This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SafeDNS

Cloud-based web filtering and internet security software

see alternatives

SafeDNS Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


33 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple but effective web protection

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We've been using SafeDNS for a few years now to protect visiting users to our guest Wi-Fi networks. Administration via the website is easy to navigate and reliability of the service has never been a worry.

Cons

Perhaps not as granular as a regular proxy when it comes to website categories although still more than what we need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable and Effective

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, it does what we want it to do for an affordable price.

Pros

This was easy to integrate with the wifi network at our church, where we have a free wifi network connection. We wanted the ability to filter internet access through all of our subnets, and SafeDNS made that easy and affordable.

Cons

We'd like to be able to set different filtering options for different subnets, and have not found that to be a simple process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice product

Reviewed a year ago

Have not experienced any downtime or issues.

Pros

Was easy to setup, very effective at content filtering, with granular settings.

Cons

Would like more useful reporting of statistics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SafeDNS - recommended

Reviewed a year ago

I have been using SafeDNS for 5 years, and I don't regret choosing it, safe surfing is my priority and it is my family's priority, if I recommend it ?? definitely !!

Pros

we also use it to connect to the development platform, creating static pointers on different profiles, we also use the same technique to connect from smartphones via VPN

Cons

at the moment I don't find flaws in the project, honestly I don't know what to say.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for SafeDNS at the library

Reviewed 9 months ago

The library needed a product to protect our users of the library who are children. This was a requirement for accepting CARES grant funds and SafeDNS fit the bill.

Pros

The product is easy to use. It is installed on public computers and is very successful in keeping the children at the library safe while using a computer.

Cons

I did have a few problems installing the trial, but had great help from SafeDNS staff.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SafeDNS for any vertical

Reviewed 3 years ago

A very complete and robust service of content filtering and block content, the google and youtube safe search mode is awesome

Pros

Is very easy to use and implement, the complete content filtering and content block is amazing

Cons

It would be great that the solution could have a MDM functionality for educational vertical.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 8 months ago

Excellent and efficient.

Pros

SafeDNS products are easy to use and configure. We work with a lot of different sectors plus parents and the great thing with their services is the adaptability and use for many reasons and challenges.

Cons

We used this for our own business and we found it super easy to navigate and effective for our purposes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RFIT Comunicaciones

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good experience

Pros

Easy to use and manage different client accounts

Cons

SafeDNS still not have a solution for App filter content