App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Tehama Logo
Tehama

Infrastructure as a service software

visit website

(0)

Tehama Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

13

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.77/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I like the way it works; easy to set up, ready to start working in a short time, and super easy to administrate.
I love the way it auto resize the tehama windows no matter what resolution your monitor on.
Overall great experience. Support team is very active, They resolve any issues in no time.
Something it fails to connect from the web interface.
People frequently complain on crashing sessions and slowness.
Im unable to work smoothly after the latest update, I'm frequently facing lagging issues after the may update even when I'm on Ethernet, It was working fine before.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

AA
AvatarImg

Ahmed A.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tehama as a user and an org admin

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall, I can consider using Tehama desktop as DaaS provided if the issues raised (as cons) can be resolved.

Pros

DaaS it is very useful from compliance perspective and utiliizing.

Cons

most of the time it takes multiple tried to connect to Tehama desktop and error really doesn't help user to what to do. utilizes a lot of CPU and RAM from physical computer impacting hardware of the PC

SM
AvatarImg

Sunil M.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tehama is a great tech and really easy to impliment

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall great experience. Support team is very active, They resolve any issues in no time.

Pros

I love the way it auto resize the tehama windows no matter what resolution your monitor on. Perfect desktop resume feature I can easily connect and disconnect and it resumes every opened working windows/applications Can work on low spec PCs very smoothly.

Cons

Something it fails to connect from the web interface. The latest update we received in may month has audio issues, the audio is gone everytime I plug and unplug the headphones then I need to restart the whole desktop again and the bad thing is Restarting and reconnecting desktop takes 30 minutes most of the time. Im unable to work smoothly after the latest update, I'm frequently facing lagging issues after the may update even when I'm on Ethernet, It was working fine before.

Vendor response

Hi Sunil, Thank you for using Tehama, we're glad you're enjoying your experience! We also appreciate and value your feedback as it helps us when updating and improving our product. If you have any other comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to Tehama Support at support@tehama.io. Thanks! Madison

PS
AvatarImg

Prasanth S.

Information Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Must Product for AWS

Reviewed 2 months ago

I am satisfied with Tehama. Great team to work with.

Pros

I love the way it connects. I have tried many virtualization products but this one is very easy to use and it connects almost instantly.

Cons

I have few issues with this software1. If you use AWS workspace once, then your default PCoIP client becomes aws workspace, then tehama wont connect from its webUI2. Issues with graphics driver - Graphics driver causes some performance decay.

JM
AvatarImg

Joseph M.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tehama it does it's job

Reviewed 8 months ago

Worth the wait though,. Once its up and ready it just works as expected.

Pros

So getting into remote server machines now a breeze with this tool.

Cons

Can be slow to launch and connect especially if on ubuntu client.

Vendor response

Hi Joseph, Thank you for your review and for using Tehama! We are constantly updating and improving our product so we value your feedback. If you have any other comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to Tehama Support at support@tehama.io. Thanks! Madison

AO
AvatarImg

Alem O.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tehama Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

I am a constant user for Tehama since 3 - 4 years. It is wonderful product and is required for all organizations that would require remote workforce.

Pros

Security for critical assets, isolation and audit.

Cons

Some technical issues that the Remote Desktop session crashed, and some difficulties related to copy past with host environment.

Vendor response

Hi Alem, Thank you for using Tehama and for the feedback! We are constantly updating and improving our product so we value your feedback. If you have any other specific concerns or comments, please don't hesitate to reach out to Support at support@tehama.io. Thanks again! Madison

PS
AvatarImg

Prasanth S.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gateway to AWS

Reviewed 8 months ago

Awesome. very easy to work with

Pros

Easy to Launch and you will forget that you are using a desktop service.

Cons

1. Copy & Paste 2. I am using AWS workspace for another project. Once I launch AWS workspace, then that becomes my default client and everytime I reinstall tehama client.

Vendor response

Hi Prasanth, We're glad you're enjoying your experience with Tehama! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us when updating and improving our product. If you have any other comments or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@tehama.io. Thanks again! Madison

HD
AvatarImg

Hector D.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tehama

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Tehama is easy to use and allows us to onboard anyone at will, without the need for physical hardware. Tehama support is also the best support I have experienced in all my years in IT.

Cons

Features that may be useful have an admin account on non-admin machines to provide support.

SP
AvatarImg

Sathish P.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reg Tehama

Reviewed 8 months ago

Good

Pros

Very easy to access. Ease for file transfer from local to remote machine.

Cons

Its better if some information or tips or how to use section is provided in the tehama page

GC
AvatarImg

Guido C.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Being productive in a new era after Pandemic

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I like the way it works; easy to set up, ready to start working in a short time, and super easy to administrate.

Cons

I didn't notice a feature that disliked me.

RK
AvatarImg

Ravi K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

virtual connect

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

best part was to setup easily on non official system to work and experience the same.

Cons

just time zone difference to update on issue caused some delay

Vendor response

Hi Ravi, We're thrilled that you're enjoying your experience with Tehama! Thank you for your review and feedback if you have any other comments or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to Tehama Support at support@tehama.io. Thanks again! Madison

VM
AvatarImg

Vinod M.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Tehama

Reviewed 8 months ago

Good

Pros

Tool where we can have multiple clients desktop and can connect from one place

Cons

Sometimes unable to launch the desktop even after trying multiple times

Vendor response

Hi Vinod, Thank you for your review and for using Tehama! We value your feedback if you have any specific concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Support team at support@tehama.io. Thanks! Madison

FB
AvatarImg

Frances B.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tehama user review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Good solution to have data storage with a secure connection.

Pros

Easy to use along with our current system

Cons

Sometimes lose the connection and have to reestablish it.

Vendor response

Hi Frances, Thank you for using Tehama! We're glad you are enjoying your experience. We value your feedback, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our Support team at support@tehama.io with any specific comments or concerns. Cheers! Madison

VN
AvatarImg

Vladimir N.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vlad's review

Reviewed 8 months ago

All good and

Pros

Unified access to customers, One stop shop, security, ease of access, friendly and intuitive UI

Cons

Stability. People frequently complain on crashing sessions and slowness.