This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

SpamTitan

Anti-spam filter for business email. Vital email security.

visit website

SpamTitan Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


452 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the BEST Email filters I have ever used

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Setup was quick and easy, requires very little hardware resources and processes email very fast. The SPAM ratings have been designed very well, and we have not had an email with a malicious attachment or URL pass through. The reporting functionality is by far one of the best I have ever used. The white/black listing is super easy to understand and changes save very fast.

Cons

The Quarantine report is lacking in efficiency, we have some employees that cannot wait 24 hours to release an email. The amount of emails that have been falsely identified as SPAM is much higher than I expected. We are experiencing good looking emails quarantined as SPAM for no good reason.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Office 365 migrations done easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software comes in different options. With MigrationWiz you're able to migrate mailbox, documents, personal archives and public folder migrations. No matter how large your mail environment is, with the staging phase migration you're good to go. Leaving the cut-over migration in only couple hours.

Cons

The mailbox license is really affordable, but I think the other license options are a bit too expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for businesses looking to cut down on spam

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really great overall - I like how effective it is at keeping our inboxes clean.

Pros

Really like the daily digest that they send of quarantined emails. Additionally, the dashboard and reporting functionality is fantastic.

Cons

The only thing I don't love is the UI of the Spamtitan cloud interface. It's a little confusing and could be organized better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spamtitan is the best email scanning solution that is available in the market

Reviewed 3 years ago

Spamtitan helps our team to scan all the spam emails containing viruses and system threats.

Pros

Spamtitan helps the user to scan all the threats and virus from the emails. It works on various anti-spam and anti-virus scanning engines platform like Kaspersky and more. The product team also provides a live demo while introducing the tool to the user for the first time. Spamtitan has day to day system management features.

Cons

The vendor takes much time to send a response to customer queries. The customer support service is bit lazy sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick, easy and painless

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of implementation, full sight of all incoming emails being held in quarantine. Easy to add senders to blocked lists or white lists and even whole domains. This is a cost effective and easy solution to our Spam needs

Cons

Can take a little time refreshing emails when on the portal. There can be up to a 10-15 minute lag.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Spam Titan provided by our MSP

Reviewed 6 months ago

Saves me and my users a bunch of time sifting and deleting spam.

Pros

Stable, solid, pretty much all the spam that hits us.

Cons

When searching spam held in quarantine, it would be very useful to order the list by From, To or Subject. Currently it can only be ordered by Date or Spam Score. We're on version 7.09

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SpamTitan Cloud - So easy to setup!

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far it has worked out great, considering the issues we had with CheckPoint 3000 series. Their antispam blade is really just threat protection. We were getting 30 emails per day about winter heating, hunting, 3d puzzles and moon lamps! It's nice to come into a clean Inbox every day!

Pros

Easy setup to use SpamTitan Cloud. Went through setup and changed MX record, and was up in 15 minutes. A little fine tuning here and there, but not much was needed "out of the box".

Cons

No way to search quarantine for wildcard domains when looking for a specific domain ...for example, searching for any address from @domain.com doesn't work. You have to have the full email address. Hard to troubleshoot when the full email address is unknown.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great product that works 24x7 without any issues

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the system is easy to setup and use and has a very friendly web portal for clients. daily email digests makes it easier for the client to see what is being blocked

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Turnkey antispam solution with great value

Reviewed 2 years ago

We looked at a number of cloud based antispam solutions and SpamTitan looks to be the one with better value overall.

Pros

As an MSP we love we can add client new domains to go thru our SpamTitan Private Cloud setup in no more than a few minutes. The general settings cover 95% of our use cases and from then on SpamTitan allows us to customize extensively per domain/user. We also love that new features are being added periodically (at no additional cost) giving SpamTitan great value.

Cons

Documentation could be a bit better on the knowledge base / support web page they maintain. User Interface is not very intuitive at first but grows on you with time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A private cloud server solution for large email domains. Great tech support.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Learned what other solutions may be viable that are less robust but may still work well.

Pros

Stellar tech support. The ability to have multiple domains on a private Amazon server. Creation of domain level rules. User specific reporting.

Cons

Complicated to setup and needs a lot of maintenance. If you are not used to setting up email servers this solution will give you problems. Level 3 tech support is available on via email and they seem a bit arrogant. Online user manuals are not well written.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support and flexability

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very solid once configured and very flexable.

Pros

It filters better than any other product I have been exposed to.

Cons

Some things are in multiple places and are hard to find

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

RBL and spam filtering works quite well - after the initial config is done

Cons

The interface has a bit of a learning curve, but once you've got it, all goos

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good experience, product works as described.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The client has an effective spam solution at a low cost!

Pros

This product works very effectively, the client doesn't have spam and not too many false positives. Spam Titan is simple to use and setup.

Cons

There were some limitations in white listing files. There were some workarounds, however they were not simple and cumbersome...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

this software saved us from fishing e-mails and black lists

Reviewed 3 years ago

We survived falling into black listings. our email sending and receiving problems have been resolved. we have a screen to monitor email traffic

Pros

Filtering trash e-mail, Working with rbl lists, Ability to authenticate ldap, Customer support is very good.

Cons

The annual price is too expensive, Stopping kaspersky service at certain times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent anti-spam solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Way less spam than we use to receive.

Pros

Easy to set up, never lose e-mails if your server go down or if you need to do maintenance on your servers. No appliance needed, cloud base.

Cons

They have to work more with the customer support, is too slow. It would be great if they can change the GUI to be more friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good spam filtering done right

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

ease of implementation and use, it just works.

Cons

the UI could be somewhat more intuitive, so options are not where you would expect them to be

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome spam protection !!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Got rid of most of the spam mails...

Pros

very easy to use interface, user friendly , fast to integrate with your email clients detects and stops almost 99% of spam and fraud emails

Cons

little on costlier side than competitors, need to work on that 1 % spam goes by. also the customer support needs to be fast.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Setup and maintenance have been easy and the ability to block spam is excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I set it up as a Mac virtual machine (with Parallels) and was happy that it worked so easily. Setup was really easy, mainentance is easy. Tech support has been great, but mostly the quality of the anti spam engine!

Cons

I often have to hunt to where to find certain features. I find the GUI to be a bit hard to navigate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

fast customer support, easy set up, worry free solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

no spam messages anymore

Pros

best spam detection rate, nice report function, easy to use, technical implementation (Firewall), quarantine option

Cons

missing embedded Microsoft Outlook quarantine button to deliver mails and Report button --> easy Access to the Dashboard without to remember an URL.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and Effective Spam Filtering

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great User Interface. Easy to use controls with plenty of options. Adjusting the filter per user is essential to our environment.

Cons

We haven't had any major issues with the software. I can think of one occurance where emails appeared to be delayed passing through your system, but it was a one-time, short-lived event.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We moved over to SpamTitan from a product that was end of life and we've been very impressed!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great reporting and easy to setup. Having it virtualized on premise for us has been very convenient. Support has been excellent thus far. Rate limit controls, white listing, and many other functions have worked flawlessly.

Cons

The only thing I can think of would be improving the email history search. The version we have doesn't seem to let us search for particular domains. We seemingly need to enter an exact email address to search on, rather than simply a domain.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

if it wasn't for the webinars

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

best spam filter out there 99% of people recommend it excellent customer service team easy to use and nice interface

Cons

I hate webinars feels like spam people are a little too supportive I mean its a good product but make the advertisement of this product not feel like an ad

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Like it very much. Users adapted to it very easily form MSP mail.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Clean interface. Very little support required for my end users. Mail passes through very quickly to our exchange server.

Cons

Lack of "add to blacklist" feature. I understand it originally had that feature but it was removed. User were very used to having it in MSP mail

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great spam control

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It works hard to keep the spam emails and virus out. I am impressed with this software. It helps so that I don have to be as worried.

Cons

It seems to be a bit expensive for what it does but it does do the job well. A few spam have gotten through; not much though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SpamTitan Rocks

Reviewed 3 years ago

SpamTitan cured our spam problem, and added some reassurance to the email based virus's would be mitigated. It was a solid product.

Pros

SpamTitan was an excellent, almost turn-key solution for our anti-spam, anti-virus solutions. It overnight helped us win the war on spam.

Cons

The software was expensive for a K-12 District. Sadly, it became obsolete as we moved to Google.

page 11 of 19

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.