NeoCertified Features

NeoCertified

Secure email for confidential & sensitive documents

4.82/5 (28 reviews)

NeoCertified Feature Summary

  • HIPAA compliant
  • Email attachment protection
  • Web threat management
  • Secure email encryption
  • Sending & receive encrypted email
  • Email expiration dates
  • Read-receipt notifications
  • Email reminder notifications
  • Unread message notifications
  • Outlook integration
  • Send to third-party applications
  • State and federal email compliance
  • Secure cloud portal
  • HIPAA compliant
  • Outlook 365 encryption
  • Secure mobile email
  • Secure mobile portal
  • Encrypted email API integration
  • Customer Connect secure contact form
  • HTML encrypted contact form
  • Customer Connect HTML code
  • Secure inbound email channel
  • Send confidential large files up to 1GB
  • Attach documents, video, and image files
  • Up to 6GBs of storage
  • Built-In DDoS protection
  • SSAE 16 Data Environment
  • AES 256-bit encryption
  • Digital signature

IT Security Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all IT Security apps

API (46 other apps)
Access Control (25 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (22 other apps)
Activity Tracking (13 other apps)
Application Security (25 other apps)
Applications Management (15 other apps)
Audit Trail (13 other apps)
Auditing (35 other apps)
Authentication (26 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (13 other apps)
Compliance Management (19 other apps)
Monitoring (42 other apps)
Password Management (21 other apps)
Permission Management (15 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (16 other apps)
SSL Security (32 other apps)
Secure Data Storage (13 other apps)
Single Sign On (25 other apps)
Third Party Integration (13 other apps)
Two-Factor Authentication (22 other apps)

NeoCertified Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about NeoCertified's features:

Doug Shaneyfelt

Very positive overall. Great product at a reasonable price.

2017-10-27

Pros

The admin console is great for centralized management, allowing for easy onboarding and email tracking.

Cons

The Outlook add-in has all the necessary functionality and makes using NeoCertified easy for Outlook users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks so much for the positive words, Doug!

We are always updating and enhancing the experience for users and will continue to do so for the Outlook plug-in to limit any issues you have with it.

Please let me know if you ever need anything moving forward.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO, NeoCertified

Read more
David Van Hook

NeoCertified has delivered a very straightforward and easy end-user experience

2017-11-01

We utilize this software to maintain our HIPAA compliance will sending ePHI

Pros

Our employees love how easy it was to send a secure communication.

Cons

From a company Admin perspective, it would be very beneficial to have more tools and control over the back end of the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks for your review, David!

I am thrilled to hear that your employees enjoy how easy the product is to use.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly about the Admin process. I'm confident we can accommodate you with any of the tools that you might need.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Read more
Beth Pelton

NeoCertified was easy to get started and is easy to use, love the Customer Connect feature.

2017-08-08

Allowed us to have secure email without the exorbitant cost that we were investigating.

Pros

A great feature that helps to keep customer information secure and is easy for the customer to use.

Cons

In our environment, could not get the Outlook Add-on to work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks so much, Beth!

We are extremely pleased that Customer Connect is working out so well for you.

We also appreciate the feedback and will pass along this information to our development team.

Read more
Kevin Schumacher

Neocertified Provides a Great End to End Encryption User Experience

2017-09-07

HIPAA, and Privacy Compliance

Pros

Extremely easy access for end-users, protection across all of our devices, little to no tech support needed once installed/deployed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks for the kind words, Kevin.

Let me know if you ever need anything in the future and I will be happy to help!

Peter

Read more
Lucas LaMonda

Just what we needed to send secure, sensitive information via email for a reasonable price

2018-04-20

We have a secure way to send sensitive information via email.

Pros

NeoCertified was easy to setup on our PCs, the Outlook plug-in makes sending secure emails a breeze and is very easy for users to learn and use.

Cons

To be honest, there isn't anything I dislike about it. The thing I like lease is that I hadn't stumbled across it earlier, we only found out about it due to a referral from another company that was using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks so much for the review, Lucas!

Please let me know if you have any further questions or comments in the future!

-Peter Schaub, President & CEO

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

This is a great option to send protected files

2018-06-25

Pros

This service protects both parties and makes sure that it is only viewed by the intended receiver.

Cons

Not many cons to add - however there were sometimes that there was some password issues and the receiver was not able to open the files.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Hi there,

I personally apologize for any password issues that you or any of your staff might have encountered. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions or comments you might have, and we can figure out a way to better expedite the process next time.

Thanks

Peter Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Read more
Steve Ma

very easy to install and simple instructions

2017-09-07

Our company are able to comply with HIPPA compliance for the industry.

Pros

Support is very fast without waiting too long on the phone or email.

Cons

So far with the usage of this software from both my clients and users feed back, there is nothing bad about the software. Even and elderly person can simply click and register without issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks for the review, Steve!

Let me know if you ever need anything in the future and I will be happy to help.

Peter

Read more
Wayne Emmes

Very good relationship

2017-10-26

Secure e-mail between branches.

Pros

Support has been excellent. The times when I forgot how to do something, it was just a phone call and then they asked if I would just like them to take care of it.

Cons

We have never experienced any problems that could not be handled almost on the spot!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks so much for the kind words, Wayne.

If you ever need anything moving forward, please don't hesitate to call or email.

Peter Schaub

Read more
Travis Theders

NeoCertified has become a valuable tool in ensuring we have secure data communications.

2018-06-05

Pros

I have confidence that the communications are secure.

Cons

The user interface of the web portal looks and feels a little out-dated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks for the review, Travis. Let me know if you ever need anything moving forward.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO, NeoCertified

Read more
Elise Brett

Amazing value for a small business

2018-09-22

Pros

I needed a way for new patients to reach out to us off-hours and Neocertified does just that in a secure manner.

Cons

It would be easier to reply to email than to have to create new

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cindy Nord

NeoCertified Review

2018-09-11

Pros

I would recommend this product to anyone needing secure e-mailing service.

Cons

Slight confusion in understanding what to click on to pull up sent e -mails

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks for the kind words, Cindy. I really appreciate it.

Please contact me directly if you have any questions or comments in the future.

Thanks so much!

Peter J. Schaub
President & CEO, NeoCertified

Read more
Alicia Green

NeoCertified-Great Product, Great People.

2016-11-22

I use the reporting function in the admin portal to maintain banking compliance and standards.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

The redirection to NeoCertifed from Office 365

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering NeoCertified

The admin portal is a great tool for reporting.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks, Alicia.

We appreciate the kind words about sales, support, and the overall product, and the customer input about the 365 add-in.

Feel free to give us a call to discuss how we can better improve the solution to meet your needs.

Read more
Ryon Phillips

Safe, Secure, Affordable, & User Friendly!

2017-04-03

We use and are a re-seller of NeoCertified secure email.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks so much, Ryon!

Let us know if we can of help at any time while using our secure solutions.

Read more
Jerome Watson

They are GREAT

2016-11-30

If you want a piece of mind and your business requires a secure encrypted e-mail look no further.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks, Jerome.

We appreciate the kind words and the recommendations.

If you ever have any questions about our solutions, feel free to give us a call!

Read more
Leslie Gilliam

I absolutely love NeoCertified.

2017-12-12

Pros

I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a safe and secure method to send emails.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks so much for your feedback, Leslie! I'm glad that you're enjoying the product.

If you ever have any questions or comments about our products, please feel free to contact me directly.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Read more
Megan Brewer

Excellent product and exceptional customer service.

2018-07-19

Pros

I appreciate the layout, the way the email sends notifications when the recipient has viewed the email, and also the formatting.

Cons

I have not yet experienced any cons regarding this software. I am completely satisfied with this product and those I have experienced in sales and tech support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks for the kind words, Megan.

If you need anything in the future, don't hesitate to ask.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO, NeoCertified

Read more
John Abegg

Don't even notice it's there...

2017-03-16

We did research on several of the mail encryption tools that are HIPAA compliant for our dental clinic.

Pros

We like NeoCertified because it is easy to use, easy to set up, and nearly invisible to the user.

Cons

We really didn't have any obstacles in purchasing, setup, or usage. It's a well thought out product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering NeoCertified

We have seen that many other small companies use this same software. It seems to be gathering steam!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


We're glad you're so pleased with our Secure Email Solution, John.

Thanks for the kind words and let us know if we can do anything for you in the future!

Read more
John Brown

I can't say good enough things about the service and support offered to me from NeoCertified

2017-09-07

Encrypted email Hippa Compliant

Pros

The Outlook downloadable add on!!! We here at NMHC have had a great experience with NeoCertified.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks, John! I really appreciate all of the kind words.

Let me know if you ever need anything in the future.

Peter

Read more
Kelly Mahan

User friendly, easy to setup and maintain. One of the easiest parts of my job to manage.

2017-10-26

Setting up accounts can not be made any easier.

Pros

The support is absolutely the best. When I have a user with an issue I can get help right away. Either they send me the information I need to fix the issue or they jump right in and fix it for me when requested. Support is everything and it can be found here!

Cons

About the only thing that I see that trips up users is that the send receive does not auto check for neocertified email. It requires that the user manually check for messages (Push the button).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks so much for the kind words, Kelly!

If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to call or email.

Peter Schaub

Read more
Allison Browner

Very easy to install and implement, good customer service and support

2017-11-03

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to implement.

Cons

Doesn't have some of the bells and whistles of other software but it's significantly less expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks for the kind words, Allison!

If you ever need anything in the future, don't hesitate to give me a call or shoot me an email.

Peter Schaub

Read more
Anonymous
(Higher Education company, 501-1000 employees)

Highly Recommended

2018-09-18

Customer service is truly important to us and the NeoCertified team is always very responsive to technical assistance questions or needing to add additional accounts. We are truly pleased with their software and support services and would highly recommend.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and syncs well with outlook.

Cons

There is nothing we were displeased with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks so much for the positive review.

If there is anything we can do to make your experience with our software more enjoyable, please let us know.

Peter J. Schaub
President & CEO, NeoCertified

Read more
Casey Masters

Its been great!

2018-07-26

Pros

It is so easy to use for both myself and the offices we send information to.

Cons

I don't have any complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks so much for the kind words, Casey!

If you ever have any questions or concerns, don't hesitate to reach out to me.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO, NeoCertified

Read more
Tracy Heart

I found this secured email program fairly easy to learn, but a bit awkward to use.

2018-03-07

Pros

Fairly easy to learn.

Cons

A bit awkward to use; particularly when I am attaching documents in it (which has often been why I needed to use it). I have saved drafts and the attachments I added disappeared by the time I went back to the draft, even if it was just a few hours later.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Hi Tracy,

Thank you for your honest feedback. I will make a note of this, so that we can make this a much smoother process for you in the future.

If you have any other questions or comments, feel free to reach out to me directly.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Read more
David Wilson

As a large agency we have tried several secure email solutions and have found NeoCertified the best.

2017-11-08

Pros

Ease of use and outlook plugin makes the software easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Thanks for the kind words, David.

If you ever need anything in the future, don't hesitate to reach out to me personally.

Peter Schaub

Read more
Joanna Weaver

The company is easy to work with.

2018-07-19

Pros

Easy to use and the cost is reasonable for a small company.

Cons

We have only been using it for few months but so far there is nothing that we are not pleased with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from NeoCertified


Hi Joanna,

Thanks for the kind words.

If you need anything in the future, please feel free to contact me directly.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO, NeoCertified

Read more