App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

VMware Cloud Director Availability Logo

Streamline your Cloud Migration and Disaster Recovery

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

VMware Cloud Director Availability Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

80

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.06/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

idrive
solarwinds-msp-backup-recovery
cloudally

Pros and cons

Quick Command with good sustainable capacity, yes it's very easy to use, it makes a good impact on my daily business activities.
Am completely satisfied with the functionalities offered in this product in ensuring reliable and effective data recovery experience.
Coste effective, time saving and best for Virtualization and flexible for cloud applications. It's really reliable and scalable cloud solution for all type of applications.
Rich and outrageous Disaster recovery product for multiple environments.
The only downside about VMware Cloud Director Availability is the large storage space it consumes. It requires a lot of RAM space in order to function adequately.
They avoid lip service and focus on the issue.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


80 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Arianna T.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective Data Recovery Platform with Flexible Cloud Functions.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The tools performance is perfect which enables easy recovering of complex project data and the project data analytics are quickly created through this software.

Pros

The system allows easy data recovering, data backup and the ability to track multiple projects activities using the product is excellent. Incredible solution for secure storage of all the Construction data and the compliance management is excellent and also its access control functions are helpful.

Cons

Powerful tools to recover all data sizes and its implementation is easy and features adjustment for quality services production.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maria D.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable backup and data recovery tool

Reviewed a year ago

Data management from cloud servers has been successful with this great product. Disaster recovery services have prevented data loss and safeguarded confidential information from leaving the enterprise. Data security have enabled employees to focus on more productive programs without fear of cyber attacks.

Pros

This platform helps my team in data migration from on-premise to cloud storage servers. It monitors performance from the organization data centers. Data backup is efficient with automated recovery options that enhances effective workflows. It is cost-effective with robust customer support services.

Cons

I have not experienced any challenge from the performance of this platform in the organization. The reliable services that we have received have boosted the company growth.

sk
AvatarImg

sai k.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product but it could improve in couple of areas

Reviewed 2 years ago

since we being cloud services and vmware cloud verified and we offer DRAAS for clients to have business continuity in case of disaster occurs

Pros

ease of use and simple ui and easy to configuration

Cons

when replication, sometimes it uses two or three folders at storage. one folder uses VM config and another folder will have hbr disks and another folder will have vmdk file. its bit confusion

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kelvin G.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective and Functional Disaster Management Package.

Reviewed a year ago

The data analytics and data encryption via the tool is excellent and i also love the data backup and data access control functionalities.

Pros

The data security on this platform and effective ability on multiple Construction project data recovering and the storage of various data is very secure.

Cons

Helpful data protection system and to get used on all the features does not require much users time.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Larik Jan V.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Well integrated & easy to use product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A disaster recovery is literally some mouse clicks away; only a appliance installation is needed to setup the DR service

Cons

Reporting and monitoring could be more extensive

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gianna M.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective Data Protection and Multiple Activities Tracking Solution.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Monitoring system and very reliable data quality management product and its compliance management functionalities are very functional.

Pros

This platform has the easiest interface to adapt and all the features capabilities is productive. The tool allows easy marketing project data recovering and to manage all our customers contacts and other information as been easy through this platform.The effective solution for access control and the replication tools are also functional and easy to backup various project data.

Cons

VMware Cloud Director Availability is quite easy Cloud platform to implement and they offer a free trial to the new users.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Olivia S.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust in Disaster recovery Protection

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using VMware Cloud Director Availability as our Disaster recovery solution for Software Defined Networks. We are impressed with its abilities to reverse failover of the SDNs and virtual apps. The software is also robust enough to handle migration of vSpheres between both on premises and cloud vCenter servers. We have not had a solution as good as VMware Cloud Director Availability for disaster recoveries.

Pros

It efficiently reverses failover of virtual apps and virtual machines at large. Vmware securely stores our replicated network data while supporting its management through secure SSL communication It supports recovery of multiple tenants environment

Cons

Needs more improvement in terms of documentation am certificates management

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alisha D.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure and Convenient Cloud Operations

Reviewed 2 years ago

The solution is undoubtedly powerful and offers the most reliable disaster recovery services. The software can accommodate very huge workloads which has been key in actualizing our cloud optimization success.

Pros

It's simple to run disaster recoveries between Multitenant VMware clouds. VMware has favorable deployment models. Makes cloud onboarding look like a breeze due to the self-service on-boarding option. The pricing is also affordable, it's up to you to pick a plan that favors you.

Cons

VMware Cloud Director Availability as a whole is quite complex, (there are however simple functionalities) - we had to enroll our teams for additional VMware training first.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful disaster recovery

Reviewed 2 years ago

It provides very safe services with a good level of profitability. Its disaster recovery capability is very powerful.

Pros

It is a simple platform to use because of the HTML 5 interface. The migration to clouds based on VMware Cloud Director has worked perfectly. It is optimally integrated into the company's infrastructure. It features robust recording of data at rest and in circulation.

Cons

This is a very secure platform. So far I have no negative comments about its performance.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sandrah H.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Disaster Recovery Solution with amplified Efficiency

Reviewed 2 years ago

The VMware DRaaS integrates well with our cloud service provider to provide reliable disaster recovery solutions for all workloads in our company. The software is simple to set up but provides advanced endpoint protection and recovery services with top performance 24/7.

Pros

It's simple to use since the tools are very familiar with modern HTML interfaces. Deployment of VMware Cloud Director Availability comes with high stability. The solution also maintains peak performance with large workloads taking its effectiveness to top levels.

Cons

I am not completely impressed with the tired service model since workloads differ in several different aspects, it is controversial for their costs to be tiered together.

NK
AvatarImg

Nikhil K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robust tool to protect website data and management

Reviewed a year ago

It was a great experience using VMware as it supported and helped us in protecting our data as well as managing our data recovery.

Pros

It's disaster recovery solution helped us to provide a secure and reliable backup, also protected our applications & data to ensure our working continuity and reduced the risk of data loss.

Cons

Not any cons, as a very effective platform to manage all data protection and provide complete data protection.

JM
AvatarImg

Joe M.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They avoid lip service and focus on the issue

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a big step from the backup processes we have used before since we are able to restore the entire VMs easily using this solution.

Pros

It matched our requirements of being cost effective and able to undertake full granular file and folder restores. The ease and speed of VMware Cloud Director Availability made it an obvious choice for us.

Cons

The immediate cost benefits may have been compelling but since installation it is already delivering tangible technology and performance benefits for the organization

FF
AvatarImg

Francisco F.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best DraaS Solution for VMware environments

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love the product.

Pros

Easy to deploy. Easy to track. Easy to modify. Very low resource consumption

Cons

Its only available for VMware environments.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sally April W.

Semiconductors, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust migration and secure disaster recovery

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a robust, versatile and efficient solution that offers a good level of protection and disaster recovery.

Pros

It is easy to use and easily adapts to existing infrastructure. It has robust features for disaster recovery. It's easy to select the workloads you want to protect. Its native integration with VMware Cloud Director is very productive.

Cons

I consider it necessary to provide more documentation for users without previous experience.

JK
AvatarImg

Jitesh K.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

VMware Cloud Director Availability in Focus

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Its simplicity and ease of use. I was able to set up and protect my workloads quickly and easily, and the failover and failback processes were also very straightforward. Also it is a subscription based service so it helps us to manage the cost more effectively.

Cons

One thing I liked least about VMware Cloud Director Availability was its storage requirements. The solution requires a lot of RAM space in order to function adequately. This can be a challenge for organizations with limited storage resources.

ST
AvatarImg

Sneha T.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Honest and Best Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

The product is having very good features, the migrations are included at no additional charge which is huge benefits.

Pros

VMware is a very good cloud platform, where it gives a very good benefits to our business, and it helps for companies that need flexibility and a very attractive option.

Cons

I really don't know any issues with this product, but price was bit high and this is can improved, otherwise I really like this product.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alvin G.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Disaster recovery saver

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This platform was easy to install and integrate with all of our existing apps. The platform's scalability, as well as several other features that have proven crucial in keeping our organization running smoothly, stood out to me.

Cons

While there were no other specific complaints, the product's pricing fell short of my expectations.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Himani R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

software to provide overall security for a web platform

Reviewed a year ago

It was a good experience using VMware as it has supported us in protecting our data for our web platform

Pros

VMware is a great platform which as all the features in providing overall protection to our web platform which includes disaster recovery backup and other features

Cons

we don't find any con as it has good features as per requirement

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Neeraj S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Database and Information

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Quick Command with good sustainable capacity, yes it's very easy to use, it makes a good impact on my daily business activities.

Cons

yes, i found a bit things that they can update accordingly, which can make this quite delightful and easy to use, and also an affordable cost

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Manish R.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Made Data Backup easy

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I back up my data on VMware Cloud Director, which stores my data safely and securely. Disaster Recovery service is one of the best features of it.

Cons

Nothing to dislike about this tool but The pricing is on the higher side.

SN
AvatarImg

Shilpa N.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Have a Good Protection

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Best for protection which helps to keep our documents safe and secure.Backing up and retrieving is very easier.

Cons

I like everything. Works good.

SD
AvatarImg

Shanoli D.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Cloud based platform

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

As we know, this application is completely cloud-based and fully automated. The noteworthy features of this application are its services which are highly applicable and useful for us. It is a user-friendly application that enables easy integration with other applications, requiring very little time.

Cons

Nothing to dislike in this application only some time the support team not available other things is good

IR
AvatarImg

Ivan R.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Interesting

Reviewed 2 years ago

Is the best software close to VCD and the development is always live

Pros

Easy to install, configure and use. The integration with VCD is perfect.

Cons

The log reporting about the replication error. The scalability of tunnel appliance and limits.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abhishek K.

Capital Markets, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Data Back & Easy Disater Recovery

Reviewed 9 months ago

It's Great tool for Our Business and it's makes our Data Backup and Rcovery. It's reporting and Backup scheduling is Really impressive.

Pros

It's every Tool help us to keep our data safe and Secure with Cloud Storage. Disaster Recovery can be done smoothly.

Cons

I don't found any things which can be unliked or something which point out.

HR
AvatarImg

Harshit R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Allround Data protection and security

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall a good experience using VMware as supported in Database protection effectively.

Pros

It provides Allround Data protection and security for one our web platform, through this we were actually able to protect our data and create backups

Cons

no con so far in the platform, very effective platform for data security