This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus Logo

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Mobile device management software for all organizations

see alternatives

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


506 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BEST MDM SOLUTION SO FAR!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would like to thanks Manage Engine team for providing such an amazing MDM Platform! They are doing their job really well and I can say that this is the best MDM platform out in the market. They do excellent software, excellent customer support and excellent patching-keeping the product up to date. You will never be disappointed to go with them!

Pros

Keeping your devices update with automatic update system MDM

Cons

There is nothing yet I regret about this application

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MDM Test Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

A very powerful tool, with lot of functionality. The seamless integration of a remote view on the android-device is very helpful

Cons

Very complicated interface... the german nationalisation is very poor ...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great MDM solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This product is very easy to use. Configuration might be hard at the beginning but information and guidance can be found under the help section. I've being using this system to manage our department's apple devices and it does the job without any problems.

Cons

The process to configure and distribute apps is lengthy, time consuming and confusing at the beginning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Does the job very well for our needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

For us deploying tablets to fundraisers in the field, it's been a godsend. We can be certain the tablets are secured, and that application and OS updates are happening seamlessly.

Pros

The ability to deploy our own .apk files alongside Google Play stores, and present a multi-app kiosk mode to the end users

Cons

It's a little unclear sometimes what the problem is - but I've found their online support chat so responsive it's never caused a problem for more than a few minutes.

Vendor response

Hello Adam, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate more on the issues you faced, to ensure we improve on it? In addition to chat, you can mail your feedback or issues to mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, affordable and ready to go!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have more than 100 devices and was extremely easy to run an inventory and manage all devices across multiple platforms like Apple - cellphone and notebooks, Windows and Android... Piece of cake :-)

Pros

- Easy to use - 1 minute or less to start - Affordable - best ROI for tons of functionalities - Ready to go - almost plug & play, just sign-in and you are ready to go

Cons

Litlle tricky to use with Apple devices but after the 1st time, it's easy...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manager Plus Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Interface is easy to get used to. Integration with Apple Business Manager was easy.

Cons

The Geo Tracking is not percise however seems to track withing a block proximity.

Vendor response

Hello Jaime, Greetings from ManageEnigne! Could you share further details regarding the imprecision of Geotracking? Details such as the device platform etc, can help us understand the issue better. You can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good quality, lots of options, but not much quick to find help

Reviewed a year ago

We want to be abler to manage phones, laptops and PCs centrally and report on them. On the whole this is all fine, but as there are so many things to configure you can get bogged down trying to work out the best way to do something.

Pros

There are lots of features, it seems to do most things you would want without having to buy lots of bolt ons.

Cons

There is some community articles which date back quite a long time. It is often hard to find out how it should be configured or how things are BEST to be configured.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good management for the price

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Great support as usually from Manage Engine and very responsive to product requests

Cons

It can be kind of confusing to get the hang of because of all the options. They do have recorded videos that can help with that though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great overall - does everything you need it o

Reviewed 4 years ago

Everything has been great. impressed overall with everything and the pricing is very competitive. i would recommend over any other software on the market.

Pros

everything works the first time support is available in seconds interface is clean

Cons

how to navigate within the devices section

Vendor response

Hello Jillian, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate on the navigation issues you faced? In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Product review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The profiles and containers for the devices since this is what defines our management for the different mobile devices, we can restrict access, configure passwords; thus, apply profiles to work accounts and it facilitates a lot of work.

Cons

application repositories, installing silent applications, company's own applications and being able to make deployments

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A very easy and straightforward user interface

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The user interface is very easy to use and is packed with features that are available for Android, OSX, and Windows devices

Cons

Unable to have the ability to implement to iOS Apple iPhone devices. Would be very useful if this feature was added.

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! ManageEngine does support the entire Apple Suite - iOS, macOS, and tvOS. In case of future queries, you can contact us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great first impression

Reviewed 3 years ago

Thus far it has been great, it is very simple to start everything with. the only downside which ManageEngine has no control over is to manage Apple devices you have to go through a big process with Apple to be able to install the certificates needed to control/manage those devices. Android on the other hand was set up in 5 minuets or less per device.

Pros

Easy set up, site/dashboard was very easy to understand and start the device management program started.

Cons

Not to many cons as of yet, the software is free for up to 26 devices so we can implement the software/device management for free and as we grow we will most likely select this as the software moving forward. The price is very low per device to manage

Vendor response

Hello Orlando, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad to know MDM Cloud is helping you with managing devices in your organization. The enrollment process for iOS devices is governed by Apple and there's nothing we can do. We just leverage the existing capabilities provided by Apple for enrollment. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software, easy to use and cheap price for this quality of MDM

Reviewed 4 years ago

Manage apps and restriction, control device over the air with samsung was pretty nice and easy. I would recommend this software in many cases.

Pros

Easy interface, lots of valuable settings. I have been using the software for 2 weeks now and im already really good with it.

Cons

Not enough control for cellular data. My main problem was to manage cellular data via MDM and there is only 5-6 settings to manage cellular and roaming and none is doing what i was looking for..

Vendor response

Hello Marc, Greetings from ManageEngine! We'll consider your feedback and work on a dedicated data usage management feature. In case of future queries you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely Positive

Reviewed 5 years ago

Manage all the companies devices

Pros

Love that for a small business the software is very user friendly. Also love the free 25, plus 10 devices for every referral

Cons

Cost. If not for the free 25 and referral program. I wouldn't be able to afford software. Also had a harder time with some old versions of android.

Vendor response

Hello Joshua, MDM is one of the most affordable mobile device management solutions out in the market. Further, you can always get a customized quote with us. The lack of support for lower versions of Android is because Google hasn't provided support for features in these versions. In case of the quote or any further queries you can contact us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and packed with features!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simple but very powerful MDM solution. Console is easy to navigate and the learning curve for setting up and enrolling devices is very easy.

Cons

Not yet able to cap device data but this has been requested as a feature and is due soon according to support.

Vendor response

Hello Lloyd, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're working on features which let you manage mobile data. In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Works better than expected

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We used another MDM solution that was not very user friendly. This one has been great and easy to use compared to the other. Setup was easy and I like that you can have to setups. A BYOD and a internal one.

Cons

I would say the biggest is that there are some functionality that could be better in the admin interface for finding the settings and control setup

Vendor response

Hello Jamie, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate your requirement regarding positioning certain functionalities on the Admin interface, so that I can pass it to my UI/UX team. In case of future queries, you can either directly contact me or mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant

Reviewed 4 years ago

MDM, Time Efficient

Pros

It does everything you need, is easy to setup and configure. The User interface is clean and professional. Allot better

Cons

I have really struggled to find anything in this MDM which is a con. We didnt find anything wrong with the application during the trial.

Vendor response

Hello Matthew, Greetings from ManageEngine! In case you've any queries in future you can either directly contact me or mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ManageEngine's Mobile Device Management Solution is a Enterprise Mobility ACCELERATOR

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Easy to use interface - Wide array of core features - Geo-Location is a BIG security boost - Pushing apps to device/add new apps to the catalog is simple as can be - Love the remote connectivity feature for end-user troubleshooting

Cons

- Unable to remove blacklisted apps is a bit of a loss - It looks like the battery info is not accurate (i.e. shows as 100% even when device is at 65%)

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! When you blacklist an app, it effectively removes the app from being used on the device. We'll look into the battery info issue. In case of future queries you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MDM ManageEngine Mobile one of the easiest mobile device managers in market

Reviewed 4 years ago

manage mobile device very easy

Pros

- Ease of use: very easy in all steps: enrollment, management, distributing apps and profiling. - Kiosk Mode very active and rich in features - Free 25 Users - Cloud platform

Cons

- SDK or API - Owner's Enrollment for old system android is hard for normal users - Prevent power off device feature not exist now

Vendor response

Hello Abdul, Greetings from ManageEngine! In case of Android devices running older versions, you can enroll devices using E-mail enrollment or self enrollment. Further, you can restrict powering off devices using Restrictions. In case of further queries, you can contact us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MDM for small software company

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have an array of devices that we send out to customers that we want to lock down as good as possible, as well as a big list of internal development devices. Our goal is to combine the MDM with our CD/CI pipeline for a centralised testing environment and easier deployment.

Pros

The ease of use was a big factor for us together with the device/cost ratio in comparison to other services like this.

Cons

The UI could do with an overhaul to get it to the level of modern cloud software. It feels more like AWS console than Azure Dashboard.

Vendor response

Hello Tobias, We'll consider your feedback and work on it. In case of future queries you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant Software for all devices management

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use device management software with complete administration control of your device. Silent app pushing and instant device policy updates

Cons

Corporate device setup could take a while on android

Vendor response

Hello Aala, Greetings from ManageEngine! The corporate device setup on Android is pre-defined by Google, though it is being improved right now. In case of any future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product with good capabilities and lots of features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Provides an answer to OFFICE 365 Excellent in kiosk mode Excellent security for end devices Allows for excellent URL filtering

Cons

Does not interface with microsoft asure Supports local interface of mobile devices The issue of reports is a bit cumbersome to produce

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate on the issue you faced? In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A welcomed help

Reviewed 3 years ago

My company bought a few notebooks to share with the employees. But we need a tool to know wich notebook stay with each staff.

Pros

Tips everywhere, good tutorials and a friendly interface.

Cons

nothing, because this tool solve my atual problems until the current moment

Vendor response

Hello Rubens, Greetings from ManageEngine! We're glad that MDM has helped you with device management. In case of future queries, you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love the free trial

Reviewed 4 years ago

Organization of many mobile devices

Pros

Versatile platform - ease to learn and adaptable to different device profiles from kiosk lock down to remote control and support for a variety of devices - got my mobile projects under control now

Cons

Only Samsung API is connected. I uses ASUS tablets. SO I cannot remote control an Asus tablet - Only remote view

Vendor response

Hello Alasdair, Greetings from ManageEngine! We've been trying to partner with various device manufacturers to support remote control. We hope to start supporting remote control for Asus devices soon. In case of future queries, you can either directly contact me or mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressive management and control system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its ease of use, intuitive interface, the multiple options available to manage and control the relevant aspects of IT

Cons

Hard to express in terms of what I least like. Well, so far I have not found deficiencies in the software.

Vendor response

Hello Hector, Greetings from ManageEngine! We hope MDM has eased management of mobile devices in your enterprises. In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com