App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pandora FMS Logo
Pandora FMS

Total monitoring solution for full observability

visit website

Pandora FMS Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

70
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.62/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

What I liked most about this software was its ease of use and implementation.
As a personal user, I agree that it's a great monitoring solution in general it includes a more than decent amount of features and integrations, even in its community edition.
I do manage my networking platform through this one and I'm a happy customer. I wanna highly recommend those looking for managing their office network or server.
You can get easilly lost in the administration since there are so many things in menu and options it can be tricky sometimes.
Integration has been a challenge we've bad to overcome.
Linux base application are more difficult to set up.

Pandora FMS users...

Nagios Core-logocaret
listing-logo

Nagios Core

PRTG Network Monitor-logocaret
listing-logo

PRTG Network Monitor

How would you rate Pandora FMS?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


70 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A feature rich alternative to monitoring solutions

Reviewed 3 years ago

The general feeling that Pandora FMS transmits is of robustness, at no time do you have the feeling that something is missing or that some module can do something else. It is a highly flexible and multiplatform solution that offers the possibility of monitoring a wide type of systems. If for any reason the element you need to monitor does not have a predefined module or plugin in Pandora you can always...

Pros

User Experience: The interface is clean and friendly, also the separation between regular users and administrators is well defined without giving the sensation of missing tools or features. On the contrary, there is always some additional tool.

Cons

The definition of local Software Agents in the OpenSource version can become tedious during the initial deployment in multiple Agents. However, the Enterprise version covers this detail, allowing centralized administration and deployment from the web console.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gestión de monitoreo

Reviewed 4 months ago

Anteriormente no se tenía visibilidad de toda la infraestructura sin embargo con la opción Discovery logramos tener esa visibilidad y poder tener un monitoreo proactivo y predictivo de la misma.

Pros

La integración con Azure y otros sistemas como VMware lo que facilita la implementación del monitoreo de servidores.

Cons

La instalación de algunos módulos es un poco complicada pero se tienen buenas guías en su Wiki.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quality Monitoring and System Automation Product

Reviewed a month ago

Pandora FMS is the powerful solution that increases the validation of different processes, the business needs, and the database. More so, Pandora FMS has a fruitful cloud space and network control for enterprise.

Pros

Pandora FMS has a cloud monitoring system, that allows businesses to conduct their operations efficiently. Besides, Pandora FMS has proper database controlling systems, which increases the value of the analytical solution, and there is credibility of the business transactions.

Cons

Pandora FMS stipulates the monitoring and the management of all the business systems, which increases automation and credibility of different business activities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Managing Pandora FMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

I prefer used this tools because its to good for initiators in this world of monitoring servers,routers,etc and it is easy to notification with chats online (slack)

Pros

Interface web is really good, not requiered too many knowledge to get report and graphs

Cons

I think that way to get and add agents its little difficult in comparison with other toosl (prtg)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Deja de preocuparte directamente sobre tu infraestructura y servicios. Pandora lo hace por ti!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Mi experiencia es satisfactoria, ya que me ofreció lo que antes tenía en varias app ahora lo tengo en una dándole un plus en las predicciones que son muy importantes en mi entorno como administrador de infraestructura y servicios.

Pros

Lo que mas agrada es la flexibilidad en la instalación, la cantidad de modulos que puedes monitorear es practicamente ilimitado. La facilidad con la que se integra a diversas estructuras. La capacidad de tener todo en uno, control, visualización, gráficos, informes, predicción etc.

Cons

Los planes, se podría ofrecer planes de menor cobertura de agentes a nivel de enterprise.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pandora FMS the perfect balance between price and quality.

Reviewed 5 months ago

In general, a good experience where I have been asked to monitor several servers with Windows and Linux operating systems, as well as network devices, where I have to make SNMP queries and report the health of the device, to generate trends and performance.

Pros

I like about Pandora FMS that infrastructure monitoring can be implemented in a simple way, it already has several integrated templates, so you just have to choose what you want to monitor the device and that's it, the configuration has already been applied.

Cons

I would like you to improve the part where a template or configuration has already been applied, now modify it, in some cases you have to understand what the script is doing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pandora : The monitoring tool

Reviewed 9 months ago

The software is great, and with some configuration associated with scripts, allows to monitor dedicated things very deeply. It's a great tool of monitoring after a small time of configuration.

Pros

The Pandora is available in community version (Free) or Enterprise version (paid). The configuration and default interface in the free version allows to monitor easily our systems, with great function, like tree view, alerts, e-mail sending, history and configuration options.

Cons

The software is in "neglish" and still need improvement to be in "French". The right configuration is a bit "poor" and don't allow to hide easily the menu not used.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Nice software, lack of support (no longer supporting Ubuntu).

Reviewed 4 months ago

Pandora help us with daily support.

Pros

Ability to program different custom queries.

Cons

The support. Linux base application are more difficult to set up. Installation is never fluid like for Windows applications. Only supporting RedHat and CentOS, all our Linux product are based on Ubuntu. Why not supporting Ubuntu? This is game changer for our company, we are thinking about using another application if Ubuntu is no longer supported.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your feedback! The official support refers to installations certified by us (CentOS/RHEL and now Rocky/Alma/RHEL based environment), but that doesn't mean that we don't have customers using unsupported systems, such as Solaris or NetBSD. We still distribute tarball packages to run on any Linux and the process to make it work from the source is documented. It is not possible...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Monitorización a todos los niveles

Reviewed 4 months ago

El nivel de monitorización de eventos criticos se detectan con mucha mas rapidez sin tantos problemas de comunicaciones o falsos positivos.

Pros

Entre las funciones que mas nos aportan valor, ha sido la monitorización de SAP, con el plugin en la version Enterprise, abarca muchos puntos que no teniamos monitorizados anteriormente o que habia que desarrollar scripts propios para poder hacerlo. Ademas ofrece una serie de plugins de otros productos como Hana, Oracle, MSSQL, y multiples funcionalidades que seguramente no se explotan al 100% de lo que se ofrece

Cons

Los reportes son poco amigables o muy limitados para poder customizar un reporte a medida. El dashboard de eventos es un poco limitado a la cantidad de eventos y se pierde visibilidad

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud-based powerful monitoring tool.

Reviewed 4 months ago

For a long time, we were looking for a monitoring solution that could ensure the resiliency of our web applications and finally, with the help of the Pandora FMS team, we found the right tool. Pandora FMS is an out-of-the-box monitoring solution that allows you to monitor your applications and systems and has a very intuitive interface that allows you to build your dashboards in no time. We can not wait to see what the future holds for Pandora FMS.

Pros

Pandora FMS offers flexible, reliable, and customizable IT infrastructure monitoring, faster resolution of issues, and better overall performance based on monitoring from different sources and vendors.

Cons

I have been looking for a better monitoring solution than what we were using before and I came across this. It is a complete monitoring solution that is easy to learn, use and set up. We can monitor and track everything that matters to us and we can even do it from anywhere.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pandora FM(ye)S Please!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Started with the virtual appliance which made testing the product easy for evaluation. Once the decision was made it was decided to build as per the easy to follow instructions on the website for a CentOS distribution. It has been a solid experience backed with support by Pandora FMS team and the community. Customization was simple with the module library.

Pros

Pandora FMS allows our company to accurately maintain an up to the minute easy to digest visual on inventory and security through out our network for certain industry compliance of workstations and servers. We are a multi OS environment and Pandora FMS fits nicely as it supports all our Operating Systems with provided modules.

Cons

Better support for custom themes would be greatly appreciated. Ability to have a dashboard with all assets displayed with quick hover over status. Think at-a-glance style view of all assets on one page. Would make it easy for Data center admins to get an overall picture.

Vendor response

Thank you Olin for taking the time to do a review! Kind regards

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PandoraFMS in a proactive environment

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've spent a lot of time working with and discussing our needs for monitoring, functionality and reporting with support and development, we've always been able to add to the software functionality to meet our needs whilst keeping the functionality useful to all. Support and Development have been very keen to discuss needs.

Pros

As our business grew, we took on a number of products to allow us to monitor, report and alert on the devices we supply and manage. over time we have outgrown each. when we looked at PandoraFMS we were impressed that we could deploy many servers in layers with a common central dashboard, making management easy. We also recognised that 'out of the box' monitoring didn't always meet our needs, in a lot of cases systems monitor many things that are irrelevant to us which ties up resource and storage to collect and keep this data that never gets looked at. PandoraFMS allows us to select the items we want to monitor and keep the data focused to our needs.

Cons

Deployment was very manual, however once we'd gone through setting this up for our needs using plugin server, it allows us to keep adding more and more monitored devices, each the same as the last.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Flexiblest Monitoring System

Reviewed 6 months ago

It helps my job to be more proactive instead of reactive, I have all the visibility of my critical infrastructure.

Pros

I love the flexibility of the system, iI always say it is like a 'blank' sheet of paper, you can 'write' anything on it. The ore you know the system, the more you can do with it...

Cons

It could be better at the 'factory default' reports and graphics, the look n' feel of the graphics too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexibilidad, y entorno estable!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Baja de tiempos de en resolución de incidentes y servicios , estamos usando mucho la suite de reportes tanto a nivel Operativo como Gerencial. (SLAS,Capacity Planning, etc)

Pros

Es un producto, conceptualmente "Todo en uno". Que permite explotar las habilidades para monitorización, y creatividad sin limites, desde Networking, servidores, DBS , Endpoints etc.. Sea de forma nativa o customizando agentes/plugins se puede cubrir la necesidad de monitoreo sin problemas.

Cons

Creo que hay que hacer hincapié y foco en k8s (Kubernetes) . Las soluciones actuales están evolucionando hacia ese formato y hoy no hay un conector homologado en discover. La GUI necesita ser simplificada, y acompañar un poco mas al usuario tradicional.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Well done Artica!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Pandora is like a blank sheet of paper, which has allowed us to exploit it in various fields and we have developed custom plugins. It has helped us a lot to monitor databases and networking. We are starting tests with the modules to monitor user experience. It is an excellent tool and we are looking forward to Pandora for a long time! Well done Artica!

Pros

What I liked the most about Pandora is the ease of deployment of the agents, the extensive documentation and the integration of alerts with various platforms such as Telegram, Discord, Google Chat.

Cons

one of the lowest points that I have noticed is in the area of reporting, graph creation, but as it has integration with Grafana then there have been no major complications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 4 years ago

The best thing about working with pandora FMS is the amazing support. if there ever is a game breaking bug introduced. or a feature not working as expected the support team is able to make a hot-fix within hours of filing the bug. Most of the time the fix is pushed within 2 hours.

Pros

in comparison with most monitoring software the software is incredibly easy to use. It does 95 % of what we want it to and the remainder is currently waiting on new features which have been added to the road map.

Cons

The software has a tendency to introduce tiny bugs each release. None of them are breaking in any way. but it feels like there is always 1 tiny thing which is not working as expected. most of them are fixed within 1 release which takes about 3 weeks.

Vendor response

Thank you very much Siemen for your review. Best regards, Pandora FMS team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pandora FMS is the best solution for system monitoring.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Our company provides system management service using Pandora FMS. Pandora FMS is the core software for our service now a days.

Pros

I can customize it easily. Thanks to its flexibility, I could integrate it with our systems. Plus, the scalability is also good. it's easy to design HA and load distribution infrastructure.

Cons

It takes long time to master how to use it. Because, it has a lot of features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy for Use

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Pandora FMS is a very handy monitoring tool for daily use. Accurate with metrics and useful reporting function for analysis of server performance. We are planning to widely distributed the agent cross more servers for our customers.

Cons

Improvement in customized monitoring and customized scripts might be extremely useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Metrics and alerts with PANDORAFMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience has been fantastic from the first moment, easy to contact the manufacturer, open dialogues. Software that does what it says. Clear documentation from the manufacturer.

Pros

The most important thing is the amount of options available for customizing the product and the amount of measurements you can do. Possibility of taking the same measurements in different ways. Possibility of issuing alerts to different people according to the number of error measures taken.

Cons

Very slow learning curve, it is difficult to get hold of the environment. Many very messy options, with similar names. Difficulty doing some tasks. Impossibility of making synthetic measures from politics.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review, Francisco! We're working on a new quick-guide system to help users with specific topics. It's true that we need to improve our documentation to be more friendly with newcomers, there is too much information at first.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It allows to find and solve problems easily and quickly.

Reviewed 6 months ago

It allows us to monitor the company's infrastructure completely and permanently, enabling us to react immediately to any contingency and avoid technological failures in the systems.

Pros

It notifies us if something fails or if data from a dangerous or questionable source is obtained. The policy feature, which allows us to centralize everything and continuously monitor the data of VMware virtual machines, is very important to us because it improves performance and response time in the event of an outage.

Cons

It has worked very well and there is nothing negative to report so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pandora FMS makes my job easier

Reviewed 6 months ago

Pandora FMS has helped us manager the increased network workload ( because of the pandemic ) amazingly .

Pros

The color scheme of the Tactical View makes it easy to differentiate between the different metrics you follow . Plus ,you can customize the reports you get to show only what you need them to . The automated device discovery often saves me a lot of time .

Cons

While thorough , the network mapping process takes longer than ideal. The initial setup is complicated and the program overall is not the most intuitive to use .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Uno de los mejores sistemas de monitorizacion para empresa

Reviewed 6 months ago

Todo perfecto, son masde 3 años con el sistema instalado y monitorizando numerosos agentes, creando modulos y agentes....sorprende la facilidad con que se puede estar tranquilo respecto a la infraestructura IT de la empresa

Pros

La facilidad de implantación, uso y desarrollo de monitores y agentes.

Cons

Una comunidad abierta donde compartir desarrollos...

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impeccable Remote Monitoring

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Pandora FMS is a brilliant package for remote monitoring and network monitoring especially in data sensitive environment. Pandora FMS does its job as a loyal security personnel keeping us updated about any suspicious activity and helping us overcome it. It uses different serves for network monitoring and remote monitoring for ease and brevity.

Cons

Sometimes there is a lag which could be overcome by using additional servers otherwise it's a brilliant package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent monitoring tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

This tool has been of great help because we can manage faster solutions with the problems in our network, it helped us reduce our response time.

Pros

Auto discovery and automatic detection of the network topology and network monitoring

Cons

So far the tool has what it takes to meet our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Monitoring and control.

Reviewed 5 months ago

It has enabled us to monitor the resources used by virtual machines and network equipment, as well as to be aware of any issues.

Pros

It is extremely useful for monitoring software or implementing it in various infrastructures. It allows me to monitor and control very specific hosts. It comes with extensive documentation that will teach you how to configure and use it.

Cons

It is complicated to implement but with the help of support we were able to accelerate the process.