App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

NeoCertified Logo

NeoCertified

Secure email for confidential & sensitive documents

see alternatives

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

NeoCertified Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


102 reviews

Recommended

EB
AvatarImg

Elise B.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing value for a small business

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I needed a way for new patients to reach out to us off-hours and Neocertified does just that in a secure manner.

Cons

It would be easier to reply to email than to have to create new

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Elise! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything at all. -Peter J. Schaub President & CEO NeoCertified

JG
AvatarImg

Jennifer G.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love NeoCertified for protecting our patients privacy and out liability

Reviewed 4 years ago

Wonderful and peace of mind. Best decision after hearing that a dental office can be fined up to 25k per email sent with patient info or x-rays not encrypted

Pros

Just one click, so easy to use! I wish I would of signed up sooner

Cons

Once in a while the quick button falls off the email and we have to add it back. Customer support is great with fast help when this happens.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Jennifer! If you ever need anything, don't hesitate to ask. Peter Schaub President & CEO NeoCertified

MC
AvatarImg

Mike C.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great staff to work with, fast and responsive.

Pros

Management console ease of use and understanding. How easily it is to disable users.

Cons

I would like to setup my own users. Customer server people are great and quick at doing it but like to do it myself if I can. Other issue is sometimes I have problems installing the Outlook add-in.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Mike! If there is anything you need, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. Peter Schaub President & CEO NeoCertified

JB
AvatarImg

Jessi B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

McPherson County Community Foundation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I've been completely happy with NeoCertified.

Pros

The notifications of when the email has been read.

Cons

Sometimes the overall inbox can be a little confusing. And I'm not sure I receive a notification if the email didn't get sent. For example, if there was a typo with address.

AG
AvatarImg

Ariel G.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Value

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall NeoCertified is a good value and easy to use.

Pros

NeoCertified is a relatively inexpensive option for sending secure emails. It is simple to use. I like when I am notified that the email recipient has read the email.

Cons

On the recipient's end, accessing emails may be slightly annoying since they need to create an account and password.

LD
AvatarImg

Lauren D.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Neo Certified Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are happy with our overall experience.

Pros

It is very helpful to have a hipaa secure option for communicating with patients and families.

Cons

The software could improve the integration with other email platforms.

CA
AvatarImg

CAREN A.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

very good

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good experience.

Pros

If I could figure it out - anyone can. It is user friendly and meets professional HIPAA requirements.

Cons

Sometimes, clients struglle with getting set up on the server.

PJ
AvatarImg

Paul J.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value

Reviewed 3 years ago

We needed a low cost approach to sending secured emails and NeoCertified satisfied our requirements. It's easy to use and a great value. Further, the recipients have had no issues with opening & replying to our emails.

Pros

It was easy to setup and it's easy to use. Also, it has a great dashboard.

Cons

I haven't come across any issues yet - it's been flawless.

KS
AvatarImg

Kimberly S.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful and Secure

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Ease of sending secure records to sources outside of our clinic

Cons

I cannot think of a drawback to this service

Vendor response

Thank so much, Kimberly. If you ever need anything, do not hesitate to ask. Peter Schaub President & CEO NeoCertified

CC
AvatarImg

Christopher C.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been impressed with my ability to reach their team with questions and for help. Two thumbs up!

Pros

The software was easy to install and is intuitive for me as well as for folks receiving secure email. I have used too many solutions that are too complicated.

Cons

I wish the first time a user signed it... it would be a little more clear that they should create their password instead of signing in with one.

Vendor response

Hi Christopher, Thanks for the feedback! We are currently underway with a new UI/UX refresh and can hopefully make that more clear for the end-recipient. Let me know if you have any other questions or comments. Peter Schaub President & CEO NeoCertified

RP
AvatarImg

Ryon P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Safe, Secure, Affordable, & User Friendly!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use and are a re-seller of NeoCertified secure email. We not only use it for our own office but we like it so much we recommend it to all of our clients. It is a great way to communicate sensitive information in a secure manner. It is by FAR the best value product in the market. We would recommend NeoCertified to anyone looking for a form of secure email communication!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much, Ryon! Let us know if we can of help at any time while using our secure solutions.

SK
AvatarImg

Scott K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great solution.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Tested a few highly-rated encryption email solutions. Found NeoCertified to be the most flexible and efficient for deployment and highest in customer satisfaction. The others products were good, too - I just found NeoCertified to stand out a bit more, especially value-wise. Highly recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Scott. We're glad you're pleased with our secure solutions. Let us know if we can be of any help at any time!

GG
AvatarImg

Guido G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NeoCertified Rocks!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product!

Pros

Cheap and easy to use and most clients found it easy to use.

Cons

Some clients had difficulty accessing my messages.

CD
AvatarImg

CHRIS D.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use & Professional Looking

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Product is easy to use and professional looking for our business.

Cons

Nothing -- looks and works like we expect.

JW
AvatarImg

Jerome W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

They are GREAT

Reviewed 7 years ago

I use the service for both a Foster family agency and a counseling center. If you want a piece of mind and your business requires a secure encrypted e-mail look no further. I have recommended Neo Certified to other social service agencies in the area.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Jerome. We appreciate the kind words and the recommendations. If you ever have any questions about our solutions, feel free to give us a call!

KD
AvatarImg

Karen D.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure Email

Reviewed 3 years ago

We searched for an encrypted email service that would fit our needs for our small medical practice. There are many out there, but few offer 1 or 2 user capibility. Neo Certified is safe and easy to use. ALthough we have not had the service long, we have not encountered any issues.

Pros

I like the simplicity of the software.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this software.

LA
AvatarImg

Lucy A.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Encrypted email

Reviewed 5 years ago

Perhaps it would help is a little tutorial were given to new users.

Pros

I like the Security and knowing it is encrypted

Cons

Takes time every time you need to write a message. Downloads are annoying too.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Lucy! I will take that feedback into consideration. Possibly releasing a tutorial video for new users would help streamline the process. Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything at all. -Peter J. Schaub President & CEO NeoCertified

CN
AvatarImg

Cindy N.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NeoCertified Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to purchase, quick and easy set-up, simple to use and great customer support. I would recommend this product to anyone needing secure e-mailing service.

Cons

Slight confusion in understanding what to click on to pull up sent e -mails

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Cindy. I really appreciate it. Please contact me directly if you have any questions or comments in the future. Thanks so much! Peter J. Schaub President & CEO, NeoCertified

JW
AvatarImg

Joanna W.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The company is easy to work with.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and the cost is reasonable for a small company. The representalives are quick to respond and attentive.

Cons

We have only been using it for few months but so far there is nothing that we are not pleased with.

Vendor response

Hi Joanna, Thanks for the kind words. If you need anything in the future, please feel free to contact me directly. Peter Schaub President & CEO, NeoCertified

CM
AvatarImg

Cristhian M.

Textiles, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Casual user

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good, no issues and any were resolved timely.

Pros

Ease of use, fast response for costumer service.

Cons

🤷🏼‍♂️

TT
AvatarImg

Travis T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

NeoCertified has become a valuable tool in ensuring we have secure data communications.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software has many great features for a very affordable price. I have confidence that the communications are secure.

Cons

The user interface of the web portal looks and feels a little out-dated. IT could use a bit of a face-lift.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Travis. Let me know if you ever need anything moving forward. Peter Schaub President & CEO, NeoCertified

SS
AvatarImg

Sharley S.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The best part of the software is the integration into our e-mail program. Nothing extra is needed. We just hit a button to send documents encrypted. It's so easy.

Cons

I have not had a negative experience to opine on this.

ZK
AvatarImg

Zaynab K.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

For future improvements

Reviewed a year ago

Secure emailing and HIPAA compliance for transferring PHI.

Pros

HIPAA compliance and secure emailing solution.

Cons

The tracking only allows us to see if the recipient has opened the email but there is no way to know if the recipient didn’t open the email because they didn’t receive it or if they received it but just didn’t open it.

RB
AvatarImg

Ruth B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Secure email and easy to use. Good customer servu e

Cons

Nothing. Have to login to a different system because I am using gmail suite.

Vendor response

Thanks, Ruth. If you ever need anything, please let me know. Peter Schaub President & CEO NeoCertified

SM
AvatarImg

Suzanne M.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good security

Reviewed 8 months ago

Maintains my HIPAA needs if transferring protected information

Pros

Sends emails smoothly....................

Cons

I had to change computers and NeoCertified will not automatically link to my current Outlook account, but did on my previous computer.