This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

PRTG Network Monitor Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


113 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent solution to monitor the Network devices and bandwidth utilization

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use PRTG Network monitor for our Network infrastructure monitoring and I recommend PRTG for Network Engineers who will spend most of the time on NAGIOS/CACTI. It is less expensive and user friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

PRTG is good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

PRTG is a good product. It gives you an insight to your network

Cons

You need to understand everything very clearly to use this product. This might take some time.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! You are correct. It does take some time to understand monitoring and how to apply it within PRTG. Please keep in mind we have many resources from videos, webinars and our presales team to help support you during the trial. If you still need help please contact presales@paessler.com. Cheers, Paessler AG

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

All u need

Reviewed 6 years ago

From day one this product have helped me in my work. I have a long way still to learn more about it, but still I have not found anything this product could not cover.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent example of German engineering at it's finest

Reviewed 6 years ago

The best network and systems monitoring software on the market. Turnkey deployment with unparallelled ease of use while offering advanced technical features.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product and possibilities

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall not much to complain about, the only thing in my experience that could use some working on is the dashboard designer, that's not really intuitive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

gives the ability to monitor your traffic but not for dummies

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

fairly easy to deploy ,if you know what you're doing, Will be able to connect to multiple instances and various vendors. has many indicators and features but there are some features missing [a.k.a packet inspector]

Cons

might take you some time to configure if you are unfamiliar with networking or routers. less self explanatory and there are better free source based options on the market today .

Vendor response

Thank you for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazingly simple monitoring solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

A leap above most products I've reviewed, and very reasonable pricing makes this a business must.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

left solar winds for this

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have not found any thing I can not monitor with the custom sensor app

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great!

Reviewed 6 years ago

PRTG is an awesome and must have tool for any serious business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fast and Easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very fast deployment, easy to use

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I would like to work for PRTG

Reviewed 6 years ago

... but haven't a chance so far

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to learn and setup.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 5 of 5

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.