This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Passwork

Cloud-based password management platform for business teams

visit website

Passwork Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Very good solution for startups (I can recommend a cloud-based version) as well as for companies with a large number of employees (in this case self-hosted edition will fit better).

Alexander M.

We were looking for a password manager that met our needs and found a good and easy to use solution in Passwork.

Madelein K.

Very good and clear central password management software. It replaces the various keypass-databases in our company.

Marcel Z.

Cons

Different tld's are confusing. Passwork.pro passwork.me They should all point to one central tld.

Greg H.

Offers only 1 year licensing, too bad for agile teams. We have one free account paid, not used.

Anonymous Reviewer

Limited search function when there are many Оrganization vaults.

Alessandro M.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

10

8

2

0

0

90%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smart and easy to use password manager for business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

My company is using Passwork for more than a year and I'm quite happy about it. Very good solution for startups (I can recommend a cloud-based version) as well as for companies with a large number of employees (in this case self-hosted edition will fit better). Had some questions — support was really fast and friendly. Pricing is very nice as well.

Cons

Passwork is not so famous as LastPass or 1Password, maybe someone will consider it as a disadvantage. But for me it's not a problem at all — I will always choose not so hyped software, but with great features, good support and for the reasonable price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and fast to use with Active Directory Integration

Reviewed a year ago

We needed a new cost-effective solution that was hosted within the EU and preferrably in our own datacentre which we got and the support was fast and competent to answer the questions we had.

Pros

Passwork offers an on-prem solution that helps GDPR-compliance and integrates with our Active Directory which makes onboarding new users easy and ensures that we do not have users that have left the company that still have access to our systems. The import from our previous solution was very easy and intuitive. The installation process is well documented but requires a lot of components to be installed and configured so it may be a little hard to debug if you go wrong somewhere. Our installation did however go fine. The system does not have as many features as other solutions we tested, but it does just enough, is easy and fast to use and the price/performance is excellent.

Cons

We miss reporting features for that can help identify passwords that should be changed when an employee leaves the company based upon the passwords the employee have accessed. Moving passwords between folders is tedious when moving multiple passwords because they have to be moved individually. The tags cannot be limited to a specific list we create so we can end up with multiple tags invented by each user. The automatic logout should be configurable instead of 10-minutes or no automatic logout and if the automatic logout could be configured differently according to where the end-user connects from (internal/external/trusted-IP's) it would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution, easy and not the most expensive

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

We really love the way it looks and how easy we can use it to manage our passwords

Cons

The SSO setup is a little bit difficult, but not impossible

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The ease of accessing your accounts without having to worry about security.

Reviewed a month ago

It is a very comforting experience, feels fast and secure, meets the expectations it provides, although I did not get to enjoy the full potential of the software due to the trial version, it is advisable to invest in it.

Pros

Being able to access the accounts you have in a fast and secure way sounds like a dream come true, this software meets the user's expectations, although the free trial runs out very quickly it is highly recommended to purchase the paid version if you have the money for it.

Cons

Having only a trial version and not a version that only limits you leave users wanting more, anyway as it is a service that guarantees the security of your passwords in the accounts you have, you can turn a blind eye.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No more password spreadsheets!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We implemented Passwork a couple of years ago to address the growing need to manage and collaborate on passwords used by our Agency. Prior to Passwork, we were using spreadsheets. It has proven to be a low-cost, easy to use solution for our Agency!

Pros

As an Office Manager, I like the ability for employees to share their vaults with me so that we have those records if they are out of the office or even after they leave.

Cons

I understand the need for the Master Password but I really wish there was a way for the individual user to reset it if they forget it. This is the biggest headache that we have is that employee's can't log in because they don't remember their Master Password and so we have to start from scratch with a new account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for agency with LDAP

Reviewed 9 months ago

Great Software with great support.

Pros

I was looking for a self hosted LDAP compatible software which hase a onetime payment option and found all of that in passwork

Cons

I dont really like the iPhone app but it works - the UI would need an update i guess.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software for password administration

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good product! Easy to use and flexible

Pros

Easy to use. Integrated to Bitrix24. Good for multiple users

Cons

I'd like to have automatic login to different webpages

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and Complete

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's very easy to use and have advanced system of permission.

Cons

For the on premise, poor documentation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Passwork review

Reviewed 2 years ago

difficult to get in touch with customer support on a regular basis as needed

Pros

fairly straightforward to use- the common vault and private vaults are good differentiations.

Cons

no non-plaintext capacity- doesn't support users to login without exposing credentials to the user (i.e. allowing the user to copy to clipboard). we also have no ability to assign our own domain address.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fast & Secure way to manage and share passwords in our team

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's quite easy to use. Fast and offers app for iOS

Cons

Offers only 1 year licensing, too bad for agile teams. We have one free account paid, not used.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

“Cost-effective, Easy to Use, Self-hosted and Comes With an AD Integration”

Reviewed a year ago

We were looking for a password manager that met our needs and found a good and easy to use solution in Passwork.

Pros

Passwork is cost-effective, allowing us to offer all of our employees a shared password manager solution that is easy to use. It allows for a quite specific access right management. Passwork can be self-hosted via an on premise server installation, which also allows for AD integration.

Cons

The documentation for an on premise setup is a bit sparse, but after contacting Passwork's customer service the sys admin responsible was able to finish the setup without any problems. Moving passwords between folders can be tedious as they need to be moved individually. It would have been great if Passwork had a timed clipboard clearing function.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellant and secure self-hosted password-amanger

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed an on-premise credential server to meet privacy compliance with several clients. Passwork provided that solution and allowed us to connect to our Active Directory for authentication as well as import credentials easily from a previous system.

Pros

Open Source software with all the expectations of securely storing highly sensitive credentials. The web interface is highly responsive. The support team is very quick to fix and implement patches.

Cons

Permissions and roles seem to need some work, but have improved in version 3. Adding in 2FA authentication for the mobile app would be good as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend this product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and security. The feature that really made us pick Password was the folder feature!

Cons

The chrome extension is a bit limited, lacks things like auto add passwords and password generator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Passwork

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s a decent software for creating passwords, it has modern design, password generating and its visibility hiding option. The created passwords for each website can be saved in different colors. It has also activity log showing recent log ins and can export all data in one single file.

Cons

The con of this software is that it takes too much time for saving passwords, it took more than ten seconds to save it, which is too much. Also it is not free as most of this kind of softwares, offering only 5 day free trial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice Passwortmanager - But the Brwoser Plugin can get more Features

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very good and clear central password management software. It replaces the various keypass-databases in our company.

Cons

The plugin for the browser could still be extended in functionality. An automatic password generation and storage as known from LastPass for example would be very desirable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Password Manager

Reviewed a year ago

If you are a small company you need this.

Pros

- Accessible from any browser, any platform. - Google Authenticator. - It is easy to set-up and easy to use.

Cons

- Limited search function when there are many Оrganization vaults.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Met most of our needs. Works great.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Vaults were easy to create and share with my co-workers.

Cons

Different tld's are confusing. passwork.pro passwork.me They should all point to one central tld. Less chance for mistakes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and Secure Access

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using Passwork for the past few months now and I can no longer live without it. It has allowed me to increase the complexity of my passwords while not having to worry about forgetting them. The system is very easy to use but is still very secure and safe. Great value!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best password management tool out there!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love Passwork! Ease of use across all platforms makes it perfect for my family. No unnecessary features - just the core required to easily manage credentials.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Product works but would need more flexibility

Reviewed 5 years ago

would be nice to be able to store information in more formats than just what is offered. Insert notes etc.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review