This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Rubrik Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


36 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes backups great again

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

When I have used Rubrik it has been excellent, it makes backups easy again and you can near enough set and forget. It doesn't matter if anyone creates a new VM as this can be targeted automatically via the policies to ensure its backed up and your RPO's and RTO's are met. I think it took me longer to rack the device than it did to configure it and take my first backup

Cons

Just needs more SSO and 2FA but to be fair they are ahead of many vendors, just worth checking with an SE if yours is supported

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product and easy to setup and use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's ease of backing up vm's on all hypervisors that matter the ingestion deduplication and compression is amazing especially when pushing to cloud

Cons

The RBAC controls are weak currently and the alert management is too high level. The sql backups can be missed if the server is too busy but this is a pro too

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rubrik is very slick, easy to use, and well built.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Frankly, Rubrik is an amazing product. It works seamlessly, has several advanced features, and is extremely simple to use. It just...works after you set it up. Their marketing is also pretty awesome, with several themed boxes of goodies you'll actually want to keep and use.

Cons

Rubrik is pretty expensive as far as backup solutions go. A lot of organizations will have a hard time justifying the cost, but given the ease of use in recovering from a backup, it can save a lot of headaches and even some downtime. Do some ROI analysis against your cost of downtime to compare. I think it's worth it for a fair amount of SME's doing business today.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple install, simpler integration, simplest management

Reviewed 4 years ago

Time savings.

Pros

The simplicity compared to other solutions we have used. We had the system installed configured, integrated with multiple virtualization platforms, and tested backup and restore of files and full systems all within 4 or 5 hours.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Next gen of backup platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Save time and effort!

Pros

Simplicity in implementation \ configuration and usage. Scale out platform are good for grows over time.

Cons

Real time diagnostics and 3rd party use for backup to tapes are the two factors that might improve the usage overall impression.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product to work with! Simple and intuitive.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The main features for the product are: Incremental forever Backs up Nutanix AHV natively Direct to cloud for backup.

Cons

The current cons for the product are: RBAC needs some work NAS backup is still complicated No bare metal support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Every business with data in the cloud needs this!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Rubrik is very quick and smooth. It has a smooth interface and a attractive design. I also like the fact that it has universal support for both Windows and Linux .

Cons

Pricing might seem high, but it's fully worth the functionality that this tool provides!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Backup that works

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Customer service fantastic--love having access to live rep when I am having issues any time It really is easy to use and manage

Cons

Wish training was available, but available customer support and ease of use make this a small issue Price not as competitive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

From setup to management very efficient. Manage physical, virtual, and cloud apps in one easy-to-use interface.

Cons

Nothing much really, but if I had to say would be the cost but its a pretty great software so I don't mind.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A backup system that always works

Reviewed 4 years ago

Look at it as one of a two system backup strategy for protecting your organizations data.

Pros

You can just set up the system to make an backup and never fails, you don't need to be on the computer watching if its doing anything. Also the Live recovery is very fast, you almost don't notice it.

Cons

Some features missing that are road-mapped for future versions of the software such as support for SQL file-streams.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hands down the best backup product I have used

Reviewed 4 years ago

This has massively sped up and simplified our whole backup process

Pros

Ease of use and speed of backups/restores is a real plus. The search on the web interface is also one of the best I have used and works really well.

Cons

Cost but its still worth it with the features it offers. Could offer more in the way of e-mail reports and breakdowns on Jobs