SilverSky Email Protection Suite Reviews

SilverSky Email Protection Suite

Advanced email security and compliance for SMBs

SilverSky Email Protection Suite

Review Summary

Pros

The thing I like best about Email Protection Suite is that it does exactly what it says it will do with the least amount of work from me.

Tracy S.

Great product, great support. Every ticket we open is answered thoroughly by their team.

Joseph s.

I like the silversky interface which is simple and neat. The interface is seamless with connection the application.

Vishwak S.

Cons

I feel the portal is a little clunky and finding reports is hard, at times.

Aaron L.

Link analysis does take a bit of time to to scan, causing some end user frustration. You'll need to fine tune the security capabilities to your risk appetite and need.

Ray A.

Overall rating

4.5

(17)

5

4

3

2

1

11

4

2

0

0

88%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Silver

Reviewed 7 months ago

this would be great for my emails so I can monitor what is sent to me

Pros

I like the email protection they offer..

Cons

no price list,or quote information......

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Imperative in Today's World

Reviewed 7 months ago

If I ever do need to call about an issue it is handled quickly and efficiently. We are very happy with this product.

Pros

The thing I like best about Email Protection Suite is that it does exactly what it says it will do with the least amount of work from me... the IT Administrator. My users have no problems using the quarantine site and require very little help when navigating the system.

Cons

I can't think of anything that could be improved with this service.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It does the job

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The web interface is pretty easy. Finding the page you need is fairly easy as well.

Cons

Lack of support for TAP & and other rules. The few times I've needed help it was given grudgingly, as if they weren't quite sure themselves. Understanding how rules work is, apparently, 99% my responsibility.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple interface

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall good experience

Pros

I like the silversky interface which is simple and neat. The interface is seamless with connection the application. The downtime is very rare which makes it great.

Cons

Monitoring aspects needs to be improved. The slowness in the apps should be proactively resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No Issues

Reviewed 7 months ago

Exceptional service! Customer service is second to none.

Pros

What I like the best is that I leave the work to Silver Sky. I never have to think about it. That is a huge burden lifted from my shoulders.

Cons

There is nothing that I can think of that I do not like about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Email Protection Suite

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great over all product! Would recommend

Pros

The protection suite captures a lot of the unwanted, and potential harmful email on the front end. Which allows us to open email's with confidence.

Cons

I feel the portal is a little clunky and finding reports is hard, at times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Great product, great support. Every ticket we open is answered thoroughly by their team.

Cons

I think the reporting layout could be more streamlined. Maybe the ability to pin reports to the main page would be useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Peace of Mind

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The Anti-Virus / Anti-Spam Suite gives us peace of mind to ensure our emails are safe.

Cons

There is nothing we don't like. It has been successful in keeping virus's out of our company and at an affordable cost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Email Quar. Login

Reviewed 7 months ago

The offering is fine except for he fact we are unable to connect securely to view email aside from the Quar. Email.

Pros

The Engine works i like that it stops the junk.

Cons

no way to securely check quarantined email.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Never worry

Reviewed 7 months ago

Good.

Pros

I get regular reports and updates on the emails quarantined. They are very accurate.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to delete unwanted emails without going to another window.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

silversky vpn service

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

VPN software is very reliable, we have used the silversky for 4 years.

Cons

connected vpn through phone is not supported.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SilverSky Review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

SilverSky Email Protection Suite works great for this small IT team. Its easy to use and manage and does everything it says it can do. Really like the TAP monthly reports.

Cons

The only thing I wish I could change about the service is the link in the email when asking users to change their password. Since we are trying to train users not to click on links, it would be nice if the change password email notification didn't contain a link.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Basic email security at great value

Reviewed 7 months ago

Easy to use and implement with baseline features to satisfy your security needs.

Pros

Easy to use and manage. The security features are basic, but effective.

Cons

Some features would greatly enhance the product in terms of better phishing management.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SilverSky Email Protection Suite

Reviewed 7 months ago

Helps to keep network secure.

Pros

Tap (link filtering). Email filtering. User protection.

Cons

I feel that the web portal is very easy to navigate. I like simplicity so I really wouldn't change anything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BAE Silversky Email TAP

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Since we were using the email solution already, it was fairly easy on-boarding their email security suite, TAP. Works as designed.

Cons

Link analysis does take a bit of time to to scan, causing some end user frustration. You'll need to fine tune the security capabilities to your risk appetite and need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pretty Good

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall satisfied with software

Pros

No major complaints about the software. Just little minor things that can be fixed quickly.

Cons

Minor software issues . Nothing that can't be fixed by myself quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, simple. Fast setup to retrieve.

Cons

Memorizing a password. Honestly, this is a simple product.