video examples

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very configurable and useful for small to large Org to manage wide variety of devices. Like that you can pull the devices in via Apple corp device programs. Contact Apple to get corp acct and then link to Miradore to be able to do large batches

Cons
1st set-up takes a little bit of time to orientate to the process, but videos are very helpful...

Response from Miradore


Thanks Nicholas, many more videos to come!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Sahsha Coleman

Much easier to use than our last platform

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really enjoy the ease of use that Miradore affords the system administrators and it has so many great features

Cons
The installation process can be a little difficult on iOS device because of all the permissions needed. Sometimes the when the profile is downloaded to the device it won't open and complete. I don't think that this is necessarily Miradore's issue and probably a device issue though.

Response from Miradore


Truly appreciate your review, Sahsha. Best, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Michelle Barnes

Pretty Slick Product

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

The profiles are good and allow for a nice bundling of applications for different profiles and that is a good thing, but the process to get there is a bit cumbersome.

Pros
Once the profiles are set it is pretty slick to send them to the phones. The product overall is good but it is complicated to use.

Cons
The process of getting profiles onto the phones is cumbersome with many steps and if you do something wrong during the process you have to wipe the device and start over. That was a bit frustrating.

Response from Miradore


Truly appreciate your review, Michelle, thank you. I have shared this feedback internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Evan Smith

Easy to use and deplay

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

No issues with the product overall, would like to see more features, or the ability to send push notifications and real time location tracking.

Pros
I like the modern layout and intuitive controls of the ui

Cons
different tiers of the software are not balanced according to price

Response from Miradore


Thank you so much, Evan, for providing this review and feedback. I have shared your comments internally for further consideration. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Becky Behner

We set up our clients in Miradore and I had to learn how to use it pretty quickly to help them

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

It is so much quicker to navigate and the dashboards are a huge time saver!

Pros
It is clean and easy to navigate. Everything flows very logically and does not require checking multiple places to see what is going on.

Cons
There are certain places where the terminology only makes sense once it is explained. There could be more definition around some of that. (i.e. what is a config profile? How exactly does "Sync" work? Reset Passcode - for the app? for the iPad? etc...)

Response from Miradore


Hi Becky. Excellent suggestion, thank you very much for the feedback. Kind regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Leah Pulsifer

Great value for the service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

We are very happy with the service and cost, this has been a great help to our company in managing our devices.

Pros
Miradore has been a great bridge for us between Apple Business Manager and our use of devices in the field. We needed to get a better handle overall on control of the devices and Miradore has helped us accomplish that with an easy platform and more than reasonable cost.

Cons
We haven't found any negatives yet with using Miradore.

Response from Miradore


Truly appreciate your review, Leah, thank you so much! Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Subramanian Somasundaram

Best App Management Software

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very user friendly. You need little or no training at all.

Cons
Though its a cloud based software. Would be helpful if there is a version assigned for each release. Its hard to establish tractability if there is no software version

Response from Miradore


Very much appreciate your review and feedback, Subramanian. We've circulated it here among the product managers. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)