App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Rublon Logo

Rublon

Workforce Multi-Factor Authentication for SMB and Enterprise

see alternatives

(2)

Rublon Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

Recommended

AA
AvatarImg

Adebayo A.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great 2FA application

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Multiple options for authentication Ease of use Self service for enrolling and removing devices Awesome support channel

Cons

Up to date knowledge base for issues related to integration

Vendor response

Adebayo, Thank you very much for this kind review. We're happy that Rublon Multi-Factor Authentication matches your requirements and that you're happy with our service, especially after changing from another provider. We work hard every day to improve our Support and our Features in the following weeks and months we plan to introduce more and more functionality and resolve the issues instantly by developing our Support Team. Thank you for your trust! Kind regards, Rublon Team

EM
AvatarImg

Ethan M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product to protect Remote Desktop, Remote Desktop Gateway, and Windows Logins

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We were able to get Rublon MFA installed, tested, and in use in under a day across all offices. We were prepared to train all users, but all we had to do was send an email with the install instructions of the app, and they installed it on their mobile devices easily, logged in, and started without us having to provide training to one user. That's rare in IT! It also solved a problem we weren't able to solve without multiple servers installed in our office. All we needed was to install the app, provide credentials, and boom - working!

Cons

I wish the server product had an auto-update routine vs. downloading and manually installing the update. It's something I need to investigate more.

Vendor response

Hi Ethan, Thank you very much for your kind review of Rublon! Kind regards, Rublon Team

GS
AvatarImg

Gurminder S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Rublon Feedback

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall experience is good

Pros

It is serving our purpose to provide authentication our required server and ease of use.

Cons

There is no Remember device available in this software and telephonic support number is not provided on website

Vendor response

Hi Gurminder, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Rublon. Remembered devices are not supported for RDP logins, but we will soon provide a new policy that will be similar and useable with RDP. If you'd like to speak with us, please contact Rublon Support at support@rublon.com and we'll schedule a call during a time that is convenient for you. Kind regards, Rublon Team

MH
AvatarImg

My H.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant challenger to overpriced LastPass and Duo

Reviewed a year ago

It's a brilliant-priced solution to checkmark all the needs of modern authentication in today

Pros

The simplicity of use, reliablity and price. Knowledge base article articles describe what to do and management portal if clean and focused on getting the job done.

Cons

The company is experiencing growing pains

MB
AvatarImg

Mihail B.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended provider!

Reviewed 9 months ago

We use Rublon RDP authenticator to bring another level of security to out ERP server.

Pros

Very easy to set up even for me who is not professional. You can also manage everything you need with even eyes closed:-)

Cons

i cannot think of something at this moment

Vendor response

Mihail, thank you for your great review and your trust in us! We work hard to be the fastest we can, as time is the most valuable asset. We have lots of new functionalities on our roadmap and we will keep you posted! Best regards, Rublon Team

MR
AvatarImg

Michael R.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great value MFA product

Reviewed 9 months ago

MFA for remote desktop servers and VPNs

Pros

Rublon is a pleasure to use and administer. It's go basically everything we need to provide MFA to our customers and doesn't require you to jump through crazy hoops like Azure. You create your account and do a bit of setup, install the agent on your workstation or server, and quickly you can get MFA for remote desktop. Not much more work for various popular VPNs with their RADIUS proxy. Lots of options on the app and you don't even need to use it if you go with SMS.

Cons

not a lot is bad, sometimes Twilio will go down, that's their SMS provider, and they've had some scaling issues as they have grown but it's gotten better and growing is good! also just missing phone call option; maybe missing Exchange but that's really hard anyway

Vendor response

Michael, thank you for this review! We are working on OWA Exchange and it should be published in a very short time from now on.

CD
AvatarImg

Chris D.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A powerful and effective tool to implement

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, I'm very happy with Rublon and is works great for controlling access for our remote workforce. We've also found it useful for securing access to other applications including our WordPress websites. I would highly recommend Rublon and have done so many times already.

Pros

This software was chosen for its low cost and ease of use to implement muti-factor authentication for remote users. When compared to other solutions on the web it was the biggest bang for your buck! Tech support was also awesome for helping explain how it worked and assisting with getting things set up.

Cons

adding a text/SMS option for authentication would be nice but I also understand the costs associated with this and I'd prefer to keep costs low. We're a non-profit and cost is important!

Vendor response

Hi Chris, Thank you very much for this kind review. Please note that Rublon does have the option to authenticate via SMS Passcodes, although this authentication method is not supported with every technology that integrate Rublon with: https://rublon.com/product/sms-passcodes/ Best regards, Rublon Team

CF
AvatarImg

Chris F.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rublon has continued to fullfill our security needs

Reviewed 10 months ago

positive. excellent support

Pros

easy to setup, user sign up is automated, able to communhicate directly with company and suggest changes.

Cons

currently all our needs are met and it is working to our satisfaction!

Vendor response

Chris, thank you very much for this kind review. We're happy that Rublon Multi-Factor Authentication matches your requirements and that you're happy with our service.

JL
AvatarImg

Jan L.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for multi factor authentication.

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The Integration and setup do have a few steps to get through, but Rublon has a very understandable user guide with pics that made the setup easy wen first started. Mobile app on android has a great GUI, and the options to authenticate with sms (not in use as it costs), mobile push, QR scanning or email prompt, makes this software everything we have looked for in multi factor authentication. We only have one user working from home now and then, and one user is free, so this is another bonus with Rublon,. Should we need more users, I think the prize is quite right.

Cons

To this day (we have used it for about a year, me testing before my colleague, who often work from home took over) we haven't any cons on Rublon. As we only use it for multi factor authentication and it works as expected every time, there is nothing negative to write.

Vendor response

Jan, thank you for your review. Our goal is to make the integration and the usage as easy as possible and we are very glad we can achieve it.

SL
AvatarImg

Scott L.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MFA for Remote Desktop

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Product was absolutely superb for integrating MFA into our RDS solution very easy to use and the moblie app was brilliant for our end users.

Cons

The only reason we havent gone forward with using this in production is due to issues integrating Rublon with Office 365 due to our existing setup. There were no cons i found and the support team were absolutely brilliant.

Vendor response

Hi Scott, Thank you for your kind review and for being a Rublon customer. Please note that our direct integration Office 365 works very well, but due to the fact that you're using another IAM solution with Office 365 that does not support external MFA providers, we're not able to do this integration on your end. Although we tried, your IAM provider seems not be willing to cooperate unfortunately. Kind regards, Rublon Team

PK
AvatarImg

Przemysław K.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, cheap, vell implemented MFA

Reviewed 2 years ago

MFA is the basis for securing the sites and services used by most of us. It is worth investing in a solution that significantly increases the safety of functioning on the Internet.

Pros

Multiple plugins, standards compliance, very competitive price, excellent technical support

Cons

It was not possible to implement the solution in an extensive IT environment right away, but only after the support of the manufacturer's dev department and adding the required functionality

AN
AvatarImg

Angel Nestor G.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Autenticazione MFA

Reviewed 2 months ago

Molto soddisfacente, la consiglio.

Pros

Facilità di distribuzione e utilizzo. Alto livello di sicurezza, performance adeguati, prezzi ragionevoli a parità di qualità. Assistenza sempre presente e risolutiva. Alta professionalità del personale di front-end.

Cons

Nulla da segnalare, tutto ha funzionato correttamente dall'inizio.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

TB
AvatarImg

Tjibbe B.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Rublon

Reviewed 9 months ago

Algemene ervaring is goed.

Pros

Rublon is voor de windows en RDP logon makkelijk te installeren. De app is makkelijk in te stellen voor gebruikers.

Cons

nadeel van de inlog bij gebruik van een RDP-gateway, is dat er geen bericht op het scherm komt waarin om de MFA-bevestiging wordt gevraagd.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Vendor response

Tjibbe, thank you for this review. We want our solutions to be as user-friendly as possible and it is great to hear we reach our goal. We are checking if it is possible to put the MFA prompt when connecting through the RDP gateway.

SB
AvatarImg

Scott B.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

2FA legendary software

Reviewed 9 months ago

Great service and software.

Pros

Easy to use, integrate and support is also good.

Cons

Not currently able to authenticate via Google Authenticator or other reputable third party authenticators.

Vendor response

Hi Scott, Thank you so much for this great review! We will consider the possibility to use third-party authenticators in the future. Kind regards, Rublon Team

AP
AvatarImg

Alexander P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Rublon team keeps asking what else we'd need in terms of features and functions. They provided us access to not released version to validate our requirements are met. Exceptional experience.

Pros

We've evaluated Rublon to be part of our standard deployment and we had some requirements not built in the product. The Rublon team jump on it and came back with a solution quickly. Works in standalone and IAM environments and supports a broad range of applications.

Cons

Nothing identified so far. Works as expected.

Vendor response

Hi Alexander, Thank you very much for your kind review of Rublon! Kind regards, Rublon Team

AG
AvatarImg

Alvaro G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rublon is the best option for our client for multifactor solutions

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

We love that they have the feature of days remembering the device, we met with a lot of different companies but none of them meet our expectations as Rublon does.

Cons

The only thing at the beginning was the support, but it seems the program is too good that they grow so fast, but now the support is way better.

Vendor response

Alvaro, thank you very much for this kind review and for your trust. We're happy that Rublon Multi-Factor Authentication matches your requirements and that you're happy with our service. We are working now ever harder to provide the best support possible.

AZ
AvatarImg

Andreas Z.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Super

Reviewed 9 months ago

Ist Ok

Pros

Einfach zu bedienen, der Support ist sehr angasiert und bemüht.

Cons

Oft Probleme mit Pushnachrichten zu erhalten

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Andreas, vielen Dank fur Ihre Bewertung. Wir arbeiten an Ihren Push-Nachrichten, damit sie zuverlassiger sind. Der Effekt sollte bald sichtbar sein.

HJ
AvatarImg

Henk J.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rublon

Reviewed 2 years ago

Although we had problems initially setting up the service (which was in no way the problem with rublon, but rather with mikrotik) the guys from rublon jumped in, and sat many hours (after working hours) identifying the problem, and assisted us in getting it up and running. These guys know the true sense of customer service! The software then work as intended.

Pros

It does exactly what is advertised, and it does it very well.

Cons

The integration is not straight forward on our solution with mikrotik.

Vendor response

Henk, thanks so much for this great review. We have updated the documentation on how to enable Rublon MFA for MikroTik VPN access in order to make it easier next time. We have also published documentation on how to enable Rublon MFA for admin logins to MikroTik Router Management (via Console, Webfig or WinBox). You can find everything in the Docs section of our website. Please reach out to us whenever you have questions.

CD
AvatarImg

Charles D.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Indispensable Security

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I searched for a tool for a very specific security need and Rublon filled that need perfectly. Not only does it work every single time as expected, the support and setup are amazing! Highly recommended.

Cons

I can't find anything I dislike about the product, company or service.

Vendor response

Charles, thank you very much for this kind review. We're happy that Rublon Multi-Factor Authentication matches your requirements and that you're happy with our service. Please reach out to us whenever you have questions.

IL
AvatarImg

Ilyés L.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is an excellent product.

Reviewed 2 years ago

All user outside of company must login using MFA. The users inside company are bypassed.

Pros

It is a complete solution for Multi Factor Authentication.

Cons

There is no exist any. The product works exactly what I need.

Vendor response

Ilyes, thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate this a lot. We're happy that you've gained value from using the Authorized Networks feature that enables you to let users from internal networks log in without MFA. Please reach out to us whenever you have questions.

AD
AvatarImg

Antonio David L.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

MFA de implementación rápida

Reviewed 9 months ago

Es necesario tener conocimientos técnicos avanzados, pero la documentación es muy buena y pudimos implementarlo en tiempo record

Pros

No solo hemos podido integrarlo con accesos RDP a nuestros servidores sino también con conexiones radius a los firewalls que tenemos en la empresa

Cons

La tasa de tokens perdidos es alta. Todos los días es necesario tener que repetir el proceso de autenticación en algunos servidores ya que no llega al móvil la petición. En ocasiones es necesario incluso quitar la red wifi al móvil para recibirla.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Antonio, muchas gracias por tu rese?a. Estamos muy contentos de que nuestras soluciones sirvan a su negocio en todos los ambitos. Estamos trabajando en los tokens perdidos para que no ocurra en absoluto o al menos en la tasa mas baja posible.

GP
AvatarImg

Gabriele P.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gutes MFA Software

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Das Produkt finde ich einfach zu bedienen (als Administrator)

Cons

Plugin im Confluence sollte aktualisiert werden (für neue Confluence Versionen)

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Gabriele, Thank you for your kind review. We have updated the information about compatibility of Rublon's Confluence plugin on Atlassian Marketplace. It is compatible with the latest version of Confluence. Kind regards, Rublon Team

fe
AvatarImg

federico e.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Buon prodotto

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Facile da usare, immediato, funzionale. Fa quello che deve

Cons

va bene così. va bene così. va bene così.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Federico, grazie mille per la tua recensione!