This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Mobile Device Management software for all organizations

see alternatives

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


459 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Manage Engine MDM - Kiosk Mode

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been using Manage Engine MDM Kiosk Mode for a year now which increases the mobile users productivity and reduced WAN usage. I would recommend anyone to go with this product without any second thought.

Pros

Single & Multi-app kiosk mode where others give only single-app kiosk only

Cons

So far, we did not find any cons on MEMDM

Vendor response

Hello Hajudeen, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're happy to know that MDM has helped you with device management in your enterprise. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho and ManageEngine Desktop

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use the cloud based MDM solution

Cons

Tech support live chat does not work well but they respond to email quickly which makes up for it.

Vendor response

Hello Anthony, I'll definitely pass your feedback to the requisite teams. In case of future issues, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Does everything we need to manage Android devices

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Built in remote control Easy Enrollment Everything is pretty much explained on what is required to get it setup

Cons

Devices occasionally locks itself. Needs to swipe twice to unlock. Minor issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great to for most all features, without breaking the bank

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ME MDM comes packed with most features you would want in an MDM such as geo-location, DEP managment, custom profiles for different devices (keep in mind ive only used apple products on this) as well as ability to AD sync, manage android, windows and apple pcs. Basically most everything you would want to control company devices, this software can do and does it pretty well. They constantly ask for what features you would want next as well as upcoming ones they are already bringing in.

Cons

Can sometimes be buggy, my ADsync got stuck but luckily you can chat to support within the portal, they're responsive and you can even ask them questions. Sometimes hard to find the menu or option you'd like, but they're addressing this soon in future releases.

Vendor response

Hello Adam, I'll pass on your feedback about AD sync and navigation to the concerned teams and address this ASAP. In case of future feedback, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@managengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sales and Suport Services

Reviewed a year ago

I am using ManageEngine to control the use of tablets, because we are using cell service to do Remote Patient Monitoring. By have the control of what the user can do with the table allows us to reduce the cost of cellular usage. This on itself is a big help for reducing of the cellular cost to us. We also don't want the tablets to be use for fun and games, we do allow application like Calendar, Notes, Weather, MS office, Dictionary Unit Conversion Application to be used.

Pros

The ease of use and the go to for help on topics are very helpful. This allows to set it up faster, and they have good training and support. The ManageEngine is easy to utilize for our use on our software.

Cons

To enroll a user from a distance takes time to learn, because of the complexity of what we want to do. It take practice to get this part correct.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is awesome no longer having to touch every device to make a change.

Pros

I love being able to rapidly deploy and provision devices. This program has been a game changer for our company. Being able to remotely manage and push software to devices had been great and you don't need to be an IT pro to do it. Customer support is awesome and timely too!

Cons

Sometimes it can be difficult to find things you are looking for in the program. It can be a little clunky. I wish you could control more stock apps on iOS devices like you can on Android.

Vendor response

Hello Scott, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate on your difficulties you faced? Also, we'd like to know iOS stock apps you want to manage, to see if we can work on that requirement. In case of further feature requests, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User experience in testing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive feelings

Pros

Simple to use after devices enrolled and attached to MDM

Cons

Setup of Android for Work could be simpler

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and simplicity really sets it apart from the competition. We have been using Workspace One for the past 2 years and its been nothing but a struggle, we set up a trial with ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus and had it set up and running in about 20 minutes. We were deploying applications and settings with an easy to use intuitive interface.

Cons

We had some technical issues that were not resolved during our initial trial period. However, we were able to extend the trial and they were able to resolve most of the larger issues. We also found a couple of bugs that were reported to support. Overall support was responsive but there was a delay in getting some of our issues resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helps us manage a fleet of devices

Reviewed 8 months ago

Remote administration of devices, providing a level of a consistent level of service on the devices, and keeping users safe online.

Pros

ManageEngine MDM helps us manage a fleet of devices at multiple locations. The remote administration of devices allows us to keep them up to date with the apps needed by our users. The administration dashboard is easy to use and the remote administration of devices is a time saver.

Cons

Sometimes devices need to be manually manipulated, particularly when the underlying OS gets updated. If the network connection to the device is interrupted then one has to get hands-on with the device to restore functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All In One!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

You can manage all your devices all in one across different OS. Enrolment fits all needs (from larger fleets to small teams to OEM) Very Flexible

Cons

Don't jump into to program alone, follow the tutorials. ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth The Try

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Cloud deployment is a simple account creation. Device enrolment is a breeze . A plethora of features, allowing to tailor different profiles and groups as per department needs, or access rights. App Repository setup and App Deployment is extremely easy. Constantly receive updates which makes the use of different and additional features easier.

Cons

User creation is a bit confusing at the beginning unless you are integrating with your AD. Application management per device is a bit restricted, as there was no way to uninstall/reinstall specific applications on specific devices, unless you create a profile around it. Some profiles/restrictions do not react the same on different device models.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice app, good pricing.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Can access the management interface from anywhere. Also remote control is done via web browser, you do not need to install an app on your computer

Cons

Connection time can be a little slow, but I assume part of that will be due to broadband speeds at the client end.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great control for the money!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Enables good control over windows laptops. All features are good and the cloud admin console is easy to use.

Cons

Interface can be a little confusing at first. There are a lot of ways to get to various things within the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In the vast sea of MDM solutions out there, this one is a winner

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Compared to other MDM solutions I've tried, this one offers not only many features that you'd expect in any solution like this, but a nice streamlined UI to boot as well. The fact that it also includes support for iOS and Android devices out of the box (also Chromebooks and Windows devices too) is a huge plus, considering that some solutions out there only work for a single platform. That thankfully isn't the case with MobileEngine's solution.

Cons

The only thing I would have to say that I don't like about MobileEngine is that the remote control option is only available for Android devices. My guess is that it has to do with some element of Android that it has that iOS doesn't to allow for that, but it isn't a deal-breaker by any stretch of the imagination.

Vendor response

Hello Dan, Greetings from ManageEngine! Well you guessed it right. Apple hasn't provided support for remote control and hence we're unable to support the same. You can however remotely view the device screen in case of iOS devices and control the device in case of Android. In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Grate product if You need to manage lots of devices at once

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We are inventory service providing company and we own hundreds of Android PDA scanners. With this solution it is quite easy to setup and configure all devices remotely and at once. Especially useful feature is GPS tracking. We already found couple of lost devices in customer premises. For us it was extremely critical to find device and get needed critical data from it.

Cons

At first it can be a little bit overwhelming to enroll all devices, especially if You don’t have Android 6+ version devices. Needed to do some workarounds to make it happen. At the end all devices were enrolled and worked. I wish there would be more personalization customization in Kiosk mode.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Excellent product, every day it offers better functionalities, the applicable security and control levels are very good

Cons

I would like more tutorials on the use and management of the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

For Android an essential tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using tablets to access Sage data and put it into a king of electronic route card.

Pros

The ease of enrollment and control is great even being able to remote in and help a user. The tabs are clear and you can customerise the information you see

Cons

This works so well with Android BUT for the tablets I'm controlling it does not read the name of the tablet. On the tablet itself you can edit the name but the MDM doesn't read that it does the type, serial number an all other sorts but no actual name so all i have is a long list of SMT-510. I've done an ID by serial number table to help. Is it just me or does this not read the actual tablet name

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does what we need without a lot of hassel

Reviewed 3 years ago

We needed this to run 2 apps and block everything else on the corporate-owned phones--that is all. This does that at a great price point

Pros

Straightforward setup, does what it says it will do. We have this for a specific program which does not need or use all the bells & whistles other MDMs offer (and are a lot more $$$$)

Cons

using KNOX enrollment for corporate devices--I hate KNOX

Vendor response

Hello Nicole, Greetings from ManageEngine! Knox enrollment developed fully by Samsung and ManageEngine MDM just facilitates enrollment via Knox. But, we'd want to know more about the issues you faced and see if we can help in easing the same. In case of future issues, you can contact MDM support either through Chat(the widget is available on MDM web client) or mail it at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for MDM

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy for the cost vs benefit we receive from this.

Pros

Ease of setup, ease of use is what makes this product good for all.

Cons

Better tutorials on the more complicated areas would be nice

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy and visually intuitive to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Has everything that you need for managing your devices with ease. The logical structure of profiles is easy to understand and deploying settings to many devices simultaneously is effective and easy,

Cons

The way you differentiate between multiuser profiles and single user profiles isnt totally obvious. The upload of user lists is somewhat restrained when it comes to what type of data you want to upload

Vendor response

Hello there, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate on what was difficult with the demarcation of single user and multi-user profiles as well as user data upload? I'll pass your requirements to my team, once I get all the information. For any future queries, you can either directly contact me or mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mid-size iPad deployment

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is very feature rich. It ties in well with Apple Business Manager and their Volume Purchasing Portal. Changes are pushed to the end points nearly instantly. The value proposition is favorable and makes it an easy decision to go forward with the product, especially adding in the features.

Cons

It takes a few times of doing profile configurations to fully understand the sequence of events and how to deploy properly. Sometimes support via chat can be cumbersome but they are responsive.

Vendor response

Hello Rick, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate more on the difficulties faced while deploying profiles? In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-queries@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far it has been great and we have added several other product offerings from them

Pros

It is easy to use and enroll devices, it has made updating and deploying patches painless. Supporting custom apps is also a breeze and pushing auto updates makes our job easier.

Cons

Slight learning curve to get going, but they offer good webinar training

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full control, great value.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Allows full provisioning and control of enterprise Android assets. Reduces the liability of the organization. The value of the product is very high for the low cost. Allows a great deal of customization. UI path finding could use some work as its difficult to remember the click paths taken to adjust some specific device or user group settings. Overall an exceptional product for the price.

Pros

Fully control and provision devices with enterprise customization (logos...etc)

Cons

Finding specific areas to enable or change attributes can be challenging to remember.

Vendor response

Hello Nathan, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate on the difficulties you faced on the user interface? I'll pass that to my UI/UX team and see what's to be done. You can provide your feedback to mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great MDM Product, with lots of features and integration to Azure AD

Reviewed a year ago

Good product, which allows full protection for both business and personal devices.

Pros

Dashboard is very meaningful and informative

Cons

Can be complex to setup background links with Apple

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is easy to your and intergrates with with Apple Business Manager

Cons

Have not come up against anything yet that I dislike