App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Rubrik Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product that is easy to implement but has a lot of useful features

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fast and simple backup and restore with easy archive to the cloud

Pros

Easy implementation, good REST API interface, easy to create backups and DR systems with this product

Cons

Limited reporting built in to the system and not much report or audit customization availible. Also lackluster RBAC implementation.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Opeyemi O.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

rubrik review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

prior to the discovery of rubrik and how amazing it works, i had to babysit and personally monitor all of the backups that are ongoing, now, with rubrik, i have more time to myself as i do not have to be there for backups to be take, rubrik just takes care of them all the way i would have done if i was there to monitor it. The live recovery feature is a bomb as it is almost instantaneous.

Cons

The lack of first party tools for native application level understanding is really irking, although the developers are making up for this by the implementation of third party tools, but i feel they are not the best and mire needs to be done.

NK
AvatarImg

Nishant K.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Rubrik review

Reviewed 2 years ago

On an organization point of view.. There are some netbackuo cloud platforms. So rubrik needs to get some work and make it a better...

Pros

Rubrik is easy to instalka and work.. However after working for some time.. I need to change to a different cloud platform..

Cons

Rubrik has some complex dashboard instances that needs to be lessen up..

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works Great but Lacking as a Overall Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

Allows us to backup one of our environments across several different locations / servers and have it viewable from one central dashboard.

Pros

Dashboard interface is extremely easy to use for real time tracking of backups. Great customer support if you experience any issues.

Cons

Interface is somewhat all over the place when it comes to checking the status of recently run backups causing us to experience delays when tracking which are successfully completed vs those with errors.

EL
AvatarImg

Eric L.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rubrik works really great, the compression and deduplication rate are incredible!

Reviewed 6 years ago

No more broken snapshots caused by a proxy crash

Pros

Management is very simple and intuitive Compression and deduplication is incredible It ingests data really fast, reducing the amount of time for backups Archiving is made very simple through the cloud storage integration

Cons

The restore of application items like emails from Exchange or tables within databases has to be done with a 3rd party software, it's not integrated inside Rubrik

JL
AvatarImg

Julio L.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Backup and Replication Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

-It's quick and fast. -Easy User Interface and Beautiful design -Pretty much universal support: Windows, Linux -Easy to learn and it's like an Apple Time Machine backup where you can browse for files and mount pretty much instantly.

Cons

Nothing bad about this product. The product performs well and efficiently. Pricing is a different issue because you pay what you get and this product delivers well so it's expected.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great performance and usability

Reviewed 5 years ago

Backup times have been greatly reduced as well as the space consumed thanks to the great deduplication.

Pros

The integration of this with vcenter is fantastic. The backups are lightening fast and restores are exceptionally easy.

Cons

I really wish this would integrated with out StoreOnce backend better than it does or be offered as a software only solution that we can leverage our own hardware for.

CH
AvatarImg

Cory H.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Rubrik platform is very easy to deploy and simple to manage.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is built really well with an easy look and feel. The backups can be run automatically on several different schedules and the recovery time on the appliance can be completed in minutes.

Cons

The only Con is not a direct integration to tape backup. It requires a third party solution that is an additional purchase with and additional support contract.

GE
AvatarImg

Gareth E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes backups great again

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

When I have used Rubrik it has been excellent, it makes backups easy again and you can near enough set and forget. It doesn't matter if anyone creates a new VM as this can be targeted automatically via the policies to ensure its backed up and your RPO's and RTO's are met. I think it took me longer to rack the device than it did to configure it and take my first backup

Cons

Just needs more SSO and 2FA but to be fair they are ahead of many vendors, just worth checking with an SE if yours is supported

MR
AvatarImg

Mindy R.

Consumer Goods, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rubrik

Reviewed 3 years ago

Rubrik was an easy fit for my business application needs. It was a one stop shopping for all Cloud and Security needs.

Pros

Cloud Data and Backup Management, security and data dashboarding.

Cons

there was not much I did not like about this software. It was very comprehensive and supportive of end users.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kevin M.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product and easy to setup and use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's ease of backing up vm's on all hypervisors that matter the ingestion deduplication and compression is amazing especially when pushing to cloud

Cons

The RBAC controls are weak currently and the alert management is too high level. The sql backups can be missed if the server is too busy but this is a pro too

JY
AvatarImg

James Y.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rubrik is very slick, easy to use, and well built.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Frankly, Rubrik is an amazing product. It works seamlessly, has several advanced features, and is extremely simple to use. It just...works after you set it up. Their marketing is also pretty awesome, with several themed boxes of goodies you'll actually want to keep and use.

Cons

Rubrik is pretty expensive as far as backup solutions go. A lot of organizations will have a hard time justifying the cost, but given the ease of use in recovering from a backup, it can save a lot of headaches and even some downtime. Do some ROI analysis against your cost of downtime to compare. I think it's worth it for a fair amount of SME's doing business today.

JM
AvatarImg

Justin M.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple install, simpler integration, simplest management

Reviewed 6 years ago

Time savings.

Pros

The simplicity compared to other solutions we have used. We had the system installed configured, integrated with multiple virtualization platforms, and tested backup and restore of files and full systems all within 4 or 5 hours.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AZ
AvatarImg

Adi Z.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Next gen of backup platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

Save time and effort!

Pros

Simplicity in implementation \ configuration and usage. Scale out platform are good for grows over time.

Cons

Real time diagnostics and 3rd party use for backup to tapes are the two factors that might improve the usage overall impression.

RK
AvatarImg

Ryan K.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product to work with! Simple and intuitive.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The main features for the product are: Incremental forever Backs up Nutanix AHV natively Direct to cloud for backup.

Cons

The current cons for the product are: RBAC needs some work NAS backup is still complicated No bare metal support

MS
AvatarImg

Mayur S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best encryption and data recovery software.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is best for data recovery as well as encrypting all your database.

Cons

Till now I don't find any disadvantage of this software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Emeka O.

Higher Education,

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Every business with data in the cloud needs this!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Rubrik is very quick and smooth. It has a smooth interface and a attractive design. I also like the fact that it has universal support for both Windows and Linux .

Cons

Pricing might seem high, but it's fully worth the functionality that this tool provides!

SG
AvatarImg

Sheena G.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great experience

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

From setup to management very efficient. Manage physical, virtual, and cloud apps in one easy-to-use interface.

Cons

Nothing much really, but if I had to say would be the cost but its a pretty great software so I don't mind.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Backup that works

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Customer service fantastic--love having access to live rep when I am having issues any time It really is easy to use and manage

Cons

Wish training was available, but available customer support and ease of use make this a small issue Price not as competitive

tn
AvatarImg

teran n.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool for data backup and recovery

Reviewed a year ago

I am using this cloud management platform for few months and I'm satisfied with this.

Pros

This facilitates set of features like data archiving, recovery and backup and analytics. This has a simple web-based interface that allows users to manage and monitor their data protection and management activities.

Cons

I have been using this for few months now and I haven't experienced anything bad.

LE
AvatarImg

Luis E.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A backup system that always works

Reviewed 6 years ago

Look at it as one of a two system backup strategy for protecting your organizations data.

Pros

You can just set up the system to make an backup and never fails, you don't need to be on the computer watching if its doing anything. Also the Live recovery is very fast, you almost don't notice it.

Cons

Some features missing that are road-mapped for future versions of the software such as support for SQL file-streams.

MP
AvatarImg

Mark P.

Law Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hands down the best backup product I have used

Reviewed 6 years ago

This has massively sped up and simplified our whole backup process

Pros

Ease of use and speed of backups/restores is a real plus. The search on the web interface is also one of the best I have used and works really well.

Cons

Cost but its still worth it with the features it offers. Could offer more in the way of e-mail reports and breakdowns on Jobs