App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pandora FMS Logo

Pandora FMS

Total monitoring solution for full observability

see alternatives

(0)

Pandora FMS Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


72 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Opinión del software

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Su interfaz que es muy intuitiva ya que no hace falta ningún tutorial para entenderla y nos da lo que ofrece

Cons

Veo pocas cosas negativas pero siempre se podría mejorar la velocidad de carga, es algo muy importante, pero por lo demás es correcto

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pandora FMS for monitor my entire network

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I liked most about this software was its ease of use and implementation.

Cons

Lacks support for some major manufacturers

Vendor response

Thank you very much Alexandre for your review. Best regards, Pandora FMS team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pandora is just Amazing for Network Monitoring.

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I hear about Pandora FMS in a youtube video and started using this one to monitor my computer network system. I'm just happy to get this kind of service. Very helpful, encourage to use.

Cons

As far as my experience they are totally perfect ‍and smooth performance. So no way to make complaints about this one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tracking Software

Reviewed 7 months ago

Keeping track of network.

Pros

You can keep up with data on your system.

Cons

There is not any improvements needed at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Facilidad de Implementación

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Es super útil ademas de facil de instalar. Hay un montón de módulos para monitorear. Te permite obtener informacion de manera proactiva para poder solucionar problemas de forma rápida.

Cons

Aunque hay guias de cómo instalar los módulos a veces se complica un poco

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Muy buen sofware para seguimiento de errores.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Lo que más me ha gustado es que en la versión gratuita es bastante amplio el uso de varias herramientas y configuración, ya que a veces muchos programas solo dejan sus mejores opciones para la versión de pago.

Pros

El software es bueno, comenzamos usarlo por una recomendación que le hicieron al programador de la agencia, y ha sido una herramienta de mucha utilidad al momento de revisar y monitorear errores que suceden en los scripts que van asociados a plantillas personalizadas que usamos para WordPress. Me gusta mucho la asistencia que nos dieron cuando comenzamos a usarlo.

Cons

Lo que menos me gusto es que esta totalmente en inglés y eso dificulta el trabajo para las personas del mercado latino quienes también están buscando ser más productivos usando herramientas como Pandora FMS

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Funciona bastante bien

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Es un buen software de monitorización web. La interfaz es sencilla de usar y muy completa.

Cons

El software es muy grande y cuesta conocer todas las opciones (en cualquier caso no sería algo negativo sino tiempo en la herramienta)

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great class example and even better find!

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a teacher at an University I use Pandora as part of a group of software examples when explaining networks and their monitoring. I'm really glad to be able to use this software, it's one of the rare few monitoring solutions that doesn't resort to being based on Nagios code and actually proposes a lot of new things to challenge students with. As a personal user, I agree that it's a great monitoring solution in general it includes a more than decent amount of features and integrations, even in its community edition. In general, I would recommend it for large infrastructures because of the possibilities it offers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pandora FMS made my day

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was looking for a monitoring solution to monitor more than 50 databases (different brands such as Mysql and Oracle), after a while I found a complete solution to add to the same dashboard every single application (CRM, Ticketing System, ...) of the infrastructure along with key performance indicator like RAM, CPU, Disk memory, bandwidth, etc It took me one day to handle the product and start adding other components to the monitoring dashboard. Quite flexible and easy to adapt. Cons: I miss some templates by default to start monitoring as soon as possible

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way for remote network monitoring

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Beneficial for monitoring the historical data with high resolution.

Cons

For ubuntu it is pretty hard to configure at the start.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un todo en uno

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

La cantidad de funciones y opciones que tiene no se pueden contar, además de concentrar todos los diferentes trabajos o procesos. Además, la interfaz es sencilla y eso facilita el uso

Cons

A mi, personalmente, me costó instalar alguno de los módulos (aunque con ayuda de soporte se pudo solucionar)

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Use Pandora FMS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

very easy to use and intuitive. Very easy to start monitoring.

Cons

Its difficult to add agent to console and migrate to upper version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gran Software

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

La gran variedad de posibilidades que tiene para hacer monitorizaciones. A nosotros nos viene muy bien para analizar nuestros los dispositivos. Los gráficos además son muy visuales y creo que ayudan mucho al usuario.

Cons

A veces es complicado entender el funcionamiento de la aplicación porque tiene muchas funcionalidades que resultan un poco complejas si no has visto el programa anteriormente.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software, saves time.

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It was very intuitive and easy to use. We loved how it saved up-to 20mins of time doing repetitive tasks each day/week.

Cons

Some features can be too pricey and sometimes the interface feels a bit clunky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sistema con Calidad

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Gran facilidad de implantación, uso y desarrollo de monitores y agentes. Tiene capacidad para almacenar todo tipo de información.

Cons

No se pueden compartir grandes desarrollos.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Dashboard

Reviewed 2 years ago

Dashboards for monitoring issues are really reliable assuming you have them set up correctly

Pros

I like that it is open source and thus anyone using it can improve the software

Cons

The monitoring services within can be a bit non-user friendly

Vendor response

Thank you Nicholas for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pandora monitoreo de todo

Reviewed 5 months ago

Muy buena, la versión community puede dar una idea de lo bueno que es.

Pros

La gran cantidad de equipos que puedo darle seguimiento.

Cons

Poco flojo con los reportes predeterminados

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Use the software for monitoring internal networks.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Allows me to see potential future issues with the network.

Pros

Pandora FMS is a flexible and highly scalable monitoring system ready for big environments. It doesn't matter what network you are using.

Cons

The software tends to overwork the system and overload the core. In doing so it slows the network and operating systems of the computers being monitored.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pandora FMS: The best network monitoring software

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall I really like using Pandora FMS for monitoring computer networks.

Pros

I really like the interactive visual dashboard monitoring system of Pandora FMS. I also like the fact that it has free version available.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about Pandora as it is an amazing software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pandora’s free version is amazing

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I love that even we are only trying this software and using the free version it works really well. It has saved time to our collaborators and made our job easier and better.

Cons

Definitely worth trying the full version. We are going to buy it to be able to use it all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Monitoring Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product seems really thorough. I would definitely want to implement if I had more money to do so.

Cons

It is expensive. You can start off with a trial, but their NMS & Enterprise licenses are in the 1000’s.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pandora FMS helps me keep my employees secure and safe

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall, Pandora FMS is a unique product that combines a lot of aspects every company should utilize/monitor. It allows me to make sure everyone is safe as well as monitor the server performance company-wide.

Pros

I really enjoy being able to monitor security with the application as well as server reportings. It's very interesting watching how it all comes together.

Cons

It's difficult to teach new people how to use and overlook the platform.