This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


201 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice Anti virus

Reviewed a year ago

Very useful and easy and light software and it can be deployed remotely as well

Pros

Very Active antivirus, it detects what the other antiviruses can't and with no load on cpu very easy to install and manage

Cons

I think sometimes it detects a false positive files and we have to white list it inside the application settings

Vendor response

Glad to hear Webroot has been easy to install and manage - thanks for leaving a review for us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best AV available, hands down.

Reviewed 5 years ago

My networks are significantly safer than without it. Webroot identifies and nullifies the threats that undermine network stability. It does it flawlessly with very little resource use.

Pros

Ease of deployment, small footprint, makes great use of resources, finds threats with very few mistakes

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Protected my computer several times!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This has protected my computer numerous times by blocking suspicious websites. It has multiple features, such as firewall protection so I can feel confident that I am protected.

Cons

A couple of times it has blocked legitimate sites.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I'm an user and we implement this tool in our customer

Reviewed 4 years ago

I powerful enterprise tool for antivirus

Pros

this software is linked to our management server tool and the deployment is super simple, I like that we can manage as an enterprise antivirus tool. and because is multi tenant

Cons

so far there is not cons on this software , sometimes requires so many human interaction due some applications that the software think is a virus but that is normal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Recommended by Computer/Tech Stores

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience has been that is a reliable product.

Pros

Seems to be easy to use, and keeps my computer free of viruses. Webroot was recommended by a knowledgeable person at BestBuy.

Cons

Like all anti-virus software, I wish the average non-IT person could understand the features better.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for leaving us a review! Stay safe out there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent engagement

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cool gizmos

Pros

Low overheads and the client Engadgment team are excellent. Adam Nash has always sold the dream and it Delivered

Cons

Originally I had to design my own deployments but it was rewritten externally well and now works flawlessly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Webroot has made the life of an MSP that much easier

Reviewed 5 years ago

As an MSP, we have a happier customer base who no longer log tickets about slow pachines and constant malware issues.

Pros

Webroot is a small, efficient client with a cloud back-end enabling quick and reliable detection and elimination of malware and other threats.

Cons

There isnt much on this list. The only frustration I have had is it can be slow to update the client when changes are made from the GSM console.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I feel this software protects me without being intrusive

Cons

Nothing, software is effective and runs in the background

Vendor response

I'm glad to hear you're having a good Webroot experience! Thanks so much for writing a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Computer Coverage for a Great Price

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have a yearly subscription for their software and plan on keeping it going. It has been easy for me to set up and manage.

Pros

This software allows me to cover multiple devices, manage them all and doesn't try and up sell, over sell or continually throw pop ups at me.

Cons

It is hard for me to find something wrong with this software. If anything having it be a little more active on notifications that all is well although not to many nor to often.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your detailed review! I really appreciate you taking the time to do this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Antivirus that does it job

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

So far I haven't gotten a Virus while using it. It is very protective of my computer.

Cons

The software constantly letting me know about all my software that i install.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid protection. Low demand of resources. Easy administration.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast. Invisible. Secure.

Pros

Virus software that just works. It's easy to administer and doesn't slow the computer down - low demands on resources. Also, the price is great.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Webroot over Viper

Reviewed 4 years ago

Implementation was easy. I wish there was a way to install this software over the network instead of manually installing it on each PC. So far, satisfied with this software and the price.

Pros

We use this option over VIPER because it was a cheaper and more efficient alternative. With Webroot we are able to use an affordable cloud-base solution for 100 seats.

Cons

I do not have any cons with this software yet. We just implemented it this year and I haven't had a chance to fully dive into it as much as I would like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good but not sold

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It dosent slow down your machine. It runs in the background and alerts you of actions to be taken. It found a couple things that my other program didn't find and I was able to clean them up before they caused me problems. It seems to play well with other programs.

Cons

I'm not sold on it because I did the free trial. I used it on a laptop that is mainly my travel and personal device, so the 2 week trial didn't get it done for me because of my limited use with it. If I had a full month of time with it, that might be different. I liked what I saw, I just needed to see a little more.

Vendor response

Hi Jared, I highly recommend reaching out to our licensing team, as they might be able to extend your trial to a full 30 days. Beyond that, they can go over any questions you might have regarding pricing or the product itself. They can be reached at 1-866-350-6089. Lara - Webroot Community Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago

No need to worry about AV signature updates. It does not bog down the user's systems!

Pros

As an IT Professional in charge of maintaining AV signatures and deployment, the fact that there are NO signatures to worry about, is awesome! I love the console and the machine learning built into the product!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Earle, Thanks for the 5 star review! It's great to hear that you're enjoying your Webroot experience and that you like the console. If there's anything that we can do to help or if you have some more feedback, please let us know.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent, lightweight, endpoint security and protection

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very satisfied.

Pros

Very light weight Simple to deploy and manage for our MSP clients API integrations

Cons

It can sometimes take some work to properly configure policies, information is available, and support is excellent, but its not always very obvious where to look if you're trying to just figure it out on your own

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerfull file protection program.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent Business Internet Security/File Protection solution.

Pros

Webroot has very secure admin settings to prevent users from disabling it. It catches many heuristics and other quetionable activity.

Cons

It uses a good deal of resources. It would work better in windows if it used less resources. That's merely a technicality though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not as good as other products, but it has its uses

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The interface was nice and it wasn't super difficult to deploy

Cons

It doesn't offer great protection compared to other products.

Vendor response

I'm sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with Webroot's Endpoint product. I hope that you've found a service that works better for you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best security software out there especially with the extra feature on browsers to ensure your safe

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

mobile and password protection .System Control feature that enables one to control active processes a troubleshooter's dream and the best part is it doesn't take up much space.

Cons

It doesn't lend to third party testing due to the way it is working in a compact and lean manner.It is a bit pricey

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good antivirus software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Webroot SecureAnywhere is a good product and does an adequate job.

Pros

I like that it pulls the filters from a cloud storage location and not store them locally on the hard drive.

Cons

This software can be taxing on the memory and CPU. As a result I try to have it run late at night when I'm using my machines.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Keep PCs clean (for the most part), low resource usage, and full integration with Autotask

Reviewed 4 years ago

Manage 200+ devices easily and get alerts for auto-resolution and extra steps needed. Autotask integration is a huge plus, and Webroot catches all viruses and some malware.

Pros

I love the partnership with Autotask, it auto installs with each PC we onboard. Makes life easy, reports auto-resolution and necessary cleanups through email and ticketing.

Cons

Misses some items, especially browser based attacks. Recently became more difficult to install browser protection add on in Chrome. login system for MSPs is clunky and annoying.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I spoke to tech support regarding being charged twice, they were extremely helpful resolving issue.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Provides virus protection

Pros

Tech support dialed in and cleaned up my system removing viruses, and providing renewal contract at an affordable price.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Peace of mind

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Helps protect your devices. Love that it can be used for multiple devices.

Cons

The cost at first but you get a lot with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for small businesses using outsource IT vendor

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Our off-site, outsourced IT vendor has 24/7, real-time access to our monitoring on all workstations across all office locations.

Cons

From an end-user perspective, this is a seamless product. I am not aware of any issues and the pricing is very affordable for the capabilities included.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All you need in a managed AV

Reviewed 4 years ago

Use it on my personal machine I like it so much.

Pros

Software is super lightweight, and hardly uses any resources. Includes versioning for rollback after an infection.

Cons

Had a few small issues where it did odd things like disable a num lock but they have fixes for things like that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Protection, lightweight client

Reviewed 5 years ago

Greater Security, easier management

Pros

The client is extremely lightweight, and it can do a deep scan in minutes with no system impact. It has been able to detect and stop malware/ransomware that was too new to be detected by our other systems. The admin interface is well laid out and easy to use with a wealth of configuration options.

Cons

requires constant internet connection. If you're internet connection is not stable or always on your protection is hamstrung