App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Veeam Backup & Replication Logo

Veeam Backup & Replication

Business continuity and backup management software

see alternatives

(4)

Veeam Backup & Replication Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


54 reviews

Recommended

WS
AvatarImg

Wil S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veeam is Exceptional

Reviewed 8 months ago

Has helped us from restoring corrupted VMs to restoring files or emails. Overall this has saved us many times

Pros

Support is great and helpful. The software is easy to use and upgrades are easy. The pricing makes this very easy to present as an options to companies of all sizes.

Cons

None at this time, support has been very helpful when I’ve hit issues

DD
AvatarImg

Dan D.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veeam is nothing short of excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is extremely easy to work with once you get terminology and settings down. Some of the major benefits I can think of are Outlook email recovery, File Recovery, backups (both local and cloud), easy to read reports, stellar support team.

Pros

The interface is easy to navigate. You can get stats on all of your backup jobs. You can integrate with cloud providers. You can test your backups with SureBackup. You can do File Level Restores to restore individual files. Their support team is top notch. We recently had a SAN outage and they saved our bacon by being able to get a DC backup functioning again after jumping through multiple hoops.

Cons

Things can be a bit overwhelming as far as the options for backups. Does take a bit of learning to understand terminology, though they provide training :)

CB
AvatarImg

Conrad B.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tried and True Local Backup

Reviewed 5 months ago

Veeam worked as expected and did its job flawlessly. It is a bit of an older paradigm, but it works. If you need a straight-forward solution for on-prem backups, Veeam is great.

Pros

Worked seamlessly with VMWare integration. The ability to do file-level recovery on backup snapshots was superb.

Cons

The UI is a bit dated and clunky. I would suggest a new UI/UX redesign from Veeam.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Backup Solution for VMware Environment

Reviewed a year ago

Great product that does not require a lot of maintenance. As long as the backup repository is available and there is enough disk space, you won't usually run into any issues.

Pros

It is very user friendly and easy to learn. It is great in taking full backups and incremental backups of the virtual machines whether servers or desktops. It has a lot of features that are very useful including being able to restore from different applications and databases.

Cons

No complaints really with Veeam. It works perfectly.

DG
AvatarImg

Daniel G.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rock solid backup product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Veeam is an excellent product for managing backups. It's easy to use with a robust feature set. There's a bit of a learning curve, but once you master it, it's critical for supporting your business. Every customer service interaction I have had with them has been professional and productive. We backup thousands of vms daily and have only ever had a handful of issues.

Cons

Error messages can be a bit unintuitive to track down and mediate.

SR
AvatarImg

Sam R.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veeam easy to use product and works

Reviewed 4 months ago

Veeam just works and their support has been great when we have ran into any issues with their software.

Pros

The software is easy to install and setup. Once setup restore from backups is simple and easy.

Cons

Our license doesn't include some capabilities so you have to add items to get full functionality.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adrian M.

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I'm an architect using veeam

Reviewed 5 years ago

proper backups on time

Pros

Veeam provides highly configurable total backups that integrate into VMware seamlessly, also provides the ability to replicate whole VMs back to our central data center has both web based and Windows desktop clients. and integration with the major enterprise storage in the market

Cons

So far I don't have any complain with the tool, if you setup well it will work as a charm, even updating is so easy

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Best Backup Solution for Virtualization

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Best Features, Tape Integration, many ways to restore backups, Replications and Disaster Recovery option, Easy to install and configure.

Cons

The Physical Backup Solution is not integratedwith the Suite yet, and is some difficult to use, dosn't exists P2V conversion too

CS
AvatarImg

Christopher S.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veeam has a been a very great addition to our team. Very easy to setup and use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to perform backups. Easy to restore from backups. Easy to implement software and servers. My old backup system was hard to restore from and would take awhile. Veeam is quick to restore from backup.

Pros

Very easy to one click and spin up a backup if a server dies. I also love how if you need more space you can very simply attach storage.

Cons

some updates are not as easy to preform as stated. Sometimes when running updates its not as straight forward as they said.

TT
AvatarImg

Tim T.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worry-free backups that function and do not break at random!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We are able to backup our VMs (and copy to the cloud) without trouble. Once the backups are configured, it has run flawlessly every single time. Our previous backup software would just break for no discernible reason at random, and its support could never figure it out. Veeam consistently works without issue.

Cons

No backup for physical servers as part of the base product. You can purchase it separately, though...

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best VM backup software I have used so far.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use, quick. Has native support for many storage solutions. Very good technical support. Since version 8 it's very stable software.

Cons

Some strange behaviors on the gui console with scrolls. Not many possibilities to customize the console.

EA
AvatarImg

Erez A.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best backup solutions I used

Reviewed 3 months ago

We back up physical and virtual servers to local storage and to the cloud.

Pros

It is a very easy to use, grate monitoring, it does backup and replication at a good price

Cons

None, I think it is a good platform. I can't find cons

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Single Pane of Glass

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having no issues so far with anything Veeam has to offer.

Pros

The single pane of glass aspect of having One and B&R.

Cons

Pricing is a bit of a jab in your side once they changed to a per core model.

JC
AvatarImg

John C.

Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Backup option

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It is a very popular backup software for virtual machines and it works great!

Cons

At this moment, I have not found any complains from my admins.

AV
AvatarImg

Alex V.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The only complete backup & replication solution

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Complete backup & replication solution, with the possibility to backup storage snapshots. SO backup will be done thru the VEEAM console. Replication between sites and it comes with Veeam ONE monitoring.

Cons

It is not the most cheap solution, but for Enterprise business with enterprise storage this is the product to use.

GB
AvatarImg

Grant B.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Backups for virtual machines made simple and effective

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Intelligent and automated installation. Detected NAS/SAN device without intervention. Backup setup easy and straightforward.

Cons

Their agent software (for backup loads that are not VM's) can use the same storage, but are managed on each endpoint. Also, there is no way to backup NAS devices that are shared on multiple standalone servers.

NO
AvatarImg

Nuno O.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top of the tops backup tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Excellent support by Veeam. Simple and intuitive interface. With few clicks the backup job is done. Full reports from the jobs. Recoverability is really quick and effective.

Cons

The price is a little high if you have a big structure implemented but for a solution that has all you need i can complain

OO
AvatarImg

Oluwaseun O.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb features

Reviewed 3 months ago

The installation is super straight forward. The Agents deployment is automatic. It help me to be very fast in restoring at file level.

Pros

The Jobs doesn't clash with each other. It also has a cool feature that scans virtual machine with antivirus before restoring back to production. Also, you can recover as low as a single file.

Cons

for now, I have not seen something to improve on or maybe the interface to look more friendly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jannifer T.

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

World renowned product with tons of benefits

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall data backup efficiency of this product is favorable for any type of company and also it’s a great tool that balances my workflow by different ways.

Pros

For me this application is a great blessing that totally backups all my integral files and folders within just few clicks. Furthermore, it offers excellent reporting features that are effective to update me about the present condition of my workflow.

Cons

Each and every feature of this product is highly beneficial. I failed to find any drawback in it. So there is not anything to be like least about it.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The complete backup to keep data

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is the ultimate software, have many features including orchestator.

Cons

The learning curve is slow because the software have many ways to solve one problem, in our case we did 3 variants to store an virtual machine in amazon s3.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veeam Backup

Reviewed 4 months ago

A very excellent experience, the program helped me to make periodic backups in a fully automatic manner and with various recovery options, previously I had to make a backup manually.

Pros

The program is full of great features But for me, the most important feature that I liked very much is the cumulative automatic backup feature You can customize the time, place, and size of copies and the number of copies Also, the possibility of merging new changes without the need to make a full backup

Cons

Throughout the time I used the application, I had no issues or drawbacks.

PM
AvatarImg

Patrick M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Veeam Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It just works, literally. Veeam integrates very well with existent system architecture. Clean and simple user interface.

Cons

Veeam does not support BTRF file systems. Light sensing model could get a little expensive or overpriced.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome backup software with high encryption

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall it's a good software especially for encryption and data backup

Pros

Easy to use Frequently backup Encryption User friendly

Cons

Server handling issues Backup failed sometimes Suggesting use another encryption technique

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rajesh K.

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect application for backup and DR replication

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Baremetal replication of server and easy to recover in case of failure

Cons

Reporting and dashboard to keep regular monitoring

MA
AvatarImg

Miguel Angel j.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good to only virtualized enviroments

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

fast and reliable scalability at your fingertips for all VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V VMs, individual files and application elements, offering low recovery point objectives (RTOs)

Cons

RTOs and RPOs are only short for 100% consolidated and virtualized environments, and there is no integration with OVM, Linux Redhat or Nutanix