App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Logo

Smarter Cybersecurity Services & Solutions

(10)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


213 reviews

Recommended

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Webroot Agent

Reviewed 7 years ago

I think Webroot is a great AV program. My only complaint is its integration with LabTech does not seem to be fully in sync. I have multiple tickets open with the vendor on agent updating issue, reports not matching, etc.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Michael, please email us directly so we can ensure our Support Team assists you with the sync issues you're having: SocialCare@Webroot.com Best Regards, Josh P. Digital Care Coordinator

AB
AvatarImg

Aren B.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Have used this product in testing and comparison analysis so i am familiar with the product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Standard options for AV/Security software. auto updates are frequent and picks up most infections in a timely manner

Cons

would love a refresh on the interface and wasn't able to find a knowledge base which would be helpful for customer's to get definitions on certain terms

Vendor response

Hello Aren, We will take that interface refresh item into consideration. As for the other request, we do have a glossary that might cover what you're looking for: https://www.webroot.com/nz/en/home/resources/articles/pc-security/resources-glossary. Lara - Webroot Community Team

DC
AvatarImg

Dewayne C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SecureAnywhere

Reviewed 7 years ago

Has some issues working with LabTech at times. Doesn't seem to detect Crypto. Easy to setup and deploy though.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dewayne, please reach out to our Support Team directly if you have any issues. Open a Support Ticket: http://wbrt.io/zys7 Business Technical Support: Call 1-866-254-8400 Best Regards, Josh P. Digital Care Coordinator

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good protection

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I started with Webroot for my home laptop as it was one of the software that came for free for 3 months. It was free so why not. The biggest draw for me to buy it instead of my Norton which was always what I got was that it was an anti-virus software but also anti-spyware.

Cons

There are better still better software out there but for someone that needs basic this was good to start.

BT
AvatarImg

Becky T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best AV I have ever used

Reviewed 7 years ago

Webroot's antivirus is lightweight but powerful. It doesn't bog down your computer at all. I love how quick it is and how I don't even notice it's there. Its price for 3 computers is a good price for what you're getting. I fully recommend it.

Pros

Fast, easy to use, cheap

Cons

None

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Supermarkets, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not too impressed

Reviewed 5 years ago

this product was not what i was hoping for. I was not impressed.

Pros

It gets regular updates to its virus definitions like must antiviruses. One can set up regular scans. It does have an active monitor to detect incoming threats.

Cons

It seemed to catch most intrusions but it felt that it was lacking in features for what I paid for it.

RG
AvatarImg

Ryan G.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great value for the money and good for MSPs

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up and administer for IT professionals. Cloud access console for management, integrates with more rmm tools

Cons

Not easy to figure out administration the first few times, until you get the hang of it. Not a next-gen AV, so only for those who are okay with having a legacy AV solution in place.

CA
AvatarImg

Cheryl A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy install

Reviewed 7 years ago

Since switching to Webroot, it has made installing AV during the onboarding process a smoother transition, helping cut down on time without any issues.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SK
AvatarImg

Suman K.

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Webroot's suite has a nice interface

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Webroot's suite has a nice interface, but the program needs to get better at detecting zero-day attacks and distinguishing between threats and non-threats. Little performance impact on PC, It scans Fast and Price covers up to five PCs.

Cons

It has Poor zero-day malware detection and it Flags too many legitimate programs as threats which is good.

Vendor response

Suman, our Threat Team is constantly improving our advanced behavior heuristics to identify and protect against never-before-seen threats. Please submit all threat-related inquiries to our Support Team. Open a Support Ticket: http://wbrt.io/zys7 Business Technical Support: Call 1-866-254-8400 Best Regards, Josh P. Digital Care Coordinator

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great antivirus

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Excellent antivirus that works great. Very quick and easy to use. Very protective compared to others at least the ones preinstalled on computers now.

Cons

Not a whole lot of negativity. Price could be better but at least its reliable unlike many others.

NS
AvatarImg

Natalie S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Keeping us safe on the WWW!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The element of safety it provides when surfing the web.

Cons

Pop up of the app can be annoying at times.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yoland G.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RT
AvatarImg

Rob T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review