This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Logo

NAKIVO Backup & Replication

Data backup & recovery solution for SMBs and enterprises.

see alternatives

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


239 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product to recommend

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It works perfectly in every environment

Cons

The internal communication between the company and their partners has some failures

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Backup Solution

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Fast backup , feature updates ,price,cloud compatibility

Cons

local regional office , for big enterprises they keep on asking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable and easy to use backup solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to setup Easy to use Stable and Reliable Excellent value for money

Cons

The calendar is useless in a denser backup cycle

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

General Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very pleased with this software

Pros

Easy use Zero problem Always i can restore backup without problems

Cons

I can't find in an easy mode the data of repository.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great relation Quality-Price

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The price compared with other solutions and the quality of the service

Cons

No problems so far, just when old ESX versions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nakivo review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nice software for backup Hyper

Pros

-Easy to install and configure -Daily email notification with backup report -Fast replay from support and easy to submit a support ticket -Chat support in the software -Works nice with Hyper-V -Network Repository

Cons

Sometimes need to adjust the settings for failed backups.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente product

Reviewed 6 days ago
Pros

Excelente product ! We use Nakivo for ourselves and our customers. It is an excellent product with a very reactive support. We are very happy with Nakivo and we recommend this product. Only Web, easy to use

Cons

bad for people who hate blue. Web interface is blue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

Able to take whole VM backup User friendly Quick support

Cons

include Oracle DB backup in Essentials pro version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Programa eficaz , ágil potente y facil de manejar

Reviewed 6 days ago

Muy buena , excelente

Pros

Poder tener a salvo la información de mi compañia

Cons

De momento nada, cumple con las expectativas !

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Backup and Restore Solution

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy to setup, review and manage. Effective and quick restores.

Cons

Transporter updates had to be done separately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple and Easy solution to backup virtual servers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simple and Easy solution to backup virtual servers - simple interface and easy setup

Cons

Less complexity and supported only general systems

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for my needs

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The interface is really intuitive, it never fails me

Cons

Troubleshooting is a bit hard, Needs support from them

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nakivo Backup & Replication

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Backup and replication of virtual machines

Cons

Not having a mobile version. And Hot Add mode failure rate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A new approach to traditional backup solution

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Initial setup, integration, ease of use and management.

Cons

A couple of non-essential nice-to-have features ie. jobs calendar are not included in all versions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A default installed app that worked well enough to buy.

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

This product came pre-installed on a QNAP NAS and we ended up using it to back up our main ESXi host. It works well, and simple to setup.

Cons

I don't really like the support costs to get latest versions, but the team was super quick to get us the license.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Versatile back-up solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

NAKIVO Backup & Replication is our complete back-up solution for our hosted environment. It runs separate for the hosts on a dedicated NAS. This way we could free up resources on our hosts regarding back-up software and files.

Pros

-runs on dedicated NAS -versatile -excellent support

Cons

-administration/management webportal has a static size

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Nutanix Backup

Reviewed 3 months ago

Perfect

Pros

Software is super easy to setup and it works perfectly on a daily basis.

Cons

I have 0 "cons" about this software. I have never run into an issue over the last 1-2 years with the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best backup software ever ...

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy and very reliable software, the best backup software I had until now

Cons

Nothing to write negative about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect backup solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Is easy to manage fast and works perfect with virtual enviropment

Cons

Pretty nothing everythings works fine and properly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable backup software with a neat array of features

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall I am quite happy. There are some hiccups here and there but all in all it mostly works reliably. Once you get used to it and you know what to do, I'd say it is one of the best backup systems with a wide array of features and options.

Pros

The amount of features that are included plus the regular updates. The Nakivo support is top of the line. You usually get a response the same day and quick help.

Cons

Migrating backups or trying to solve bugs can be mildly confusing sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and powerful features

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Naviko is very easy to use and manage. You can install it on many platforms (NAS, Raspberry, Linux, Windows) that is a very huge advantage. The tenant solution can provide BaaS that I used everyday with my customers.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to back up Sharepoint files automatically 365

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nakivo Backup & Replication Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the quick work with this product.

Cons

I like everything about this software. It's great :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nakivo deployed on Synology

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Nakivo deployed on Synology is a great storage + data protection solution, have being using it for quite a long time and am more than satisfied with speed and lightness of resources. Additionally Site Recovery goes embedded into the product making it all-in-one solution really easy and convenient to run. That helped me to create personal DR plan and always be prepared to disaster recovery.

Cons

Nothing to mention so far. Software works according to expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good produvt with good support

Reviewed a year ago

Works good and support is good and fast

Pros

Easy to use even with som strange UI behavior, works good with scheduled backup and with recovery

Cons

Some strange UI behavior where changes couldn't be saved without any good reason why

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good backup product, even for smaller companies

Reviewed 9 months ago

Since using NAKIVO our way of doing backups has become much more simple. The management application makes it easy to monitor backup jobs and creating jobs or altering existing backup jobs is simple.

Pros

The benefit of nakivo for our environment was that you can purchase license packs for a set of Virtual Machines, we have PRO pack for 10 Hyper-V/VMware Virtual MAchines.

Cons

We do have some issues with transporters once a while, when a server has been down the transporter wont always come back automatically and we have to re-install it but then the management app won't allow the same server to be added.