This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Passportal Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


85 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for MSPs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Channel focused and helps us solve the password problems our clients face

Cons

Would like to see 2 factor authentication as a service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best password manager on the market

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good - it has replaced my personal business password manager lastpass for all day to day work related passwords

Pros

the diversity of the platform makes it easy to find something for every required scenario

Cons

nested menus are the most annoying thing - the general layout of the software is good but sometimes it takes quite a few more steps than what I believe to be required to get to customers specific details

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth Every Penny And Keystroke

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have to protect our own operations before we can purport to do that for others. Effective password management is critical to that effort.

Pros

The nearly transparent operation inside browsers.

Cons

The degree to which it illuminated our own sloppiness with password management (also one of its best features when you get right down to it).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Passportal is a winner

Reviewed 2 years ago

we use it to store our passwords and with the integration with automate we use it all the time when logging into our clients servers and machines

Pros

It was easy to setup and migrate our passwords into the software, It's secure and it was integrated with connectwise automate.

Cons

I haven't found any yet, I feel that the software does what it was intended for .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Passportal review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked the ease of password management including the ability to deploy an agent to keep our administrator password on a rotate and have that automated. This way we can stay proactive with password changes and/or rotations. I also like the documents add-on as it has been our centralized storage for all our customer information/documents/diagrams, etc. This makes it much easier for our techs to location information from a single location instead of searching between multiple shares and wasting time.

Cons

Only con as I have heard from our techs, is it is sometimes hard to distinguish L, I, and 0/O. If we would get some different font/format to make it easier to distinguish would be very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love the password management features

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Full auditing of password access Ability to fill passwords in ConnectWise Control (ScreenConnect) sessions

Cons

Documentation piece is lacking, but improving.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Passportal has helped us bring together all our clients password and documents

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Helps us be much more organized by centrally managing all our clients passwords, assets, and documents.

Cons

The mobile app still needs a lot of work. Its functional but could do so much more compared to the functionality of the web app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better than advertised

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is a great tool and well worth the cost just to help our team. The fact that we offer it to clients and help them with a password management application is icing on the cake.

Pros

I think the software had more functionality and features than we expected. The documentation and Active Directory integration are a real bonus for our team.

Cons

I really don't have anything negative to say.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Passportal a must buy product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and the return on investment with Site. Also +docs helps u renewing our documentation. And the integration with autotask.

Cons

nothing comes to mind, passportal has everything you need

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simplicity, and ease of use for all team members.

Cons

Some issues with Browser add-ons and lacking some integrations that are on the road map.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great password manager for MSP’s

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Integration with ConnectWise remote control

Cons

Cannot view/copy the password in the connectwise remote control plugin. Requires logging in to passportal

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OmegaCor Technologies Review of Passportal

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Additional document management ability. Review previous passwords. Password change auditing.

Cons

Some difficulty navigating and implementation with clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good password vault for companies

Reviewed 2 years ago

We save hundreds of passwords from our customers in the software. At the moment we have two clients working with PassPortal also.

Pros

The fact that the software is made for a corporation. (and not for an individual user)

Cons

It is a cloud based solution, every day I hope PassPortal does not go bankrupt.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product for password protection

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and easy to setup and easier to administor

Cons

I would like it to with work with all applications

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Excellent password management software but lacks in its additional features

Reviewed 2 years ago

The password management part is awesome. However the Docs sections lacks many features to stand up to the competition such as IT glue or Atlassian Confluence. I find it ironic that your knowledge base is using confluence and yet the doc portion of your software is lacking in options and collaboration abilities.

Pros

Password management is easy and manageable

Cons

The Passportal Docs section needs an overhaul - its way to restricted and constrained. There are bugs in the templates as well. It doesn't allow for collaborative collection of data because the templates are too rigid. If the docs section was more customizable and took some of the features from articles - where you can add text boxes, change text size and move things around would be ideal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great & secure password and documentation solution!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our cusotmer passowrds are now more secure than ever. The documentation per customer is now more structured and we are even making money by reselling Passportal Sites to customers.

Pros

Storing our customer's passwords securely was very important. The implementation was very easy and the software is easy to use. The documentation is great with the default templates covering most of the required info per customer.

Cons

From a functionality point of view, all is working well. I'd love to see a community or support site where people can share their custom templates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It just works

Reviewed 2 years ago

As an MSP provider, we need something that will just work out of the box and is not admin heavy. When training up L1 and apprentices you dont want to spend hours and hours showing them how to use a tool, it must be easy to use and self explanatory. The integrations is has is perfect, the commands you can remotely is nice also like CMD and the info it can also fetch of said device. I have seen other tools with similar or less that ability/features that are either more expensive or more admin time needed to maintain.

Pros

Integration Secure Multi factor Authentication Efficient Small Footprint Manageable Works

Cons

None yet, I am going to have to keep you posted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Passportal

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s been a timesaver. All the information we need is in one place.

Pros

Easy to use. It makes finding information easy. Links objects

Cons

Only thing missing is notification for renewal of subscriptions and warranties

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

Good product

Pros

Add-in to connect wise very useful, website itself easy to navigate as is chrome add-in

Cons

Have used LastPass in the past which has a local application available which is easier to navigate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Big fan

Reviewed 2 years ago

We started using Passportal about six months ago. It's made password managed very easy.

Pros

Easy to use. Very logical in its organization.

Cons

They had a few bugs in the early days, but everything is great now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Passport Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use joined with Screen connect making it easier to use the login feature

Cons

That you can only link it with screen connect and it does not support other RDC clients

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Much Needed

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

AD integration is great. The ability to change up pws is great.

Cons

Login experience is lacking. Employees often get locked out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solarwinds Passportal Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Saves us time which saves us money and also keeps the customer happy due to the quick response.

Pros

This software saves you a huge amount of time and we have not even started to get into all that it can do for us. Making managing passwords such a breeze and time is money. I believe that as we grow this will help keep our headcount low and increase profitability.

Cons

It's not really liking the least, but there is just so many things that is can do for us and we are still learning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Reasonable software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Support and sales teams have been quite responsive on this, our second go.

Pros

The primary reason it was selected was for password management which has a plugin for Connectwise Control. The added bonus of a fledgeling document management systems helped tipped the balance.

Cons

Encountered a number of bugs during the initial setup but these were corrected or worked around. DMS is still very limited. More automation with regards to integration would be beneficial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Changed the way our technicians function!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Modules are flexible and helped us work within AzureAD in a way we were previously unable to leverage with the level of security that PassPortal allows.

Cons

Organization key is a silly way to add a layer of MFA to the system. I would have preferred a licensed authenticator.

page 3 of 4

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.