Miradore Online Reviews

Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

4.4/5 (128 reviews)
Pros
  • What I liked most was it’s free to use.
  • Dashboard and client were user friendly.
  • It worked well and was very simple to use
  • Easy to use and can give access to everyone in IT
Cons
  • sometimes needs a push to sync with devices
  • Had an issue with some features not working.
  • unfortunately had some browser related issue
  • Sometimes it's confusing using the iOS options
95%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Jason Payton

Very glitchy program, terrible customer service

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
There simply was not much to like about this software.

Cons
It caused several phones to error out with "The configuration for your iPhone could not be downloaded" and basically would brick the phone. I contacted customer service and they could not help me at all. They said I needed a Mac computer to fix the problem with Apple Configurator. When I told him I did not have a Mac, he told me I would need to borrow one or go to an Apple store to get the phone fixed. My employee took it to an Apple store and was told it was a Miradore problem, not Apple and they could do nothing to fix it. I relayed this to Miradore and did not get a response back for 13 days, with an apology for the delay but no solution other than to again borrow a Mac to use Apple Configurator.

Response from Miradore


Thank you for your review. We apologize that you've had that experience with Apple Configurator, and we've again alerted our teams internally re: this issue. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Jere Kuusela

Managing devices and distributing packages in a 200+ device office environment

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of finding information about the customers device and distributing software, running scripts and updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Anonymous

Devices Managed

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This platform makes managing my devices and there features easy. With time I can make this my default go to MDM PLATFORM.

Cons
None at this time. The GUI is the only thing that could use some tweaking.

Response from Miradore


Thank you for proving this review and feedback. I have shared your comments about the UI internally. Best, Miradore team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Jonathan Rogers

Good MDM

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. The dashbord is easy to understand and very user friendly.

Cons
Web pages are sometimes slow to load so the dashboard hesitates.

Response from Miradore


Really appreciate your review, Jonathan, thank you. I have shared this feedback internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Anonymous

Great for mobile devices

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

I use this to keep me out of the apple store. I needed a tool that would allow me to factory reset iPhones from users that are no longer employed with us. It was easy to set up and easy to install on the devices so for us it is the perfect tool.

Pros
Allows me to wipe and reissue phones even when I don't have the password

Cons
sometimes needs a push to sync with devices

Response from Miradore


Really appreciate your review and feedback, thank you! Happy to hear that it meets your needs. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Nick Salley

Miradore Online Review

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use and setup. Tracking devices was easy.

Cons
Had an issue with some features not working.

Response from Miradore


Thank you for your review and feedback, Nick. I'm sorry you had an issue with some features not working; I have shared this internally with product development. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Robin Huey

A little cumbersome to navigate

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-16
Review Source: Capterra

Once you get used to the software support it seems to work fine but I think that it could be a little more user-friendly

Pros
A little cumbersome to navigateOnce you get used to the software it’s not that bad just trying to

Cons
Once you get used to the software it’s not that bad just trying toLearn it

Response from Miradore


Very much appreciate your review, Robin, thank you. I have shared this feedback about the issues with the navigation internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Philippe Valois

Good option to try an MDM

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Free version for SMBs that don't have many strict requirements. Once you're set up, it's very clear what is a paid feature. Works well for what we need - inventory + option to wipe device / reset passcode remotely.

Cons
Confusing interface and odd visual design (that cartoon character is really weird!)

Response from Miradore


Thank you for your review and feedback, Philippe, and we have shared it with the product folks. Best, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Christopher Williams

Competitively priced, lacks some important features

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Dashboard and client were user friendly.

Cons
Does to support all of the types of deployments we would like to do. No FOTA or AFW support

Response from Miradore


Truly appreciate your review, Chris, thank you. I have shared your concerns about features internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Matthew Abbey

EMT

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to set up the options are fast and easy that it gives you

Cons
Sometimes it's confusing using the iOS options

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Matthew, for your review and feedback. I have shared your comments about the iOS options internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Matias Ihalainen

Easy and versatile software to manage all our devices

Reviewed 2017-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using Miradore (MDM and management suite) for a year now and I've been very satisfied. It's reliable and pretty easy to use. We get all our devices (150 laptops and 150 phones) under the same software and register and there's also connector to 3rd party leasing-software which is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Garrett Ohrenberg

Miradore great tool!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the free use while still having the ability to use it.

Cons
Miradore does not have all of the features of Intune or other options.

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Garrett, for your kind words! Glad it's working out for you. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Lai Wei-Hwa

Solid MDM choice

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has a good user interface and a umber of features to make mass deployment much more manageable.

Cons
I think it's overpriced. Also, there was no warning when installing as a device admin that Miradore cannot be removed without a factory reset.

Response from Miradore


Really appreciate your review, thank you, Lai. I have shared this feedback internally with product development. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Bradin McClelland

Miradore

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It worked well and was very simple to use

Cons
it was sometimes a bit overwelming with how many features it has

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Bradin, for providing this feedback. I have shared your comment internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Anonymous

Even I could Use it!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of starting it up with little experience was a good thing

Cons
Didn’t have enough time to try it on all platforms we use.

Response from Miradore


Thank you for your review. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Aleksi Kudjoi

A good and clear program where you can find the information you need

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is easy to use and contains the necessary information about the devices. Using the software learns quickly.

Cons
There has not yet entered anything to develop when I have used the program and everything has worked well so far.

Response from Miradore


Hello Aleksi, thank you for the review and happy to hear that everything is running smoothly. Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Ishmum Rahman

Good easy to use software

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

More granular controls on devices like Samsung (Leveraging KNOX MDM policies would be awesome) would be nice.

Pros
Ease of use, clutter free interface. Wish you could set a default tab on login instead of dashboard as default.

Cons
Nothing major. Wish it was faster, it takes a little longer to login on some devices even with fast internet connections.

Response from Miradore


We truly appreciate your review and feedback, Ishmum, thank you. We have shared this internally with product development. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Emanuel Class

A basic and advance MDM solution

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

employees can use their devices on our campus.

Pros
The ease of use is great, and it easy to remove company information from personal devices

Cons
Not all the time but some glitch when user gets enrollment message

Response from Miradore


We truly appreciate your feedback, Emanuel, taking note of your experience about the enrollment message glitch. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Sam George

Awesome Service

Reviewed 2017-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

We Used Miradore to deploy about 120 tablets within our org and the service was straight forward and easy to use. The Staff at Miradore are amazing and really want to help you out, with super quick response.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Adam Socol

Good product - Easy to set up and use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

We've just started using the product, but so far so good.

Pros
Ease of use. Set it up, and its very easy to roll out to machines.

Cons
Installs sometimes fail for no apparent reason.

Response from Miradore


Much appreciate this feedback, Adam. I have shared your comments internally. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Marie Moon

Miradore Online review

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Trying to create an MDM for free is difficult but necessary.

Pros
What I liked most was it’s free to use.

Cons
Start up seemed a bit complicated... the how to manuals would be easier I think with pictures along with directions

Response from Miradore


Marie, thank you for the review and feedback. I have shared your suggestion internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Tyce Treadway

Great Software

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The easy to use software made it easy for me and my team to function.

Cons
Hard to navigate when using I couldn’t find some buttons but eventually did

Response from Miradore


Thank you for your review and feedback, Tyce. Happy it's worked out for you and your team. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

jarvis butler

Great Product

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

love how simle the process is from start to finish, very easy to train

Pros
easy to set up for any user and viewing the reports are simple

Cons
unfortunately had some browser related issue

Response from Miradore


We really appreciate your review and feedback. Thank you, Jarvis! Best, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Joe Fisicaro

Miradore

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Adding iphones

Pros
Easy to use and can give access to everyone in IT

Cons
Nothing, I think every part of the software is easy to use

Response from Miradore


We truly appreciate this review, Joe! Thank you so much. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Anonymous

MDM for business

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking to manage our devices.

Pros
Inexpensive MDM. Finding not designed for large enterprise deployments.

Cons
The tool is great for small businesses but we found their were some features missing.

Response from Miradore


Thank you for your review and feedback. I have shared your comments with our product developers. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)