This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus Logo

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Mobile device management software for all organizations

see alternatives

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


506 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall very good, functionality and ease of use are plus points.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The main plus point is how easy it is to use and set up, it works as expected and is not overly fussy or clunky.

Pros

User interface is very straight forward to navigate Easy to set up Performs as expected Enrolment options are fast and efficient Help topic on user portal are very useful too

Cons

Not much so far, slight issue using the short URL on the enrolment invite email but the option to use the full link circumvented this.

Vendor response

Hello Stefan, Greetings from ManageEngine! We'll look into the shortened URL issue and work on it. In case of future queries you can mail us at mdmcloud-issues@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Managing Company owned Devices

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We were looking for a way to manage devices given to our field sales staff. I stumbled upon ME MDM and it fits our needs almost perfectly. We are now able to track our employees and improve efficiency internally.

Cons

Restrictions are not consistent across devices. WIFI being set to 'Always On' doesn't work on all devices.

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! We can provide a feature across platforms only if the concerned APIs are made available by Apple/Google/Windows. Can you elaborate on the Wi-Fi restriction issue? In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good MDM solution especially if you use other ManageEngine Products

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I mostly use it to push applications to user devices. And keep an inventory track of devices and serial numbers, etc. The Integration with Apple Business Manager was key for us.

Cons

I wish there way to use it without having to use Apple Business Manager. Because if I have an iPad that is not a cellular enabled one. I'm not sure how I would get it registered if we bought it from Amazon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and just works

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease and speed of enrolling both Android and Apple phones. Unattended App deployment works nicely for Android and Apple

Cons

Deleting unwanted app's seems to be an issue. Unable to re-assgin users without re-enrollment. Having issues renaming devices/

Vendor response

Hello Steve, You can delete unwanted apps by just blacklisting them and also prevent subsequent installation of non-compliant apps using restrictions, present under profiles. You can re-assign users from the enrolment view itself just by modifying the user e-mail. In case of future queries, you can directly contact either me or mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Locking and managing al our Tablets

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Our experience was very successful, since it helped us with the following levels: 1- Controlling all our tablets 2- Security 3- Trace and allocate all the devices 4- Inventory with full details 5- Remotely logging into them 6- Pushing new authorized applications 7- Health check for the tablets

Cons

well i have one tool that need to be improved , which is being able to control and remotely login to more than one device at the same time. this feature would help us in studying the real behavior of the tablet when we face any issue with software or update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Summerland Express Freight Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are able to allocate a large amount of devices to employees and manage these devices from a remote location.

Pros

The IT support for this product have been very helpful.

Cons

Initially there was a lot of contacted needed with IT support to setup the software.

Vendor response

Hello Ben, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you let us know what problems you faced initially? In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product. Great customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I really like the features, functionality, ease of use and customer support. They have a lot of features, that is a MUST for my company. Both regarding tracking, management and the simplicity.

Cons

I am having a problem with the App Distribution. Not all of my devices are installing the apps, I push to them. Even if it is a Force Install. And its always random, which devices doesn't get the app.

Vendor response

Hello Lisa, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate on the app management issue you faced? In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Using Manageengine

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far, it looks really good. It all depends on the cost of our license.

Pros

Quick AD integration Very resource lite service on devices Very good remote management of devices Handles Windows 10, iOS and Android Quick inventory of hardware/software on devices

Cons

A little cumbersome in knowing how to enroll. Once I figured it out it was pretty quick though

Vendor response

Hello Kevin, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate on what was about enrolling devices? You can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Great product all around!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I like the layout of the MDM. It containerizes all works apps keeping seperation from the personal side. The ability to corporate was our main driving factor, but it has many features past that.

Pros

I particularly like the logical layout of the dashboards. The software is easy to use and does what it advertises. The remote control capabilities are also a plus with much of the workforce now working remotely.

Cons

Some of the setup does take some work. There are videos to help guide you and tech support is very quick to respond.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent MDM Solution for Hospitality

Reviewed 18 days ago

If you are having small number of staffs in your organization , you would like to have control over the mobiles , specially users to have the smartphone only for productivity I strongly recommend this app. on top they are providing free option if you have less than 25 devices.

Pros

The Product is easy to deploy regardless of Android / iOS and its very easy to deploy

Cons

I Was told by some other Vendor their Solution will support only specific mobile brands. luckily I found manage engine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerfull Yet Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it is very comprehensive and easy to use the software. Backed by a big organizations like Zoho which will give you a sense of security.

Cons

some of the features are still lacking like sim and mobile data management.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First Time User

Reviewed 5 months ago

Our organization has been looking into alternative MDM products. This one was, by far, the easiest to setup. From the time I signed up for the trial, to the time I had a working iPad in production was just under 4 hours.

Pros

Very easy to setup. Help menus provide plenty of instruction on items I needed assistance with.

Cons

It was a little difficult setting up the GeoFencing but, once we realized it was easier to pull Coordinates from Google Maps and enter those, things went much faster.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent MDM after considering many options

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I chose ManageEngine's MDM product after carefully comparing several of the top competitors. I selected Mobile Device Manager Plus because it was the easiest to use and worked well for my business needs. I would highly recommend.

Cons

I can't think of anything I don't like yet :) I guess that's another plus.

Vendor response

Hello there, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're happy to know that MDM has helped you with device management and your experience with the product has been positive. In case of any future queries, you can contact us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product with lots of features. Great value.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The product has all the features we wanted from an MDM. It was easy to sync with our Apple account and easy to deploy.

Cons

Some of the features are hidden behind buttons or spread across different tabs within the UI. The product would be excellent with a little more usability work.

Vendor response

Hello Tony, Greetings from ManageEngine! We'll pass your feedback to our UI/UX team to improve product usability. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Indispensable tool for managing large amounts of company devices.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We were able to get up and running in very little time with a trial that required no manual setup on their side. This was huge as we were testing a deployment just days before rolling out. They have very helpful video tutorials on how to work with their system. Their customer service is very responsive. They have a long enough trial (with extensions available by writing reviews, such as this one), and it's free for up to 25 devices, which is great for an initial rollout.

Cons

I'd like to be able to handle multiple versions of one app at the same time, to have a cadre of beta testers before rolling out to the whole organization. I also ran into a nasty bug by having a single quote in my MDM name on the Apple side of things, so escaping user input is not always done apparently.

Vendor response

Hello Caleb, Greetings from ManageEngine! We've been working on handling multiple versions of the same app feature and it'll be available soon on MDM. Also, could you tell us which parameter had the escape sequence not done so that we can work on the same? In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally a Cost Effective MDM Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Within our workforce we have a surplus of iPhones & iPads in the field. This Software allows use to fully control and manage these devices at a cost effective means with a user friendly interface.

Pros

The User interface is very friendly making it easy to navigate from one task to another.

Cons

I have yet to find a con per say, except that there is no supportive chat feature while during remote in.

Vendor response

Hello Brent, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad to know that MDM Cloud is helping you with your device management. Could you elaborate on your comment on there being no supportive chat feature during remote? We do have chat option when you take a remote session of the device as well as the option to chat with our support technicians on the MDM web console. In case of further queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It just works!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pricing was up-front, support is easy to access, and it looks nice.

Pros

Sign up was quick and easy. Right out of the box it started a wizard to get my instance talking to the app stores quickly and easily. Deployment to tablets is a breeze and so is remote control. Good stuff!!!!

Cons

I am having problems finding any downsides to this platform. I searched high, low, my pockets, my backpack, under my desk, behind the bookshelf. NOWHERE! I can't find anything wrong with this platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best MDM For Me

Reviewed 4 years ago

We're based in The Bahamas and many of my clients have absolutely no form of mobile management system in place this software was a great fit, not perfect nor the easiest but once you get the swing of things you will love it, it is also very valuable in terms of costs

Pros

Learning Curve Instant Support for both chat and email relative ease of use

Cons

Lacking in some features no time-line on when those features will be relased

Vendor response

Hello Bradley, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you let us know what features you'd want on MDM? In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best device manager at a reasonable price

Reviewed a year ago

The program has been a blessing. Even with using some devices that do not support full functionality, the program delivers on what it is intended for. We can remotely access, troubleshoot, add apps, remove apps and if it is lost or stolen, the wipe function and reset lock work great. We know this because we tested all of this before implementing our mobile devices and policies through ManageEngine MDM Plus.

Pros

I love that our mobile devices no longer have to be returned to the corporate office to have apps added/removed, or gerneral updates or corrections to be performed. We had many problems with employees downloading outside apps and now with ManageEngine, the only items available in the store are our applications. We have less issues, better management and superior control over our devices. The best part, is you do not have to be an IT Pro to implement this program, just a decent working knowledge of computers, mobile devices and networking.

Cons

Remote device access is great, but we wish we could access device without user input when the device is not being utilized.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Less than 20 devices free service policy is not clear

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

Security manage app installation, no cost for users using less than 20 devices

Cons

Usability only used for knox devices, not clear policy

Vendor response

Hello Emad, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate on the issue you've stated? You can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great MDM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The versatility of ME is fantastic, and I appreciate how connected they are with feature requests. They make it very easy to do this, but honestly there's no better MDM for the money. Best bang for the buck for sure

Cons

I don't like the way they limit licenses, having minimums for certain additions. makes it harder for smaller companies to have the features they may need without paying the same cost whether they have 5 devices or 25

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Honest product and good bang for the buck

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, it's a good product. I haven't tried out other products, so it's hard to judge, but what pushed me to continue with this product was the low cost and that it was resolving my main issue: manage over 100 Android Devices and restrict the apps they could use. That part works great... There's some issues with remote desktop and also app updates but could be a version issue. I use Samsung devices, but with an older OS (5.1). Also, I use the same Google Account for the Google Play... Could also be that my problem... Anyway, it's not that big of a deal for now... The rest works perfectly fine and I'm pleased with the product in general.

Pros

- Low cost - Good range of functions available - Good Support - Ease of use

Cons

- Difficulty of pushing apps updates on Android devices... - Remote desktop on ANdroid devices works half of the time

Vendor response

Hello Cedric, Greetings from ManageEngine! Regarding the stated issues, you can raise a ticket on the same as well as mail any future queries to mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Easy to Use with the Apple Deployment Program

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I really like the features and the functionality. It is very easy to use and integrate with the Apple Deployment Program. It's helping me to track the devices that I've setup and to push the apps out to the IPAD's.

Cons

I did have a few issues with pushing some of the apps to devices that I had already setup. However, it could just be a learning curve.

Vendor response

Hello Lisa, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate on the app management issue you faced? In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product which is getting better everyday

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Device Tracking is excellent, good set of Android restrictions, New content management functionality

Cons

Slow features release for cloud based software, support con sometimes be lacking in technical knowledge

Vendor response

Hello Blair, Greetings from ManageEngine! We'll consider your feedback and work on the same. In case of future queries you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good MDM at a very good price point

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is a good MDM tool and compared to others I've worked with, and it is actually quite feature rich and overall fairly easy to set up. The interface and enrollment processes need to be improved for usability, but the application does what it is designed to do.

Pros

The price compared to other MDM solutions is very competitive.

Cons

The web interface is very confusing. It's hard to find what you're looking for and the help documentation is often outdated or nonexistent for some features. I end up doing a lot of clicking around to be able to find the right area to complete my intended task.

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! We'll definitely consider your feedback and pass it to the respective teams. In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com