This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus Logo

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Mobile device management software for all organizations

see alternatives

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


510 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mobile Device Management

Reviewed 4 years ago

our all good.

Pros

we are engage with ME MDM application last 2 month approx. we have a good experience so far, there is two option for registration, personal and corporate device enrollment. Corporate have full function secure feature and personal devices provide the container based control.

Cons

I have some difficulties about Apple devices app download into app store, there is lengthy procedure to register fist as a corporate customer then we can download and upload apple app. I suggest should some apps available for trial which will useful for new register users and they can explore all features without any delay.

Vendor response

Hello Abdul, Greetings from ManageEngine! We already have the ME MDM iOS app added as a part of App Repository. So, you can try distributing this app to see how the App Management works in MDM. In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mobile Device Management made easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software was easy to setup, enrolling devices was a little slow, but I will work with support on that. I like the software and it’s ease of use.

Cons

Figuring out some of the features and methods of wiping devices etc was a little unclear initially, but after our Demo it was super easy.

Vendor response

Hello Joshua, Greetings from ManageEngine! We'll consider your feedback and try to improve the user experience and ensure the learning curve isn't steep. You can provide further feedback by mailing it to mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use, effective, new features added frequently

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive, support has always been responsive and it works as described.

Pros

Easy to use Integrates with ATT and Verizon DEP programs through Apple DEP. Easy to navigate UI and configure. Kiosk mode is great for guest iPad access. secure document distribution is nice and very granular control over devices

Cons

I haven't had any issues this is one of the better ME software solutions

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad that MDM Cloud is helping you with device management. In case of future issues you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full of Features and Functionality

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is ideal for organizations that wish to manage corporate devices from a central location

Pros

The software has a ton of features! Almost every option one can imagine for device management is available in this platform. The technical support is very good and prompt.

Cons

The software is a little difficult to use initially. A demo or training session would help. I personally spent approx 3 days before I was comfortable with most of the features. I am still exploring several advanced features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly as advertised, great for SMB

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Favorite thing was ease of use and how all of the functions worked right away. This was the cloud version.

Cons

There's a few features I would have liked to see in the suite, but most of them are being worked on. In terms of getting a fundamental MDM capability up and running quickly ME MDM fit the bill nicely.

Vendor response

Hello Gary, Greetings from ManageEngine! We'd love to know more about the features you'd like to add to MDM. You can share that as well as have your future queries mailed to mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use Powerful features

Reviewed 2 years ago

Same as almost any other ManageEngine product, Mobile Device Manager Plus is ready to use out of the box with powerful meaningful features, the level of ease of use is unparalleled

Pros

The product is easy to deploy, ready to use out of the box and the support is top notch

Cons

The multi language package needs more polishing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fully Featured

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good tracking for company owned devices, a good selection of enrolment options including ability to manage devices without the need for a Google account.

Cons

Easy to get lost in the admin interface sometimes, implementing policy and software changes is multi-step and can be a bit long winded.

Vendor response

Hello Martin, Greetings from ManageEngine! I'll pass your feedback to the concerned teams and ensure we improved the user interface. In case of future queries you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great solid product!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I was looking for a software to manage our ever growing number of tablets in the market and came across this one. The features available and the ease of onboarding new devices made my life easier and now I can manage and update the software on all tablets with a click of a button. I am very happy with this as it saved me a lot of time and effort.

Cons

Don't have much to say, would just want a few more features that might be specific to our business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

In Testing Phase

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Testing this out now. It seems to have pretty much everything you could need. Still, have a little digging to do to figure some things out

Cons

ease of use.. Its not the hardest program to use but it does take some time to figure things out if this is your first MDM software

Vendor response

Hello George, Greetings from ManageEngine! We always strive to reduce the learning curve for first time users and any feedback you share regarding the same will be most valuable. You can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best tool for remote assistance for sales staff in branches or on-the-road vendors

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

You manage all your mobile cell phones and laptops while maintaining control and security on all computers. It can be connected remotely to the computer for remote assistance. Before I had to use more than one tool for control and assistance, but with MDM I have everything and it is very easy to handle.

Cons

This tool has a slightly steep learning curve but can be overcome. Xiaomi brand cellular equipment may not be compatible but I am presuming that it is because Xiaomi has restrictions with the Work Mode

Vendor response

Hello Efren, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're constantly trying to improve our workflow to make it easy for our users. Can you elaborate on the difficulties you faced? We're also looking at establishing partnerships with various other vendors to provide additional management features. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very Easy to setUp and does what it committed

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Easy Set up - Self explanatory features - Very good customer care support and product Demo - They are listen to customer and their requirement and come back with appropriate solution.

Cons

- Few features you will miss but they are under development.

Vendor response

Hello Chirag, Could you list the features which you feel is missing in our solution. You can provide your requirements in the below link: http://bit.ly/mdm-roadmap In case of any issues/feedback, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine MDM

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy of use, cloud based, nice layout, features continually added

Cons

Lack of windows features/tracking, features sometime slow to be released.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's a life saver

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Helps to manage all corporate phones in one place Allows to maintain multiple profiles group, hence maintaining application access according to the tier level becomes very easy Ability to automatically push software to be isntalled

Cons

Takes a bit of time to learn how to use the software

Vendor response

Hello Yashas, Greetings from ManageEngine! We'll look into your feedback and try to reduce the learning curve. In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Does a good job at basic MDM requirements

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy Interface Lots of features Apple integration Easy to setup Android devices and is quite powerful for android devices. The Apple integration with DEP was also quite easy.

Cons

Not as powerful as I would hope but other than that there are not many cons for this software. It is a reasonable MDM

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate on why ManageEngine MDM isn't as powerful as you hoped? In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to setup

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

For a non-techy person like me, it was super easy to set up all devices, and the step-by-step tutorials were extremely helpful. Affordable option for the small group I was setting it up for. I needed it mostly for the remote app installation and this had the easiest option to do it. Appreciated that it supported many platforms.

Cons

Took a little browsing around, but eventually found everything I needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use, Complete

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Cloud Based; - User friendly Interface; - Apple Enrollment; - Android Zero Touch and EMM Token; - NFC Enrollment; - Install Play Store apps without user intervention

Cons

We are still testing MDM. However, there is no cons for while. Unfortunately, we couldn't test Apple DEP.

Vendor response

Hello Breno, Greetings from ManageEngine! You cannot test Apple DEP because Apple has restricted its use to select countries. In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Handy product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very useful. easy to use and manage devices

Pros

Easy to use. Managing device functions and pussing apps are very easy

Cons

Need to add FRP administrator function since we are using this to manage student devices

Vendor response

Hello Hussain, Greetings from ManageEngine! You can choose to disable factory reset via restrictions under Profiles. Further, we're already working on Enterprise Factory Reset Protection(EFRP) which'll be available on MDM soon. In case of any future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The beast

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The easy to use features and accessibility

Cons

Haven't found one yet if I do I will write on the reviews

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine for Tablet Administration

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were able to implement ManageEngine to have full control over our tablets deployed in the field, locking down to only run our application which allowed us to fully comply with regulatory security requirements.

Pros

Deploying customized applications to tablets is seamless, and the built in beta control version helps ensure revisions are properly applied.

Cons

When a device communication fails during enrollment, there is no way of removing a staged device that is in status of 'enrolling', so it remains on the device staged tab.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best MDM Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We checked a lot of companies and tested MDM service. This is the best software we found. The pricing is good and the product works great.

Cons

Currently we did not find anything bad about this software. It is simple and really easy to setup and use.

Vendor response

Hello Kyriacos, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're happy to know that MDM Cloud has been helping you with device management in your enterprise. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prima MDM oplossing

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Voor meerdere platforms te gebruiken, Apple,Android, Chrome. Goede help functie. Makkelijk uit te rolllen. Keuze on-premise of in de cloud.

Cons

Op dit moment nog geen minpunten gevonden.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product,, fast and easy to set up for a not IT Guy

Reviewed 4 years ago

quick and easy use of our field devices. Easy to set up a device and make them all uniform in installation of applications. Also allows for distribution of documents quickly to field workers thru the dashboard.

Pros

It allowed me to set up mobile devices quickly and accurately for quick field deployment and security of our field devices.

Cons

Nothing so far. they have been helpful in setting up the account and the videos and help screens have answered virtually all of my questions regarding setup.

Vendor response

Hello Craig, Greetings from ManageEngine! We are happy Mobile Device Manager Plus(MDMP) has helped you with your device management needs. In case of any future queries, you can contact mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

User friendly

Pros

Devices with Remote controlled/ pushing other apps

Cons

Email configuration at the end of the devise

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Newbies will Struggle

Reviewed a year ago

So far mixed. I am a newbie to this sort of product and I don't feel it is always intuitive

Pros

I like the GeoFence for mobile devices for the most part.

Cons

The only thing I am struggling with is the fact that the new mobile devices have never left my office but are constantly sending me alerts that they have left the GeoFence . I think that there are too many clicks required in some cases to accomplish or navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Reviewed 17 days ago
Pros

Easy to setup. Cloud based and therefore do not need additional hardware to setup. Various methods to perform enrollment.

Cons

Still in the midst of evaluating the trial version. One early hiccup was that I was not able to perform enrollment on one of my Android phone. I believe that it is due to the OS is too old. I was able to enroll successfully on another android phone which is newer.