This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Mobile Device Management software for all organizations

see alternatives

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


459 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick to get started, easy to use, lots of functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

Better management of our tablets.

Pros

Very easy to get started, good help through links, good overview, easy to navigate. Impressed by the support! Supports profiles for Samsung devices, lots of options to give full control of the device. Very affordable compared to other products doing the same.

Cons

Don't support silent install/update with Enterprise App, unless using Android for Work. Cant retain different versions of same app (but is promised by summer 2018).

Vendor response

Hello Stigh, Greetings from ManageEngine! You can actually install enterprise apps without using Android for Work in case of Samsung devices. You need to configure Android for Work only for Non-Samsung devices. As you said the multi-app version feature is currently being worked upon and will be available soon on MDM. In case of future queries you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MDM manager plus for me

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was very helpful, first I would like to use it for few days. Once it gets successful then we will go to purchase.

Pros

I can monitor my all devices easily. Its Admin, Enrolment parts are easy and understandable.

Cons

Some times it is slightly complicated, as Enrolment could not be done and server expired. At least I should receive message regarding enrolment and informed about reasons of not enrolling devices in time.

Vendor response

Hello Shaffali, Greetings from ManageEngine! I'll pass your feedback to the UI/UX team and we'll definitely try to improve the workflow. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Delivered everything we were looking for in managing our staff mobile devices

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Restricts access to Web browsing, social media etc on company phones Allowed simplified interface for our staff (limited apps available) Company branding on wallpaper is locked

Cons

Not a consistent outcome with different Android devices, but core functions work (silent install of apps has not been consistent)

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! We support additional policies and features for Samsung devices as it provides extensive APIs for the same. Currently, we're also looking at partnerships with other OEMs to provide additional features. In case of any future queries you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and powerful solution.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We manage a fleet of devices across Australia for large health organisations and ME MDM is helping us provide excellent service & support to our customers.

Pros

ManageEngine's MDM like their other products is feature-rich and easy to use and deploy. It is great that it is has a good relationship with Konx for Samsung as well as iOS. Support is responsive.

Cons

The one thing that would be great is the ability to run scripts on devices on boot up. while ythis is not possible the dev team have taken feedback and are investigating feasibility and value to their wider customer base.

Vendor response

Hello Elelta, Greetings from ManageEngine! As you've stated we're constantly trying to improve our product and your requirement has also been taken into consideration. In case of any future requirements, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Locking and managing al our Tablets

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Our experience was very successful, since it helped us with the following levels: 1- Controlling all our tablets 2- Security 3- Trace and allocate all the devices 4- Inventory with full details 5- Remotely logging into them 6- Pushing new authorized applications 7- Health check for the tablets

Cons

well i have one tool that need to be improved , which is being able to control and remotely login to more than one device at the same time. this feature would help us in studying the real behavior of the tablet when we face any issue with software or update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cost effective and value for your money.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are able to manage all our devices and a more secure way. There is also a capability to be able to remotely view and remote control your devices as well.

Pros

There's lots of help available to get you started. The company is always improving the MDM to make it easier for you to manage and operate it. Manage Engine has allowed us to implement over a very short period of time with the stringent requirements set out by our Japan counterpart.

Cons

There is nothing wrong with the MDM. Only thing is that the email invites sometimes reaches the recipient around 10-15 minutes after you have submitted from the MDM.

Vendor response

Hello Arthur Collin, Greetings from ManageEngine! We will work on your feedback regarding latency in the enrolment invites. In case of future queries, you can directly contact either me or mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Effective and Efficient use of and MDM Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Familiar with Manage Engines other interface's and is similar to solutions we already use. The different options available within the MDM for managing all functions within the devices, device messaging, remote wipe, and inventory management.

Cons

Some of the menus are hidden within other submenu's. Determining the sub directories associating the way groups and profiles interact with eachother.

Vendor response

Hello Stephen, Greetings from ManageEngine! We'll consider your feedback regarding menu positioning and work on it. In case of any future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and has some good functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Free for up to 25 users. Easy to use. Does everything necessary to accomplish the tasks required for system administration. It has a user friendly front end and is easy to navigate and generate reports.

Cons

Help and technical info can be a little hard to find. Cloud base has no active directory support If not for the free 25 and referral program. I wouldn't be able to afford software. Also had a harder time with some old versions of android.

Vendor response

Hello Robert, Greetings from ManageEngine! The help documentation is available on the website which can be accessed from the product from the top menu as well. MDM now supports AD integration. The lack of support for lower versions of Android is because Google hasn't provided support for features in these versions. In case of future queries you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and understand for anyone.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am able to set up and manage our tablets and phones that are distributed to field workers for mobile data collection.

Pros

You don't have to be an IT guy to get up and running with this product. Video walkthru's answer most questions and it is easy to maneuver thru menus and settings.

Cons

Some things could be a little easier but I was still able to figure it out and I have very basic managing systems knowledge.

Vendor response

Hello Craig, Greetings from ManageEngine! We are happy Mobile Device Manager Plus(MDMP) has helped you with your device management needs. In case of any future queries, you can contact mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to setup and innexpensive

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to setup and inexpensive. We were having problems limiting the settings and configuration in a Kiosk type app and had to deploy our solution to a lot of devices from diferent brands. Thankfully we found this MDM and could reolved most of our issues very quickly and deploy without problem to a lot of devices.

Cons

We have a very unusual use case were some of our devices have the IMEI set to 00000 and the MDM uses this to setup the device. So it's not usable with this devices. Support is looking into it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple, cost effective and feature rich

Reviewed 4 years ago

Remote control, easy device configuration, asset tagging

Pros

The ability to choose between a local server based license as well as a cloud based licensing model. One of the few software companies that to this day still supports perpetual licenses.

Cons

Not really ManageEngine's fault, more so a limitation of IOS and that is the ability to stop IOS updates occuring during the business day. Come on Apple!

Vendor response

Hello Paul, Greetings from ManageEngine! Apple in its recent iOS 11.3 release, lets you restrict manual OS updates by the user when an OS update policy has been distributed. We've already support it in our Cloud beta setup. You can send a mail to mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com to have it immediately enabled in your setup. In case you've any other queries, do not hesitate to either contact me or send a mail to mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use. Good solution for small business.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've managed 15 mobile phones for small business. Used a kiosk mode profile. Very easy to use. Very professional look on the phones by using background images.

Pros

Easy to use. Very good instructions for all steps. Secure and reliable handling. Quick answer from support.

Cons

The administration frontend is a bit slow.

Vendor response

Hello Uwe, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're happy to know MDM Cloud has helped you with your mobile device management needs. Regarding your feedback regarding administration frontend, could you elaborate the issue further? You can reply to us regarding this or mail us your future feedback to mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have test trial version. Very interesting product.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Cheap MDM

Pros

Ease to use, full mobile device management functionality. I'v some difficulties to enroll device, but How Tos, Knowledge Base, video tutorials very helpful and makes solving problems easy.

Cons

I had one problem of remote control of Android 7.0 device. I'm very interested in management platform for desktop and mobile from one console. Today it cant manage MacOS laptops. I hope MenageEngine will combine MDM and Desktop Central in near future.

Vendor response

Hello Serge, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate on what difficulty you faced with taking remote control of Android devices? Further, with MDM you can manage Chromebooks, Windows laptops as well as MacBooks. Also, MDM is already available as an add-on to Desktop Central. In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall very good, functionality and ease of use are plus points.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The main plus point is how easy it is to use and set up, it works as expected and is not overly fussy or clunky.

Pros

User interface is very straight forward to navigate Easy to set up Performs as expected Enrolment options are fast and efficient Help topic on user portal are very useful too

Cons

Not much so far, slight issue using the short URL on the enrolment invite email but the option to use the full link circumvented this.

Vendor response

Hello Stefan, Greetings from ManageEngine! We'll look into the shortened URL issue and work on it. In case of future queries you can mail us at mdmcloud-issues@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Managing Company owned Devices

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We were looking for a way to manage devices given to our field sales staff. I stumbled upon ME MDM and it fits our needs almost perfectly. We are now able to track our employees and improve efficiency internally.

Cons

Restrictions are not consistent across devices. WIFI being set to 'Always On' doesn't work on all devices.

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! We can provide a feature across platforms only if the concerned APIs are made available by Apple/Google/Windows. Can you elaborate on the Wi-Fi restriction issue? In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good MDM solution especially if you use other ManageEngine Products

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I mostly use it to push applications to user devices. And keep an inventory track of devices and serial numbers, etc. The Integration with Apple Business Manager was key for us.

Cons

I wish there way to use it without having to use Apple Business Manager. Because if I have an iPad that is not a cellular enabled one. I'm not sure how I would get it registered if we bought it from Amazon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and just works

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease and speed of enrolling both Android and Apple phones. Unattended App deployment works nicely for Android and Apple

Cons

Deleting unwanted app's seems to be an issue. Unable to re-assgin users without re-enrollment. Having issues renaming devices/

Vendor response

Hello Steve, You can delete unwanted apps by just blacklisting them and also prevent subsequent installation of non-compliant apps using restrictions, present under profiles. You can re-assign users from the enrolment view itself just by modifying the user e-mail. In case of future queries, you can directly contact either me or mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Summerland Express Freight Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are able to allocate a large amount of devices to employees and manage these devices from a remote location.

Pros

The IT support for this product have been very helpful.

Cons

Initially there was a lot of contacted needed with IT support to setup the software.

Vendor response

Hello Ben, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you let us know what problems you faced initially? In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product. Great customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really like the features, functionality, ease of use and customer support. They have a lot of features, that is a MUST for my company. Both regarding tracking, management and the simplicity.

Cons

I am having a problem with the App Distribution. Not all of my devices are installing the apps, I push to them. Even if it is a Force Install. And its always random, which devices doesn't get the app.

Vendor response

Hello Lisa, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate on the app management issue you faced? In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great MDM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The versatility of ME is fantastic, and I appreciate how connected they are with feature requests. They make it very easy to do this, but honestly there's no better MDM for the money. Best bang for the buck for sure

Cons

I don't like the way they limit licenses, having minimums for certain additions. makes it harder for smaller companies to have the features they may need without paying the same cost whether they have 5 devices or 25

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Using Manageengine

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far, it looks really good. It all depends on the cost of our license.

Pros

Quick AD integration Very resource lite service on devices Very good remote management of devices Handles Windows 10, iOS and Android Quick inventory of hardware/software on devices

Cons

A little cumbersome in knowing how to enroll. Once I figured it out it was pretty quick though

Vendor response

Hello Kevin, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate on what was about enrolling devices? You can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Great product all around!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall I like the layout of the MDM. It containerizes all works apps keeping seperation from the personal side. The ability to corporate was our main driving factor, but it has many features past that.

Pros

I particularly like the logical layout of the dashboards. The software is easy to use and does what it advertises. The remote control capabilities are also a plus with much of the workforce now working remotely.

Cons

Some of the setup does take some work. There are videos to help guide you and tech support is very quick to respond.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerfull Yet Easy to Use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

it is very comprehensive and easy to use the software. Backed by a big organizations like Zoho which will give you a sense of security.

Cons

some of the features are still lacking like sim and mobile data management.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent MDM after considering many options

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I chose ManageEngine's MDM product after carefully comparing several of the top competitors. I selected Mobile Device Manager Plus because it was the easiest to use and worked well for my business needs. I would highly recommend.

Cons

I can't think of anything I don't like yet :) I guess that's another plus.

Vendor response

Hello there, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're happy to know that MDM has helped you with device management and your experience with the product has been positive. In case of any future queries, you can contact us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product with lots of features. Great value.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The product has all the features we wanted from an MDM. It was easy to sync with our Apple account and easy to deploy.

Cons

Some of the features are hidden behind buttons or spread across different tabs within the UI. The product would be excellent with a little more usability work.

Vendor response

Hello Tony, Greetings from ManageEngine! We'll pass your feedback to our UI/UX team to improve product usability. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com