App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

VMware Cloud Director Availability Logo

VMware Cloud Director Availability

Streamline your Cloud Migration and Disaster Recovery

see alternatives

VMware Cloud Director Availability Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

20
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.25/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Am completely satisfied with the functionalities offered in this product in ensuring reliable and effective data recovery experience.
Coste effective, time saving and best for Virtualization and flexible for cloud applications. It's really reliable and scalable cloud solution for all type of applications.
The customer support is amazing and the dashboard is well organized which makes the entire architecture and user interface clean and understandable.
Rich and outrageous Disaster recovery product for multiple environments.
The only downside about VMware Cloud Director Availability is the large storage space it consumes. It requires a lot of RAM space in order to function adequately.
They avoid lip service and focus on the issue.

VMware Cloud Director Availability users...

Veeam Backup & Replication-logocaret
listing-logo

Veeam Backup & Replication

Rewind-logocaret
listing-logo

Rewind

How would you rate VMware Cloud Director Availability?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rich and outrageous Disaster recovery product for multiple environments

Reviewed 3 months ago

VMware Cloud Director Availability has provided me with the best experience anyone would ask for. The customer support is amazing and the dashboard is well organized which makes the entire architecture and user interface clean and understandable.

Pros

The ability to reverse fail overs of apps is epic, reliable and very useful in recovering from data loss damages. It is rich in quality features and has an enormous accessibility making it possible for one to use it based on your needs. It offers an encrypted asynchronous replication Vmare Vsphere environment to ensure security.

Cons

The only downside about VMware Cloud Director Availability is the large storage space it consumes. It requires a lot of RAM space in order to function adequately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Polished and Feature Rich

Reviewed 4 months ago

The product is very polished and feature rich and pre-integrated into the VMware ecosystem. There is also great documentation and network diagrams already out there which will speed up the project to deploy this to production. The migrations are included at no additional charge which is a huge benefit to adoption of our cloud platform.

Pros

The deployment process was very smooth and takes less than an hour even with a fully distributed environment. Also, integration with Cloud Director and vCenter server was seamless and automatic, even with self-signed certificates which are the default.

Cons

Cloud Director must be present on one of the sides of a protection. It would be nice to allow VCDA to function without VCD and support our standalone vSphere and VCF environments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Security and effective disaster recovery tool for VMware clouds

Reviewed a month ago

The experience am having with VMware Cloud Director Availability is intriguing. The product has very powerful features that ensures that all my requirements has been met. Am completely satisfied with the functionalities offered in this product in ensuring reliable and effective data recovery experience.

Pros

The security functionalities in this product like the data encryptions and the Two-Factor Authentication are very powerful. Together with the access control function, they ensures that the data stored is kept safe and that there is no access to any information or data without proper authorization or permission. This product offers reliable and continuous data backup functions that are very useful in...

Cons

If am being honest, i have never encountered a challenging experience while using this product. Each feature has its specific function and they all collaborate well to ensure an easy and efficient migration, onboarding and disaster recovery functionalities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

yes

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

good software and was very accessible and this has enhanced various skills

Cons

price was abit much and thought that this can be improved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very nice solution

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, reliable, highly configurable, robust

Cons

Alerting and monitoring not very easy to implement and follow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Well integrated & easy to use product

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

A disaster recovery is literally some mouse clicks away; only a appliance installation is needed to setup the DR service

Cons

Reporting and monitoring could be more extensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud solution with VMware reviews

Reviewed 2 months ago

It's very good product for cloud solution among all market products

Pros

Coste effective, time saving and best for Virtualization and flexible for cloud applications. It's really reliable and scalable cloud solution for all type of applications

Cons

Restrict the resources and freeze Take too much memory Cache handling issue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust in Disaster recovery Protection

Reviewed a month ago

We are using VMware Cloud Director Availability as our Disaster recovery solution for Software Defined Networks. We are impressed with its abilities to reverse failover of the SDNs and virtual apps. The software is also robust enough to handle migration of vSpheres between both on premises and cloud vCenter servers. We have not had a solution as good as VMware Cloud Director Availability for disaster recoveries.

Pros

It efficiently reverses failover of virtual apps and virtual machines at large. Vmware securely stores our replicated network data while supporting its management through secure SSL communication It supports recovery of multiple tenants environment

Cons

Needs more improvement in terms of documentation am certificates management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product but it could improve in couple of areas

Reviewed 2 months ago

since we being cloud services and vmware cloud verified and we offer DRAAS for clients to have business continuity in case of disaster occurs

Pros

ease of use and simple ui and easy to configuration

Cons

when replication, sometimes it uses two or three folders at storage. one folder uses VM config and another folder will have hbr disks and another folder will have vmdk file. its bit confusion

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

VMware cloud director availablity.

Reviewed 2 months ago

So far it is incredible to use and waiting for upgrades through updates in future.

Pros

It's easy to use and provides most features at front end in console without having to navigate much.

Cons

Pricing can be kept based on geography so it can attract lot of customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DRaaS from Cloud Providers

Reviewed 4 months ago

The product has served me well for my customers with On Prem VMware workloads as well as my Cloud customers with AZs. Before i tried using multiple solutions that did not fit the bill

Pros

Ease of use in all aspects, whether its installation, configuring policies, DR/Migration jobs

Cons

Role Based Access for On-Premise users is yet to be implemented. This would be great for administrators, auditors, read only users etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They avoid lip service and focus on the issue

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is a big step from the backup processes we have used before since we are able to restore the entire VMs easily using this solution.

Pros

It matched our requirements of being cost effective and able to undertake full granular file and folder restores. The ease and speed of VMware Cloud Director Availability made it an obvious choice for us.

Cons

The immediate cost benefits may have been compelling but since installation it is already delivering tangible technology and performance benefits for the organization

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful disaster recovery

Reviewed 3 months ago

It provides very safe services with a good level of profitability. Its disaster recovery capability is very powerful.

Pros

It is a simple platform to use because of the HTML 5 interface. The migration to clouds based on VMware Cloud Director has worked perfectly. It is optimally integrated into the company's infrastructure. It features robust recording of data at rest and in circulation.

Cons

This is a very secure platform. So far I have no negative comments about its performance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best DraaS Solution for VMware environments

Reviewed 4 months ago

Love the product.

Pros

Easy to deploy. Easy to track. Easy to modify. Very low resource consumption

Cons

Its only available for VMware environments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software for disaster recovery.

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

One of the best software to protect datas from attacks and disasters. We can easily secure all our datas in the cloud backup. We can track all the activities and schedule backup is a great feature.

Cons

No issues are found. Needs proper training for the best use of software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust migration and secure disaster recovery

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is a robust, versatile and efficient solution that offers a good level of protection and disaster recovery.

Pros

It is easy to use and easily adapts to existing infrastructure. It has robust features for disaster recovery. It's easy to select the workloads you want to protect. Its native integration with VMware Cloud Director is very productive.

Cons

I consider it necessary to provide more documentation for users without previous experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good invention cost effective solution

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

İt is very robust scalable and configuration options awesome in the past i used different softwares its is cost efficient solution for all included disaster recovery software i like the failover testing so much it is good option understand its max capacity

Cons

Generally it is good software but i want to use it for all platforms its limited with VMware environment we are using very different platforms sometimes it is not enough

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Interesting

Reviewed 2 months ago

Is the best software close to VCD and the development is always live

Pros

Easy to install, configure and use. The integration with VCD is perfect.

Cons

The log reporting about the replication error. The scalability of tunnel appliance and limits.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cloud Director Availability

Reviewed 2 months ago

Good

Pros

Easy Interface and support Helpful support team

Cons

All good so far as per usage. We feel complex to transfer file onto Cloud Director but that can be because of our company policy of upload.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My opinion

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Funcionality and facility of use. A good product

Cons

There is not an orchestrator for DR still.