App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

VISO MDM Logo

VISO MDM

Mobile device management solution (MDM/EMM)

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

VISO MDM Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ricardo T.

Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best option

Reviewed 4 years ago

With the help of Radix, we installed the software in the firmware of several thousand tablets. Radix was very close to support us, even with a relevant time difference. Very good partner and product.

Pros

Easy to deploy, customizable and fair price

Cons

It needs to get manufacturer's digital signature of APK, it might be an obstacle if there is no cooperation. But every software in this industry will need it.

TG
AvatarImg

Tony G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best MDM solution we have worked with!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using Viso for 2+ years. We deploy large number of devices in public transport. Once deployed, it is very hard to get physical access to these devices. We have tried several different MDMs during our POC period. But we found most MDMs are either designed with an assumption that we can access the devices physically if there are some issues or they are too clunky and expensive. With Viso,...

Pros

- Very robust - Stable and reliable - Excellent customer support. Radix works closely with their clients to ensure a smooth onboarding and fixing any edge case scenarios. - Very good and easy to integrate API - Easy to automate almost all of the work involved in device setup, enrolment etc. - Workflows to automate remote operations over a large fleet size. - You can create your own scripts and set them to be executed on your devices in the field using Remote Exec function in Viso. This is brilliant.

Cons

We didn't encounter any cons in the last 2 years we have been using Viso. Improvements we like to see (nice to have): - Upgrade Worflows so that we can do auto tagging while executing a Workflow on remote devices. - Upgrade Workflows so that we can assign policies automatically within the Workflow.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Average MDM with an interesting feature set

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good enough to put in place some control on your company's mobile devices.

Pros

Fairly easy to install and configure, it has an interesting feature set. However, I could not find any major advantage over other mainstream MDM solutions.

Cons

It turned out to work as expected, but I have missed a more comprehensive interface to go over the usage logging.

SD
AvatarImg

Stefan D.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible MDM solution with powerful features

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had used Viso in our project for the past 2 years. And I had a grate experience. Also, support is fast and operative.

Pros

Viso offers a wide range of features that covers different scenarios of usage. We had used VISO MDM for 3 different projects: - remote mobile device deployment using Kiosk Mode - full device management for Education - full device management for B2B Viso - Remote Screen Control is the best implementation of this feature we had tested. Also, a powerful feature that is implemented in Viso is Trigger, where we can manage different profile based on different triggers (time, location, etc)

Cons

Viso offers a wide range of reports. I would like in the future a more detailed report regarding device location.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Prithvi R.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MDM for Education

Reviewed 4 years ago

The VISO is a good addition if you are planning a large scale deployment. The registration process is straightforward. The platform UI is simple for first-time administrators to learn and use on daily basis.

Pros

Device management, App management, and web management are the three top functions that work seamlessly.

Cons

Web filtering, Device compromise alerts, and Bulk tag updates could be a good addition to the software

jM
AvatarImg

jaime M.

Computer Hardware, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Th right choice

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using it for the last 3 years and the evolution of the software and it's usability has been great and moving along the actual technology.

Pros

I really like how Radix is able to fulfill most of the needs of the user in an intuitive & simple way

Cons

Radix has evolved improving most of thie features that could be les worthy becoming a quite usefull tool

DR
AvatarImg

Dean-Ray G.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MDM with Ease of use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is easy to deploy and easy to use. It also helps us to be able address technical issue faster.

Cons

The only thing I would add is a messaging feature.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ravi K.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. Features such as remote session, workflow management are very useful 2. Covers a wide range of devices 3. APIs available for integration

Cons

So far we have not found anything lacking. It is acceptable for us that some things will work out of the box while some won't and will need customization

MK
AvatarImg

Meni K.

Museums and Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High value MDM with a fair price

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- lots of features - Device flee management using Group and tag - predefined deployment using workflow feature - users management and access permission to specific devices or group of devices - Custom-tailored features

Cons

- Improve more reports - Improve analytics